ConnectWise Control Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1070 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 618)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2021
Eric Milles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Regardless of our management of device, we can access it with end-user assistance.
  • When integrated with ConnectWise Automate, it gives an amazingly, powerful remote management and support platform.
  • It can be branded to marked your company.
Read Eric Milles's full review
May 31, 2021
Marouane Tohme | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • If we didn't have ConnectWise the organization would have had to bring in more I.T. personnel, so it has definitely saved us money.
  • The software is rather cost effective, especially for all it affords you.
  • There are quite a few extra addons for ConnectWise and while I haven't really used them all, they all look like products/services we can benefit from so the options are great for the future.
Read Marouane Tohme's full review
April 14, 2021
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Previous solutions had us hassling with disconnects and failed sessions, so not wasting time on that has been invaluable.
  • The integration with Automate was very seamless and allowed us to work better and quicker.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
July 13, 2021
Kenny McGarrity | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Much less expensive than GoToAssist, so saving money is nice!
  • We are better able to help our users without the need to travel to remote locations to help users.
  • Can't beat the feature-set which allows us to be more productive.
Read Kenny McGarrity's full review
April 16, 2021
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ConnectWise Control has been very helpful in assisting us with providing remote support to our clients and accessing our own servers and workstations.
  • Quick and secure access with multifactor authentication has helped us securely achieve our support goals.
  • The tie-in with our password vault, Passportal, has made it great for us to securely access our servers without having to copy/paste passwords.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
April 14, 2021
Truc Vo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provide a remote access to PC and equipment for users
  • Secure access with multi factors authentication
  • Central administrative control
Read Truc Vo's full review
April 16, 2021
Cameron Rainey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Its allowed us to help our customer out in a timely manner
  • Its advanced features allow us to do more than some other remote tools
  • It makes our customer feel like we can reach them at any time.
Read Cameron Rainey's full review
July 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Technician efficiency has increased due to the ease of connections.
  • Time spent working with clients to start remote sessions of unmanaged devices has decreased.
  • The cost of the product is relatively low for the efficiency gains that we have seen.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Sometimes crashed when working with customers
  • Upgrading is a pain
  • Support was lacking and we found often waiting for solutions
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves a lot of time setting up sessions
  • Intuitive so less training needed for new techs
  • Ran into a bandwidth issue when working on a mobile hotspot
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the pandemic most of our employee's AND customers went remote so having ConnectWise Control was a life saver for both ends of the business!
  • This product has saved a lot of time and money by not having to roll a truck with every ticket!
  • The pricing of ConnectWise Control has been a positive factor for us and I'm sure it's been for other companies
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to respond more quickly to users issues, giving us a better user experience.
  • The ability to troubleshoot with the remote terminal has saved us from interrupting users for smaller tasks.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2020
Richard Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has been great. By avoiding the need to travel to clients' offices, we save a lot of time and travel expense. It has also allowed us to service clients who might otherwise be too far away to serve if we always had to travel to their site.
Read Richard Hogan's full review
April 16, 2020
Daren Anderson, MSIS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less cost involved vs. onsite visits
  • More ROI as technicians can focus on multiple projects
  • Works on a variety of platforms so don't need to buy special after hours systems for techs
Read Daren Anderson, MSIS's full review
February 11, 2020
Josh Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has saved us hours of troubleshooting at trade shows and other events.
  • The frustration level of walking people through things over the phone cannot be overstated. This is now gone.
  • The cost is very competitive.
Read Josh Ryan's full review
December 30, 2019
Marc Bressman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative - have had to waste so much time dealing with flaws and issues with newer versions that I would have been better off never upgrading (which is not realistic due to security concerns in older versions) or moving to a different product altogether.
  • Negative - their recent upgrades completely broke remote access to pretty much all Mac installs - leading to having to re-engage and bother clients to regain access; completely defeating the purpose of the product and causing major problems from a client relationship perspective.
Read Marc Bressman's full review
September 06, 2019
Ryan Timmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowing us to remotely support end-users without physically being on location saves time and money.
  • Being able to quickly diagnose and resolve problems makes customers happy.
  • Being able to solve issues occasionally without impacting user work-flows via remote commands or backstage tinkering is a very nice feature that also keeps customers happy.
Read Ryan Timmons's full review
October 02, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased tech efficiency and decreased time to resolution.
  • Saving money on mileage.
  • Overall profit increasing due to the increase in efficiency.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (588)
9.5
File transfer (561)
8.6
Instant message (495)
8.4
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (76)
8.2
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (306)
7.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (593)
9.4
Initiate remote control from mobile (383)
7.5
Remote management of servers & workstations (510)
9.4
Remote Active Directory® management (170)
9.1
Centralized management dashboard (473)
9.0
Session record (311)
8.4
Annotations (260)
8.3
Monitoring and Alerts (184)
7.7
Multi-platform remote control (393)
9.0

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No