ConnectWise Manage Reviews

263 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 23, 2021
Charlie Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Contract management
  • Service ticket management
  • Connecting to other software
  • Very slow (Cloud version is not usable in real time with customers)
  • Terrible quoting system (must buy add-on Sell to modify Quote template at all)
  • No two-sided accounting (must buy add-on to talk to QBO or to export some transactions)
  • Unusable knowledge base (must buy third-party add-on like IT Glue)
  • Unusable documentation management system (no versioning, no wiki, no linking, 100% featureless)
  • Slow customer support
  • Customer support refuses to assist with any report
  • Password management is insecure or absent
  • Expensive
  • Many incompetent features requiring add-ons not disclosed upfront
  • Very difficult to implement (plan a year in advance)
Read Charlie Meyer's full review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management of billable time and products.
  • ConnectWise customer support is non-existent. Account managers do not listen to problems, and when you raise something like a billing query it takes weeks to get a response.
  • All technical support goes through live chat which is a painful process often taking 45 minutes to get a couple of sentences out of poorly trained engineers that don't seem to know what they are doing.
  • User interface is extremely dated with all configuration going through database tables instead of a proper UI.
  • Reporting is dated and involves manually exporting information to get any kind of useful data on KPIs.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lots of features
  • User interface is slow and cumbersome.
  • Customer service is terrible.
  • They lock you into deceptive auto-renewing contracts.
  • Unresponsive when you try to cancel, just keep sending invoices.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2020
Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Service tracking: whether for help desk, sales, or network alerting, everything gets tracked as a "ticket." in the system. Whether automated through the multiple integrations available, or performed manually, the service tickets are easy to manage. Our system heavily relies on ticketing, so having multiple ways to create and manage tickets is a must.
  • Customization: it's built so that businesses can customize the features to meet their needs. Being in IT, we can create multiple "boards" where we can lock down permissions only to certain departments. Those boards then can track specific kinds of tickets. The customization can go beyond that as well, from workflow to asset management, so needless to say it is very flexible.
  • Reporting: since everything is in a database, the latest reporting features with ConnectWise (such as Report Writer), make it easier to pull the data you need. So for example, we pull reports on sales leads monthly to track how many quotes were referred by technicians, and then use that to reward the technicians. This can also assist tremendously when meeting with clients to present data on the work we've done, as well as internally to identify any trends.
  • Performance: we use an on-premise instance of ConnectWise, but our system meets or exceeds the required specs. However at times the system can be a bit clunky. When our business relies on using the system, we can't afford to wait even more than a few seconds for a screen to load.
  • Interface: while the application is extremely versatile, the interface seems a little dated and some of the menu items can be confusing. This has improved slightly since the previous version, but I'd like to see a more modern look and feel with a design that is a little more intuitive.
  • Project module: the relatively new project module was a feature we were hoping to use heavily for our larger scale projects, however it ended up not being able to fit our needs. Specifically I know the projects module didn't integrate will with workflows in ConnectWise, which we use heavily, but I know our project team found other areas where it didn't meet their needs. We've provided this feedback to ConnectWise in hopes to have future enhancements, but in the meantime we continue to use regular service tickets for our projects.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
December 11, 2019
Angela Heid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Dashboards to provide an overview
  • Workflows to manage processes and send reminders
  • Being able to tag the resources needed unique to every ticket or project
  • Have expense reports built into the same system as time entry
  • The report manager is still hard to use
  • We have the cloud version, and some days it has a lot of latency
  • You need to purchase a separate quoting program that integrates with CW for sales
Read Angela Heid's full review
October 22, 2019
James Buchholz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps track of tickets with all their documentation and attachments and configurations.
  • Has 2-factor authentication for increased security.
  • Very good uptime, almost never goes down.
  • When we enabled their new text formatting system for ticket notes, the whole system ground to a crawl.
  • Support could be a little faster on their response times.
  • It will randomly take a while to load tickets, purchase orders, etc. Not often, maybe once every couple of weeks.
Read James Buchholz's full review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reports, when configured correctly, provide insightful information, such as forecasts, opportunities and sales call plans.
  • Offers a link shortener for social media.
  • The user interface leaves a lot to be desired.
  • It's not very intuitive.
  • Getting help from their support team is hit or miss, but I do appreciate the chat function they offer.
  • The Outlook Calendar integration can get messy, and it's really cumbersome to change a meeting time or date with an internal team of users.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Manage company information.
  • Employee time logging.
  • Integration with other ConnectWise solutions.
  • A little more expensive than other solutions.
  • There is a learning curve.
  • Occasional outages make working impossible until service is restored. They are very few and far between.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time tracking of resources - ConnectWise Manage is very good at tracking how much time each resource spends on a ticket, down to the minute.
  • Reporting is almost impossible. The reporting tools look as though they are about two decades old, and functions like it too. The Report Writer feature is nearly useless. I have found that it's much easier to pull data from ConnectWise Manage and import it into Microsoft Power BI and I can then generate reports much easier. They're also much more visually pleasing.
  • Account Management seems to be non-existent. Whenever I need to speak to our Account Manager, I have to go through ConnectWise Manage's Support Team to find out information. I have to do this because our Account Manager will change without any notice. I have no idea what purpose Account Managers serve at ConnectWise Manage, as we only speak about 1-2 times per year. The other software programs that we have all have dedicated Account Managers, who I speak with at least once per month.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ticket workflow and automation.
  • Integrated data availability between systems (quoting, ticketing, automation, billing, etc.)
  • Information tracking and availability
  • User Interface is outdated and not very user-friendly.
  • Performance depends on your particular installation, but because updates and management is handled in-house the application stability is not as reliable as SAAS solutions.
  • Software stability is often a struggle, with bugs causing issues when logging in or accessing auxiliary systems.
Read Garry Adams's full review
August 29, 2019
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrations are done fairly well with Connectwise.
  • Audit trails are done well.
  • Customer HTML email templates and other custom communications are great in the app.
  • Reporting: Though the software has a lot of information in it, the methods to retrieve it are cumbersome.
  • Mobile application needs some enhancements, cannot manage projects from it unless assigned a ticket on that project, and then you can only interact with that aspect of the project, nothing else
Read Dale Bradford's full review
April 17, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Project Management. Red tape could be bad sometimes but we have setup the system to make sure that the red tape is followed so that our customers have the best experience they can have.
  • Ticketing system. We make sure that our customers have the best customer experience possible and with the ticketing system, we make sure we take care of them if they have issues.
  • The main missing functionality is a text editor that you can implement HTML or even basic WYSIWYG. Creating customer notes without pictures to show in the text spot is a downer
  • There are some times during the day where the system gets very slow. When I start having issues, other people I work with start asking if ConnectWise is down. A few minutes later it does eventually come back up, but not before having issues with the load screen spinning.
  • The ticketing system needs to have a faster refresh rate than every 5 minute, I would like to even make it every 60 seconds or so. We have so many tickets coming in, it is hard to keep up if someone replied to the ticket unless you click the Service Board tab to refresh the ticket.
Read David McCoy's full review
August 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time and expense tracking is very good as is companies and contacts.
  • It is relatively low maintenance and we have not had any major issues.
  • The user interface is very good and has a lot of search and sort features.
  • Project management is very basic and not well suited for companies who manage large complex projects with long durations.
  • The scheduling/dispatch is probably great if you roll trucks to fix printers. Trying to schedule anything more than a 2 hour job is a nightmare which only gets worse if/when the schedule changes.
  • The customer portal is abysmal. You can't tailor it beyond putting your logo on it and it lacks basic functionality like enabling you to publish something like your support handbook to all your customers (you can do it customer by customer via custom reports). It looks old and dated - definitely not modern - and I'm honestly embarrassed by it.
  • SLAs - if you have a need to track SLAs on different priority tickets on different schedules, avoid ConnectWise. You cannot have 24 hour SLA tracking on emergencies and business hours SLAs on low priority tickets - but ConnectWise is happy to explain to you that you are not running your business according to their best practices.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tickets- Customers can email and a ticket is generated and falls under their profile for historical records. You can save documents and select if they are customer facing or only internal facing. The option as well to have communication in tickets whether its internal facing or customer facing is nice to have when you're trying to keep a record or important details for just internal means and the customer doesn't have to see all the jargon.
  • Procurement - It's great to have this integrate with Quosal Sell. Quotes being processed into opportunities and then into a sales order which connects to a ticket or project is pretty easy to use. It does have a learning curve but once you get the hang of it, it's straightforward. Everything is pretty connected, whether keeping track of products customers have purchased historically through us, to knowing what ticket is associated to an RMA.
  • Procurement - Throughout the years, Connectwise has gotten better with improving their procurement side. I notice lately I can't cancel products, I have to list them as Write Off. Also if you don't clear your cache often, the system will kinda glitch. You have to know certain workarounds to make it work. For example if I am unreceiving a product, I have to unpick then open PO and unreceive. It's not productive, and you used to be able to just unreceive if you made a mistake.I often have to help other staff with this process
  • Products - Security permissions are very specific when it comes to picking products, adding products, editing products, so that makes it difficult if you are trying to set up multiple people with the same permissions. Also, there isn't a straight forward place to pull inventory counts. You have to pull a report and add specific details. I wish this was a little more user friendly.
  • Accounting Interface - It's nice it integrates with ConnectWise, but I find it's very picky when you are trying to batch invoices or procurement products.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
January 14, 2019
Jon Brantner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling and tracking of time and resources.
  • Modification and customization to meet the needs of the user/company.
  • Team management and organization through the scheduler and dispatch modules.
  • Knowledgebase entries, organization, and sorting.
  • While it is possible to customize and change a lot of settings, it can be very tedious to accomplish via some of the setup tables.
  • Lack of telephone customer support without specific payment for such service. Only available support is via chat.
Read Jon Brantner's full review
July 30, 2018
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Manage's GUI is fantastic and easy to use.
  • Makes it very simple to create support tickets and organize them.
  • The different boards in Manage are what really make this product great.
  • Being able to lay everything out and easily organize to our liking is a huge plus!
  • Being customer friendly is another aspect I like.
  • The portal is easy to setup and easy for clients to use.
  • We use this feature heavily as an MSP.
  • I will say the calendar option needs a little bit of work.
  • A calendar that looks more like lets say a Google Calendar would a nice feature.
  • Better Knowledge base section.
  • We attempted to get very good use out of the Knowledge however due to not really being able to organize it and it being very hard to navigate we had to go a different route for our documentation.
  • Possibly adding a cleaner user interface and adding more customization for the organization of companies would help.
  • A better layout for reporting would also be something good to have.
  • The layouts available are so difficult to put together to get what you want out of a report. Virtually makes it impossible to get what you want out of them.
Read John Trevino's full review
November 20, 2018
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ticketing - rock solid, keeps good history, and transitions to invoicing smoothly in most cases.
  • Integrations - Integrates to more IT products than any other PSA platform on the market.
  • Expense Management - allows us to reimburse employees for expenses quickly and accurately.
  • Sales - even with plug-ins to tools like ConnectWise Sell or QuoteWerks, the product lacks any sort of prospecting integration. It's VERY hard to run a sales team in this tool.
  • Dashboards - this should be a permission to play product by now, but third party products are required for business analytics.
  • Commissions - you can't pay your people using the CW commissions functions.
  • Calendar - as a business owner, the product doesn't let you see your life in one place. It separates Sales Opportunities/Activities from Tickets and Project tickets to a point that you operate in little Silo's and can't see your life in one place.
  • Customer interaction - even though we have closed loop ticketing (tickets update clients with emails when we work on them) the client communication stinks for things like Projects. An integration with Trello or something would go a long way - but why should I need that when the product is supposed to handle customer facing projects?
  • The Client Portal is hideous... (they are working on a new one).
Read Alex Farling's full review
July 27, 2018
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Service Desk, Ticket Management and Closed loop communication is perhaps its best features.
  • We are also pleased with the integration between Sell and Manage. It provides a seamless way to streamline the sales process.
  • The Integration with Automate and Control, specifically the one-click launching once a configuration has been attached.
  • The inventory and procurement module could use some work. It is often difficult to navigate through. A cycle count option would be a great addition as well.
  • More customization would be great especially in the PO emails.
  • The StreamLine IT function, while great, could use some improvement. It is difficult to setup and can at times interfere with other things that we do.
  • The invoices are perhaps the ugliest. A straight forward customizable invoice template, not a report that adds 20 steps to the process, would be a huge improvement.
Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
July 27, 2018
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We are also a VoIP service provider. Telecommunications comes with the joy of managing communication services taxes in addition to the sales taxes we are required to collect on our managed services. Connectwise gave us the ability to set these taxes up and transfer that information to QuickBooks Pro Desktop.
  • During the past year, the folks at Connectwise have really fleshed out the online version of the software, providing nearly the same functionality of the locally installed version. With the exception of our periodic need to import and export from QuickBooks, we are able to use the software from any location.
  • Having service tickets created automatically via the receipt of a customer email has been a big help. They are even able to reopen an existing ticket by simply replying to the email thread. This makes it easier for our techs to quickly see notes and history relating to the ticket and resolve it quickly.
  • I'd like to see 2FA functionality built into the product along with a more secure tool for storing sensitive customer information. We are currently required to utilize a third party tool to help provide that data protection.
  • We are currently experiencing the occasional delays in screen refreshes and find ourselves waiting 10 to 15 seconds for our data to save or refresh. Acknowledging that this software is the primary tool we use to run our business, eliminating those pauses would be ideal.
  • Customer support is available through a variety of avenues. Having access to support via the chat method is great. However, since we often have to wait for quite some time for a support technician to get to us within the queue, having an audible notification that the tech has finally arrived would be helpful.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
June 29, 2018
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides the ability to create custom work-types, agreement types, and ticket statuses - the flexibility here is unmatched it other ticketing systems that I've used.
  • Allows for effortless creation of reports which show all ITIL standard KPIs.
  • Overall customization of work and process flow is unbelievable - it is so easy to make this platform do what you need it to do.
  • They've recently upgraded its looks, but it could be a bit more visually appealing (if you care about that sort of thing).
  • The mobile phone app leaves a lot to be desired - it's not very friendly to use.
  • Configuration with 2FA is possible but it's not an enjoyable experience.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
January 09, 2018
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation: With a little planning and elbow grease it's possible to automate much of the day-to-day business like routing service tickets, sending SLA reminders, using tracks and templates to standardize sales and project functions, and more.
  • Integration: Manage integrates with a large number of other products ranging from HR management to RMMs. ConnectWise also has its own suite of products to handle remote support, chat, RMM, quoting, and cloud services.
  • Project Management: The Project module plus templates and workflows make project management organized and automated.
  • Support: There is no way to call and speak to a live person immediately. The quality of support completely hit-or-miss. The rule of thumb is if a support person gives you a noncommittal answer or flat out tells you no, hang up/close and call/chat again.
  • Security at a ticket level: We would love to incorporate more of our HR functions into Manage but the inability to lock things down at a ticket level (and the lack of granularity at the service board level) makes that impossible.
  • Email connector errors: These could be a lot more useful if they had a little more information in them.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (72)
7.5
Expert directory (40)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (46)
7.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (52)
6.8
Ticket creation and submission (72)
7.9
Ticket response (71)
8.0
External knowledge base (54)
6.8
Internal knowledge base (63)
5.6
Customer portal (66)
7.0
IVR (15)
3.8
Social integration (21)
3.8
Email support (65)
6.9
Help Desk CRM integration (61)
6.7

What is ConnectWise Manage?

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Videos (4)

Watch Learn more about the software through our Interactive Demo:

ConnectWise Manage Downloadables

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$35.00Per Tech Per Month

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English