ConnectWise Control Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
985 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 601)

Richard Hogan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ConnectWise Control is a great tool for remote support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has been great. By avoiding the need to travel to clients' offices, we save a lot of time and travel expense. It has also allowed us to service clients who might otherwise be too far away to serve if we always had to travel to their site.
Read Richard Hogan's full review
Josh Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

ConnectWise Control Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has saved us hours of troubleshooting at trade shows and other events.
  • The frustration level of walking people through things over the phone cannot be overstated. This is now gone.
  • The cost is very competitive.
Read Josh Ryan's full review
Marc Bressman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Extremely Unhappy with ConnectWise Control / ScreenConnect - Not Recommended!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Negative - have had to waste so much time dealing with flaws and issues with newer versions that I would have been better off never upgrading (which is not realistic due to security concerns in older versions) or moving to a different product altogether.
  • Negative - their recent upgrades completely broke remote access to pretty much all Mac installs - leading to having to re-engage and bother clients to regain access; completely defeating the purpose of the product and causing major problems from a client relationship perspective.
Read Marc Bressman's full review
Ryan Timmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

Great product but could use improvement in some areas to make it amazing.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowing us to remotely support end-users without physically being on location saves time and money.
  • Being able to quickly diagnose and resolve problems makes customers happy.
  • Being able to solve issues occasionally without impacting user work-flows via remote commands or backstage tinkering is a very nice feature that also keeps customers happy.
Read Ryan Timmons's full review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

ScreenConnect Saves Money

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased tech efficiency and decreased time to resolution.
  • Saving money on mileage.
  • Overall profit increasing due to the increase in efficiency.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

ConnectWise Control Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great for training users remotely with screen share sessions.
  • Diagnosing issues through unexpected user behavior is so much easier when you can be shown.
  • A handy back up when you can connect to servers over the internet which you would normally do through your LAN when its the LAN that's having the problem!
Read this authenticated review
Andrew Haskell | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2019

An MSP's viewpoint on ConnectWise Control: "A foundational pillar of our business model"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quite simply our business could not function without a form of remote control software. Control has done an amazing job at filling a core foundation pillar of our business model as an MSP, having some clients in very remote destinations, we can still service them through the use of Control.
  • We pay per technician for an unlimited number of endpoints, and this pricing model has served us very admirably. As a smaller startup MSP, the cost of paying per endpoint would only serve to hurt our growth. Being able to pay a flat rate based on staffing is very desirable.
  • The whole experience using Control is polished and speedy. I couldn't imaging going back to a slower solution, the value Control brings is palpable in our business model.
Read Andrew Haskell's full review
Jonathan Hanson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

ConnectWise Control - Let's Me Really Connect With My Clients!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From a business owner point of view, this has helped me substantially as I can now "be" multiple places at once. This allows me to remotely support my own clients quickly and efficiently, without having to make a several hour drive to get on site. Some of my clients I have only worked with remotely! This has helped me build my business and grow my client base without having to try to be everywhere at the same time.
  • From an enterprise user point of view, the ability to set granular access control levels has been greatly beneficial. Also, like the ability to manage connections from a central pane of glass. Saves time when accessing or granting access to a particular system.
Read Jonathan Hanson's full review
Ronald Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

ConnectWise for remote access

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive in that I can access my main computer from a remote location..including out of the country.
  • Negative in that the display is of two monitors and it isn't as easy managing them as opposed to switching from one to another.
Read Ronald Kent's full review
Anthony Osuna | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2019

ConnectWise Control makes me look like a Star

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall ConnectWise has increased the efficiency of our training.
  • ConncetWise has increased our customer service rating by helping us quickly solve customer issues.
  • ConnectWise has helped us minimize the time we spend on customer service.
  • ConnectWise has helped minimize the calls we get from customers by allowing us to provide better training.
Read Anthony Osuna's full review
Kevin Ritchey | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2019

Connect Wisely with ConnectWise Control

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A few MSP RMMS raise their prices annually, a few are laden with decades-old technology, a few are just too expensive. ConnectWise Control offers an inexpensive solution with just the right features to allow smaller MSPs to be profitable right away, with one client or a dozen.
  • The ability to raise or lower the number of concurrent sessions to account for the number of technicians means a more agile growth pattern. It makes the increases in cost more granular and less stepped.
  • The simplicity of the interface means for a very quick on-ramping of new technicians.
Read Kevin Ritchey's full review
Todd Singleton | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

We still call it ScreenConnect.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's reduced the need for employed technicians at each manufacturing facility nationwide.
  • Has reduced the complexity in distributing and updating applications remotely, where bandwidth is not prohibitive.
  • Allowed for quick software inventories on remote systems during support sessions, ensuring licensing compliance.
Read Todd Singleton's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (571)
9.2
File transfer (544)
8.6
Instant message (480)
8.3
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (72)
7.8
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (296)
7.6
Over-the-Internet remote session (577)
8.9
Initiate remote control from mobile (369)
7.8
Remote management of servers & workstations (494)
8.7
Remote Active Directory® management (162)
8.7
Centralized management dashboard (459)
8.5
Session record (297)
8.6
Annotations (251)
8.9
Monitoring and Alerts (177)
7.8
Multi-platform remote control (382)
8.5

About ConnectWise Control

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech)

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No