Citrix ShareFile Reviews

123 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Alvin Landicho | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Obvious Cloud Storage Solution for those in a Citrix Ecosystem

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Citrix ShareFile internally as our main data repository. All company-related documents are stored in a strict file and folder convention with strict policies and controls around access, control, and editing rights. We use both a local storage zone and a Citrix Cloud hosted zone as our primary platform is running off Citrix. The Cloud hosted element is utilized to take advantage of features such as cloud-based document viewing and editing. Also, we use rightsignature as our electronic signature platform which is tightly integrated with ShareFile. We enjoy the enterprise level features available to administrators and the audit reports. The Citrix Files app is generally used and for some customers we utilise the Sync app on a local file server, map the drive to power users. We find that copying large numbers of files is quite slow. We have also found that deep and complicated folder structures and long filenames greatly affects the performance negatively.
Read Alvin Landicho's full review
Mark Piskura | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

ShareFile taking cloud storage the extra mile

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix ShareFile is being used across the whole organization. We use it to satisfy our cloud storage needs. We use it for backup of ongoing course builds and to transfer material to be proofed by someone else at Aerolearn.
Read Mark Piskura's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

ShareFile Rocks!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ShareFile was used for encrypted file sharing between clients. One of the biggest concerns in our industry was sending information that contains PII through email. ShareFile offered a way to both sends files through an encrypted portal as well as sending emails through the same portal. ShareFile was implemented throughout our organization as the go-to product for these situations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Citrix ShareFile is worth the investment.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Citrix ShareFile for all users for our cloud data storage needs. This software allows us to store our information securely and with backups where everyone can access it. We use the sync tool, the virtual drive and the Outlook add-in for data transfer. We do not need to house the data all on our own at a physical location.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Citrix ShareFile, love it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The CEO and all contractors are users. Contractors include psychiatric rehab program (PRP) service directors, their PRP supervisor, and myself--the compliance officer (I am also one of two ShareFile administrators for our online account). As an accredited and state-licensed service provider with requirements to keep regular HIPAA-compliant client records and reports, we chose ShareFile because our needs for doing so were best met out of all the electronic medical records SaaS companies that we reviewed. We are a very small company, we currently don't offer psychiatric services, so we pretty much needed an a la carte SaaS that we could customize for record keeping, have robust encryption across other online platforms, and would offer secure authenticated electronic signing capabilities. We don't do our own billing, which was another feature we didn't need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Excellent product for what it does.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix ShareFile is very easy to use with clients. Setting it up was pretty straightforward as long as you read the proper way of setup. It can get complex but depends on what features and how much you want to integrate it. This is normal with any products that offers many services and different ways of integration.

Sharing files with clients is very straightforward, easy, and users did not require training nor did the clients (ones receiving the files).
I do think the price could be on the steep side. If Citrix drops it down then they could have more customers as it is very practical.
Read this authenticated review
Stephanie Majeran | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

ShareFile - secure, easy, affordable storage that even your clients can use!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it kind of like Dropbox, as a place to securely store clients' tax files and tax returns. I love that I can easily invite clients to set up an account and grant them access to just their specific folder. It is wonderful that it is both cloud-based and desktop-based, like Dropbox and they auto-sync generally pretty seamlessly. This works great for being able to password protect sensitive documents, UNLIKE Dropbox.
Read Stephanie Majeran's full review
Heather Neisen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Secure file storage and sharing solution for remote teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a remote team that uses Citrix ShareFile as our "filing cabinet" for all our documents and shared client work. We also use it as a storehouse for our internal training, marketing, and other commonly used documents.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2019

Citrix ShareFile is a great option for on-the-go companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShareFile as global warehousing and share for internal files regarding active company projects and archival information that may be needed at a later time. Being that it can be accessed from anywhere, and we have staff in three states it is a quick and easy solution for sharing files and projects across all of our teams.
Read this authenticated review
christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

ShareFile is Clean and Easy to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShareFile for all of our field teams to be able to easily access the project documents while they are on site throughout our area of operations. Using ShareFile has helped our "out of the office groups" have access to all their necessary project documents while having them backed up, all without having to wait for long download times from remote servers. It also allowed our teams to share pertinent information with our subcontractors as needed while still keeping them safe from tampering.
Read christian Maxwell's full review
Andrew Simpson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Citrix ShareFile -- makes secure file sharing simple.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix ShareFile is used by my law firm to send and receive large-sized documents (over 5 megabytes). It offers the ability to securely send or receive the documents in an encrypted format. I particularly find that being able to offer a client the ability to send a large file without the client belonging to a file sharing service to be helpful. And my clients are comfortable knowing that the files are sent securely.
Read Andrew Simpson's full review
Jennifer Carrigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2019

Collaborate Easily with Vendors

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Citrix ShareFile mainly to share files across different firms. We are commercial real estate owners, and we need to work with floor plans every day. We work with architectural firms and brokerage firms that both need daily access to our floor plans, and we need a way for architects to provide us with our most up-to-date floor plans. This is a way for different firms to share files without us giving access to our servers. Secondarily, we use it for emailing large files or for maintaining some large marketing materials.
Read Jennifer Carrigan's full review
Marcio Vizoli | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Citrix ShareFile "ends" with distance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ShareFile is used internally in several departments of our company, mainly the sales and marketing since we have branches in different cities and we needed that the officials were able to work remotely in the same project. A safe form from the Citrix ShareFile fits perfectly into it, and with it, officials in different places can work together on the same project. ShareFile helped to cover the distance in a single detail.
Read Marcio Vizoli's full review
Micah Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

Sharefile for easy and secure file sharing and requesting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sharefile for several different functions. One of the most important is HIPAA compliant file reception from our customers which are medical clinics. It's easy to use and customers have never had an issue delivering things to us. One of the other important features is that it is easy to send large files to bypass email limits that are imposed by many IT departments.
Read Micah Jones's full review
Jerry Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Citrix Sharefile. It Does What it Says.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ShareFile is used by a subset of our users. However, it is not restricted to any one department. Predominantly, ShareFile is used by those employees who need to access their data files wherever they might have internet access. We first began looking at ShareFile to provide a HIPAA compliant method of seamlessly accessing our documents and spreadsheets while at home or on the road.
Read Jerry Robinson's full review
Robert Roseman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Smooth Sharing with ShareFile

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire organization uses ShareFile. It addresses three distinct organizational needs:
  1. The ability to share large files by link or by the document.
  2. The documents shared can be password protected.
  3. The ability to electronically sign documents and to send them to third parties for countersignature.
Read Robert Roseman's full review
Chantelle Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Sharing Files with ShareFile.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ShareFile as a solution for all our storage both internal and external. It is really nice because clients can upload their documents directly to their files and we can share documents that are secured in various ways. I found it really effective and secure to send clients or their advisors a link to their files with an expiration date. This ensures we were security compliant and reduced the risk of cyber hacking.
Read Chantelle Chase's full review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Citrix ShareFile Makes Sharing A Breeze

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix ShareFile is has been an incredible asset to our marketing department. We needed to find a better way to work with our remote partners without having to worry about security. Citrix offers secure file sharing and it allows numerous members and contractors to collaborate on projects without having to worry about being in the same room! The customized workflows keep us organized but for us, the biggest win is the ability to collaborate on content through the Mircosoft Outlook integration.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
Nicholas Santella | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Citrix ShareFile - Simple to start

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Citrix Files (formerly ShareFile) is probably one of the best storage services around. It has strong security that maintains PICs compliance and has one of the fastest sharing platforms around. This was one of the last things we implemented for a completely cloud-based office environment and couldn’t be happier.
Read Nicholas Santella's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2019

Citrix ShareFile Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used on an individual basis and not every person needs it. It's used to share files easily and quickly. ShareFile is a great place to transfer large files quickly, securely, and very easily. Before I used Citrix ShareFile, it was very annoying to have to email large files. I had to send large audio files via email. Even when they are compressed they are large. Also, we needed to keep track of who had access and see if it was opened. Citrix ShareFile did just that. All the files are uploaded to one place, and you can share a link to the people you want to have access to them. It really helps to know that when you share data, it is safe and it won't get into the wrong hands.
Read this authenticated review
Steffany Winkelmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Collaborative and very easy to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

On the product side, we use ShareFile to upload documentation to support our physical products (i.e., web content, FAQs, dimensions, etc. for reference on our website).

On the marketing side, we use ShareFile to upload imagery used for the website and for email campaigns. It's an easy way for us to collaborate on projects, annotate files, access those files anywhere, and keep a running log of what our marketing efforts are.
Read Steffany Winkelmann's full review
Craig Schneider | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2019

Citrix ShareFile Makes Sharing Files Easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used by the finance departments and it's used in IT. Customers can send users secure files in a ShareFile. Our staff gets notified and is able to download the files. It's a great way to send large files securely. We can place links in our email auto signature and on our website so our customers can send files to us.
Read Craig Schneider's full review
Mauro Carrillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Share your Files securely with this great tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At our financial institution we use Citrix ShareFile to send and receive important documents from our customers that contain confidential information. This secure way of transferring data is a very useful tool. Our IT department manages the administration part of the cloud based software. However, its used all across our organization.
Read Mauro Carrillo's full review
Rebecca Neilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2018

CitrixShareFile: Love It, but not the Price!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it to request files like bank statements, etc. I also use it to send files and photos to clients. I am a small corp. and have only 1 employee. So it is used by the whole organization. I have also been using it for estimates, engagement letters and tax forms I need signed in conjunction with e-signature.
Read Rebecca Neilson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (40)
8.2
Video files (35)
8.0
Audio files (34)
7.7
Document collaboration (49)
7.9
Access control (51)
9.3
File search (50)
8.5
Device sync (46)
8.9
User and role management (48)
8.9
File organization (51)
8.9
Device management (40)
8.9
Performance (50)
8.5
Reliability (51)
8.8
Storage Reports (42)
8.1

About Citrix ShareFile

ShareFile is a cloud-based file sharing and storage service built for business. The product was acquired by Citrix Systems in 2011.
Categories:  Cloud Storage

Citrix ShareFile Integrations

Citrix ShareFile Competitors

Citrix ShareFile Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No