ConnectWise Sell Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Both tools have a very common feature set. Sell is different primarily in the fact that it is online software-as-a-service based deployment, rather than a local server based deployment. That gives it a major leg up. I can use Sell from anywhere in the world easily.
Read Garry Adams's full review
May 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were using D-Tools for proposal creation and that application is far better. The only reason we moved to Sell is that it has leasing capability.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Matchs our CRM (Manage) AX was too expensive and QuoteWerks had no API to manage. We did a Proof of concept, are members of Microsoft's partner program, and were worried about the scalability of this product versus others in the market. Connectwise has made good on their promises to integrate other platforms (Sell, Automate and Control being good examples).
Read Trent Kenelly, DTM's full review
February 05, 2019
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When it comes to the quoting layout Sell gives you so many more customization options. The item inventory is also easier to maintain. Sell is by far the best selling module that I have used thus far and it has helped keep us more organized.
Read John Trevino's full review
January 23, 2019
Nick Newbould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any other quoting platforms like ConnectWise Sell except for the integrated estimates and invoicing in FreshBooks. These softwares are wildly different, however, since I use FreshBooks as a financial platform for another business I have. I would say in terms of a quoting platform, ConnectWise Sell beats all others I have used.
Read Nick Newbould's full review
January 16, 2019
Mike Markham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have previously used Excel and templates for quoting. We also have used Salesforce to generate quotes. Neither method was as clean as ConnectWise Sell and they were not geared specifically to how we work. We still use Salesforce for our main CRM and ConnectWise Sell integrates well to update opportunities and customer information. ConnectWise Sell also pulls from Salesforce when building a quote to get customer/contact information.
Read Mike Markham's full review
January 16, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce is the main competitor but this is easier to keep up with and I highly recommend any businesses to use this just for the convenience factor. Other programs and suites are also more expensive so you know that you are saving money using this service. Highly recommended by everyone that has used it.
Read David McCoy's full review
September 28, 2018
Mike Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've also had some experience with quotewerks in the past. Quotewerks has some pretty solid functionality for the basic quoting features that we need, but didn't have the tight integration that we wanted.
Read Mike Herrington's full review
September 28, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We prefer having access to it inside our connectwise versus it being a separate program. Quosal took a long time to load or it would glitch. Sell is much quicker to use.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
September 25, 2018
Chris Michalec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We did not evaluate any other solutions, except to compare it against our current QuickBooks estimate and Word document proposal method.
Read Chris Michalec's full review
September 21, 2017
Jared Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used QuoteWerks for 5 years prior to Quosal - the difference is night and day. Quosal provided the scalability needed to grow our business and take on bigger challenges. Simply put, it was like going from using a spreadsheet to a fully-featured quoting tool. Any company that is looking for more out of their quote software should begin the transition to Quosal.
Read Jared Connell's full review
July 20, 2017
Bill McCord | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Quosal is backed by the insight and financial investment of ConnectWise, (an industry leader in PSA software) with heavy hooks into the ConnectWise API set. These API hooks make the task of creating proposals simple and easy with just a few clicks to populate things like customer, name, address, sub-sites, etc. Because of ConnectWise's market reach, Quosal now has access to a much broader set of data for shaping and developing their product.
Read Bill McCord's full review
June 29, 2017
David Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at Salesforce.com as an option but it just wasn't the right fit. It didn't integrate well into our system, and to close the gap was costly. We needed a comprehensive sales tool to handle every aspect of our business. Data needed to systematically flow into all company departments instead of being entered multiple times. We needed to manage the relationship with our client and not the volume of it. It's portal based application meant we could focus on meeting customer sales requirements with reliable and secure access, and not having to manage or maintain it on premise. The deployment of the software was an easy experience guided by knowledgeable consultants who knew our business already without having to learn it along the way. ConnectWise Sell meets all those objectives, and continually is improving.

Read David Landry's full review
October 13, 2017
Ronald Deeds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Quotewerx was previously the product of choice for our company. When CW purchased Quosal, CW ceased providing Integration to Quotewerx which forced our company to migrate to Quosal.

At that particular time, it would have just been better if CW had admitted to us right from the start the integration to QW was being phased out. Instead, we were forced to simply struggle with integrations to CW until we finally just gave up.. Would have been 100% if you had simply stated your true intentions.
Read Ronald Deeds's full review
September 13, 2017
Kevin Rountree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Infusionsoft - It is made more for an internet store, and it never answered our needs for effective quoting.

Microsoft Excel - It was nice to create algorithms for speedy quotes but moving around products, or sharing quotes with co-workers was hard. Google Sheets did not come close to the preference we wanted for effective quoting as it is more limited than Excel. It was great for sharing, but lost features Excel did better.

Adobe Acrobat - It was time-consuming to update products, and sometimes it was buggy. But the real problem with customers was not everyone could open the quote. Their computers were not update with such old versions of Adobe we gave up on this as a solution.
Read Kevin Rountree's full review
August 31, 2017
Chris Drynan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As I mentioned in my previous responses, this was the only solution that met our requirements across all categories. Many solutions are strong in certain areas, but Quosal provided the most balanced feature set. They also provided an incredible support staff for both the implementation and ongoing support. They honestly made us feel as the most important customer they had.
Read Chris Drynan's full review
June 29, 2017
Jim Hartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used a competitor in a while, but I am also not interested in looking. Other systems we used export to ugly and confusing Excel sheets. The Quosal system creates professional, customizable quotes and the customers love how easy it is to interact with them.
Read Jim Hartz's full review
June 26, 2017
Karl Bickmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use Quotewerks. It also had integration with our PSA tool and the integration was pretty good. The fact that quotewerks was not cloud based meant we had to provide it via terminal services to handle all our locations and remote access. It's installer was difficult and updates were hard. Setting up templates in quotewerks was also a big challenge. The electronic signature functionality of Quotewerks is far less effective and doesn't do nearly as good a job with transferring all the information when the quote is won.
Read Karl Bickmore's full review
September 08, 2017
Ken Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Bought it because of the integration to ConnectWise Manage. Did not review other products.
Read Ken Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Quote sharing/sending (41)
7.5
Product configuration (40)
7.1
Configuration options (39)
6.3
Pricing rules (40)
7.6
Price adjustment (41)
7.2
Purchase history and open contracts (37)
6.4
Guided selling/Sales portal (36)
6.0
CPQ reporting & analytics (34)
3.6
CPQ-CRM integration (38)
6.8
Attachments to quotes (38)
8.4

What is ConnectWise Sell?

ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal) is the quote and proposal solution of the ConnectWise Suite. With ConnectWise Sell, users can create professional technology quotes and proposals that include rich product information, cover letters, and statements of work in minutes and automatically update their sales pipelines accordingly.

The vendor says key benefits include:

  • Save time creating IT quotes and proposals through automation
  • Create visually appealing and presentable quotes that promote your brand
  • Build and unify a consistent sales structure
  • Easily import bill of material and deal registration documents
  • Access real-time pricing and availability from major distributors
  • Keep your sales information in sync with integrations to CRM platforms such as Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, and of course, ConnectWise Manage!

Additionally, with ConnectWise Sell's online, interactive quote delivery system, clients can customize their order and accept their quote with built-in e-signature capabilities.

ConnectWise was named a Niche Player in the 2018 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Configure, Price, Quote Application Suites. Ninety percent of reference customers for ConnectWise said they would recommend its product without qualification. ConnectWise achieved the highest rating for technical support of any of the vendors in this report. The full report can be accessed here.


Categories:  Contract Management,  Proposal,  CPQ

ConnectWise Sell Features

CPQ Features

Has featureQuote sharing/sending
Has featureCredit approvals
Has featureE-signature
Has featureProduct configuration
Has featureConfiguration options
Has featurePricing rules
Has featurePrice adjustment
Has featurePurchase history and open contracts
Has featureGuided selling/Sales portal
Has featureSelf-service CPQ
Has featureCPQ reporting & analytics
Has featureProposals
Has featureExcel integration
Has featureCPQ-CRM integration
Has featureAttachments to quotes
Has featureRenewal management

ConnectWise Sell Screenshots

ConnectWise Sell Video

CW Sell Interactive Demo 1.0 Introduction

ConnectWise Sell Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, NetSuite ERP, Salesforce.com, Datto Autotask PSA, Avalara, Ingram Micro, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Dell, etilize, QuickBooks, HP iQuote, Tech Data, Synnx, D&H, Great America

ConnectWise Sell Competitors

Apttus CPQ, QuoteWerks, ChannelOnline, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick)

ConnectWise Sell Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Sell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Europe, Australia
Supported Languages: English