Citrix ADC Reviews

112 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Ivan Sytchev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Citrix ADC primarily as a reverse proxy and a load balancer for our web servers. We also use content switching feature to send web traffic to correct back-end resources. In the future we will be setting up GSLB (Global Server Load Balancing) to better route web traffic between our 2 sites. We also use Citrix Gateway to be a front end for our Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops.
Read Ivan Sytchev's full review
April 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix ADCs are used by our organization as load balanced gateway for application and desktop delivery for both local and global points of presence; the ADCs allow us to ensure a consistent user experience across multiple application and desktop delivery solutions as well as helping increase the security of our WAN edge solutions.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used to use Citrix in a limited fashion on an ad-hoc basis. Recently we have decided to implement this as a solution for the entire company. I'm sure there are other employees that use this for many more reasons but the primary reason is for secure remote access which simply works.
Having this implemented solves a massive parking issue at my company, with +1500 employees this has become an issue with most people parking at nearby malls which is off-premises, which is never the best idea. Due to a fair program introduced and by using Citrix to remote into our work PCs this has been a definite solution. It also assists those with special needs, or just individuals who are unable to come into the office for a prolonged period of time by allowing them to continue with work as normal.
Read this authenticated review
February 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The company is using Citrix ADC (Netscaler) to deliver applications from our cloud services throughout the whole organization, which is all over the world. We have appreciated the speed and flexibility in accessing the applications we need, particularly when out of the office. We use our Citrix environment from anywhere because of this awesome technology.
Read this authenticated review
February 02, 2019
Aldo Gil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work as a consultant specialized in virtualization and its supporting technologies. In our scope for our client (a division of a larger enterprise) we manage a secured Netscaler deployment that ensures our Citrix Environment is (pardon the redundancy) first and foremost secure. From an analytical standpoint, we leverage the features Netscaler provides like single sign-on to storefront and the ability to monitor other key infrastructure components like our XML Brokers and Storefront itself. In our deployment, our Netscalers are load balanced, built for high-availability for a demanding customer base.
Read Aldo Gil's full review
August 10, 2018
Andrew Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Citrix NetScaler to provide a Citrix environment to deploy apps to users. We can also deploy a desktop and remote access to our users. This app is a mission critical app and Citrix provides fault tolerance. If one app server goes down we have several others to take over.
Read Andrew Murphy's full review
September 07, 2018
Michael Downs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Citrix across the organization. It is used for field offices to access client server applications. It is used for remote email and accessing networks files.
Read Michael Downs's full review
November 09, 2017
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the NetScaler to deliver published applications from our cloud services to our clients. Our own support team uses it to deliver our services, and we provide the platform to our clients. We, as well as our clients, have appreciated the speed and flexibility in accessing the applications we need particularly when in a mobile/out-of-office setting. It has helped our distributed workforce's efforts.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
November 06, 2017
Brandon Pelinka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix NetScaler is a big player for us. Without it, we would not function. We use it across our whole organization (manufacturing, shipping, sales, etc.) which is international including the Netherlands, China, and the US. We utilize our Citrix environment from anywhere because of this awesome technology. Citrix NetScaler is definitely worth its ROI.
Read Brandon Pelinka's full review
March 30, 2017
Phillip Mengel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use a pair of Citrix NetScaler SDXs to deploy virtual NetScaler VPXs to function as a front end (NetScaler Gateway) and as a separation of DMZ and internal network appliances for specific application load balancing concerns. The internal VPX instances load balance printing, email, web, SQL, and other mission-critical concerns. The DMZ VPX instances load balance public web concerns.
Read Phillip Mengel's full review
July 22, 2016
Jacob Corzine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix NetScaler is being used across the organization, providing load balancing and increased availability of applications and services. Wherever a business critical service exists it becomes paramount to provide end users with the highest available levels of service and reliability. Load-balancing services (such as those provided by Citrix NetScaler) provide this type of reliability and trust.
Read Jacob Corzine's full review
June 10, 2016
Josh Bugbee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix NetScaler is being used for multiple purposes; two-factor access gateway, HTTP redirects and rewrites, web application firewall, and load balancing. The NetScaler provides the ability to perform all these functions and still leave room for growth and more features in the future. The access gateway, allows health records to be secured with a two-factor login process and also addresses data loss prevention. The load balancing addresses updates and patches that our server administrators frequently do. This allows them to update or patch one server at a time, without a production downtime.
Read Josh Bugbee's full review
June 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix NetScaler was purchased for our department to serve as the primary load balancer for all of our web applications. Whether it was MS Exchange or an important web server to host for our staff or customers, this has been a product that is necessary to complete our objectives. Not only does Citrix have great load-balancing capabilities but they also offer a solid Web Application Firewall as well. This has helped us add another layer of additional security to our environment to block the top 10 OWASP threats. If you're looking for a product to accomplish this, look no further.
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide global site load balancing with high availability pairs for redundancy in three data centers across the globe for our Citrix published applications as well as our virtual desktops to over then thousand users internal and external to our network. Citrix Netscaler helps achieve this as well as SSL VPN access and reverse proxy for secure access to some of our web applications and sites.
Read this authenticated review
October 24, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used mostly in our accounting department, but other employees have used it as well so we can publish applications such as DST, Argus, shared drives, etc.
Read this authenticated review

What is Citrix ADC?

Citrix ADC (formerly NetScaler ADC) is an application delivery controller.

Citrix ADC Integrations

Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Citrix ADC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Citrix ADC?

Citrix ADC (formerly NetScaler ADC) is an application delivery controller.

What is Citrix ADC's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.8.

Who uses Citrix ADC?

The most common users of Citrix ADC are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.