Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
784 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2020
Nicole Nagy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Concur does everything it says it's going to do without the stress of having to figure it out. Coming from a User experience background it's very important to me to be able to use products with ease of use. The product overall and the support received from the team is second to none.
Read Nicole Nagy's full review
November 17, 2020
Ryhlen Schoeberl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Due to the ease of use and limited training needed to use it. We have saved so much time and money being able to cut down on searching for old expenses via a file system server.
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We really like the software and people are used to it now. Also, many employees joining the company have experience in prior companies being that the software is so widely used. It would be hard to move into another product when we have so many things that potentially work together and employees across many departments using it.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I am happy with the functionality of the product and it has increased our efficiency overall
Read this authenticated review
August 20, 2019
Joevanne Velez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The tool Concur currently supports all needs that Serta Simmons bedding and his employees need from the tool and do not need to look at another option for this area of the business. Everyone in the organization is currently happy and does not have any issues with the tools itself.
Read Joevanne Velez's full review
March 19, 2015
Carol Monk, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Since we are only just branching out into rolling Concur out globally we will continue our partnership with Concur for a few years at the least so we can have a true view of what all they can do for us.
Read Carol Monk, CPP's full review
August 30, 2014
Ashley Salustri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Now that we are fully on Concur, switching is not an option. Concur has become ingrained in our expense reporting process. Furthermore, Concur continues to improve its offering. Each month, they release updates and changes, many of which were client requested. Concur's constant evolution means it is adapting with my business.
Read Ashley Salustri's full review
August 21, 2014
Sean Warren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Ten. They are the second largest pure SaaS based company in the world. They are second only to SFDC. There is no way I would consider changing. I have used Concur in my last three jobs and until others are able to develop a better travel management tool that is built into their expense management with all the other features in mobile, the choice will be easy. There is a reason for companies that reside in the magical upper right corner. Concur is squarely in that company. The management of Concur with partial ownership by Amex has proven to create a compelling product that few of the rivals can come close to. While others may rival the feature set or an individual module, collectively in any product comparison matrix, I see no one that can handle the customization, features and strength of the company as Concur can. Others are only competing on price. This is a great product.
Read Sean Warren's full review
May 06, 2014
Tapan Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
Concur is a great tool for online expense submission and reporting. You can manage both your own expenses, as well as set up permissions and approval processes for everyone in the organization. Copies of the transactions made on company credit cards are automatically updated with the charge. The email notifications are straightforward and timely. Phone app is so convenient. Easy way to book travel.
Read Tapan Jain's full review
May 13, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Like any other system, when a product penetrates the entire organization, the momentum is very hard to break. Alternative products may offer similar features, but the cost to adopt another system for an organization with over 10,000 employees is way beyond the cost saving when switching to another similar solution. So long as it works and serves the purpose, there is no point in switching to another system.
Read this authenticated review
November 15, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
As discussed previously:


  1. From early on in the launch,
    staff attempted to have specific issues addressed in the conversion/uploading
    of Concur data into accounting software – Concur representatives repeatedly indicated
    that it was not a Concur issue – but an accounting software issue
    (it was ultimately an issue with Concur and Concur representatives not taking
    the time to understand what we needed);
  2. Concur sales representatives and implementation
    members had indicated throughout that Concur would be able to do what we needed
    it to do USING THE PLATFORM that was sold to us.
    Once the product was launched and a contract
    signed, customer service was ABYSMAL, with staff repeatedly
    being told to create trouble tickets – none of which were ever addressed
  3. The implementation team did not take the time it
    should have to explain the fee structure – due to a lack of understanding as to
    what we needed, the expected cost for the overall service TRIPLED following
    implementation;
  4. Concur staff REPEATEDLY, from the sales
    pitch, made promises regarding savings opportunities with existing travel services. This was entirely inaccurate – meaning
    that the costs would be QUADRUPLE what was promised
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2012
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It helps our staff do their jobs faster and better. Usability improving everyday especially as company invests in mobile.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Mobile Application (123)
8.4
Integrations (102)
7.8
Expense Management Security (113)
8.3
Expense Management Compliance (107)
8.4

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android