Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
792 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 19, 2020
Hans Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - It works really well, especially for scanning receipts. I like the interface and the app a lot. I just wish it had a few extra functions such as tracking my exact mileage or including more of my travel itineraries, but I'm confident the company will add additional functionality in future updates.
Read Hans Meyer's full review
November 20, 2020
Nicole Nagy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - I have not utilized the most recent version of the mobile application interface, however, the old one I remember being very easy and efficient to use. However, I do not feel that giving feedback on the new one will be possible at this time.
Read Nicole Nagy's full review
November 18, 2020
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - The mobile interface works very well. It's easy to take a picture of a receipt and upload it to the corresponding expense. Booking travel and hotels are also easy on mobile, I've never run into any issues with scrolling like I have on some other mobile sites. My preference is to use the desktop site simply because I like to use the full screen and the keyboard but I have used the mobile site for submitting entire expense reports and booking travel, and it's worked fine.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
November 17, 2020
Stephen Wittmaak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - Mobile is the best way to use Concur Travel. It's not that the interface is difficult to use, it just takes time to learn what is just adding an expense vs submitting, and grouping them together to submit, etc.
Read Stephen Wittmaak's full review
November 17, 2020
Ryhlen Schoeberl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - The only issues I have had in the past is the receipt or document I try to take a picture of with my camera to upload. I used to have to reinstall the app but I have not had any issues in a long time with that.
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - The mobile interface works well. It just seems it needs to be a little more user friendly on the design. It seems that many of the same options are there but they are not in logical places like they are on the website. I usually have to start on the website and then use the app to complete expenses along the way. I typically just snap a picture of the receipt and get everything uploaded and do the final touched on the website. The app is not "touch" friendly like modern apps are these days.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - It works well enough. Seemed pretty easy and straight forward. The biggest issues I have always had with SAP/Concur is signing in and out. I don't understand why this platform of all has been so difficult. Oftentimes the password reset link won't send, and I cannot get into my account for hours on end.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - Our employees are able to download the app on their phones and use to track expenses, scan in receipts and book/change travel, including flights, cars and hotels.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2020
Dempsey Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - It works very well. My favorite feature is the ability to finish a meal, snap a photo of the receipt and throw the receipt in the trash. No more paper to keep up with for the remainder of the trip. It became even better when they integrated TripIt into it a few years ago.
Read Dempsey Williams's full review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes, but I don't use it
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - It works very well, and it is very intuitive. One can take pictures of their receipts and upload them right onto the app.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - Our cardholders are using the mobile app. It is clunky for them, but highly functional
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - It is nice to be able to load an expense while on the road and to upload receipts saved on your phone directly to the report.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - Quite well! You have access to your expense reports, travel, etc.
Read this authenticated review
August 21, 2014
Sean Warren | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - The concur interface is simple, fast, and can handle all of your needs. The mobile portion supports SSO (single sign on) and will allow the end user to take pictures. These photos are then matched to the company recorded expenses. Making it a very tight system that can in many ways prevent items of risk in an audit.
Read Sean Warren's full review
August 11, 2014
Evan Trimble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobile Interface Availability and Impressions

Yes - Excellent. Concur appears to have some great developers and product managers, and did an excellent job with the mobile app. Love the integration of the camera as a way to capture receipts, obviating the need to keep paper.
Read Evan Trimble's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Receipt Scanning (130)
8.6
Expense Approval Routing (131)
8.6
Expense Configuration Policies (116)
8.0
Manual Expense Entry and Editing (138)
8.1
Company Card Management (100)
8.4
Reimbursement (133)
8.9
Multi-Currency Support (67)
8.4
Expense Reporting (133)
8.7
Mobile Application (123)
8.4
Integrations (102)
7.8
Expense Management Security (113)
8.3
Expense Management Compliance (107)
8.4

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android