Podio Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Gill Riskoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It organizes our projects and let us make our clients happy and satisfied.
  • One of the most interesting and useful things is its tracking system that keeps on tracking every single task and notify me with all activities.
Read Gill Riskoff's full review
June 08, 2021
Bella Castilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its mobile app is providing easy and user-friendly services with advanced features. The mobile app has all the basic tools needed for project handling and management.
  • It is highly functional to manage tasks, get real-time updates on work and have a better workflow as all the functions are automated on the platform.
  • Its customer support needs improvement.
Read Bella Castilla's full review
June 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Countless hours/customer frustrations have been avoided, as nearly all we do is logged using Podio.
  • Teams knowing where a project is at all times is a huge plus. Status tabs make it easy to see where a project is without having to spend too much time looking around.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio keeps us organized and aware of projects. It's a tool we rely heavily on daily.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without Podio, we would not have completed the updates to our website so quickly.
  • Podio is a useful platform, but can only perform as well as the people who use it.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved team communication
  • Improved consistency of forms
  • Improved project delivery
  • Improved archival history
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2018
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our Podio experience has provided a positive ROI as it allows us to know what our client is experiencing using Podio and configuring our integrations to push their data correctly.
Read Kris Lambert's full review
July 04, 2018
Stephanie Simon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps post purchase reinforcement from our customer point of view when using Podio as a daily tool.
  • Improved processes efficiency
  • Improved tremendously accessibility to all that is work related from any location.
Read Stephanie Simon's full review
December 12, 2017
Kim Westermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio has required a lot of staff time from one or two of our employees, to set up and get the others on board.
  • Once Podio is up and running, it saves a lot of time and helps us communicate better.
  • Podio has some features - i.e. webforms - that have helped us do event registration and applications better.
Read Kim Westermann's full review
October 03, 2017
Bohdan Cole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been mostly positive for the company, but we are always reviewing other options
  • I cannot speak to ROI, but I know the tool is used by everyone, and costs are justified
  • Some people express frustration with missing notifications
Read Bohdan Cole's full review
March 21, 2017
Tip Iuliucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Considering we're able to use the free version for what we need it for the ROI is pretty awesome. If we had a larger group then we might have to analyze and compare it to other software options.
Read Tip Iuliucci's full review
February 25, 2016
Amy Smoucha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio has made our internal communications more fluid and timely.
  • It's much easier to search and find things (previous developments, notes, updates) in Podio than in the traditional combination of email, document storage, etc.
  • The Podio platform fosters a clearer understanding of all the work, projects and updates we are juggling at any one time.
Read Amy Smoucha's full review
June 08, 2016
Morgan Kendrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency
  • It really helps us keep up with a project.
  • We know how to use the website, so we can assign tasks to other employees faster.
Read Morgan Kendrick's full review
February 16, 2016
Bargav Kondapu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall communication & collaboration across team was made better.
Read Bargav Kondapu's full review
September 30, 2015
Harold Klaassen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Podio it is more inviting for sales reps to keep their lead/account info up to date. In all other systems we tried, it just didn't work out
  • Podio can be used for all kind of departments, no need for an expensive clutter of tools.
  • Currently we are connecting Act-On with Podio; Podio is the CRM for sales reps, Act-On the marketing automation platform. This connection is going to be awesome.
Read Harold Klaassen's full review
June 03, 2015
Jan Florian Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • First, we asked ourselves: "Why should we pay by month, when we can buy and pay once for something individually programmed that meets our needs by 100%?"
  • Well, Podio is very personal and you can customize many functions and workflows in more ways, as you'll find in the market of comparable solutions. A custom programmed solution will be outdated before implemented. The price will be much higher than having a monthly fee for our team members. By the way, you don't have to pay for external members, i.e. customers or partners. Lessons learned: Podio was – and still is – one of our lowest IT investments ever!
  • Project planning and delivery is now faster than ever, the number of customer more than before. Customer satisfaction is top. Our overall earnings went up!
Read Jan Florian Maas's full review
March 17, 2015
Nando Cabán-Méndez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity by reduced email, faster internal communication, clear tasks, deliverables and objectives.
  • Very high rate of adoption due to ease of use and mobile app.
  • Very powerful, expandable tool at very low cost (Free up to 5 users, or $9/month/user with unlimited external guest users)
Read Nando Cabán-Méndez's full review
February 27, 2015
Keller Baum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio is great for task assignment and tracking. The ability to enter and assign tasks from mobile and track their completion saves me several phone calls a day.
  • Podio outdoes email as my go to place to search for information. The ability to forward emails into the system, organize by projects and contacts, and search it all saves considerable time and confusion.
  • Podio has considerable potential to reduce overall admin time spent organizing information (filing, tracking, etc) The ability to keep a single record of a given piece of information without being tied to email vs file structure works very well.
Read Keller Baum's full review
February 04, 2015
Emre Tuncbilek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able sync offices, vendors, and more importantly clients on multiple timezones; eliminating email chains, voicemails and a lot of meeting / catch up hours
  • Podio made it faster for our clients to make decisions between their distributed stakeholders, which increased client retention rate and customer lifetime value for us
  • There is a transition period between the conventional synchronous working (communication by phone, conference calls etc) to asynchronous working (social business, cloud storage), this transition period needs to be planned in advance and users need training both on the platform and the new way of working
Read Emre Tuncbilek's full review
March 05, 2015
Dimitris Rakopoulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quick and easy tool to use instead of complex and expensive systems.
  • Friendly environment with lots of customizations.
  • Overall a must-have tool for businesses that required a centralized system to handle processes and resources.
Read Dimitris Rakopoulos's full review
January 30, 2015
Derek Allard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time with project communication as everything is front and center with the client.
  • Clients are quicker to turn around their tasks when there is deadline assigned to their task.
  • Compared to other PM tools I would say that clients are more impressed AND I end up spending less time sending overly complex emails and can just refer to items already in Podio.
Read Derek Allard's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (23)
9.3
Resource Management (20)
7.6
Gantt Charts (8)
7.5
Scheduling (20)
7.2
Workflow Automation (24)
8.3
Team Collaboration (25)
9.4
Support for Agile Methodology (14)
8.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (11)
8.6
Document Management (21)
8.5
Email integration (21)
9.0
Mobile Access (21)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (13)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (18)
8.5
Budget and Expense Management (15)
8.9
Quotes/estimates (8)
8.9
Invoicing (9)
8.6
Project & financial reporting (9)
8.2
Integration with accounting software (6)
8.9

What is Podio?

Podio is a cloud-based collaboration service that was founded in 2009 and acquired by Citrix in 2012. Podio supplies a web-based platform for organizing team communication, business processes, data and content in project management workspaces; also it may be used as a social intranet or as a light CRM platform. Its reporting features allow a user to observe sales pipelines and manage budgets and time. Its task management interface is meant to be lively and dynamic as a social networking site's to facilitate sharing and task delegations, and supports document uploading. Workflows can be improved via automation of various triggered tasks. It integrates email and many familiar programs and applications (e.g. Dropbox, Gmail and Google Apps, Gotomeeting, Excel) to expand functionality, and it is mobile accessible. Podio began as a free service and a free option still remains, though three tiers of paid plans (Basic, Plus, and Premium) are now offered which expand support options from implementation only to a priority lifetime user able to gain support at any time (Premium), and limited access to shared projects for subordinate team members. However core features are supported across the tiers.

Podio Integrations

Podio Competitors

Podio Pricing

Starting Price: $9

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Podio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Podio?

Podio is a cloud-based platform for organizing team communication, business processes, and reporting in project management workspaces; also it may be used as a light CRM platform. It enables workflow automation and integrations. It includes a free version and paid packages with additional features.

How much does Podio cost?

Podio starts at $9.

What is Podio's best feature?

Reviewers rate Team Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Podio?

The most common users of Podio are from Small Businesses and the Information Technology & Services industry.