Concur Travel and Expense Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
785 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 25, 2020
Liliya Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It's easy to use it across multiple departments because everyone is familiar with it. Employees in a different segment or different branch have used Concur, so if someone transfers locations or works with another department on a project, they are already familiar with Concur. It makes training and onboarding easy as well.
Read Liliya Carlage's full review
November 19, 2020
Hans Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
Again, I'm not involved in the back end, so I'm not sure, but it seems like it scales really well. My university is fairly large, and Concur is used consistently across colleges. I also think it's pretty easy to use, so the university could encourage more individual employees to use it themselves. I know some schools ask their business offices to complete reports for employees when they could easily complete them themselves.
Read Hans Meyer's full review
December 08, 2020
Marissa Cano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
This program has been very helpful, user friendly and has been a great asset to use to assist with time management. Not only are leadership involved with using this program but all staff as well. This is also a great way to hold each accountable. Easy startup with not many means for hands on training
Read Marissa Cano's full review
November 25, 2020
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
We have multiple offices and remote employees both domestically in the US and abroad. We are all able to use this tool and it has scaled well with us as we have grown over the years.
Read Nate Casimiro's full review
November 20, 2020
Nicole Nagy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Concur just doesn't disappoint in any way. I've utilized the tool at every company I've worked for and never had ANY issues with it. The customer service is also amazing.
Read Nicole Nagy's full review
November 19, 2020
Joshua Henke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
It can grow easily with a business, handling plenty of volume. However, the UI inefficiencies add up. The pricing can work for or against a business, as it’s based on volume. If you can discipline your employees to group their expenses perhaps on a monthly basis, you can keep the cost down a bit.
Read Joshua Henke's full review
November 19, 2020
Loren Lund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
I've seen Concur grow to be just a sales tool to a tool that's used company wide. Sales was the first department to adopt it so we could expense training lunches, equipment, hotel and travel. Then marketing did the same so they could purchase swag for their team and be ahead of the marketing trends. Then IT adopted it in order to expense equipment for testing purposes. This was a simple and effective way to audit, approve, track and receive back expenses.
Read Loren Lund's full review
November 18, 2020
Patrick Reilly, CMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

6
I gave it a middle average because at my meetings department is the only one who really uses it at my company. For the sake of uniformity and quality control we do not allow other departments to work in the software. This makes my answer quite limited for this question. From my experience with the programing, it would be very easily scalable throughout our company.
Read Patrick Reilly, CMP's full review
November 18, 2020
Jasmeet S Babra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
It is scalable. It is available through out internal portal which is nice. All the employees have access to this whether they need it or not. It solves 2 purposes which is a good thing - Book business travel and get expense reimbursements.
Read Jasmeet S Babra's full review
November 18, 2020
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
Concur is simple to implement and use, and any department that needs to submit expenses or book travel can quickly learn it and get up to speed. It also provides management with insights into the expenses in a particular department, and can help ensure that expenses and travel stay within a budget.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
November 17, 2020
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Our entire company uses Concur, although we first started with just a few departments using this feature. Combining Concur with Okta was a pretty seamless experience and helped us to roll Concur out across the entire company within the matter of just a few days which was a great help and way for our company to be effective.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
November 17, 2020
Ron Toth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

5
We went with everything we needed at the time. I haven't personally looked into the other features we could scale to. As of now, we don't see a need to add anything but I'm sure if something comes up or if they presented us new features we would listen.
Read Ron Toth's full review
November 17, 2020
Jessalyn Ka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
The scalable software has minimized the countless human typographical errors that we were experiencing with manually processing expenses. The integration of having specific expense codes for departments had been tremendous.
Read Jessalyn Ka's full review
November 17, 2020
Ryhlen Schoeberl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
We have over 10 locations and it makes it easy to manage everyone's expenses. We also rarely have to send back expenses for errors now that there are categories setup as well as departments so we know where the money is being spent in the company.
Read Ryhlen Schoeberl's full review
December 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
It is used across my organization of over 40,000 employees. In another organization I worked before there are more than 100,000 people using the tool without any performance issues.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
Concur is extremely scalable across most organizations in my experience. That being said, most applications of Concur are applied to relatively homogenous populations of employees. Logging expenses is logging expenses in most organizations and rarely will bespoke functionality be needed from department to department. When it does (I've never seen a case where it is necessary), Concur would be flexible enough to meet most needs.
Read this authenticated review
November 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Easily assigned to various departments by billing codes, flow charts that allow for appropriate approval process, for those supervising multiple departments reports can be viewed collectively or individually.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
You can set the system up to meet your needs. We started with just a department and have since rolled it out to other departments successfully. We have even begun work with sister companies to have the platform available across all locations since many people do work with them.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
The product is easily scalable. My company employs over 10,000 people across the world and Concur is used company wide. During the pandemic, my Company has also provided work from home reimbursements to cover any expenses that have come up such as extra monitors, a new chair, mouse, etc. Concur is used to help reimburse us for these new expenses and it has created a simple, seamless way to get reimbursed during these uncertain times.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
We have been able to integrate it across all departments within the organization and use it well. Everyone is on the same page and there are not different methods for everyone as there have been in the past. Everyone seems to really enjoy being able to have a central location and system for expenses.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Mobile Application (123)
8.4
Integrations (102)
7.8
Expense Management Security (113)
8.3
Expense Management Compliance (107)
8.4

What is Concur Travel and Expense?

Concur Travel and Expense captures business spending wherever and whenever it happens. With Concur, users can connect the different pieces and partners of their expense ecosystem - integrating travel spend, ERP, accounting and card data in to a single, cloud-based and mobile system that manages the entire expense process from spend requests to reconciliation. The solution is designed to provide complete visibility into the user’s total spend and the transparency to see every detail of each transaction.

Concur Travel and Expense Features

Has featureE-receipt import
Has featureApproval process control
Has featureMulti-currency
Has featureReceipt management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureIntegrated travel, expense and ERP data
Has featureTMC data integration
Has featureSpend control
Has featureMobile applications
Has featureReporting

Concur Travel and Expense Screenshots

Concur Travel and Expense Video

Follow Linsy as she manages an event from end-to-end using SAP Concur tools to book travel, file expenses, manage her team, and follow her budget. SAP Concur connects to an extensive partner ecosystem to create one effortless experience while ensuring employee safety, adjusting to unforeseeable events, even helping Linsy navigate airports when gates suddenly change.

Concur Travel and Expense Integrations

Concur Travel and Expense Competitors

Concur Travel and Expense Pricing

Starting Price: $8

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Concur Travel and Expense Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Concur Travel and Expense Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android