ConnectWise Control Reviews

1016 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 49)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 26, 2020
Sudhashen Naicker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Shocking response to ChromeOS app stopped working after January 2020 update. Case logged and followed up exhaustively - ignored, false promises to contact back and general disinterest. Only resolved in May 2020 - this speaks for itself.
Read Sudhashen Naicker's full review
October 02, 2019
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It's a good tool and integrates with ConnectWise Manage. Nice control all in one spot. I'd like to see a little easier control and admin access, and some possible integration with controlling mobile devices easier, but overall this is a good product and we'll continue to use it unless something significantly better comes along.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
July 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every since we switched over to screen connect, it's improved our support response and resolution time, and saved us an amazing amount of money compared to our previous solution. I enjoy it so much I've even adopted the personal version for home use. When your the family tech guy everyone seem to call, and ScreenConnect couldn't make it easier for everyone involved.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2019
Michael Watchorn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have had to use ConnectWise Control chat support before (chat is my preferred method), and it has been great each time. The support team is knowledgeable and supportive.
Read Michael Watchorn's full review
June 07, 2019
chris burt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I think that the help you get is very good and the technicians are very knowledgeable.
Read chris burt's full review
June 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Its been years since I have contacted their support, I think they were pretty over worked then. The only time I had to contact them recently was for an account billing type update and while I did talk to support it was resolved in a day.
Read this authenticated review
December 07, 2017
Bradley Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There have been two times when something has went wrong and I needed immediate assistance in order to be able to use Screenconnect to be able to help clients and response has not been immediate. The response time has been within 24 hours. Both times if there had been easier to navigate self help I would have been able to help myself.
With better self help and a speedier response it would definitely be a 10 as they always respond and help. Just a little more difficult or slow than it should be at times
Read Bradley Jones's full review
December 04, 2017
Craig Lockley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Great product, use it daily with a second support staff. Would love to see this expanded with other systems such as Slack or other collaboration software where a user can easily share their screen, do a conference or access another users screen quickly and easily.
This isn't the most friendly for "non-techy" people when comparing to Slack's ScreenShare solution but it works very well with our use case scenarios.
Read Craig Lockley's full review
March 08, 2018
Bill Artinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Easy to get ahold of them. Quick answers, none of the "beating around the bush"
Very high uptime & availability. In 2 years only twice has there been an outage, and it wasn't Screenconnect is was a service THEY rely upon
Very easy to get answers from dumb to complex
Support cares about fixing the issue or pointing you in the correct direction
Read Bill Artinger's full review
October 23, 2017
Sam Segura | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I believe there should be a better site that has more detailed status of SC network and specific to the individual instance. A good example of an excellent support site is DuoCircle - their service can be better, but their support structure allows for a forum like conversation (with historical info).
Read Sam Segura's full review
October 12, 2017
Betsy Sauther | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have always gotten a great response from the company and help dealing with any small issues I have had. This has been the best purchase for my work. I need to be able to help people without trying to figure out the mode that I help them through. I find it very easy to connect with people and assist them very quickly with the software. It is a very stable and easy to use support software that I use many times every day.
Read Betsy Sauther's full review
September 28, 2017
Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We use this solution for on-demand remote support and a few persistent workstation connections. The ability to maneuver on the remote system is very smooth, and other abilities such as file transfers and chats are easy to perform. Also, the ability to reconnect after reboot is necessary for us and works well.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
December 14, 2017
Rob Battaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Very easy to use web interface. Ability to send an email with the connection link simplifies supporting clients. Blanking out client screen with custom message lets end user know you are the one accessing their system.
Read Rob Battaglia's full review
April 19, 2017
Nolden Thrift | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Because it's a great product that does exactly what I need efficiently and to the point. It's stable, economical and easy to deploy.
Read Nolden Thrift's full review
April 05, 2017
Matthew Kemper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
ScreenConnect has the simple tools that make it work exactly how I need it to at a proper price poInt as well. It works without interruptions and difficulties like other remote access tools have done for me.
Read Matthew Kemper's full review
May 09, 2017
Dean Garton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Just great to work with :)
The one thing i was confused with was when i reach the 10 connections on the plan i am on, and then i cannot add more - How do i upgrade the plan and how do find the cost of this?
Read Dean Garton's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (571)
9.4
File transfer (544)
8.6
Instant message (480)
8.6
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (72)
8.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (296)
8.0
Over-the-Internet remote session (577)
9.1
Initiate remote control from mobile (369)
8.1
Remote management of servers & workstations (494)
8.8
Remote Active Directory® management (162)
8.8
Centralized management dashboard (459)
8.3
Session record (297)
8.6
Annotations (251)
9.2
Monitoring and Alerts (177)
8.2
Multi-platform remote control (382)
8.9

What is ConnectWise Control?

ConnectWise Control, formerly ScreenConnect, is a remote support, access and meeting solution. With this solution, you can use remote support and access to repair computers, provide updates, and manage machines. Users can also conduct online seminars and presentations using remote meetings. The vendor’s value proposition is that their solution is fast, reliable and includes the same features as competing remote control solutions.

ConnectWise Control Screenshots

ConnectWise Control Video

ConnectWise Control Demo

ConnectWise Control Integrations

ConnectWise Control Competitors

TeamViewer, GoToAssist Remote Support, BeyondTrust Remote Support (Formerely Bomgar Remote Support)

ConnectWise Control Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
One$24per month
Standard$42per month
Premium$54per month

ConnectWise Control Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No