Podio Reviews

98 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Nando Cabán-Méndez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2015

Podio means it when they say “Work The Way You Work”

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Podio customer service is great. The cloud and mobile service is fast (almost instant, continuous syncing). With a solid user base, and backed by Citrix, this is a serious business solution. They're also constantly working on improving and making it more powerful. I anticipate it only getting better.
Read Nando Cabán-Méndez's full review
Keller Baum | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

Podio offers communication integration with few headaches.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Overall Podio has done a good job of meeting our organizational needs and being flexible enough to become part of our existing process. They have done a good job improving the product in the time I have been using it with 2 of 3 major gripes resolved in the past year. I have been impressed with the activity of the developers and support staff on the the forums and the delivery of new features according to what is requested. Podio delivers good value and hopefully will continue to improve.
Read Keller Baum's full review
Emre Tuncbilek | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

The shortest and easiest path to social business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
There is an increasing demand for flexible work hours, telecommuting and tapping into 3rd party expertise (freelancers, consultants) when needed. Podio not only streamlines work internally, but also provides the business with means to meet these demands.

Podio, and similar platforms in general, enables us to transform the business to a more agile model where collaboration is enabled by design, not by enforcement.
Read Emre Tuncbilek's full review
Sako Kassabian | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2014

Podio - Read before you leap

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
My company is dedicated to this application. They will continue to renew. It is a very good tool for the right job but a terrible one for the wrong job. Know what you want to do before jumping in and make sure that you know what you are getting yourself into.
Read Sako Kassabian's full review
Chris Castilla (305) 918-2560 | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2014

Podio -The Future of Project Management is Here!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Podio has been able to allow us to run multiple events at the same time with no down-time or errors. We have increased our participating committee from 10 to over 50+ participants.
Everyone has the ability to view the events' progress Live.
Read Chris Castilla (305) 918-2560's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2015

Falling in and out of love with Podio in a week

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
I have a sales rep who is putting me in touch with a new support team member and we're supposed to have a meeting next week. It does not look particularly likely that we will end up choosing Podio based on my initial customer service experience, but I am not closing the door entirely. It's going to be an uphill battle for sure, but it is not entirely out of the question, particularly if they have improved task management on the horizon and can demonstrate a greatly improved attitude.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Podio makes life a lot easier!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It has become an indispensable tool. After we stopped relying on internal e-mails, spreadsheets, post-it notes and lots of hope and stress we couldn't believe we had ever worked that way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2014

Three Cheers for Podio

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
I am no longer at my former employer where we implemented and used Podio. At my new employer, I have pitched the idea of using Podio to the CEO but I am not sure that it could act as an replacement for Salesforce. We aren't to the point of needing a robust project management tool, yet, but if that day comes, I'll be sure to see if there is renewed interest in Podio here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2014

The no.1 tool for Small Medium Enterprises

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
I have tried many options and not found a platform that allows you to build your own apps within a secure and user friendly platform. There is a commitment to improve the platform based on user feedback and there are funds available to do it. The Podio community is very helpful and has like minded people in it. It is affordable and external users are not charged to use the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2014

Why Podio can be right for you.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Easy integrations with existing social networks to both create an account and connect with other users on the platform. The knowledge base and blog were also very useful and helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2014

Podio Helps us Work Together.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Podio's value is more than the monthly cost. Although our company has not fully embraced new technology with open arms, Podio has managed to create value. It has potential to create even more value if used more widely.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (21)
9.4
Resource Management (18)
7.1
Gantt Charts (6)
6.0
Scheduling (18)
6.0
Workflow Automation (22)
8.2
Team Collaboration (23)
9.8
Support for Agile Methodology (12)
8.4
Support for Waterfall Methodology (9)
7.7
Document Management (19)
8.3
Email integration (19)
8.3
Mobile Access (19)
6.7
Timesheet Tracking (11)
8.0
Change request and Case Management (16)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (13)
9.3
Quotes/estimates (6)
8.6
Invoicing (7)
8.0
Project & financial reporting (7)
8.3
Integration with accounting software (4)
8.4

About Podio

Podio is a cloud-based collaboration service that was founded in 2009 and acquired by Citrix in 2012. Podio supplies a web-based platform for organizing team communication, business processes, data and content in project management workspaces; also it may be used as a social intranet or as a light CRM platform. Its reporting features allow a user to observe sales pipelines and manage budgets and time. Its task management interface is meant to be lively and dynamic as a social networking site's to facilitate sharing and task delegations, and supports document uploading. Workflows can be improved via automation of various triggered tasks. It integrates email and many familiar programs and applications (e.g. Dropbox, Gmail and Google Apps, Gotomeeting, Excel) to expand functionality, and it is mobile accessible. Podio began as a free service and a free option still remains, though three tiers of paid plans (Basic, Plus, and Premium) are now offered which expand support options from implementation only to a priority lifetime user able to gain support at any time (Premium), and limited access to shared projects for subordinate team members. However core features are supported across the tiers.

Podio Integrations

Podio Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Podio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No