Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
307 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 222)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Complete visibility into reporting, keyword performance.
  • Our organic traffic has been steadily increasing (post COVID dip) with all technical recommendation implementation, meta description updates.
  • New content ideas to add new SEO content and drive organic traffic to the website.
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
March 04, 2021
Marisa Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • 204%+ increase in organic traffic YoY
  • Liked reporting mechanism to external teams
  • Understanding on keyword rankings and improved search ranking positions YoY
Read Marisa Mason's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen increases in our conversion rate for organic users, increases in organic traffic, and increases in our more valuable goal completions from Organic.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Conductor helped us aim at low hanging fruits for quick wins, which increased our traffic
  • With Conductor's tool, it was easy to look at general keywords where we were already ranking, but not good enough, and then focus around what we could do to increase our positioning
  • All this extra traffic, gave us more leads, therefore more sales!
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
December 09, 2020
Michael White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The insights allowed us to sell Organic Search to our executive leadership.
  • The custom dashboards allowed us to monitor content creation efforts and return on our investment in content creation
  • Our Organic traffic has improved as a result of using Conductor
Read Michael White's full review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased the education and overall meaningfulness of SEO across the organization
  • Improved on-the-fly reporting
  • Expedited key insights into content creation
  • Provided baseline metrics to reflect site's organic performance improvement beyond clicks/impressions
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI tracking was not implemented for the tool.
  • Other measurement/reporting was not set up to measure effectiveness.
  • This was mostly an organizational issue, no fault of Conductor. I came into the job with no tracking in place, and was told we would not be renewing, so did not put effort into it either.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to start ranking for certain keywords we previously only appeared on for paid ads. Now we're able to appear in paid search and organically on the first page.
  • Being able to look at data in a glance from the dashboards help us make decision more quickly and efficiently, then identify which areas we needed to optimize.
  • DeepCrawl is one of the best features that's integrated with Conductor, giving you a glance of the technical health of your site. This saved us from a lot of 404 errors.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Conductor has been an essential tool for our organization to improve our rank positions and reporting capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Faster SEO reporting.
  • Positive: Increased responsiveness towards rank changes.
  • Positive: Less time used for research.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Amy Kolzow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Though a very tight migration timeline, Conductor has been key in making sure we don't loose existing traffic. With the migration, we saw the projected drops, but the recovery time has only taken about half as long as estimated. This could be for a number of reasons including a new technically sound platform that can't be totally applied to the processes of Conductor, but understanding old traffic and making sure we don't loose valuable content has certainly been key.
  • Conductor has been a great help with getting the href lang tags correct for a multi language presentation. We're seeing local pages rank above global pages in the first sites that have been migrated and this is good news for local stakeholders.
  • As we move towards the end of migration activities in the first quarter of next year, we'll start to take a more wholistic look at SEO and work diligently on improving performance and optimizing the overall site.
Read Amy Kolzow's full review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased awareness amongst the markets about their performance
  • Ability to track the impact of optimizations
  • Increased rankings due to these optimizations
  • Technical issues being solved because of the DeepCrawl integration
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • One brand rose to a 270% year over year increase in organic sessions for the month.
  • One brand was able to quickly isolate and identify the negative impact of a Google update that we later recovered from and now show a 20% year over year increase in organic sessions.
  • We used the content segment setup and recommendations to help expand content writing efforts.
Read Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci's full review
September 28, 2020
Bill Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have improved upon our search rank positions across several keywords.
  • We have identified new content creation opportunities to better compete with our competition.
  • We have identified (and addressed) several technical SEO problems that have helped increase our organic search rankings.
Read Bill Volpe's full review
May 21, 2020
Dana Merrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to draw contacts to our site using optimized content that has directly resulted in project wins!
Read Dana Merrill's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (220)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (207)
9.0
Page grader (78)
8.9
Competitive analysis (219)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (196)
8.8
Site recommendations (208)
8.7
Task management (63)
7.5
Local SEO (157)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (173)
9.2
Global SEO (161)
8.9
Multi-domain support (184)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (197)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS