CloudApp Reviews

86 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2019
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Personally, CloudApp ticks all the boxes when it comes to a screen recording and productivity tool. These are the most popular ways I use it (at work and home):
  • Take screenshots of "marketing done well" and industry news and share with the team on Slack.
  • Take screenshots of essential information and store it in notes.
  • Review short copy by taking a screenshot and using annotations to highlight where changes could be made.
  • Review a website page by following the same steps above to highlight the desired structure to the product designer.
  • Record a GIF of our new product feature to share in a newsletter or blog.
  • Record a GIF to record a user journey and share with the support team.
  • Record a short video to explain how to access/find stuff.
... and the list goes on!
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
November 06, 2019
James Kayten | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's very useful for taking a series of events that lead up to some problem that needs to be clearly documented to explain! It's a simple app that does a few things well. Please don't keep 'improving' it until one must wade through all manner of cute but unneeded features
Read James Kayten's full review
June 28, 2019
Andrew Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp is such a simple, straightforward tool for capturing and sharing screenshots, gifs, and screen recordings. It's very easy to grab those items, annotate them, and share them with your team and with external folks as well. The beauty is really in its simplicity—you never feel like you're interrupting your workflow while you do it.
You're likely not going to use CloudApp to create professional-quality screen sharing videos or gifs, but for quick shares with team members, prospects, customers, etc, I've never seen anything else as good or easy to use.
Read Andrew Clark's full review
May 15, 2019
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp is a core tool that every marketing team, development team, or customer support team should have in their application stack. It's been a tool I use throughout the week in various communications (clients, as well as partners). It's been helpful for troubleshooting issues I run into with my software, but also extremely helpful for sending changes I'd like to see done to websites to my developers. A great tool to cut down on miscommunication about visual changes needed to things. It's also a great tool to record training videos. You can easily share a specific part of your screen and walkthrough how a task needs to be done, or how a program works.
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
August 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp is perfect for anyone that wants to share what they have on screen. For us, the sharing of training techniques and points of interest have been made much more simple using this. The cloud storage is particularly useful, and although the process could probably be simplified slightly, it is still a worthwhile investment of time and resources.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2018
J.P. VanderLinden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're a remote team or have remote clients and plan to be sharing images or short captures on a regular basis CloudApp is the best option I've found thus far. It's lightweight, focuses on doing one thing well, and makes "let me show you" come to life much more realistically.
Read J.P. VanderLinden's full review
November 29, 2018
Daniel DiGriz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp is a utility-level tool (essential)—as essential as copy and paste; as essential as bookmarking a URL. It should be a native app to an OS like Mac OSX. While it's not a high powered image management or image editing tool, its functions are about the fastest tasks we perform reflexively and repeatedly throughout the day. I have 5-7 calls per day and in 3 of those I'll share a search result, chart, image, image crop, or other image via CloudApp. It's too fast not to use—faster than explaining something, and far faster than download/right click/attachment options. Most of the time spent is waiting for the other person to get/open the email if they don't have Slack or a cell in hand to text them.
Read Daniel DiGriz's full review
June 25, 2018
Phillip Guye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think CloudApp is most suited for people working within a team and looking to reduce the amount of miscommunication that commonly occurs within "text only" descriptions. I also think that Cloudapp is an amazing solution for easy cloud storage of desktop and online visuals where notes alone would skip too many smaller details, however CloudApp is no replacement for video screen capture in any way shape or form being that I had trouble with retrieving a video that only consisted of only 20 minutes of video screen capture.
Read Phillip Guye's full review
September 18, 2018
Nathan Weill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for screenshots. Not so suited for capturing the screen on video.
Read Nathan Weill's full review
May 24, 2018
Diep Bui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think CloudApp is best used when we create a guideline or app tutorials. It's also helpful when we need to explain something in a team, especially when the team is not at the same place. But it's not suitable for marketing materials as the marketing content needs to be attractive, polished.
Read Diep Bui's full review
May 16, 2018
Caleb McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp has been very useful for us. We had used a competitor in the past, however we ran into some compatibility issues with our OS X Products. We ended up leaving to go with CloudApp and everything has been great. I've tried pretty hard to come up with something negative around the product and I just can't find anything. It's great for what I need it for.
Read Caleb McPherson's full review
August 02, 2018
Tim Colling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

There are free apps that do a better job than CloudApp, so it is never the most appropriate solution in any situation.
Read Tim Colling's full review
February 22, 2018
Michele Giordano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp is well suited for communications within your organization as well as with clients/customers. Cloud app makes it easy to quickly and visually show your customers the answers to the questions they are looking for. This is great when customers are emailing specific questions.

It would be less appropriate in situations where your customer needs a walk through and has multiple questions. Also in situations where your customer is not tech savvy.
Read Michele Giordano's full review
May 29, 2018
Whitney Burchill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for troubleshooting and bugs internally or communicating/training videos for customers. I think it might be less effective for a company or position that doesn't deal with these things.
Read Whitney Burchill's full review
March 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need to take screenshots or videos frequently and need a better way to store and share these then CloudApp is for you.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Have you ever seen a design error on a site, a typo on the page, something a little wonky, but don't know how to explain it in words? With CloudApp, all you have to do is take a screenshot, make an annotation, and share. It's as simple as that. Or if you're reporting an error, and a developer wants the error to be recreated for documentation, you don't have to use a heavyweight screen recording software. You just record the issues and share - all in the cloud.

This may not be appropriate for formal situations, but for your team and among the more casual clients, it should work just fine.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

it's well suited to share screenshots from the computer, but not from the phone. It'd be great (now that we can't have shared clipboard between mac and iPhone) if you can have an iOS application to take a screenshot, upload it to the app and get the link just there, and use it in the mac.
Read this authenticated review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This tool is useful for any industry or any person. If you need a quick tool to capture, annotate, and then share that capture, this tool is fast and efficient.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CloudApp works really well in team settings where you are reviewing a website or other marketing materials and want visuals to show specific examples. I have also found it easy to make notes on the screenshot to point out something. I prefer to use it when I'm not downloading the file to my computer because that takes an extra step, but it's not hard.
Read this authenticated review

What is CloudApp?

CloudApp is an instant video, image, and screen capture platform for professionals. The vendor says CloudApp is the fastest way to record and embed video, GIFs, screencasts and marked up images throughout business workflows (e.g. software development, design, customer success, support, sales, marketing).

Additionally, the vendor says CloudApp also makes it super quick and easy to share with others, whether you are a freelance designer, web developer, software engineer, customer service professional, or a startup founder. Every file the user creates is safely and securely stored in the cloud, and accessible via the vendor’s native Mac and Windows Apps, or shareable on the web through unique, secure and password protected cl.ly short links.

CloudApp Features

Has featureGIF Capture
Has featureAnnotate Screenshots
Has featureVideo Screen Recorder
Has featureInstant File Sharing
Has featureSearch (By Object, Text, and Image)

CloudApp Screenshots

CloudApp Integrations

CloudApp Competitors

CloudApp Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$10.001 Seat
Team$20.002 Seats

CloudApp Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
30%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

CloudApp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

CloudApp Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Engish