Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
307 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 222)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We switched to Conductor in May of last year and have been very happy. Conductor provides in-depth SEO Analysis with exceptional Customer Service.

Things that were not going well with our previous vendor were:

  • Transparency and trust.
  • Quality of backlinks.
  • Low quality of reporting.

Conductor was able to solve all the above issues. Access to partner credits as an extended team has been really helpful for us. We have utilized them for writing SEO content for us.
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
March 04, 2021
Marisa Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor across multiple divisions within Thermo Fisher Scientific. My division leverages Conductor to conduct keyword research in multiple regions and countries, and we use it as our main reporting mechanism and to tell the story of our SEO success externally. Before using Conductor, we did not have a way to monitor and report on our keyword rankings, and manage SEO reporting across the globe.
Read Marisa Mason's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Conductor in several ways. With Conductor, multiple teams in our marketing department have access, and we find the keyword research in their research > explorer section to be the most helpful in many cases. Here is where our content team can write their articles, blog posts, or landing page copy, and quickly identify which keywords to use based on the topic they are writing. Our web team uses Conductor to access the Deep Crawl scan where we get insight into where we need to fix issues on the site from redirect chains to broken images. I also greatly value the ease of batch exporting and updating the keywords we have, as this makes it easy to segment our keywords into categories that help with either reporting purposes or actionable tasks.
Some business problems that Conductor can solve include content creation for SEO purposes primarily, and speeding up time to find which links are good to add to the content. We are big fans of the partner marketplace through Conductor and some of the offerings there from offsite link building to video creation, which internally we do not have the bandwidth for. This also includes partner content creation which we are leveraging for refreshing content on many of our SEO pages.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is being used across many countries in STANLEY Security organization (Canada, USA, France, U.K., Germany, Norway, Netherlands, and more). Each country uses it to track their own website performances in comparison to past results and also in comparison to competitors. In my case, I manage the Canadian website and Conductor has been a big help when it comes to figur[ing] out potential quick wins in ranking and which keywords I should focus on in future content writing.
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
December 09, 2020
Michael White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is used by the Marketing organization at 3D Systems. It enables technical, and non-technical, teams to understand the principals of SEO and to enhance our content creation efforts.
Read Michael White's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie Casajuana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Conductor to help us develop content, monitor competitors in the SEO space, and find areas where we can do more in SEO. We were using another SEO tool that did similar things, but the keyword research was more usabale than other platforms as we are a very niche company. It is currently being used in our Marketing Department between our content writiers and SEO specialists.
Read Stephanie Casajuana's full review
February 13, 2021
Hector Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We can propose and execute all our content strategists around the different regions we work with: LAG, ASIA, EMEA. We also can track and rank our branded sites and analyze the market share within our competitors.
Read Hector Camacho's full review
October 23, 2020
Lindsay Nunez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Five people in our Digital Marketing Department currently utilize Conductor Search Light for our US eCommerce site on a daily basis. It is most heavily utilized for onsite optimizations both technical and content oriented. We also encourage other departments to utilize the tool for generaly content creation, trend tracking, PR, social media, and competitive research purposes. We utilize Conductor for organic reporting including traffic & keyword ranking growth.
Read Lindsay Nunez's full review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is being primarily used by our Digital Experience department but is beginning to be adopted across our Corporate Communications and Marketing departments. We are using Conductor for anything and everything related to the digital voice of the customer, search engine rank and technical optimization--for large scale projects all the way to everyday optimization of things like Chronic Disease Management all of the way to benefits fraud and travel insurance.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor in our global marketing department, and we are beginning to use it in a variety of regions worldwide. Conductor allows us to improve search visibility for our web site, track rankings across countries and languages, and allows us to gain insights into the search behavior of our audience.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor for monitoring different keyword groups that are relevant to several areas of the business. Conductor's reports allow us to quickly see what keyword areas we are making organic visibility gains in and how our identified competitors are doing in respect to our performance. Explorer is accessed regularly for content creation, research, and interpreting competitor strategies. We use the Deepcrawl tool for reporting, primarily for technical issues for the website. Down the line, we will probably be taking advantage of some of the marketplace requests for content creation and schema markup which will allow us to push SEO efforts forward without pulling busy staff from other departments. The Conductor plugin is also handy for quick auditing processes and our account manager is really willing to help problem solve and teach people who are not familiar with SEO about how the tools work.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor for SEO purposes: keyword research, keyword rank monitoring, competitor rank monitoring, content creation suggestions, and some technical SEO help. It used only within the marketing department.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're currently using Conductor to do competitive keyword research in a highly saturated field. Conductor gives us the visibility on keywords that are reaching, and efficient to create content around. While we use Conductor in our digital marketing team mostly SEO, there are some benefits that allow us to ideate around what additional content we can create in areas we have gaps and opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is a superior SEO platform that we use to track the success of our domains and pages, keyword rankings, and overall performance. I especially love the Keyword Performance and Explorer sections that help me keep careful track of the keywords we are interested in and discover new keywords where our content may be lacking. In our organization, the digital marketing analytics team primarily uses Conductor.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor has been used primarily by the SEO team. We have began training our content team to use Conductor to identify content opportunities. With Conductor we able to provide great competitor insight and market share data that is close to what I deem accurate. The ability to create dashboards that provide in-depth insights specific to your needs is also appreciated. SERP features presented on keywords also shows the available opportunity that we can target.
Read this authenticated review
January 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is currently being used by our digital marketing team to help plan, research, write, and improve our SEO capabilities. It's used for many if not all of our domain properties. Since signing on with Conductor, my SEO knowledge has improved immensely, and the site's traffic that I am responsible for has followed suit.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor for keyword and competitor research. When planning to write new content for our site, we spend a lot of time looking at different tools and resources to evaluate keywords and search intent. Within Conductor, we take advantage of the ability to group keywords together to help us refine our content strategy since we have many topics and audiences that we write content for.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Amy Kolzow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor has been key for us in a major website migration project that is joining about 300 websites into a single enterprise site and platform. Conductor helps with URL research to support migration but it is most important in provide a picture of SEO value of our current sites and making sure we don't loose this value with our move. The platform also helps us predict for better performance and optimize the site we create. We have trained business users across our global company to use the platform to understand performance and competition. Conductor is a key partner and tool in our digital marketing transformation.
Read Amy Kolzow's full review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor as our SEO tool across the 38 countries we operate in. For each of the countries, we have an account where the digital marketers and SEO specialists of each market are working to track their performance and get insights on what to improve. We also use the DeepCrawl integration to check any technical improvements on our sites.
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We monitor our 16 brands for organic search ranking, crawl results and other content optimization opportunities. We use it primarily in marketing, but some other sales teams getting copied on some custom reports. The primary business requirement was to aid with organic traffic growth which it has.
Read Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci's full review
September 28, 2020
Bill Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor's platform is currently being used within our Digital Marketing department. However, we are encouraging the broader marketing organization to get on board to help them do some keyword research as they work on new products.

The platform helps us address many business objectives such as:
  • How well do we rank for branded and non-branded keywords.
  • How well does the competition rank for our keywords.
  • Identify on-page optimizations we can make to our website to better our rank on Google SERPs.
  • Help identify new or related keywords we should work toward ranking for.
  • Understanding what type of content we should create to fulfill the needs of current and future customers.
Read Bill Volpe's full review
September 28, 2020
Chelsea Amato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Conductor is currently being used by two members of the marketing team. For me, the business problem that it solves is both content creation and content optimization. We use Conductor to create content based off SEO search terms then we use the keyword function of the platform the add keyword in order for our content to perform better and be found through search results by new users. The other member on my team uses it for more advanced SEO reporting.
Read Chelsea Amato's full review
September 10, 2020
SungJin &quot;S.J.&quot; Yun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Conductor to measure how our organic traffic is finding our website, find opportunities for content creation, and to keep a close eye on our competitors at the local level.

It is currently "owned" by the Marketing department, but we are looking to expand SEO knowledge to other departments so that they understand how it affects their business lines and scope. We are training them first on the SEO basics, and then eventually the platform.

This helps the managers in turn, educate our Agents and their clients on our strengths vs any competitor.
Read SungJin "S.J." Yun's full review
May 21, 2020
Dana Merrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Conductor on a daily basis to optimize existing content and guide us in the development of new content. We have bi-weekly calls with the Conductor team to continue learning how we can best leverage the platform and look to them to provide additional reporting and research beyond our team's capacity. Our site was NOT optimized prior to working with Conductor. Since implementing, we've been able to optimize existing content and be more thoughtful with new content, resulting in increased traffic and market share.
Read Dana Merrill's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (220)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (207)
9.0
Page grader (78)
8.9
Competitive analysis (219)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (196)
8.8
Site recommendations (208)
8.7
Task management (63)
7.5
Local SEO (157)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (173)
9.2
Global SEO (161)
8.9
Multi-domain support (184)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (197)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS