Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
784 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 25, 2020
Liliya Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It was easy to use, you can access everything from the home page, every drop down menu is self explanatory. Submitting receipts is simple, it's good that it allows to save and attach them to each expense. You can save lots of receipts and when you create new expenses, you can select from the receipts that are saved.
Read Liliya Carlage's full review
November 19, 2020
Hans Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I really like the app. It's easy to add receipts. I can easily find the categories for my expenses as well. I think some of my confusion and frustration with the product comes from the account numbers my institution assigns to purchases. I do with that Concur saved commonly used accounts so it would be even easier to complete my reports.
Read Hans Meyer's full review
September 04, 2020
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is easy to use, the expense types are expansive and easily searchable, and the totals are immediately calculated. I also like the feature that allows you to track an expense that is not re-imburseable for the employee, but still needs to be accounted for. Recent updates in itemizing the hotel stays have been helpful as well.
Read Andy Fuller's full review
December 08, 2020
Marissa Cano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I do recommend this program. I continue to mention., this has been very helpful, user friendly and has been a great asset to use to assist with time management. Not only are leadership involved with using this program but all staff as well. This is also a great way to hold each accountable.
Read Marissa Cano's full review
November 20, 2020
Nicole Nagy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I'm a UX Designer so I love seeing how usable products actually are and how well clients feedback is incorporated for ease of use. You do a great job here! Exceptional.
Read Nicole Nagy's full review
November 19, 2020
Joshua Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Mostly, the UI needs a major overhaul. It’s not a consumer product, but the experience feels overly clunky.

As an administrator of the system, I find it strange to navigate and configure. Menu paths and arrangement of options don’t make sense. They recently updated this, and it looks better (pretty colors, attempt at using sensible images), but the organization is still non-sensical.

We recently got rid of Travel and do not have the Professional version. Now many of the settings we still need as Expense owners have been removed from any menu paths. I still had a URL so I was able to gain access to Administrative functions, but Support didn’t have an answer for me regarding how I should get certain things configured (eg SSO)
Read Joshua Henke's full review
November 19, 2020
Loren Lund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Concur makes it extremely easy to expense via the mobile app - you can take a picture of your receipt or tie a card to the account. It can automatically categorically assign the expense to the type and it recognizes historical information like this. That takes away the need for me to have to click on "Sales" - "Manager Expense" - "Team Lunch" and send. It will also automatically input the values it reads on the receipt - allowing me to QA it for quick and easy user experience. I think it's an incredible technology that I've used at multiple companies now.
Read Loren Lund's full review
November 18, 2020
Jason Kingma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Concur Travel and Expense is feature rich and user friendly. The solution is easy to navigate, and most everything is right where you would expect it to be in both the travel and expense modules. I also find the app center to be a useful option, albeit less used in my own personal case. While I use the web-based app most often, the mobile app also provides an outstanding experience when on the go. If I had to nit-pick, the UI feels a touch dated, but perhaps the flip side of that coin is intuitiveness and above-average usability. All-in-all, Concur comes highly recommended for any mid-sized to large organization.
Read Jason Kingma's full review
November 18, 2020
Patrick Reilly, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I would give Concur Travel and Expense a 7 overall as it only becomes user friendly after you have been working in it awhile. There are a lot of little secondary features (especially in the travel portion) that can go unnoticed when you are just starting out. For instance, you can sign your company up for Business airline rewards like Delta Skybonus and have that included on all the Delta flights you book. However, this feature is not advertised and takes QUITE a bit of run-around in order to get it added to your account if you didn't do it when you first were setting up your account.
Read Patrick Reilly, CMP's full review
November 18, 2020
Jasmeet S Babra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
There's a lot that could be improved, like the UI, way to search for travel flights, trains, the way the result sets are displayed etc. The layout is very confusing and there are banners everywhere which look like ads, but are notices to download their app. Bad design!
Read Jasmeet S Babra's full review
November 18, 2020
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Concur has been very easy to use; after 5 years of using it I've never once looked up how to contact support. If there are any errors in my report, a red exclamation mark will come up that will explain how to resolve the issue. It's intuitive and user friendly.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
November 17, 2020
David Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
I have found the software to be very usable and quite intuitive as well. It certainly requires a little bit of an introduction to the software to know how to fill out and send reports, but after about 30 to 45 minutes of using the software for the first time, I learned my way around and have not had issues with using the software.
Read David Bailey's full review
November 17, 2020
Kurt Fillebaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is very easy to use. Once someone shows you how to do something one time you should be good to go. It remembers your preferences and most used selections so everything is right there, especially for repeat expense reports.
Read Kurt Fillebaum's full review
November 17, 2020
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Concur's Travel and Expense features are very easy to use and navigate. I'm not sure what technology they use but everything is always pulled in seamlessly from my travel activities! You can see the status of your expenses and their progress right on the home page, so it's easy to navigate and use this feature. I find this is easiest expense reporting software to use yet.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
November 17, 2020
Ron Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The overall usability on the phone is great. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is its need to force you add a passcode on your phone. I don't usually have a passcode on my phone and in order to use it I do. Its still awesome and very easy to use. Once you do have the proper settings all you have to do is scan the receipt and the information will populate. This saves a ton of time compared to other expense systems.
Read Ron Toth's full review
November 17, 2020
Jessalyn Ka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Very easy to use, completely intuitive. Our users enjoy the ability to access it at a touch of a button. We find that the Concur program provides friendly accessibility. The user guides are resourceful. We include them in our onboarding documents. Even without hands on training, most employees are able to use the program without any in-depth training.
Read Jessalyn Ka's full review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's very easy to use and get your expenses reimbursed including travel, accommodation, professional memberships, technical books, conference fees, and team team expenses. It's easy to use and submit reports and track them.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
General functionality is intuitive, though the UI is beginning to look dated. Overall, the usability is high... it is easy to open new expense reports, allocate expenses to the appropriate GL line items and associated RCs. My only complaint is that it takes five+ clicks to upload documents which feels a bit excessive.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Concur is very user-friendly, easily accessible via mobile app, provides ability to submit and approve remotely, clearly details all expenses and billing codes, saves history of expenses by date and item, reporting is smooth, overall very accessible.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall it gets the job done and seems very simple to use. I think they just need to update the app and make it more user friendly and easier on the eyes. I also have tried to look at past reports or reports that I approved and had a lot of trouble locating them. I am not even sure I was able to locate them.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I've been using Concur more frequently for work since I've been traveling more recently and had a lot of expenses to submit. Concur definitely is not an intuitive program, but as you use it more and more you get the hang of it and learn its intricacies. The app makes uploading receipts much easier, and if you do it ASAP you don't have to worry what happens if you lose the paper copy of a receipt. My biggest issue with Concur is the expense approval process. If you don't follow all the requirements to a 'T' when submitting your report it'll get kicked back, even if its for the smallest little error. This makes submitting expenses much more tedious and frustrating than it needs to be.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Mobile Application (123)
8.4
Integrations (102)
7.8
Expense Management Security (113)
8.3
Expense Management Compliance (107)
8.4

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android