ConnectWise Control Reviews

1016 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
It's a good product and integrates well with ConnectWise. Fairly inexpensive for what it is. If you use connectwise manage, it's a no brainer. Some features could be a bit easier to do. UAC sometimes gets in the way and is a pain to bypass, but once you do, it works well.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
July 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
I started with a trial, I used a combination of the avaliable online training, and one of their engineers offered to take some time and walk me through quite a few of the features. This made the learning curve incredibly easy.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
I was able to learn how to use screenconnect through their online wiki page. It was well updated and i was able to find all the information i needed. I think that it would be better to have some more tutorial video's explaining how to do certain things in Screenconnect. I find video training to be easier as its easier to follow along.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2018
Michael Dodd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
I find ScreenConnect to be very simple and effective overall, with the main problem being that a number of my clients can't download the app due to existing firewalls and so on. Otherwise it does its job well, and I'm happy with it.
Read Michael Dodd's full review
October 27, 2017
Glen Koopman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

9
We use ScreenConnect occasionally for providing online training and/or meetings; when we have the experience has been consistent in the same way the support and access features have been. Everything has been where we need it when we need it with no connectivity issues; and onscreen controls for annotation, screen capture, selective / multiple monitor share worked as expected during our sessions. Its Simple, and it Works.
Read Glen Koopman's full review
October 12, 2017
Betsy Sauther | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
the one I attended didn't grab my attention the way I thought it would. Maybe because of the way I use the product; or because of how I am using an online instance, not a locally installed version. Some of the discussion got more technical and off the topic, it seemed.
Read Betsy Sauther's full review
October 24, 2017
Richard Chase | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
The program is easy to use and intuitive, so naturally the training follows the same methodology. It's important that the training highlights key features and covers common use case scenarios and frequently asked questions which it does very well. The only thing I like more with training is hands on videos by actual people and users, who can point out things that the developers/supports may not think of.
Read Richard Chase's full review
October 02, 2017
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

8
They have updated their KB and resources on their website with extensive
information about learning how to use the tool. Their live chat is also
great for fine tuning or troubleshooting. The majority of my training
was done through their parent company ConnectWise when we started using
LabTech a few years ago. There are plenty of training documents and
videos about using ScreenConnect.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
December 14, 2017
Rob Battaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
ConnectWise is a great tool to login into a user's computer and training them on a variety of applications. You can easily show them the functions of a program and then watch as they practice what they have learned.
Read Rob Battaglia's full review
May 01, 2017
Scott Owens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

7
The step by step online training tutorials provide an easy reference. The articles provide all necessary information to do most of the tasks we all use every day.
Read Scott Owens's full review
December 11, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

10
I spend a lot of time helping customers to use various software applications, whether its something like running backups or the various options of Microsoft Office, Connect Wise gives me great flexibility to bring Customers upto speed quickly. I like how once they have called me I can create a session inside Connectwise and the virtual classroom is instantly available for me to train them.
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Online Training

6
The screen connect training was primarily done through online tutorials and a few "hints" when you initially login to the site. It would be nice if they had a few easy to find video tutorials While their overall tutorials are a bit lacking, their support is excellent and the product is fairly easy to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (571)
9.4
File transfer (544)
8.6
Instant message (480)
8.6
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (72)
8.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (296)
8.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (577)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (369)
8.1
Remote management of servers & workstations (494)
8.8
Remote Active Directory® management (162)
8.8
Centralized management dashboard (459)
8.3
Session record (297)
8.6
Annotations (251)
9.2
Monitoring and Alerts (177)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (382)
8.9

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One$24per month
Standard$42per month
Premium$54per month

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No