Podio Reviews

99 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 38)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Podio as a new user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Without Podio, we would not have completed the updates to our website so quickly.
  • Podio is a useful platform, but can only perform as well as the people who use it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2019

Workflow Program Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Countless hours/customer frustrations have been avoided, as nearly all we do is logged using Podio.
  • Teams knowing where a project is at all times is a huge plus. Status tabs make it easy to see where a project is without having to spend too much time looking around.
Read this authenticated review
Kris Lambert | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Podio for Projects

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our Podio experience has provided a positive ROI as it allows us to know what our client is experiencing using Podio and configuring our integrations to push their data correctly.
Read Kris Lambert's full review
Kim Westermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2017

Podio - help your team work together!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio has required a lot of staff time from one or two of our employees, to set up and get the others on board.
  • Once Podio is up and running, it saves a lot of time and helps us communicate better.
  • Podio has some features - i.e. webforms - that have helped us do event registration and applications better.
Read Kim Westermann's full review
Tip Iuliucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2017

Join the Podio Rodeo!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Considering we're able to use the free version for what we need it for the ROI is pretty awesome. If we had a larger group then we might have to analyze and compare it to other software options.
Read Tip Iuliucci's full review
Amy Smoucha | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2016

Podio makes internal communications and project management easy and fast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio has made our internal communications more fluid and timely.
  • It's much easier to search and find things (previous developments, notes, updates) in Podio than in the traditional combination of email, document storage, etc.
  • The Podio platform fosters a clearer understanding of all the work, projects and updates we are juggling at any one time.
Read Amy Smoucha's full review
Morgan Kendrick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2016

Great website

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency
  • It really helps us keep up with a project.
  • We know how to use the website, so we can assign tasks to other employees faster.
Read Morgan Kendrick's full review
Harold Klaassen | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Podio is an excellent choice for small and mid sized companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With Podio it is more inviting for sales reps to keep their lead/account info up to date. In all other systems we tried, it just didn't work out
  • Podio can be used for all kind of departments, no need for an expensive clutter of tools.
  • Currently we are connecting Act-On with Podio; Podio is the CRM for sales reps, Act-On the marketing automation platform. This connection is going to be awesome.
Read Harold Klaassen's full review
Jan Florian Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Podio – a surprise on the Cheshire Cat

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • First, we asked ourselves: "Why should we pay by month, when we can buy and pay once for something individually programmed that meets our needs by 100%?"
  • Well, Podio is very personal and you can customize many functions and workflows in more ways, as you'll find in the market of comparable solutions. A custom programmed solution will be outdated before implemented. The price will be much higher than having a monthly fee for our team members. By the way, you don't have to pay for external members, i.e. customers or partners. Lessons learned: Podio was – and still is – one of our lowest IT investments ever!
  • Project planning and delivery is now faster than ever, the number of customer more than before. Customer satisfaction is top. Our overall earnings went up!
Read Jan Florian Maas's full review
Nando Cabán-Méndez | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2015

Podio means it when they say “Work The Way You Work”

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased productivity by reduced email, faster internal communication, clear tasks, deliverables and objectives.
  • Very high rate of adoption due to ease of use and mobile app.
  • Very powerful, expandable tool at very low cost (Free up to 5 users, or $9/month/user with unlimited external guest users)
Read Nando Cabán-Méndez's full review
Keller Baum | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2015

Podio offers communication integration with few headaches.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Podio is great for task assignment and tracking. The ability to enter and assign tasks from mobile and track their completion saves me several phone calls a day.
  • Podio outdoes email as my go to place to search for information. The ability to forward emails into the system, organize by projects and contacts, and search it all saves considerable time and confusion.
  • Podio has considerable potential to reduce overall admin time spent organizing information (filing, tracking, etc) The ability to keep a single record of a given piece of information without being tied to email vs file structure works very well.
Read Keller Baum's full review
Emre Tuncbilek | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

The shortest and easiest path to social business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are able sync offices, vendors, and more importantly clients on multiple timezones; eliminating email chains, voicemails and a lot of meeting / catch up hours
  • Podio made it faster for our clients to make decisions between their distributed stakeholders, which increased client retention rate and customer lifetime value for us
  • There is a transition period between the conventional synchronous working (communication by phone, conference calls etc) to asynchronous working (social business, cloud storage), this transition period needs to be planned in advance and users need training both on the platform and the new way of working
Read Emre Tuncbilek's full review
Derek Allard | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

Podio is the best project management tool I've found for my web design / development business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time with project communication as everything is front and center with the client.
  • Clients are quicker to turn around their tasks when there is deadline assigned to their task.
  • Compared to other PM tools I would say that clients are more impressed AND I end up spending less time sending overly complex emails and can just refer to items already in Podio.
Read Derek Allard's full review
Philip Martin Jenck | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2014

Podio...Facebook for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I recommend this product to my clients. In business, I see poor communications in house and client side as the most significant drain on resources today. Podio turns email into an accessible conversation from beginning to end.
Read Philip Martin Jenck's full review
Sako Kassabian | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2014

Podio - Read before you leap

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been very good at keeping all relevant data in one place
  • I am able to keep others accountable more easily
  • Data is easy to access
  • Deadlines are clearer and we are able to monitor different deadlines easily
Read Sako Kassabian's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (21)
9.5
Resource Management (18)
7.1
Gantt Charts (6)
6.0
Scheduling (18)
6.0
Workflow Automation (22)
8.2
Team Collaboration (23)
9.8
Support for Agile Methodology (12)
8.4
Support for Waterfall Methodology (9)
7.7
Document Management (19)
8.3
Email integration (19)
8.3
Mobile Access (19)
6.8
Timesheet Tracking (11)
8.0
Change request and Case Management (16)
8.0
Budget and Expense Management (13)
9.3
Quotes/estimates (6)
8.6
Invoicing (7)
8.0
Project & financial reporting (7)
8.3
Integration with accounting software (4)
8.5

About Podio

Podio is a cloud-based collaboration service that was founded in 2009 and acquired by Citrix in 2012. Podio supplies a web-based platform for organizing team communication, business processes, data and content in project management workspaces; also it may be used as a social intranet or as a light CRM platform. Its reporting features allow a user to observe sales pipelines and manage budgets and time. Its task management interface is meant to be lively and dynamic as a social networking site's to facilitate sharing and task delegations, and supports document uploading. Workflows can be improved via automation of various triggered tasks. It integrates email and many familiar programs and applications (e.g. Dropbox, Gmail and Google Apps, Gotomeeting, Excel) to expand functionality, and it is mobile accessible. Podio began as a free service and a free option still remains, though three tiers of paid plans (Basic, Plus, and Premium) are now offered which expand support options from implementation only to a priority lifetime user able to gain support at any time (Premium), and limited access to shared projects for subordinate team members. However core features are supported across the tiers.

Podio Integrations

Podio Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Podio Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No