ConnectWise Manage Reviews

263 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ConnectWise was an expensive investment that we have not seen ROI. We expected it would save us money through automation but it has had the opposite effect.
  • When there are technical issues, we experience a lot of downtime because the technical support is awful.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2020
Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ConnectWise has provided much more efficient customer service. Since everything is centrally managed, dispatchers can now handle and prioritize incoming tickets and schedule them accordingly. Our customers quickly get used to our process, so they know when they call to provide a ticket number for reference, and their asset tag number. This will allow the dispatcher to easily locate items and saves time from having to gather additional information.
  • Our remote monitoring and management has drastically improved. Before we utilized the integration with our monitoring system, there was little or no proactive work being done for customers' assets. Now that we have ticketing integrated with our monitoring, rather than taking a reactive approach, we are now reaching out to the customer to provide proactive assistance. This impresses the customer, making us look good, and also saves additional time on the help desk from handling issues that would arise had we not taken the proactive measures.
  • We've lessened admin time substantially. Since I came on board, ConnectWise was still rather new, but I was not familiar with their old system. However ConnectWise has allowed us to streamline the scheduling and resource management process so that less time is spent tracking down people, getting status updates from them, and figuring out how to schedule something. Over the last four years, our processes have changed as we've learned how to more efficiently use the product, and we've seen admin time decrease, allowing employees to do their actual work.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
October 22, 2019
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's helped us immensely with inventory tracking with its ability to serialize and run procurement reports. Less lost product
  • It has helped us to integrate our new office an hour away. Cloud-based means we're both sharing the same database with ease. Allowing us to grow together and coordinate the office with shared resources.
Read James Buchholz's full review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to see our sales opportunities, expected sales, and actual sales.
  • Tracking time and expenses to projects or marketing campaigns lets us see how much our efforts cost vs what we get back.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes our helpdesk run effectively.
  • Engineers stay focused on servicing clients.
  • Real-time tracking of service tickets helps from a management standpoint.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I cannot say that ConnectWise Manage has been as positive as our team would like it to be. While it does do a good job at items like keeping records of previous tasks and tracking resources' times, it leaves the user wanting more out of it. If the functionality and user-interface could be improved, I think it would be much more productive for our team.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our service teams are able to effectively track their tickets and manage to their SLAs which keeps our managed clients happy.
  • Our sales team is able to track client opportunities and pipelines to set and track achievable sales goals.
  • Leadership is able to track technician efficiency and manage our resources effectively.
Read Garry Adams's full review
August 29, 2019
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Connectwise has allowed us to examine our current contracts and to find which are profitable and which ones need to be renegotiated.
  • The automation of billing has lowered a lot of time from management and staff.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
April 17, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It helps us keep track of the time we spend on tickets and how fast we complete projects. We need to valuate if we need to hire additional employees based off the time we are spending on projects and tickets.
  • It is very easy to keep up with the ticketing system and to make sure that we close tickets in a timely manner. We do not want customers waiting days on a ticket when it can take a few minutes, that is the issue we had with our old system.
  • Supervisors can easily monitor tickets in the support board and escalate to different techs depending on how long the ticket has been sitting there. We can also update our customers with the new information on the ticket instead of staying quiet like our previous ticketing system.
Read David McCoy's full review
August 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Relatively low cost software has enabled us to run or organization.
  • We have had to develop extensive custom reporting and spend a lot of time exporting and analyzing because the canned reports are too simple and basic for our needs.
  • Compiling SLA reports for our customers is entirely manual because we can't have emergencies tracked 24x7 and low priority tickets 5x12. We've had to not comply with RFP requirements because of our inability to effectively manage, track, and report on SLAs.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed our teams to really see how much money is being spent on projects / Tickets. We can see if we are losing money or gaining a profit
  • In Opportunites, we can pull reports to see margin and profit. Knowing if we are on track with quarterly goals or not.
  • The customers can go into their own portal to stay up to date on tickets or submitting items for fixing. This is a great tool to have and makes it more productive for us instead of having them call in each time they want an update. It's available at their fingertips
  • We can create invoices, credit memos, agreement invoices, invoices specific for projects, or specific to tickets being billed in a monthly, quarterly, or annual basis. You can customize invoices and allow branding to be consistant across the different invoiceing types.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
July 30, 2018
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped with our time management and documentation.
  • Helped us organization the different aspects of our business.
  • Has helped us better serve our clients overall. We could probably make it without this product, but it has made things 10 times easier to do.
Read John Trevino's full review
November 20, 2018
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better visibility into client lifetime value and margins
  • Better time tracking and higher accuracy on invoicing
  • Historical information on client relationship that we never had before it...
Read Alex Farling's full review
July 27, 2018
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • At this stage in the game, we have been using the Connectwise Manage product for just one year. This basically means we're just getting out of the honeymoon part of the relationship and will now venture into getting our full value out of the software as we also begin to grow our business. We can't report on our ROI yet but we can't see ourselves living without a great PSA tool either.
  • The software has definitely enabled our projects manager to operate with more focus on the project itself, knowing that the finance details will be visible and closely scrutinized by the CFO prior to having an invoice or agreement created.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
June 29, 2018
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a much better view of how much time our technicians spend on issue
  • Customers are much happier as technicians are now able to communicate effortlessly and thereby preform more competently and consistently
  • We've been able to identify competency weaknesses and develop additional training to re-enforce those weaknesses. We're better because of it.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
January 09, 2018
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is much easier to plan and track time on everything at a level where we can pull really meaningful reporting to see precisely how our employees' time is spent.
  • We've enjoyed greater operational efficiency all around since we're able to automate so many different aspects. Now we can manage our exceptions rather than having to sift through absolutely everything all the time.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (72)
7.5
Expert directory (40)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (46)
7.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (52)
6.8
Ticket creation and submission (72)
7.9
Ticket response (71)
8.0
External knowledge base (54)
6.8
Internal knowledge base (63)
5.6
Customer portal (66)
7.0
IVR (15)
3.8
Social integration (21)
3.8
Email support (65)
6.9
Help Desk CRM integration (61)
6.7

What is ConnectWise Manage?

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Videos (4)

Watch Learn more about the software through our Interactive Demo:

ConnectWise Manage Downloadables

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$35.00Per Tech Per Month

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English