ConnectWise Manage Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
234 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 100)

Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

Powerful business tool with room to grow

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise is most suited for a business that can really take advantage of all its features. The company needs to evaluate how many of the features they can really use in order for it to be cost effective. So if one was just looking for a help desk solution, using ConnectWise is probably not the best solution as it would provide much more functionality than is needed. On the other hand, if a company has multiple large customers, departments, and needs a way to track issues and scheduling along with the reporting, asset management, sales, and workflow capabilities, ConnectWise is a good pick. Lastly the prospective ConnectWise user would want to evaluate what kind of integrations they may require, or could benefit from, and make sure that ConnectWise has a relationship with their third party vendors. For example, our network monitoring system integrates well with ConnectWise to create and track alerts. Now that we heavily use ConnectWise we always make sure any new products we look at can integrate with ConnectWise.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
Andreane Gagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

Stay away from ConnectWise, they are not the company they used to be

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Please have a look at the complaints and the most recent and likely reviews. Note that you cannot buy a license for yourself, you have to call them and buy in bundles of 25. In our case, it took over a week for them to give us extra licenses. Deployment is painful and there is no support.
Read Andreane Gagne's full review
Kyle Forward | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Connectwise - The MSPs PSA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your company manages inventory and service, this is the tool for you! Member time tracking and management is one of the best points of the tool. If you are looking for automation with your ticketing, this is it! You can build completely customized workflow rules to move tickets and re-assign as needed.
Read Kyle Forward's full review
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

ConnectWise Manage manages to manage us well

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great for tracking a high volume of tickets, purchase orders, and inventory. I don't like the project side of the ticketing system. There doesn't seem to be a lot of visual graphs or anything to see at a quick glance of what projects are in progress, when they are scheduled, due, etc.
Read James Buchholz's full review
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Heavy Hitter, with Outdated UI

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Manage is well integrated with the rest of the ConnectWise suite. If you are looking for a "one stop shop" for quoting, system management, ticket/issue tracking, and CRM management, the integration between systems is as good as you will find anywhere. It is also a very popular platform so it is well supported in the community and many Channel focused systems are designed to integrate natively with it.
Read Garry Adams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Good all-in-one tool but could use a makeover

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It offers a wide range of company functions (finance, marketing, sales, time tracking, and a service desk), so the whole team can utilize the same central system, which is great. While it's nice it's an all-in-one tool, I think the UI could look a lot better than it does. The reports are also not very pretty. I was not with the company when ConnectWise was implemented, and I received no training. I do not find it to be an intuitive tool that I can just use without some training or level of understanding of what everything does. If you change or fix one thing, it often negatively affects many other areas. Their knowledge base/help documents (called University) does not often provide me with the answers I'm looking for, so I have to chat with support. I love the chat feature but have found the help to be only OK. They are all friendly, but I think they could be better at helping me resolve my issues by finding alternative ways to accomplish my end goals. There is no bulk way to update or manage contacts, which is frustrating when you want to add a large number of contacts to a group since you need to individually select them and click to add them to a group.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Leaves You Wanting More

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is a good software to use if you want to track your resources' time, but there are far better options out there. Clients do not like the way the ticketing system sends emails to them. They can be very difficult to read for new clients. The entire system as a whole has a much steeper learning curve than is needed.
Read this authenticated review
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

ConnectWise is above others

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Those items listed on the improvements are minimal. This really is a great app that has allowed us to excel our MSP business to the next level. Through the management of tickets or the integrations that help us get the right information into CW, it really is a great application.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Good All-In-One Solution For Simple Requirements - Not So Much For Large and/or Complex

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise is well suited for small companies - less than 50 people - who need a help desk or service tickets with some basic project management and CRM. For larger companies or organizations with more complex needs, look elsewhere. It is a nice all-in-one type solution for small organizations with very basic needs.

ConnectWise is not good with tracking and managing SLAs based on urgency/priority.
Read this authenticated review
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - IT Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Wouldn't be good for small businesses and unless you are providing work that needs to be generated by a ticket, this wouldn't be for you. It's great for companies that need to log specific information for customers and record time entered by employees. It's good for project management, keeping track of financials and time.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
Jon Brantner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

ConnectWise Manage review.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It was originally designed to be a service software for a vendor support contract provider I believe. However, they continue to make updates to the software (monthly) and continue to significantly improve the software for in house IT solution departments.
Read Jon Brantner's full review
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2018

ConnectWise may require a significant investment... but you can't run your MSP without it...

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You have to have it (or something like it)... it keeps us from a significant amount of duplicated effort converting technician work time into billable time, and probably catches a lot of time that was lost before we had it... but you find yourself fighting with the product to make it perform a function, instead of it being straightforward and intuitive...
Read Alex Farling's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

ConnectWise Manage was the right choice for us

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Manage is well suited for a company looking to keep track of tickets and timesheets. It also works well to keep track of configurations and contact notes.
Read this authenticated review
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Why ConnectWise helps our team and our clients Connect!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Every PSA, CRM, RMM, {fill in your own three-letter initialism}, is going to have something that you don't like. ConnectWise is no exception. However, having used some of the bigger names in out there, I find ConnectWise to be the most intuitive and easy to use. I feel the support is really what sets ConnectWise a part from the rest. ConnectWise just provides more to love.
Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

ConnectWise Manage manages the unmanageable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I was recently asked by one of my customers for a recommendation for a tool to help her manage accounting and tax preparation projects. ConnectWise immediately came to mind as a tool, even though it is designed for use in the MSP community. It is that flexible. However, the amount of setup and preparation and training that is required to utilize this software product does lend itself toward use in a large organization with many users where the investment in time will pay off quickly. The calendar function and time tracking can be a real value when utilized but we find this difficult to use when our organization has only 2 or 3 owners/technicians.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - Big or Small, it's the Right Fit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're a service/help desk of more than 0 - whether your serve and support internal users or thousands of external users - ConnectWise manage is your best and most economical bet (especially when you consider the bang you're getting for your buck!).
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

The All in One product that is ConnectWise Manage and all of its glory!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are an MSP and it integrates with everything from our quoting, invoicing and our RMM utility. Since it has so many integrations with other Business applications there is no limitation to what Manage can do to run your business under a centralized application. Manage is a great product and is also user-friendly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

Better manage your Clients and Time with ConnectWise Manage!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Connectwise Manage is a top tier software required for any IT repair company doing managed services. It's a very dynamic software that helps you manage your clients with ease so nothing gets through the cracks. It allows you to setup custom SLA for different customers, communicate back and forth through the email connector so the client gets update on tickets if required. It's really geared towards managing your employee's and clients, it would not be worth it for computer shops doing strictly break/fix.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2018

ConnectWise Manage - Good for Multiple Clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Manage is well suited for companies that have multiple clients and deal with multiple people on a day to day basis. It makes it easy to sort out who worked on what and for whom. It is not well suited for small companies that don't have a lot to manage. There are much better and cheaper solutions out there for smaller companies.
Read this authenticated review
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2018

It took a while to get here but...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We're a medium-sized MSP and it works very well for us. It is scalable to an enterprise level if it is set up with careful thought and consideration from the get-go. It would probably be too much for a 1-5 person shop.

The dispatching and scheduling features are great for a mobile workforce and works well for those departments who push tickets from a central dispatch person or department. For those who use a ticket pulling structure, it works equally well as long as all members have been well trained.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (69)
7.7
Expert directory (38)
6.9
Subscription-based notifications (45)
6.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (50)
6.1
Ticket creation and submission (69)
8.2
Ticket response (68)
8.2
External knowledge base (52)
6.6
Internal knowledge base (60)
6.2
Customer portal (63)
6.6
IVR (15)
4.4
Social integration (21)
5.0
Email support (63)
6.7
Help Desk CRM integration (59)
7.8

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop Pro, ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English