ConnectWise Sell Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The most powerful features are the fact that you can see when your clients have viewed your quote, and that it can pull in real-time information about the products you are selling. It is all online-based, so you can use it from anywhere which is a big advantage over other quoting tools that I have used. We don't use the procurement capabilities, but for quoting pricing and customer visibility it works fantastically.
Read Garry Adams's full review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any situation where a quote is required.. .It's great for standard hardware quotes. The Etilize search could definitely use some work though as it doesn't always have the most current prices or inventory from vendors and the filter feature is difficult to use.

Quosal Sell errors out whenever I have a quote to do with monthly charges on it. I often have to turn around and edit quotes with monthly charges in a PDF editor because it shows "tablecell63" randomly on quotes with monthly charges. Other than that it works fine.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Sell is probably well suited for a company with very basic proposal needs and plans on using ConnectWise Manage for CRM needs. If a company has anything beyond basic proposal needs and uses a CRM system other than ConnectWise Manage, that company should proceed with caution.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you use SharePoint as your document location in Dynamics, Sell will corrupt that location. It will come up with an "unexpected error" when you click on the documents in dynamics.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Brian Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Sell is a must if you're using ConnectWise Manage, it allows you to easily create opportunity and sales orders directly from your customer list. The order porter function is great for tracking when a quote has been opened and the digital signature function works really well for proof of orders and for documentation.
Read Brian Hall's full review
March 01, 2019
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited: Signable quoting documents, including master services agreements, Statements of Work and Service order forms. The ability to have various and specific documentation and templates with a very good form based utility.

Less well suited: recurring revenue, non transactional processes (Install and MRRs). Less well suited for environments that do not use manage for costing of items (Discounts will not work Anything divided by zero is zero.
Read Trent Kenelly, DTM's full review
January 23, 2019
Nick Newbould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise is honestly well suited for anything. This is the best software I have ever used for quoting. It is easy to search quotes by clients, to easily manage what has been sold in the past. I love the functionality of searching by active quotes so that I can see what quotes I have outstanding and stay in touch to close them.
Read Nick Newbould's full review
January 16, 2019
Mike Markham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Sell is particularly suited for companies that are resellers. Access to the latest product information is critical for resellers in a buy-sell environment. Salespeople need access to the latest information and the ability to compare pricing across multiple distributors. ConnectWise Sell also looks at resources like Amazon so you can see what your buyer is comparing your pricing against.
Read Mike Markham's full review
January 16, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The best setup for this system is the way you can create new customers and orders very easily. It is very easy to maintain projects and keep everyone updated (communication is the key to a successful business) It also allows you to see what other sales person has something pending so that you can work as a team to make sure it get done, correctly.
Read David McCoy's full review
September 28, 2018
Mike Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you run a service selling IT support or managed services ConnectWise Sell will be a good fit for your organization. If you're trying to make this app work outside that space it's probably a misstep.
Read Mike Herrington's full review
September 28, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maybe it would be better for companies of the small sales staff range. We have a handfull of people that use it so too many people in the program touching the same quote can sometimes cause it to be slow or someone going into edit something and it says someone else is editing the quote when they aren't.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
September 25, 2018
Chris Michalec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It has transformed our quoting process, and its integration with ConnectWise Manage makes it seamless to go from quoting to fulfillment. Clients and prospects have commented at how easy it is to understand the quote.
Read Chris Michalec's full review
September 21, 2017
Jared Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are producing sales quotes, this software is for you. It will help you create professional quotes with ease, automates your process, and reduces the errors associated with manually data entry.
Read Jared Connell's full review
September 20, 2017
Abraham Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ConnectWise Sell is great for Managed Service Providers and smaller IT shops who primarily do computer repairs and maintenance. The tool is generally good at everything it does, but I would not recommend using it for a company that sells IT equipment as its primary business. Quotes take a relatively large amount of time to build in order to get them looking good for the end user.
Read Abraham Ford's full review
July 20, 2017
Bill McCord | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Quosal will really hit it's stride when management makes it a requirement from the sales staff and the sales staff sees the true business value of having all quotes and proposals come from a unified tool. With just a little bit of training, a champion can propagate the adoption rates up and unify the delivery and presentation of the companies offering in a mater of months. Quosal (through the IT Nation and it's usergroups) can provide training materials and best practice information needed to accomplish this goal. I highly recommend getting involved in the usergroups and attending when possible.
Read Bill McCord's full review
June 29, 2017
David Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We made the decision to streamline and standardize the sales process in our organization. To accomplish this we needed a software that integrated with our CRM and operations software. It also needed to be customizable internally to work the way we worked. We began customization by making sure every template we created had all the legal and financial fine print included. We then company branded the templates with a look and feel that was ours.

We haven't found an area that it isn't well suited for, but we found areas that challenged us to the point we have to consider advanced development engagements with ConnectWise Sell to deliver. Internally we just don' t have the necessary skill sets to convert some our managed service contracts into the desired templates. To do this requires developers from ConnectWise Sell to design them and deliver them into the portal. It just takes time to perfect the process, but that is a hurdle we encountered in the early adoption of it.

Read David Landry's full review
October 13, 2017
Ronald Deeds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's less appropriate in an RFQ or RFP situation where an enormous amount of detail and input is required. We have to provide the primary RFP documentation as a document in an opportunity... which is not totally bad... but seems there could be a WORD type interface to make it part of the overall quote.

Sell is well suited for day to day quotes.
Read Ronald Deeds's full review
September 13, 2017
Kevin Rountree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Of all the quoting systems I have used, ConnectWise Sell is my favorite. It is a powerful tool for saving time and organization, but you have to put in the time to learn the basic admin features, and then invest your time in well made templates you will later thank yourself for making.
Read Kevin Rountree's full review
September 05, 2017
Tabby Stoeppel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is great when the process is followed - (opportunity management) when products are added correctly to the opp, the info carries - it works great. Trying to back track is a pain.
Read Tabby Stoeppel's full review
August 31, 2017
Chris Drynan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have not found any environment where this is not appropriate. As a solution provider, we are moving into the managed services business so we have an incredible platform to begin quoting these solutions. We also have strong sales opinions of quoting philosophies and Quosal provides an incredibly easy to use platform that all of our reps utilize.
Read Chris Drynan's full review
March 16, 2017
Nadia Varallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is appropriate for any company in any industry that needs to present information using a professional, modern resource/tool to quote products/services on a regular basis. It would not be appropriate for companies who do not need a quoting service, such as if their business model is not set up to present the information of services/products to customers.
Read Nadia Varallo's full review
June 29, 2017
Jim Hartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for resellers in the IT industry. It integrates with all the big boys and the interface is simple and intuitive. If you use ConnectWise Manage as your CRM, the integration makes it a knock out punch.
Read Jim Hartz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Quote sharing/sending (41)
7.5
Product configuration (40)
7.1
Configuration options (39)
6.3
Pricing rules (40)
7.6
Price adjustment (41)
7.2
Purchase history and open contracts (37)
6.4
Guided selling/Sales portal (36)
6.0
CPQ reporting & analytics (34)
3.6
CPQ-CRM integration (38)
6.8
Attachments to quotes (38)
8.4

What is ConnectWise Sell?

ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal) is the quote and proposal solution of the ConnectWise Suite. With ConnectWise Sell, users can create professional technology quotes and proposals that include rich product information, cover letters, and statements of work in minutes and automatically update their sales pipelines accordingly.

The vendor says key benefits include:

  • Save time creating IT quotes and proposals through automation
  • Create visually appealing and presentable quotes that promote your brand
  • Build and unify a consistent sales structure
  • Easily import bill of material and deal registration documents
  • Access real-time pricing and availability from major distributors
  • Keep your sales information in sync with integrations to CRM platforms such as Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, and of course, ConnectWise Manage!

Additionally, with ConnectWise Sell's online, interactive quote delivery system, clients can customize their order and accept their quote with built-in e-signature capabilities.

ConnectWise was named a Niche Player in the 2018 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Configure, Price, Quote Application Suites. Ninety percent of reference customers for ConnectWise said they would recommend its product without qualification. ConnectWise achieved the highest rating for technical support of any of the vendors in this report. The full report can be accessed here.


Categories:  Contract Management,  Proposal,  CPQ

ConnectWise Sell Features

CPQ Features

Has featureQuote sharing/sending
Has featureCredit approvals
Has featureE-signature
Has featureProduct configuration
Has featureConfiguration options
Has featurePricing rules
Has featurePrice adjustment
Has featurePurchase history and open contracts
Has featureGuided selling/Sales portal
Has featureSelf-service CPQ
Has featureCPQ reporting & analytics
Has featureProposals
Has featureExcel integration
Has featureCPQ-CRM integration
Has featureAttachments to quotes
Has featureRenewal management

ConnectWise Sell Screenshots

ConnectWise Sell Video

CW Sell Interactive Demo 1.0 Introduction

ConnectWise Sell Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, NetSuite ERP, Salesforce.com, Datto Autotask PSA, Avalara, Ingram Micro, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Dell, etilize, QuickBooks, HP iQuote, Tech Data, Synnx, D&H, Great America

ConnectWise Sell Competitors

Apttus CPQ, QuoteWerks, ChannelOnline, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick)

ConnectWise Sell Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Sell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Europe, Australia
Supported Languages: English