Clarizen Reviews

72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Mike Narumiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Clarizen clearly covers consumers' call for a lightweight alternative.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great if you have a lot of inexperienced staff, or have small to midsized projects. You need some reporting, but nothing too crazy. Basically, if you want something akin to Project light, this is an excellent tool. If you are a large, powerhouse Project user and considering a change, it might be frustrating. While the product is intuitive and easy to learn, it is very different from some of the other bigger offerings out there.
Read Mike Narumiya's full review
Sarah Meerschaert | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Clarizen - Great for Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's really well suited to keeping you on task and sharing information with your team. It's not great if you need to export data. And since lots of people use older tools like MS project, chances are you will have to export. I'd highly recommend this for internal projects or projects where most of the team is internal. It's very easy to use and a lot more functionality that is useful to my day to day work than MS Project offers.
Read Sarah Meerschaert's full review
Divya Mattey | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Clarizen-- One Stop Solutions to Operations and Project Management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is good in the fixed work flow. However, it is limited if you want to track the error or manage tickets.
If there is bug it is sometimes very difficult to track the history of the issue, and sometimes you will never be able to know what led to the issue.
Read Divya Mattey's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Clarizen for Project and Request Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We were using a mature product that was not very user user-friendly and took a lot of time to implement and change. We chose Clarizen and within three months we had the system up and running using the historical information we uploaded. Clarizen was the user-friendly tool we were looking at. Our internal resources created a Google site with links to documentation, the Clarizen app, and short one to seven minute how-to videos for our employees.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

Clarizen, time tracking, but on a smaller scale

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen got the job done with time tracking and expense reports, but it didn't do enough to make our organization continue using it. We ended up switching because the key stakeholders (resource management) were unhappy with its offerings. This might be a good fit for smaller organizations that require less feature and capabilities. Instead, our company switched to OpenAir, which has more robust time tracking, expense reports, and PTO accrual and monitoring programs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2018

The Single Most Important Thing You Need To Know About CLARIZEN

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen is great as a supplement to solid project planning, and can be utilized to foster collaboration between remote resources or teams. However, its project financial tracking functions aren't fully fleshed out, and its 'all-in-one' modules for things like time and expense reporting are lacking compared to competitors. Clarizen also doesn't have much in the way of built-in BI or analysis tools. My organization also struggled a lot with integrating Clarizen with our CRM and accounting tools. It is definitely not a plug-and-play integration.
Read this authenticated review
April Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2017

Clarizen too clouded by gratuitous features

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen is useful for time tracking and time sheet submission for agencies/companies with many different projects and clients to keep track of. I felt it was more designed for the administrator and less for the general employee to use. We could not easily access PTO accrual or project codes ourselves.
Read April Muller's full review
Mandy Langston Manley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

Clarizen - All the bells and whistles in a complicated interface

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen is fantastic if you want to create transparency across disciplines in an agency setting. Project and account managers can easily see which members of different teams (creative, development, etc.) are available weeks or months in advance. Our project managers seemed to find it easy to book resources through Clarizen. It would be less appropriate for smaller teams, or teams all working in one office. We used it to manage teams across 5 locations in 3 time zones.
Read Mandy Langston Manley's full review
Sean Woods, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Clarizen - A PMO's Best Friend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have had the pleasure of seeing Clarizen implemented in many different ways by many different organizations. I attended an event where we received presentations from a few organizations and I was blown away at the vast differences in implementations. Clarizen is not a one size fits all. Clarizen is a "How can we fit you" company. There is one key question to ask during a selection process. What are my requirements? Clarizen will meet them, will others? Here were our key requirements (I fully expect yours to be different):


  • Robust API tool set to connect with existing technologies
  • Versatile in order to fit in the “middle” of TCiCT’s environment
  • Capture project metrics – particularly effort/time tracking
  • Give PMO insights into project costs and actual resource utilization
  • Store and organize work notes
  • Enable ongoing, real-time project visibility
  • Accessible by all necessary team members, not just PMO staff
  • User friendly to avoid triggering change management issues

Read Sean Woods, PMP's full review
Jeffrey Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Clarizen grants flexibility without sacrifice

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is the fourth PSA I've used and/or administered. So far, it's the one that does the most and is most flexible. It can be molded to fit a larger number of organizations than the previous offerings I've used or the half-dozen we looked at during our review process.
Read Jeffrey Driscoll's full review
Peter Koch | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 05, 2015

Clarizen: The Tie That Binds

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have had very good experience with Clarizen. The product is robust though could use minor tweaks. Clarizen is on a predictable upgrade cycle and offers great training programs. The customer success managers are knowledgeable and willing to help. I'll continue to promote Clarizen to anyone who will listen.
Read Peter Koch's full review
Scott Krangel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Clarizen Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think this is best suited for organizations where PM's have many projects to manage at once. This allows you to see a high level view of all of your projects and the percentage complete. You also have the ability to view all tasks sorted by when they should be completed, so that you can track what is coming up and any tasks that you or a colleague are expected to complete in the near future.
Read Scott Krangel's full review
Lea Mohr | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2015

Clarizen - best project management program I have seen

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My main question for any customer in the selection process would be: How likely is your team to use project management software and dedicate time to implement? This is the important in deciding whether any project management software will work for you. Clarizen is probably the best program I have used to date for the application.
Read Lea Mohr's full review
David Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2015

SaaS Project Management Software is the present and future - Clarizen is representative of that belief

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I never really came across an issue that couldn't be addressed via customization, and or an app from the marketplace. Workflow automation is the most complex piece to implement, so if your organization needs it you should be very clear in explaining how you need to leverage the tool upfront. We experienced some initial delay by not looking inward before trying to kick off implementation.
Read David Wilson's full review
Michele Berman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Clarizen - The best way to increase employee efficiencies.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen is a great tool for my company, which needs constant project management. In our company, client projects change so quickly and it allows all departments to stay on track, as well as keep in great "trackable" communication. The accountability of each department can be quantified which is another excellent quality. I will continue to use Clarizen for my daily work and recommend it to others in need of project management software.
Read Michele Berman's full review
Hirendra Vikram | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2015

Clarizen, Keep it up!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Clarizen is very well suited for globally distributed teams, but if a team is local and working with the scrum agile methodology, I feel it can be improved for that usage.
Read Hirendra Vikram's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2017

Clarizen review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for project management and creating rules to workflow that can be automated. It does seem to be difficult to report on items and get this information than from salesforce. It might be easier now than when I tried it in the past but due to that I mainly use Salesforce for it.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (23)
8.3
Resource Management (24)
7.0
Gantt Charts (17)
6.0
Scheduling (19)
7.2
Workflow Automation (20)
6.1
Team Collaboration (22)
8.4
Support for Agile Methodology (11)
5.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (12)
8.1
Document Management (18)
6.3
Email integration (21)
7.1
Mobile Access (17)
6.4
Timesheet Tracking (20)
8.3
Change request and Case Management (18)
6.9
Budget and Expense Management (19)
6.3
Project & financial reporting (8)
6.3
Integration with accounting software (2)
2.5

About Clarizen

Clarizen is a global leader in collaborative work management software. The vendor’s value proposition is that their enterprise-grade SaaS solution simplifies work, reduces communication overload and provides extensive visibility at any level of the enterprise. Clarizen enables users to connect employees and partners, sync planned projects with unplanned activities and create documents, reports and specialized workflows. The vendor says this helps users work more effectively, adapt to change faster and achieve objectives with greater productivity.

The Clarizen platform is built on a secure, scalable platform and is designed to work across multiple teams to enable cross-company task, project, and resource management. The vendor says their solution enables users to work with colleagues and customers from a single system of record that gives them:

  • Configurable workflow automation – Trigger actions on literally any item in the system, making Clarizen the most flexible solution in the market
  • In-context collaboration – Communicate with colleagues and customers, and track those discussions directly on their tasks, documents, projects and reports
  • Tailored experience – Simplify the work management experience by role or organization

Clarizen Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureProject Portfolio Management
Has featureChange Request and Issues Management
Has featureSocial Collaboration
Has featureTime Tracking
Has featureResource Tracking

Clarizen Screenshots

Clarizen Integrations

Box, Google Drive, Salesforce, JIRA, MS Microsoft Visual Studio TFS

Clarizen Competitors

Changepoint, Microsoft Project, Planview Enterprise One (formerly Planview Enterprise and Troux), CA Clarity (PPM)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise Edition$45per user per month
Unlimited Edition$60per user per month

Clarizen Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

Clarizen Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English, French, Chinese