ConnectWise Control Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1069 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 618)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2021
Eric Milles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We often need to create an ad-hoc session with a device that is not under our management. We find ourselves doing this more than ever in the COVID world. Many people are working from home on personal machines with their employer, our client's permission and we are facilitating more support for these personal machines. Connectwise Control [(formerly ScreenConnect)] gives us a robust resource to control the device, navigate anywhere we need, execute various commands, and engage in an on-screen chat with the client. The session is very simple to create and very user-friendly to initiate. We do not recommend it for Android, Apple, or Chromebook applications. There is little to no support for these platforms.
Read Eric Milles's full review
May 31, 2021
Marouane Tohme | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you manage many devices with a small team or on your own, ConnectWise makes it easy or maybe even possible in some use cases, it's easy to set up and use, the oversight is great for reporting and the fact that you can do everything without any input from the user or employee sitting at the remote machine is very convenient but I do think the interface could use some work for small business owners that don't have an internal I.T. person or any real experience with I.T., and I think they could really benefit from software like this.
Read Marouane Tohme's full review
April 14, 2021
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I feel [ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)] works on all sizes of implementations. I've used it with about 1000 endpoints and I've even used it for managing a couple family machines to make remote support easier. It works super well and does exactly what you want it to. It has not disappointed me at all and I'd recommend it to any employers I work for as well.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
July 13, 2021
Kenny McGarrity | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The obvious use for ConnectWise Control is to provide a reliable remote control session to user's PCs. We also use it as a remote desktop to access our servers. Each remote desktop you have access to a shared toolbox of common programs which is very helpful. You can see more than one screen at a time, which sounds like a dumb feature however there are a lot of programs where you can only view one screen or only one screen at a time.
Read Kenny McGarrity's full review
May 02, 2021
Sam Livermore, MCP, iTIL | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have been using ConnectWise support for quite a while, and the ability to provide administrator credentials solved a security risk we had with remote users being local administrators of their computer. This feature allowed us to lock down the computer, close the security hole and increase our security posture of the company in relation to remote workforce.
Read Sam Livermore, MCP, iTIL's full review
April 15, 2021
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control is good for IT support organizations that want to quickly and securely provide remote access ability to workstations. For remote access into a work PC, its doesn't have good passthrough printer support as much as programs like GoToMyPC, Splashtop or LogMeIn. Overall for an MSP it's a good solution.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
April 14, 2021
Truc Vo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As a share screen software, ConnectWise is well suited for using in customer support and helpdesk area. It is also useful when access to administrative console session. With agent pre-installation, it provide a way for user to remote access their PC and equipment. Specially very helpful to engineer when working remotely and need reboot their remote PC or devices.
Read Truc Vo's full review
April 13, 2021
Evan Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is best suited for assisting remote users whose computer are not able to access in person. Due to it requiring a low bandwidth connection and still working well and securely it helps in these situations. It also can be setup for remote connections with out having to have a user present allowing you to work on issues on servers or when the client is not available to connect you.
Read Evan Kent's full review
April 16, 2021
Cameron Rainey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Perfect for when you have it installed and need to remote into a PC and troubleshoot an issue. It hasn't worked quite as well when its not already installed and people have to try and install it from our website. That has caused a lot of issues for us, but we eventually get it working.
Read Cameron Rainey's full review
July 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control is most appropriate for skilled IT departments that do not require much support from the software vendor. The product is very helpful in supplementing a primary RMM tool that is used to managed client devices. The on-premise installation is helpful for those who like more control over their systems.
Read this authenticated review
July 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect) works very well for having unattended access to systems. It would be nice to have more users though, but the price is a huge factor, as it can turn out to be expensive.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control was a love and hate relationship. It's the giant in MSP software so you must consider it if you are a fairly sizeable company with over a few thousand seats. I would not recommend it for a small business as it will be too much.

ConnectWise packages, individually, rarely are not the best in that sector but it's just the fact that everything is in one place.
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a great solution for accessing unattended computers that need remote support and maintenance. It allows us to run scripts on groups of computers and also supports control-alt-delete when needed. The software is especially useful when supporting Linux and Windows (probably Macs also) because it works equally as well for both platforms. In situations where you aren't supporting remote computers, it may make sense to use a different solution that has a few more features (like AD integration).
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have customers that are located three states away from us and if they are having trouble processing payroll or with Quickbooks our tech can quickly get into their machine, identify the solution, or walk the customer through the steps so they can educate themselves on how to fix simple problems. The only time it would be less appropriate is if it is used to help someone on their personal computer
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Whenever you need remote access to users' computers for troubleshooting / help desk support, ConnectWise Control is a great contender.
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2020
Sudhashen Naicker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[It's well suited for a] one-man operation where you need a tool that just works. I can't think of less appropriate [scenario] for a remote support tool. I have a remote support tool on my RMM which can be a bit finicky at times. ConnectWise Control just works - even on iffy bandwidth.
Read Sudhashen Naicker's full review
April 24, 2020
Richard Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control is well suited for any IT support company that needs to remotely control computers. It is an excellent tool for this purpose. It could potentially be used by a person who needs to remotely control a computer, but it's probably not so well suited for something like that.
Read Richard Hogan's full review
February 11, 2020
Josh Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's the easiest support option I've ever found for users to deal with. The messaging is great and it's low-resource.
Read Josh Ryan's full review
March 04, 2020
jesse nanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control (ScreenConnect) is the best remote software on the market. We use it to resolve customer issues daily. This software prevents the need to send a tech on-site as it allows for so many different functions. Do not waste your money on another remote control software. From remote commands, file transfer etc, screen connect is by far the best.
Read jesse nanes's full review
December 30, 2019
Marc Bressman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Frankly I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone any longer. It was a great product years ago when it was owned and supported by ScreenConnect, but since it has been acquired by ConnectWise everything has gone downhill. Their support is not great, the product has a lot of flaws and half of them don't get addressed even after reporting them, they are continually changing for things (mostly change for change's sake and probably to justify continuing to sell the product at a much higher cost without offering anything additionally useful), they have a real problem with timely communication that can cause a lot of issues, and in general there are just better solutions out there at a fraction of the cost.
Read Marc Bressman's full review
September 06, 2019
Ryan Timmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Screen connect is a very good tool for remote support and works extremely well most of the time. I use it for consistent access to in-house and client computers and as immediate support for call-ins that we don't necessarily have set up with 24/7 connections. It lacks in a few quality of life areas such as the connection groupings and is missing a few key elements that would help with specific scenarios, such as being able to end active connections from the dashboard or being able to remotely control headless machines.
Read Ryan Timmons's full review
October 02, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Control is good for customers who aren't close. Allows us to connect to multiple customers at the same time allowing us to multi-task. Not always the best option for macs or people having connectivity issues.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (588)
9.5
File transfer (561)
8.6
Instant message (495)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (76)
8.2
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (306)
7.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (593)
9.4
Initiate remote control from mobile (383)
7.5
Remote management of servers & workstations (510)
9.4
Remote Active Directory® management (170)
9.1
Centralized management dashboard (473)
9.0
Session record (311)
8.4
Annotations (260)
8.3
Monitoring and Alerts (184)
7.7
Multi-platform remote control (393)
9.0

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No