ConnectWise Control Reviews

1016 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

7
ConnectWise Control is a good tool, and affordable if you already use ConnectWise. Although ever since it was purchased by ConnectWise, the product hasn't been as stable as it has been in the past. There are several occasions where we have no control after connecting, or are just unable to connect at all. I hope they continue to work on it and improve it's reliability. If they do, my score would probably go up in the future.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
April 05, 2019
Michael Watchorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
The service has always been available whenever I needed to use it. I believe updates were performed on their servers at one point and I was provided with lots of warning about the outage (but the outage was short).
Read Michael Watchorn's full review
October 19, 2018
Michael Dodd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

8
As far as I can see there are no real barriers to scaling up - as and when we need more subscriptions, we can add them in with no negative impact to the existing way that we're using the tool.
Read Michael Dodd's full review
October 23, 2017
Sam Segura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
I started with a couple of machines and added 150 in a one month. No issues. Able to create a separate group for each client and colleague. Set up roles in the user management area.
Now setting up triggers for alerts does not scale so well. Fortunately it's not an issue with 250 machines and a handful of people. But if it were bigger, that would become an issue.
Read Sam Segura's full review
November 22, 2017
Riccardo Francese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
This is a great product and works whether you have 5 devices or you have 1000 devices. I love the extra features like being able to restart and get back on the remote computer. It also very easy to use and is very secure. I would recommend this to anyone doing remote support.
Read Riccardo Francese's full review
November 08, 2017
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
I have used multiple remote desktop support software in the past (Bomgar, Team Viewer, Logmein and Join.me) and this is far the easiest of the bunch to use. It is very easy to create a session and easy to maintain remote desktops from their access view (where you install the software and can get in at any time) I highly recommend this product from ConnectWise!
Read David McCoy's full review
December 14, 2017
Rob Battaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
This program continually evolves to give us the best possible remote control possible. Where other companies are bundling unwanted features and charging more for what we do not want, ConnectWise gives us exactly what we need to control a users's systems at a good price.
Read Rob Battaglia's full review
May 22, 2017
Jewitt Bradley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

10
The ease of use and customization gives a competitive edge over other Remote Desktop software.
Read Jewitt Bradley's full review
May 04, 2017
Ragnar Miguel Herreros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Scalability

9
Because the truth is that its an awesome product and highly scalable. Either where you have few clients or over 100, the setup is extremely easy.
Client is very lightweighted and doesn´t take you long time to be up and running.
Read Ragnar Miguel Herreros's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (571)
9.4
File transfer (544)
8.6
Instant message (480)
8.6
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (72)
8.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (296)
8.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (577)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (369)
8.1
Remote management of servers & workstations (494)
8.8
Remote Active Directory® management (162)
8.8
Centralized management dashboard (459)
8.3
Session record (297)
8.6
Annotations (251)
9.2
Monitoring and Alerts (177)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (382)
8.9

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One$24per month
Standard$42per month
Premium$54per month

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No