Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
603 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Robust tool that gets you where you need to go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It is easy to use, the expense types are expansive and easily searchable, and the totals are immediately calculated. I also like the feature that allows you to track an expense that is not re-imburseable for the employee, but still needs to be accounted for. Recent updates in itemizing the hotel stays have been helpful as well.
Read Andy Fuller's full review
Loren Lund | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

I Concur

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Concur makes it extremely easy to expense via the mobile app - you can take a picture of your receipt or tie a card to the account. It can automatically categorically assign the expense to the type and it recognizes historical information like this. That takes away the need for me to have to click on "Sales" - "Manager Expense" - "Team Lunch" and send. It will also automatically input the values it reads on the receipt - allowing me to QA it for quick and easy user experience. I think it's an incredible technology that I've used at multiple companies now.
Read Loren Lund's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Very good product to streamline internal expenses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I really like Concur travel and Expenses. For me the biggest feature is that whenever I use Lyft or Uber for instance, it is directly linked to my account so whenever I am done with a ride, it synchronizes automatically to Concur expenses and I just have to enter few details and submit it. It is very simple.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
Nicole Nagy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Concur Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I'm a UX Designer so I love seeing how usable products actually are and how well clients feedback is incorporated for ease of use. You do a great job here! Exceptional.
Read Nicole Nagy's full review
Andrew Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

It's great for accounting... probably. Everyone else? Not so much...

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

1
Usability is completely awful. The flight booking is riddled with unnecessary backtracking and important messages hidden at the bottom of the page. The worst part is when you manage to actually find a flight that you want you "confirm" it and it sends you to a page that appears that the process is done but if you scroll down about 3-4 page lengths to the bottom you see a message that its not actually done and you have to continue to confirm about two more pages. This has lead multiple co workers to think they've booked flights and then realize days later (as rates go up) that they actually didn't and they need to do everything again.

I truly don't know if I've experienced a usability nightmare this bad before.
Read Andrew Richardson's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Concur Expense does what you need it to do!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Concur's Travel and Expense features are very easy to use and navigate. I'm not sure what technology they use but everything is always pulled in seamlessly from my travel activities! You can see the status of your expenses and their progress right on the home page, so it's easy to navigate and use this feature.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Justin Wild | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Overall very happy; lots of room for improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
On the end-user side, Concur is somewhat user-friendly. On the administrative side, the application configuration is cumbersome, disjointed, and unclear. In-app help options to assist users in using the application are very limited, so be prepared to provide lots of external user support and documentation.
Read Justin Wild's full review
Deborah Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

It gets the job done, but could be better...

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

4
By Default, it copies over the Business purpose from your first entry to all entries after that.
You have to manually change the Business Purpose for all expenses otherwise all your expenses will have the same Business Purpose.
We have issues with some addresses. I've reached out to Concur support and was told that's just how the system is to both the issues listed.
On the payment batches, it would be nice if you could select the reports you want to include in the download, but instead you have to download all reports all at once. It would also be nice if you could create a "recurring" trip for mileage. Overall, the system does what you need it to do, but I feel like there is definitely room for improvements.
Read Deborah Martinez's full review
Ron Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Saves time, ensuring you don't lose money you should be getting back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The overall usability on the phone is great. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is its need to force you add a passcode on your phone. I don't usually have a passcode on my phone and in order to use it I do. Its still awesome and very easy to use. Once you do have the proper settings all you have to do is scan the receipt and the information will populate. This saves a ton of time compared to other expense systems.
Read Ron Toth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Concur is great for employees and supervisors alike!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Concur is very user-friendly, easily accessible via mobile app, provides ability to submit and approve remotely, clearly details all expenses and billing codes, saves history of expenses by date and item, reporting is smooth, overall very accessible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Great product - Excellent with a few updates

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
To be completely transparent, this rating only reflects my user experience with the desktop version. I have heard from coworkers that the mobile version is actually more user friendly to track real time expenses for reimbursement. My rating of 7/10 is due to the learning curve (and patience) that is required to completely understand how to submit an expense, attach a receipt proof to each expense (this is not clear), etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Expense Management in One Place

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
I've been using Concur more frequently for work since I've been traveling more recently and had a lot of expenses to submit. Concur definitely is not an intuitive program, but as you use it more and more you get the hang of it and learn its intricacies. The app makes uploading receipts much easier, and if you do it ASAP you don't have to worry what happens if you lose the paper copy of a receipt. My biggest issue with Concur is the expense approval process. If you don't follow all the requirements to a 'T' when submitting your report it'll get kicked back, even if its for the smallest little error. This makes submitting expenses much more tedious and frustrating than it needs to be.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Excellent solution for travel booking and expense reporting

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The user interface is very simple and clean. It is very easy to figure out how to use the software without any training whatsoever. Calls to action are clearly labeled, and many tedious tasks are automatically completed for the user without any intervention needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 01, 2020

Easy and efficient expense management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It's a very good tool to manage the expenses. It's easy to use, efficient thanks to the detailed expense categories allow you to easily classify them before submiting. The app that is linked with it is awsome as it allows you to easily take picture of the receipt and upload it in your expense reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A solid performer, but not outstanding - do you Concur?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

6
For me 6/10 means something like "does its job well, but is some distance from great". I find using Concur somewhat painful compared to some shining examples of usability out there (for example from a different usage cases Workday, Microsoft teams, Solidworks, Trello, hell even MS Office is a shiny example of usability by comparison).

However, that said these niggles in the frontend are somewhat overcome by the backend integration that enables us to track our people when they are travelling round the world. So if there is an emergency we know who is where.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Concur For The Win!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I truly can't imagine moving to another platform. It works so well and is easy to use!
Read this authenticated review

About Concur Travel and Expense

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android