CloudApp Reviews

86 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 28, 2019
Andrew Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Speed. It's incredibly quick and easy to share images, gifs, and videos. That saves us time and makes us more productive.
  • Storage. Everything is kept in one place, so it's easy to go back and reference/keep track of. It keeps us from hunting down previous shares.
  • Annotation. It's very quick to mark things up before sending! Again, the primary benefit here is speed.
  • Cash. We'll occasionally share videos with prospects so they better understand our offerings. Some of those people become customers!
Read Andrew Clark's full review
May 15, 2019
Christopher Page, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cut down on screen sharing calls required
  • Improved customer satisfaction due to fewer emails/calls required to review issues/changes required
  • Decrease manual time spent training since videos can easily be recorded & stored
  • Save $ on storage by having files, images, videos stored on CloudApp
Read Christopher Page, MBA's full review
August 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No need for volunteers to come to us for training as we can do so remotely.
  • Sharing screen and items on screen for meetings/during meetings to those that can't attend is great.
Read this authenticated review
December 15, 2018
J.P. VanderLinden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There really hasn't been a clear ROI on the tool. However, many of our team members use the free version so there's also not much investment, which is a nice balance to strike.
Read J.P. VanderLinden's full review
November 29, 2018
Daniel DiGriz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It saves me roughly 2hrs/month in C-level labor.
  • It saves resource costs for storing large images or images of varying and unpredictable sizes in communication tools.
  • It speeds conversations, making them more effective, saving a few hours/month with other stakeholders.
Read Daniel DiGriz's full review
June 25, 2018
Phillip Guye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As a business owner the ROI of time savings is very difficult to calculate into dollars however Cloudapp has cut a conservative 40+% out of my having to explain issues in detail to my team.
  • The ROI of time savings is due to the super easy any fast Retrieval of screenshots with notes pays for Cloudapp on its own.
  • The reduction in text only miscommunication between our in-house and virtual team has sped up "accurately" completed tasks at least 30%
Read Phillip Guye's full review
May 16, 2018
Caleb McPherson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • CloudApp has definitely saved us time in writing out long step by step instructions in emails. Being able to show someone exactly what they should be doing, where the buttons are and what it should look like in a video saves a great deal of time over typing it out.
Read Caleb McPherson's full review
May 29, 2018
Whitney Burchill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes videos/screenshots super simple and fast, so it saves us time.
  • It is a little hard to get used to and figuring out how to drag content vs. generating links.
Read Whitney Burchill's full review
March 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our customers rave about our customer service because we always go above and beyond to provide not only an explanation but images or videos too. They really enjoy the quick gifs for process related questions. This helps with customer retention and product adoption.
Read this authenticated review
August 06, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The amount that I paid for it, I feel that it's paid for itself over and over and over multiple times, if for one reason, and that's time saved. If I have one app that does it all, quickly, and efficiently, that's my positive ROI.
Read this authenticated review
May 28, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely saved me a ton of time, and is solely my tool in screen captures. I was using Evernote before, but now completely migrated to using CloudApp
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a really helpful tool I find myself using a few times a week. It's not a huge change, but it is one I appreciate.
Read this authenticated review

What is CloudApp?

CloudApp is an instant video, image, and screen capture platform for professionals. The vendor says CloudApp is the fastest way to record and embed video, GIFs, screencasts and marked up images throughout business workflows (e.g. software development, design, customer success, support, sales, marketing).

Additionally, the vendor says CloudApp also makes it super quick and easy to share with others, whether you are a freelance designer, web developer, software engineer, customer service professional, or a startup founder. Every file the user creates is safely and securely stored in the cloud, and accessible via the vendor’s native Mac and Windows Apps, or shareable on the web through unique, secure and password protected cl.ly short links.

CloudApp Features

Has featureGIF Capture
Has featureAnnotate Screenshots
Has featureVideo Screen Recorder
Has featureInstant File Sharing
Has featureSearch (By Object, Text, and Image)

CloudApp Screenshots

CloudApp Integrations

CloudApp Competitors

CloudApp Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$10.001 Seat
Team$20.002 Seats

CloudApp Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
30%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
40%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

CloudApp Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

CloudApp Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: Engish