Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 125)

Olga Mochalova | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Dynamic PR Analytical Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

Of course, the insights we get are taken into account during the development of the PR strategy. Based on the SEO impact, social media amplification and top publishers by impact metrics, we can decide on which media messages it's better to target in the future.
Read Olga Mochalova's full review
Rebecca Baer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Useful Tool for Busy MarComm Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We use TrendKite to see how we are comparing to our peers and how we can improve market share. We also look at what is trending in the press related to our industry and use this information to position our brand and messaging within what is current and meaningful. TrendKite also helps us to see who we have been most effective with targeting and helps us to focus resources.
Read Rebecca Baer's full review
Yura Choung | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Good tool if you are launching your own campaigns, however support is not what it used to be

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

It gets us thinking about how we can reach out to a niche group of people who are likely more interested in the content than a broader social media audience. We also use it to create offline relationships especially with journalists (even though we have not done this in a very long time).
Read Yura Choung's full review
Courtney Mellanby | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

No system is perfect, but TrendKite shines

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We use SOV analyses for all of our clients to give them perspective on how they are competing in the industry. We take a look at competitor results and see what's driving their successes and can adjust accordingly.
Read Courtney Mellanby's full review
Elizabeth Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Using TrendKite in the Healthcare PR Space

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We use TrendKite to have give more accurate and realistic expectation for our materials. We want to give clients more tangible goals and have standards for ourselves that we are trying to meet and beat. It keeps us informed of how we are doing in our space and in comparison to our competitors.
Read Elizabeth Zheng's full review
Emily Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Good for the basics, but limited when it comes to deeper dives

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We will export competitive mentions volume trended over time to analyze both owned and competitive coverage drivers, in order to identify threats and opportunities. We also will occasionally pull owned coverage and analyze it based on the quality of coverage (specific language, etc.), but the tool is not well suited to this use case.
Read Emily Burns's full review
Rose James | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

Trendkite Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

As part of Centrica's Global Corporate Affairs business process, the Digital Communications team utilizes the media to amplify messages. A current problem existed in their inability to demonstrate the value of utilizing media. As a solution, the Corp Affairs team identified and engaged TrendKite, a media monitoring Saas Solution provider, to provide Centrica Corporate Affairs with a means to demonstrate the impact of a commercial campaign.
Read Rose James's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Positive & Excited to Keep Using TrendKite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We don't do much of this with TrendKite because it can be cumbersome to navigate. We do like having visualization of our successes to share with internal stakeholders to better educate on what we do and how we achieve success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

The best option in a not so great field

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We leverage TrendKite to pull coverage and media audits and it can be helpful to understand competitive SOV and top reporters and outlets covering a topic. However, most of the analysis is done manually, as it is too time-consuming to set up a dashboard and key message widgets for the purpose. We could get it done faster manually.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

How Trendkite Data can Help Enhance Your PR Reports

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

Trendkite allows me to track how well our PR Strategies are going for our organization. If I send out a press release, media pitch, or a story, Trendkite gives me the ability to see if my efforts were successful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

A great tool to monitor media coverage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

For now, TrendKite does not really shape the strategy but serves more as an indicator of what we and/or our competitors are doing in a given period.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Not just a passing trend!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

I use TrendKite a lot to research competitive coverage and to make sure that we are hitting all of the same media outlets. It is also helpful to see what type of announcements get us mentioned in the headlines. This informs which launches are most newsworthy and interesting from a media perspective.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Good product, user-friendly.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

I can't say that I'm using TrendKite to shape my PR strategy in Canada—we're not there yet.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

It's OK

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We don't use it in that capacity. Just for tracking results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Lots going on - for good or bad

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

TrendKite has helped us discover sites we weren't initially focused on for our company's news but have seen they either frequently cover or when they do, they have a higher impact score than we expected and have added those outlets accordingly to our media lists to assure they receive news from us moving forward as they do move the needle.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Best product, best price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

We are new to TrendKite and any kind of PR analytics, really, so it hasn't shaped our PR strategy as much as just help us build a baseline for now.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Powerful tool, patchy service

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

I have done some competitor analysis but the majority of the work has been breaking down organisational coverage. The competitor analysis requires quite a lot of fiddling but I can see that it could be useful with easily defined brands.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

TrendKite strengthens PR efforts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Using Cision Communications Cloud to shape PR strategy

Helps set metrics in advance because I know what I can measure before the year starts. So I can say we will increase SOV by X percent and have this year's as my benchmark.
Read this authenticated review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No