Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
307 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 165)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

We have every strong collaboration in place between our SEO manager, web team and content team. Learnings from SEO and the web performance is presented and discussed with content teams on monthly basis. Our content team does not have the bandwidth to login to Searchlight yet to leverage the content update piece. Something to explore when we have resources.
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
March 04, 2021
Marisa Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has helped us integrate SEO best practices to our content development BEFORE content is even developed. It has helped "train" our writers where to start, and write content that is SEO optimized from the start.
Read Marisa Mason's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Collaboration generally occurs when our internal content team is looking for how to boost the SEO elements of a content piece. Most of the time this means finding keywords and where to link them to. Through a combination of reports, including Conductor's Keyword Research Explorer tool, our SEO team provides a report to the Content team with suggested keywords and Preferred Landing Pages. Outside of those reports, each member of the content team has access to Conductor and can easily enter the topic they are writing about in the keyword research explorer tool and find keywords with links there, saving time between the teams. The SEO and Web team also leverage Conductor's Deep Crawl Scan to fix redirect chains on old content or fix other areas identified by this scan.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

As a business, we decided to have bi-weekly sessions with the Conductor team and it's a huge advantage. It gives us the chance to review together past performances, see our wins and losses, focus on new opportunities, on web pages to improve. The collaboration in those meetings is a big plus!
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
December 09, 2020
Michael White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor really shines in this area. Once trained, content teams take to the platform and use the insights to drive content creation without the help of technical resources. It allows us to regroup and communicate using a common language to measure the effectiveness of our activities.
Read Michael White's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie Casajuana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor connects with many different work flow tools like Asana, Jira, etc. However, we have a proprietary system that Conductor does not integrate with. However, Conductor does have the availability to create a brief in a Google Doc. This allows us to download the Google Doc and upload into our system. While not ideal, it is better than what we had before.
Read Stephanie Casajuana's full review
February 13, 2021
Hector Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

I could organize different pieces of training with the Conductor team members and with our coworkers in our company. I also facilitate access to the platform in order to improve the content optimization and use of potential keywords and analysis. The market share analysis provided for Conductor could help us to impact our ranking and improve our visibility for our different e-retailers.
Read Hector Camacho's full review
October 23, 2020
Lindsay Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has allowed our content and web teams to efficiently work together by allowing us to create and customize workspaces to our needs. We've built some of our processes around the tools and work hand-in-hand to accomplish our goals for the SEO.
Read Lindsay Nunez's full review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has been the biggest differentiator we have seen come in to help us drive our search engine optimization strategy forward. It is all dependent on the collaboration between our front-end developers, to our copy-writers, editors, marketers and our subject matter experts. Conductor has provided unbiased and clear data to help us understand what our customers want to see in the language they use.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

We have yet [to] connect our web team directly with Conductor in terms of workflow and task management, but we are determining recommendations based on Conductor analysis and them translating this into requests for our web team via an internal ticketing system. Our SEO and content teams are working together in a similar manner.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

We don't have enough people using Conductor right now, but our Account Manager, Jessie, has been increasingly useful in helping everyone get on the same page when it comes to creating content that satisfies user intent. I'm confident we'll be using some of the Custom Action features down the road.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor helps show the connection between content and web teams for SEO purposes, but on its own will not help with processes and efficiencies. If anything it helped point out inefficiencies and departmental needs within those spaces.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has enabled collaboration between our SEO, content, and web teams by letting us make more data driven decisions. We're starting to create content that are related to mid-lower funnel keywords instead of high funnel keywords that don't tend to drive ROI. Having the ability to conduct a keyword research, then structure it in a format that's friendly for our copy team to build blogs and emails have saved us a tremendous amount of time.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Setting up Conductor workspaces has greatly improved our workflow.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has allowed the SEO team to provide information about content, product and marketing needs to the respective teams. The teams have seen that utilizing the information will have substantial organic growth.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Conductor has allowed me to work closely with the digital marketing team to target areas and keywords that we should be trying to rank for vs keywords other domain properties should be ranking for: i.e. .com vs blog vs support. We are no longer competing against each other for traffic!
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

I really enjoy Conductor's collaboration features because it allows multiple team members who are involved in SEO to view our Google Search Console and Google Analytics data without us having to sacrifice permissions or security. Having members in a single platform also enhances our understanding of our research strategies since we are using the same tool.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Amy Kolzow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Having the URL inventories for sites gives us what we need to talk to business stakeholders about content as well as what we need for web teams to plan for redirects etc.
Read Amy Kolzow's full review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

We use Conductor as our go-to-platform across our company. Different teams as SEO, content, PR, and digital marketers are working on the tool together, and the Conductor team is organizing monthly training sessions to increase and maintain the usage of the tool. Within Conductor, it's possible to create keyword categories and content clusters. By doing so, each time can work and track the performance for their work, however, also have an overview of the full scope.
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Bill Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

Although the Digital organization had brought on the Conductor tool, we have shown how this tool can help out other organizations such as global marketing. By utilizing keyword research alone - the marketing organization has been able to align their product briefs and product descriptions with appropriate keywords to align with users search behaviors.
Read Bill Volpe's full review
September 28, 2020
Chelsea Amato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

The main aspect of my role is content creation, the collaboration between myself and our SEO expert on the team is greatly a result of both of us using Conductor in our every day roles. We worked together very well as a result of us both using and understanding the Conductor platform. It helps us both do our jobs better.
Read Chelsea Amato's full review
September 10, 2020
SungJin &quot;S.J.&quot; Yun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Strategic Collaboration

It helps us by taking a holistic look at how people are finding our website, what they are doing, and what is driving their actions on the website as well. The conductor team advises on what they are seeing on what is best to optimize your page/site structure as a whole and in turn helps us build an internal process to manage it at scale.
Read SungJin "S.J." Yun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (220)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (207)
9.0
Page grader (78)
8.9
Competitive analysis (219)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (196)
8.8
Site recommendations (208)
8.7
Task management (63)
7.5
Local SEO (157)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (173)
9.2
Global SEO (161)
8.9
Multi-domain support (184)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (197)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS