Conversica Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

John Mitzel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Increased Productivity. Better Resource Allocation. Increased Sales.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

In the long run, it helps our sales and marketing team save money, but doing some of the menial work that would normally have to be done by various team members.

Conversica has given us another tool that we can use, if marketing emails have not worked, or if sales have tried and failed. We can use Conversica to work old leads and opportunities.

Conversica can also help warm up cold leads, and since it sounds like a person, it gives the email a more personal touch.

Since you are allowing Conversica to do a lot of the manual work of emailing and working low-level leads, it really helps free up work of your sales team which would otherwise cost more.
Read John Mitzel's full review
Kathy Cannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

We have seen a very positive ROI from use of Conversica in a short period of time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

We use one assistant for our organization. This has helped us to ensure that the message is clear and consistent for the entire organization (over 15 locations). Our success is dependent on the retention of our members, and by using the assistant it has helped us better engage and connect our members to programs and services, which should have positive impacts on retention down the line.
Read Kathy Cannon's full review
Adriana Zupan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Conversica Sales AI Assistant

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

Prior to using Conversica, we tried to have all of our leads followed up with by SDRs and AEs. We weren't able to keep up! More than that, there were some leads that were much earlier in their buying cycle that our reps felt were not ready to be reached out to. With Conversica, we are able to tackle both of these challenges. Leads are delivered to salespeople only when they are ready and our salespeople have more time to be working on revenue-generating activities.
Read Adriana Zupan's full review
Erin Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2019

Hot leads turn into our newest students because of our AI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

The engagement with prospective students has gone way up. When we have hundreds and thousands of inquiries per month, we can’t keep up. We had to knowingly ignore some inquiries and tackle a few we thought were the hottest leads. Now, we can engage with all of them and move student s through the enrollments funnel that much faster. It’s been great.
Read Erin Stevenson's full review
Tim Mize | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Conversica has really helped to fuel our sales pipeline.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

We have really benefited from having Conversica in place on our companies' behalf. Our customers have also really appreciated the follow-ups that Conversica sends. We have had customers reply back to our AI stating that they had seen her prior emails and had kept forgetting to reply back, and now they have sent in payments we would never have seen. It is the same with leads that are put into Conversica, stating that they are sorry that they had not replied sooner. It really is a great tool for a business with leads and contacts needing that extra touch.
Read Tim Mize's full review
Jonathan Gallagher | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Conversica will help you book more meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Engagement

  • Conversica ensures every lead is followed up with via email at least 7 times, increasing the likelihood of finding someone interested in meeting
  • Conversica frees up our sales team to focus on qualifying leads rather than just trying to make contact
  • Conversica helps increase conversion rates by passing more qualified leads to our sales team

  • Read Jonathan Gallagher's full review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 20, 2019

    Conversica is worth a try

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    It has allowed us to focus on more immediate needs from our SDR team while allowing Conversica to work with opportunities that aren't as time-sensitive. It helps schedule conversations with reps so they jump in at the right moment. It really helps out as if you had another headcount, which is exactly how they want you to feel about it.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 09, 2019

    Conversica Review

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    Yes, customer engagement is so much easier now. The Sales team always seems to be overloaded with work, so the AI assistant alleviates some of the work like sending personalized emails and continuously monitoring for responses. It also keeps in track of all the leads that are present and supports closing deals, all without making a physical one-on-one call. The ability to freely pick and choose any clients from the list that the AI assistant complies is also huge.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 31, 2019

    Conversica Review for a B2B SaaS company

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    Our company has been able to expand our lead pool by tapping into a subset of our leads we typically would not have touched due to ROI we've historically seen when reaching out with a normal SDR. Conversica gives us a low-cost scalable solution to engage with these customers. My only request if that Conversica makes it easier to alter the timing and amount of emails that get sent to contacts. Our AI bot can be a bit overwhelming to some customers.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    October 12, 2019

    Offload bad Leads and make Sales winning opportunity easier

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    We started with a sales assistant and immediately saw a higher hot lead conversion to appointments. We found we can offload almost 80-90% of marketing qualified leads from sales. This improved confidence in marketing leads sent to sales. We were able to get higher engagement from Conversica identified hot leads that resulted in a better conversion ratio.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 26, 2019

    Conversica makes sense!

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    Conversica is an excellent tool. The AI personalities fit with our sales rep's personalities. The hand-off is very seamless and the AI's are able to schedule sales calls without us having to take an extra step. This process has allowed our salespeople to focus on closing business instead of finding business.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    September 06, 2019

    Conversica has been a huge time saver

    Score 8 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    The change that Conversica has had on our sales and marketing teams is out of this world. Reps are happy that we have an easy way to help them make their end of quarter numbers and in most cases, our AI assistant has gotten the job done.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 27, 2019

    Great AI functionality, conversation, and support limitations

    Score 7 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    For aged leads and mass marketing campaigns where we have had a lot of data and leads to follow up on, and not enough staff to pick up on previous conversations, it has been great. It has saved our sales team countless hours wasted on uninterested leads, and focused on only those who want to speak with us. It allows sales to have more meaningful and engaging conversations with leads rather than constantly emailing or sending drip campaigns with no responses. It definitely adds more motivation to their workdays!
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 26, 2019

    Smart and responsive

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    We are able to do more lead qualification and routing without having to hire additional sales development reps. Our AI assistant is able to be the first touchpoint for leads generated and then qualify and prioritize hot leads so that the SDR team can focus on the MQLs with the highest propensity to convert into an opportunity.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 23, 2019

    A good tool and good support with a high level of customization, but sometimes frustrating to deal with.

    Score 7 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    I don't see the benefit yet since it needs a lot of configuration in order to get proper customer engagement. Also, when dealing with multiple languages, it's hard for Olivia to understand out of the office messages which can make the interaction painfully complex and daunting to deal with. So there is that.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 23, 2019

    Great Sales Assistant Alternative!

    Score 7 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    I wouldn't say it's helped a ton with customer engagement or personalization, but it has allowed us to keep the sales team focused on their initiatives and only send HOT leads their way for additional lead gen programs. We could be utilizing it more, but it's just finding the time and resources to ensure proper follow up.
    Read this authenticated review
    Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
    August 13, 2019

    Conversica will help improve your efficiency.

    Score 9 out of 10
    Vetted Review
    Verified User
    Review Source

    Customer Engagement

    Our Conversica assistant's constancy and reliability, helps to keep and maintain our brand in front of our customer's eye, regardless of the outcome, which is never a bad thing.

    It lets our consultants have more time to spend on personalizing responses and engaging with customers, than the more mindless task of seeking engagement in the first place, there are only so many ways you can knock on a door or ring a doorbell and I believe an AI is best suited for that level of complexity.

    Read this authenticated review

    About Conversica

    Conversica provides Intelligent Virtual Assistants (IVA) to help organizations attract, acquire and grow customers at scale. By automating routine business conversations, and personalizing interactions at scale, Conversica is designed to augment workforces allowing business professionals and Intelligent Virtual Assistants to work together harmoniously.

    According to the vendor, Conversica Sales AI Assistant helps companies find and secure customers more quickly and efficiently by automatically contacting, engaging, qualifying, and following-up with leads via natural, multi-channel, two-way engagements. The Conversica Customer Success AI Assistant enables people and AI Assistants to work together for customer retention and account expansion.

    With Conversica's extensive library of purpose-built and ready-to-use conversational skills backed by a proven and patented intelligent automation platform, Conversica’s AI Assistants can be deployed quickly, are human-like and personal, and provide unmatched accuracy and autonomy.

    Reaching out to over 100 million people on behalf of thousands of companies, and with over 730 million engagements, Conversica is a portfolio company of Providence Strategic Growth, Kennet Partners and Toba Capital and is headquartered in Foster City, California. Read more at https://www.conversica.com/

    Conversica Features

    Additional Features
    Has featureEngages and qualified leads
    Has featureNotifies when a lead hasn't been contacted
    Has featureAutomates outreach to free up salespeople
    Has featureRe-engages older leads to identify new prospects

    Conversica Screenshots

    Conversica Integrations

    Conversica Competitors

    Outreach, Yesware, Marketo Sales Connect (ToutApp)

    Pricing

    • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
    • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
    • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
    • Entry-level set up fee?No
    EditionPricing DetailsTerms
    Starter Edition$1,499per installation

    A Conversica subscription includes an unlimited number of seats for marketers, sales reps and managers. Different editions include different levels of functionality to match your needs. The service is a monthly subscription with an annual commitment.

    Conversica Customer Size Distribution

    Consumers
    0%
    Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
    15%
    Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
    70%
    Enterprises (> 500 employees)
    15%

    Conversica Support Options

     Free VersionPaid Version
    Email
    Forum/Community
    FAQ/Knowledgebase
    Social Media
    Video Tutorials / Webinar
    Phone
    Live Chat

    Conversica Technical Details

    Deployment Types:SaaS
    Operating Systems: Unspecified
    Mobile Application:No
    Supported Languages: English