ConnectWise Manage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
234 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

Powerful business tool with room to grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • serviceledger
Our team previously used ServiceLedger prior to switching to ConnectWise. I do not personally have experience with ServiceLedger, but I am told the switch was made due to the more extensive functionality that ConnectWise offers. ServiceLedger looks to be more focused on service desk management, while our business now uses ConnectWise across the board for all departments and just about anything relating to our customers.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
Andreane Gagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Stay away from ConnectWise, they are not the company they used to be

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Any solution is better than ConnectWise at the current state of this company. We chose Pulseway. With them, we have a great easy interface, and awesome customer support. We can buy our licence ourselves. The price is on their site as opposed to competitors who hide their price and you need to go through them to get a quote. Deployment was super easy and took seconds as well.
Read Andreane Gagne's full review
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

ConnectWise Manage manages to manage us well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise Manage is better than all of them. It's more complete and has a consistent interface across all of its modules. Very easy to filter and find data with Views. I like that it has its own program too, not just a website. I think the program is essentially like a mini web browser anyways, but I like to have it separated out from the rest of my web stuff.
Read James Buchholz's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Heavy Hitter, with Outdated UI

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Autotask and ConnectWise Manage are the two heavy-hitters in the PSA space. Autotask has a much more updated UI and is much more user-friendly than ConnectWise Manage. ConnectWise Manage is more popular than Autotask in the channel and often products are integrated with ConnectWise Manage before they are integrated with Autotask.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Leaves You Wanting More

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

monday.com is very easy to use, and it is much easier for new team members to learn how to use it. I use it with our web developers, and the interface is much easier to navigate. Emails to clients/other resources that are generated from their tasks are much nicer looking and do not seem to cause confusion for clients in the way that the emails generated from ConnectWise Manage do.
Read this authenticated review
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

ConnectWise is above others

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used ECI e-automate for our MSP side, however, it just didn't have the features we needed. ECI was a great fit for our copy print division, however, the MSP side needed features not in this program. I have used osTicket prior and it was briefly thought of for our MSP side, however, the open-source, and lack of quick support illuminated it from the list fast.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Good All-In-One Solution For Simple Requirements - Not So Much For Large and/or Complex

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected ConnectWise when we were a much smaller company with more basic needs. It was fine for that. We've outgrown it but are now basically stuck with it. I keep hoping for some major improvements. If I had the opportunity to replace it, I would - I would look at solutions like Right Now, Salesforce, and others with robust project/portfolio management and resource scheduling and forecasting.
Read this authenticated review
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

ConnectWise may require a significant investment... but you can't run your MSP without it...

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was honestly coerced into it by my peer group at the time... but it was the right decision. We transformed from a break/fix to a Managed Services business and probably couldn't have made that transition without ConnectWise or some other tool like it. It allowed us access to tools and community knowledge that we just didn't have before....
Read Alex Farling's full review
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2018

Do you like to be organized and have happy customers? ConnectWise Manage is the way to go!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise is by far the better of these two.

Everything is so much easier to navigate and there are just so many different options available that the others don't have.

The support is on another level compared to the other two, which is key for us to have good quick responsive support when we need it.
Read John Trevino's full review
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Why ConnectWise helps our team and our clients Connect!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have tried other and have found ConnectWise the be the best. It is the most comprehensive, offer the best integrations and did not require a complete overhaul of our work flows. We also found the training to be superb and the support, especially the online chat, to be highly responsive and effective.
Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

ConnectWise Manage manages the unmanageable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our business was formed through the relationship between two separate business owners, one who utilized Labtech RMM products only and myself who had used the Solarwinds RMM product and eventually their Service Desk product. One look at Connectwise manage showed that it was a significantly more developed product at the time, something that would stack up well with the likes of AutoTask. It was an easy decision to transition to the Connectwise line of products and operate in a cohesive environment supported by a single vendor. As we move forward, we are excited to bring on other products that integrate into the Automate product, allowing us to offer additional services to our customers that can be managed and monitored in one location.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - Big or Small, it's the Right Fit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise Manage is heads and shoulders above these other options. There's no contest in regards to customization, user management, time tracking, and overall business improvement.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

Better manage your Clients and Time with ConnectWise Manage!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected ConnectWise Manage because they did a customer demo for us answering all the questions we had prepared. The other companies had generic demos and didn't seem to be able to answer our specific questions. ConnectWise was able to help us setup the account and made sure to get us ready for the live date.
Read this authenticated review
Stana Steen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

ConnectWise Manage does stop revenue from falling through the cracks.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had looked at Autotask when I was looking for a CRM for IT and at the time it just didn't compare with ConnectWise. ConnectWise had much more features we needed and also their sales team was very helpful in explaining the features and limitations. We were using Commit CRM at the time and it just wasn't cutting it especially with the write up of the service performed.
Read Stana Steen's full review
Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2018

Good, but not for Human Resource Functions

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have never used a software like ConnectWise Manager before, so I can't compare it to anything. I can compare certain HR related features like time keeping and PTO tracking, which does not stack up to "true" tools that manage these functions (ADP, Ceridian, etc.). I was not involved with the vendor selection process, as the decision was made before I was hired.
Read Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Carson Hagan, ITILv3 | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2017

ConnectWise is the tool you need! When your ready to bring your company to the next level, this is it!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not personally used any other PSA's but have demoed and spoken with people that have used other products. ConnectWise made sense for us because of the integration into our RMM and Remote tools. They continue to build and grow the platform. As far as I'm concerned at this point, there is a reason they are in the #1 spot, and that's because of the robust and growing platform they continue to build.
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
Ian Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2017

Thank You, ConnectWise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose ConnectWise because it has a reputation of good support. I am glad that we have chosen ConnectWise as our platform for support, because that has definitely been our experience. When questions or issues have arisen, ConnectWise support was able to help us get things resolved in a timely and efficient manner.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
Rob Rotundo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - For the serious MSPs

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use Commit. While it was good. Connectwise manage is better as far as keeping track of things and being able to automate a lot of things so that we dont have to remember to do it. Takes the human error out of a lot of issues. We also went with it because we were able to purchase it outright and run it in-house.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (69)
7.7
Expert directory (38)
6.9
Subscription-based notifications (45)
6.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
6.1
Ticket creation and submission (69)
8.2
Ticket response (68)
8.2
External knowledge base (52)
6.6
Internal knowledge base (60)
6.2
Customer portal (63)
6.6
IVR (15)
4.4
Social integration (21)
5.0
Email support (63)
6.7
Help Desk CRM integration (59)
7.8

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English