Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
307 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 182)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Before landing with Conductor, we have used BrightEdge through Overdrive interactive, Fuel Online.
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Brightedge, SEM Rush, Screaming Frog, and Fuel Online. When we used Brightedge we had a much smaller vision of SEO and its value to the company. At that time we made a few link updates to different pages each month and that was primarily the entire SEO strategy provided by Brightedge. As we moved away from Brightedge we started working with Fuel Online who has an internal keyword tracking tool. Although we did see improvement in traffic, there was a lack of transparency with what they were doing to improve the traffic and we ended up deciding they were not providing significant long-term value to us. At that point, we were moving fast having our Web team implement a lot of technical SEO improvements from site performance to Schema and fixing broken links. We also at that time decided to get SEM Rush and Screaming Frog. Screaming Frog was attractive to the huge amount of data it can scrape and reports it can provide. The downside to this tool is that it is very technical-looking, and is not very great at displaying a priority of metrics specifically for SEO improvements. SEM Rush, we still use in addition to Conductor because it has a lot of great features. The site audit tool provides great value to see which errors need to be fixed as the highest SEO priority. And the ability to audit the backlinks and submit the disavow report to Google is very easy to use. Outside of that we occasionally check domain authority scores with MOZ or AHREFs. We use Google Trends to compare keyword traffic. We use GA custom dashboards to process and analyze our data, and Powerbi to integrate GA data with internal tools.

Our main reason for choosing Conductor was their broad package. The partner marketplace with content creation, offsite backlinks, and video creation ultimately sealed the deal for what we were looking for. Generally, our team is good at handling the majority of SEO improvements on site, but where we needed support was off-site SEO tasks or in content. Then there are all the details and perks with the number of experts at Conductor and the Explorer tool Conductor has. Over time we have grown to love what Conductor has been able to provide and we are still learning about more features Conductor has available.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The tool seems to have so many more options than other tools I've used in the past (such as Moz or Ahrefs) that seems to be limited to specific things, but that doesn't give the full picture. You know the saying: ''Once you go Conductor... you're not going back!''
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie Casajuana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched to Conductor from anotehr platform. The biggest reason we switched was due to the granularity available in the Explorer tool. When using our other tool, we would get keyword recommendations that were not relevant to what we were looking searching for. For example, I would do research for "business insurance" and I would get results about "car insurance". The Explorer tool came back with much more relevant keyword recommendations that it was a no brainer to switch.
Read Stephanie Casajuana's full review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Part of our procurement and architecture process is to look at a minimum of three vendor before choosing one to go with and includes multiple levels of reviews, questions, Proof of Concept of Proof of Value, security documentation, etc. We did go through this same process and came out deciding Conductor was the best one for us.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've used BrightEdge, Ahrefs, Semrush, Siteimprove, and a few others I can't think of the name right now. We didn't move from one to the other, this was always the tool I have used with this company.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Used many platforms and tools over the years, current company had a contract with Conductor when I came onboard so was able to use it now.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Prior to Conductor we used BrightEdge. We moved from BrightEdge because the platform was not as flexible and dynamic as Conductor was. Conductor does have more cost-effective pricing which did play a role. Migration of keywords from BrightEdge to Conductor was also pretty simple. The Marketplace from Conductor definitely gives them an edge with the ability to offer different services where resources lack internally.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I also use Semrush regularly; however, Conductor is the primary SEO tool that we use at my organization because we have found it to have greater capabilities with regard to tracking hundreds of keywords for multiple domains.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did not switch from any platforms to Conductor. Instead, we eliminated the need to use multiple platforms since each tool had its own specialty, but we did not find one that was a combination of all the tools we needed. We still continue to use Bing Webmasters since Bing is not available with Conductor.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were looking for an SEO tool that could support us across all our 38 markets we operate in. Based on that requirement most tools already dropped off, except for BrightEdge and Searchmetrics. Searchmetrics and Conductor both provided insights for SEO and SEA, so therefore it was mainly a choice between these parties. Conductor has better pricing though.
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  1. SEMRush -- I still use this suite, though not for the info I get from Conductor. I don't see their ranking data as being as accurate, but they do show other key data points and 3rd party traffic stats.
  2. BrightEdge -- the platform is most comparable with Conductor, but have the most annoying sales and support staff that I have encountered in this industry.
  3. Searchmetrics -- they have a low cost alternative, but accuracy and precision are lacking.
Read Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci's full review
September 10, 2020
SungJin &quot;S.J.&quot; Yun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Brightedge and SEMrush and Site Improve.

The presentation of the data and overall value of service that was being provided was the best bang for the buck! The other tools may have had one or two features that really are the only main things their product provides. Conductor has worked to provide a full SEO service offering that is in my opinion, unmatched.
Read SungJin "S.J." Yun's full review
May 08, 2020
Laura Ballanco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We switched because we really found the Conductor Team collaborative, strategic and consultative. We genuinely feel the partnership and care for our overall success. We also love the tool and how easy it is to use and create dashboards. The integration to JIRA make it so much quicker to report technical issues to our development team.
Read Laura Ballanco's full review
October 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Conductor is the only one I've used. I have no intensions of switching.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used a lot of search platforms I just add a quick selection of a few. Although Conductor has replaced most of the tools I have used in the past quite adequately (Conductor is on par with Majestic in most respects), I do occasionally use Ahrefs (mainly for backlink checking). Full disclosure, Conductor was selected before I started working so I was not part of the reasons for switching. However, I have found no issue with it and other than Ahrefs backlink checking, Conductor provides everything I need to do my job.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't looked at other similar products in a long time. Conductor does nearly 85+% of the things we need. There are some improvements we'd like to see happen but nothing is glaring enough to make us seek other platforms.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (220)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (207)
9.0
Page grader (78)
8.9
Competitive analysis (219)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (196)
8.8
Site recommendations (208)
8.7
Task management (63)
7.5
Local SEO (157)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (173)
9.2
Global SEO (161)
8.9
Multi-domain support (184)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (197)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS