Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 164)

Olga Mochalova | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Dynamic PR Analytical Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • With TrendKite we are able to track the media coverage we would have never been able to track otherwise.
  • It's also great to have an important tool offered by TrendKite, which allows you to compare the SEO impact of your coverage.
Read Olga Mochalova's full review
Yura Choung | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Good tool if you are launching your own campaigns, however support is not what it used to be

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • We've reached out to journalists for a localized press release opportunity (again, this was years ago) and successfully were able to track placements due to our proactive account executives helping with community management and monitoring. They were very invested/involved.
  • Using tracked URLs we can also see conversions, but we do not typically see a lot of conversion success with Trendkite. We're seeing more success in just awareness.
Read Yura Choung's full review
Chris Raimondi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Great media monitoring tool, user-friendly and analytics are improving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • TrendKite has helped our department quantify our work by giving us metrics in terms of reach and number of clips.
  • We want to learn more about comparing our results to competitors.
  • We also want more data on focused coverage actually about our club. The number of mentions and readership numbers tends to get a bit ridiculous if the search isn't refined.
Read Chris Raimondi's full review
Elizabeth Greenfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Loving TrendKite after our Meltwater breakup!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • We've been able to prioritize pitches based on platform reach (as evaluated in TrendKite).
  • TrendKite has caught mentions that somehow slipped through our typical monitoring searches.
  • The tracking of competitors share-of-voice in similar markets is a helpful benchmark.
Read Elizabeth Greenfield's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Positive & Excited to Keep Using TrendKite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • Want to look at the audience of different publications
  • Able to pool together comprehensive lists of earned media and attach it to a campaign
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

The best option in a not so great field

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • SEO value and Google Analytics integration work well for less savvy clients who need to see direct ROI beyond brand building.
  • SOV and key message pull through are some of the most popular measurement widgets we use.
  • Understanding which reporters have the most shared posts has been helpful in merchandising coverage to clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

How Trendkite Data can Help Enhance Your PR Reports

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • My organization is able to share internally and externally with individuals how we are being portrayed in the media.
  • We are able to share the overall sentiment value of our news insights which shows the good standing our organization holds.
  • In addition, you are able to provide legitimate examples when we were covered in the media for specific stories we pitched and share our successes with our team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

A great tool to monitor media coverage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • Metrics like total media mentions, share of voice, competitors comparison, aggregate readership, and total ad equivalency are very useful metrics already.
  • SEO impact and PR-referral web traffic are less reliable metrics as they tend to be not specific enough (e.g. some organic traffic can be attributed to PR and we don't know how much if the media don't use back-links). Both metrics could be explained better in the knowledge base, so a PR person has some firm arguments when presenting results to a wider team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Not just a passing trend!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • More people in our company outside of PR are aware of the impact of our coverage.
  • It has been a useful tool for seeing what kind of coverage the competition is getting.
  • We've been able to see which articles are driving traffic to our site and sometimes, they are not the articles we were expecting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Good product, user-friendly.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • For me, I use it only for traditional media.
  • I keep an eye on a daily basis on our competitors (in Canada).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

It's OK

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • We can provide impressive data sets to our clients even though they aren't fully accurate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Lots going on - for good or bad

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • TrendKite has made it easy to pull total numbers and full coverage reports. Exporting coverage and tallying total impressions for news.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Powerful tool, patchy service

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to quantify PR results

  • We've been able to monitor social engagement with media pieces—this is new and valuable
  • We've been able to monitor SEO rankings of key pieces. This was available through Alexa ranking on other pieces previously, however, it's just in one place here.
  • It's opened us up to new metrics of measurement. I think there will be more value to unpack here, as the platform is open.
Read this authenticated review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No