Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
231 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2020

Best of Breed in Talent Management Technology!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand has helped us to streamline online learning and ensure training compliance. It helps our employees to stay up to date with the airlines training and ensures we are able to share and track completions.
  • Flexibility in Configuration
  • Training Tracking
  • Ability to scale globally & across different business lines
  • Opportunities for improvement in their recruiting module
Cornerstone OnDemand is a leader in the Learning Management space, provides robust reporting capabilities, and has an extensive content library. They also have a great product in talent to really help you identify gaps in your talent and where training opportunities lie. The Talent Management suite is lighter in the recruiting space and isn't as robust as some of the other ATS leaders on the market.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Good Product, Watch the Pricing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize it for performance, succession planning, development plans, recruiting, and learning management. We currently are implementing it across the whole organization. Cornerstone OnDemand addresses needs we had in creating a formal and online process for recruiting, an electronic process for performance, and a more robust training system.
  • Learning Management is their strong suit and where they started. It is robust and addresses many of our needs as it can be customized in some ways to fit the business.
  • The recruiting platform really hits many of the check boxes for what a company needs to have a fully automated process. It time stamps and tracks all the metrics needed to understand how well the recruiting effort is doing.
  • Cornerstone is constantly updating their modules to better serve their customers. This has been seen in the Learning and recruiting modules.
  • Pricing! When we first contracted with Cornerstone OnDemand, their pricing was very competitive and implementation was extremely fair. However, now they have implementation fees that can raise the cost to a ludicrous level and that takes away from their good product.
  • Turnover: We have had several "Client Success Managers" over the short time we have had Cornerstone OnDemand as well as three Sales Reps.
  • The performance system is not very modern. Difficult to create and track development plans and reviews. The idea of always having to create a task is inconvenient and archaic in my opinion. They could make the processes much easier.
  • Succession Planning needs a lot of work!
Cornerstone OnDemand has a good product and continues to improve their product to be better suited to fit the needs and wants of their customers. That being said, they have significantly increased their price and implementation costs which may become a big issue if not already. Their support is average and assigned contacts to clients continually fluctuates. Of all the competitors in their industry, they probably have the best overall product to offer and it is all made by them and not something acquired of which they try to fit in.
Read this authenticated review
Nina Queen | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

We CATR L&D with Cornerstone (Configure, Assign, Track, Report -CATR)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enterprise-wide, hospitality, multiple different brands, we configure, assign, track and report the system strategies for all Learning & Development Initiatives.
Cornerstone's robust features within system emails and reporting, along with an admin friendly portal, we have implemented:
Brand Standard Service Training to 65,000 team members, via in-person, instructor-led training.
Leadership Conferences with 1800+ attendees over 3 days as well as other large conference-style training programs.
Leadership Curriculum tied to our performance reviews
Leadership and General Onboarding Programs, and all Compliance training.
  • Custom email configuration allows us to communicate not only the expectations but help our team members understand what is asked of them. The ability to target messages based on completion of items allow team members to take the next steps and stay focused on their learning and development.
  • Robust reporting - coupled with experienced LMS admins with excellent analytical skills, you can track progress with a high level of accuracy.
  • We have a LinkedIn Learning integration which has been a grand slam, in less than a year we have over 10,000-course completions. I personally have developed a "thirst to learn" because of this tremendous partnership and the easy to access content on my mobile device.
  • Custom Pages, we have over 50,000+ team members without company email and we use Custom pages as a Bulletin Board to layout all details for our career development program. This keeps our team members in the loop at all times.
  • If you have a dynamic, talented team which I am fortunate to have, who is eager to use this LMS with an excellent attitude you can make a great impact on your organization and truly develop a culture of learning and accountability.
  • On the Cornerstone side, work is being done to make certifications easier...this is my weaker area, they are confusing. Perhaps they should build more "templates" in the certification area that can be copied such as 3-year expiration certifications.
  • In the Organization Unit area, we create groups all the time because every training, especially compliance has very unique criteria. Groups need to be easier to edit, this is a pain point for us because we are a large organization with over 2000 departments and over 2000 position IDs.
Cornerstone is an excellent system for any organization who is committed to tracking learning and development, build a culture of learning, and maintain learning & development programs and training.
Read Nina Queen's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Demand more from Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the CSOD (Cornerstone on Demand) LMS (Learning Management System) for all our Learners in the USA & the UK. We use CSOD to let people register for instructor-led training; launch eLearning; track Learner's course completions; automatically display Learners certificate of completions on their LinkedIn profiles, and integrate their completion information with Micron (a system that tracks people's compliance with their certification/designation requirements).
  • It works well on laptops.
  • People can generally find the classes they need using the search bar.
  • The administrative function is clunky and not the most user-friendly. Entering a course description seems to require knowledge of HTML and takes a long time.
  • It's not the most user-friendly interface. (To be fair, we're using the old module and are in the process of switching to the new Learner Center home-page).
  • When people receive class information, they receive an Outlook invitation. When class details change, it would be really helpful to have a way to automatically update the Learner's Outlook invitation with the new information.
  • It would be nice if CSOD were more proactive about providing guidance on how to use their tool.
  • IT would be incredibly valuable for CSOD to conduct formal usability studies on CSOD. It's not intuitive to Learners.
  • For some reason, the mobile version of CSOD doesn't let us display all our classes. It would be great to have a fully functioning mobile version.
  • It would be helpful if we could have multiple people get notified when a Learner registers for training because we have dual reporting (e.g. the Learner's manager AND his/her Engagement Manager). Both people need to know the Learner's schedule.
CSOD works fine on laptops for the basic functions of an LMS (registering for classes, launching eLearning, and tracking participation). It's not the most user-friendly system.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Cornerstone an LMS that has your corner and your back.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So Cornerstone is being used twofold. The first is as an LMS to store all of our learning content. The 2nd is that it is used to build out our learning platform. Our learning platform is built out based on titles so our learning paths allow anyone from entry level employees to managers to get training. As the user continues to do his or her training the system automatically gives them courses based on seniority or if they get promoted. This is one of the best features of the system and it's why we love it so much.
  • Easy to build courses without needing an LMS admin
  • Easy to transfer courses from a different LMS to this system
  • The system is very user friendly and it's easy to learn and navigate with minimal training.
  • I wish that most systems adapted a drag and pull system when adding courses when creating learning paths, this is one of those systems that doesn't do that.
The only time Cornerstone OnDemand is less appropriate is based on your company size as Cornerstone is better suited for larger organizations that have at least 1,000 employees and this is seen in the cost of the system as well. What it does well is everything else. As a cloud based system it's easy to upload and create learning paths, is great with third-party learning content and their consultants have partnerships if you need training content. It's easy to upload your own scrom based system. Cornerstone is great all over.
Read John Chavez's full review
Shane Hutchison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A seasoned consultant who helped Cornerstone prepare for IPO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For the majority of my clients, it is used for compliance and onboarding learning. I always put into the suggested 3-5 year plan for suggested expanded use to include more of the performance and onboarding tools directly instead of indirectly, as well as, to add to their foci, the value of a learning culture that goes beyond what is required by local, state, national, and industry audited compliance needs.
  • Always improving, one of the very few 100% Agile shops. Their engagement of user requests and experiences as well as their openness to change up the road map with less rigidity provides for a platform that is more malleable to the current and future needs.
  • Their integration to all things Learning and Talent that an organization of any size needs.
  • The 360 feedback that was originally just part of performance, but after I encouraged a modified functionality cross for my client NYC ACS for a 6-month training program they were developing, between Performance and Learning without having to engage in the full Performance module license or process, has more recently been added solution-wide for others.
  • We still need further work on integration with HR systems, which the newer HR Suite has begun to address.
  • Need to not move from their Microsoft SQL and Microsoft Solution partner to AWS. Instead, they need to move to the Microsoft AZURE services that have integration points with AWS and other systems, while maintaining stronger technology infrastructure.
  • Improve on their offerings for SMBs, their newer SMB package is a start, needs a lot of work.
It is well suited for mid-sized and larger corporations for internal consumption. It is not well suited for companies that produce content for external consumption, particularly where this is a major business focus and income generated.
Read Shane Hutchison's full review
Chris Dissler | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 09, 2019

My Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company implemented Cornerstone OnDemand a few years back. Prior to using this LMS we used email and calendars and hoped that employees were tracking training on sign-in sheets. Currently, we have a system that is scalable as we grow and enables us to track employee onboarding, engagement and report out on the monthly metrics. Love this tool!
  • Feature Driven: it has something for everyone
  • Custom reports are a great plus
  • Customizable home screen is huge
  • Some of the features are buried or hard to find.
  • Complex means for assigning training. I'd prefer a single click at times.
In a large organization spread over many countries, this tool is incredibly useful. We can be certain that EHS and compliance training is current and everyone has been training. There is nothing worse than being caught in an audit and not having the data you are looking for when you need it.
Read Chris Dissler's full review
Anthony Mercado | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Systems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is being used across the whole organization. The performance module is used year-round to document goal progress, year-end employee evaluations and feedback across the firm. Being an accounting firm, we provide training in order for CPA's to continue to meet their CPA requirements. The learning module gives our business the users the ease of being in control of their own learning experience whether it be online, instructor learning or webcasts throughout the year. The business is also taking advantage of the recruiting module which allows us to keep track of the whole employee experience from the moment they fill out a requisition. Cornerstone and it's integrated platforms gives us the opportunity to have the majority of our data in one system.
  • Continuously providing more features to meet clients business needs.
  • An active community of users that are always willing to help other companies out.
  • Full transparency of upcoming release items that will help your organization be proactive during implementation.
  • When creating custom pages within the system it would be nice to have more control over the layouts and the ability to use JavaScript.
  • More custom reporting features that would allow de-duplication and group-by.
  • Making all IDs available in custom reporting.
Cornerstone is a very intuitive system for the end-user and creates a place where the user can have their training, performance, and the ability to apply for internal jobs all in one system.
Read Anthony Mercado's full review
Relton McBurrows | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2019

The Best Enterprise LMS for the job

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cornerstone OnDemand for over four years now and have loved the transition. We're currently entertaining alternatives as other HRIS systems have LMS features, but there is no competition, so we'll be sticking with Cornerstone. We use it across our entire organization for compliance and continuing education. Cornerstone OnDemand helps us efficiently distribute and track our e-learning and ILT experiences.
  • Cornerstone has a wide variety of functions, reaching every area of learning experiences.
  • Its core functions and capabilities are easy to use and intuitive.
  • We are really wanting to expand our use of the observation checklist, but the interface online has not been updated in some time.
  • Some of the administrator interfaces need updating.
  • All user interfaces need to be mobile responsive rather than just mainly the Learner Home and player.
Cornerstone OnDemand has been amazing for creating our online learning experiences and facilitating our in-person learning courses. The upload interfaces have been updated to be very efficient and user-friendly. The system is well suited for admin created content and distribution. The LMS is less useful for user-created content and video hosting. We are currently in search of an external vendor for our video content.
Read Relton McBurrows's full review
Nancy Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization, including outlying clinics, use Cornerstone OnDemand. We have recently started using it for CPR for Parents classes in the community. It allows us to provide and track compliance education as well as provide additional learning for personal and professional development.
  • CSOD provides a robust system with a lot of functionality while allowing a wide scope of customization. We are not yet using all the functionality in the Learning Suite, but have significant opportunities to expand our methods of providing education in the future.
  • CSOD provides many resources for help and optimization along the way including client communities, regional meetings, daily office hours, online learning modules, access to Client Success Managers and Global Product Support.
  • A 3rd party company was used for our implementation and we have discovered along the way that some functionality/configurations were missed or best practices not adequately identified. The consultant was extremely kind and helpful. The Client Success Managers after implementation have been great at helping through best practice scenarios.
  • As with any system, there is some functionality we would like to see available or done differently. CSOD offers a community to leave suggestions where other clients vote on them. Then their development team evaluates for consideration in future updates.
Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited for providing education management and full custom reports. I have not found a scenario where it is less appropriate.
Read Nancy Turner's full review
Christian Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 06, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand Just Makes Sense

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand firm-wide and internationally. We continue to expand and release new instances of the product with new acquisitions globally. This product has the security, freshness, and platforming we require to continue to deliver our learning needs to our employees. We continue to win awards and develop industry leading professionals - all with Cornerstone OnDemand's help, for the best clients in the world.
  • Updates and new releases - Cornerstone OnDemand is top notch when it comes to improving their product.
  • Exceptional community, the user groups, and community are engaged, aware, and insightful - network opportunities abound.
  • The integration with LinkedIn Learning alone makes this one of the most instant and rich learning experiences on the market. It will only improve as Cornerstone OnDemand begins producing their own content as well.
  • Product support - although ticketing is a challenge, there is a lot of change occurring in that sphere. It has improved a lot over the course of the past year, and I look forward to what the end result will be.
  • The software itself is a millennial, and has the same sort of quirks but it gets the job done.
  • As an admin, learning the language areas and understanding the nuance of terms has been a challenge. I am consistently reminding my stakeholders that the term they are using refers to a different area of the system which causes confusion. This has more to do with CornerStone OnDemand being around for so long, meaning there's been plenty of time for some things to be named similar enough to confuse things.
Cornerstone OnDemand is exceptional in integrating content with partners like LinkedIn Learning. It is a globally secure product, with numerous languages - a novice admin can take this product to new markets and locations. We love the ability to transform from a classical LMS to an LXP - for any of its challenges, you receive 10 better features.
Read Christian Butler's full review
Candace Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Compliance Made Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone across our entire organization. Mostly for completion of Compliance and Regulatory training.
  • Makes learning easily accessible.
  • Allows learning to be accessed onDemand.
  • Personal platform engages learners.
  • Admin features.
  • Not happy with outsource of GPS.
  • More customization of admin features and layout.
Well suited to make access to learning easy.
Library of learning in one place.
Read Candace Goldstein's full review
Andrew Garrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

Recruit to Success and Everything Between

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Cornerstone OnDemand in our organization in a multitude of different ways. From day one, our employees and future potential candidates are introduced to Cornerstone. We use it to track our applicants for our various positions throughout our organization, as well as maintaining an ongoing talent pool for key positions within each department. In addition, we use Cornerstone to roll out the new employee's onboarding plan and training matrices for their specific position to seamlessly introduce them to our company and their departments. Finally, we utilize Cornerstone's Performance module to actively manage our employee's performance on a semi-annual and annual basis.
  • Cornerstone's support structure is top notch. Whenever an issue comes up, there are multiple resources available to find the most appropriate solution.
  • Cornerstone actively updates their different modules to make sure their programs are up-to-date on the industries latest trends and functionalities.
  • Cornerstone's new analytics capabilities increase my companies ability to track KPIs and metrics. Information is the key to making informed decisions, and they provide those resources with a simple click of a button.
  • The input of training records could definitely be improved. They have been working hard to update this process, but still could have some work done.
  • Their succession module is functional but not as seamless as the rest of the modules.
  • Create their own HRIS system so that companies don't have to have additional expenses with the integration with the various 3rd parties.
Cornerstone provides the ability to fully customize their system to customer needs. This is an amazing feature if the company can provide adequate resources. Smaller companies, who don't have the availability to hire a specialist to maintain those custom features, definitely struggle to utilize all the various capabilities that Cornerstone can provide.
Read Andrew Garrett's full review
James Bellamy Jr | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Great platform for any content administrator beginning their new role

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing the Cornerstone OnDemand for newly onboarding Learning Administrators.
  • Great collaboration
  • Interactive learning experience
  • Variety of important topics
  • Certain instances where the content is presented too broadly
This is a great tool for facilitating newly appointed content administrators who will be using Cornerstone as their primary LMS.
Read James Bellamy Jr's full review
Brian Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) as our e-learning and performance management platform. We have begun offering all annual training as well as some up-skill trainings through Cornerstone OnDemand.
  • Continually upgraded.
  • Customized in the right areas.
  • The UI isn't always perfect and can be clunky in some areas.
  • Not always easy to get an issue resolved.
It is well suited for a company that has no current e-learning offerings and went to venture into that territory.
Read Brian Walker's full review
Nelson Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Cornerstone Useful for Compliance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a useful system that saves us time in compliance. We've automated our training assignments and reports. It's easy for the business to see who needs to do what. The admin burden we had before has been greatly reduced.
  • Powerful reporting
  • Automation of training assignments
  • Mobile app needs improvement. There are currently two out there for the learning suite which can cause confusion.
It's really good for users who have easy access to laptops. It's useful for compliance. It's a challenge to use in our factories.
Read Nelson Hernandez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Cornerstone OnDemand - Always demand for the best solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CSOD is one of our preferred LMS products. I am involved in techno-functional consultation, implementation, migration and report development activities. CSOD is a scalable, robust software suite compatible with all industries such as Life Sciences, Banking, Retail, Manufacturing, etc. Many organizations are using CSOD suite (more than one module) and only have positive feedback. I have not encountered any problems, so far, while implementing CSOD suite.
  • CSOD's content uploader allows the user to load multiple SCORM files at once, reduces efforts and saves time. This is user-friendly and can be used by non-technical resources in the organization as well.
  • Data load wizard (not many other LMS applications have this feature) allows us to load the data in the front-end without any coding or any technical inputs.
  • Edge Import is the latest well-known feature, applicable for partners and clients as well, helps to load large amount of data using the pre-defined templates. This has encryption facility as well. We can either create new data or update existing data using Edge Import.
  • Reports - CSOD has sets of standard reports. It also has custom reports and a reporting dashboard as well. A highly customizable report can be downloaded as excel and pdf files as well. Custom reporting templates can be shared with others as well.
  • All Learning Objects have lots of pre-defined fields which are enough for the organizations, it also has custom field administration. This is used by many of the customers across industries.
  • Edge Import is still in the evolving stage, there are couple of fields still missing compared to Data Load Wizard. We are expecting that these fields will be released in the upcoming releases.
There are many customers having legacy LMS applications and want to migrate to one centralized application. CSOD is the preferred application for these clients. Having Edge Import and Data Load Wizard, it is easy to migrate "n" number of records including courses, course meta data and transcripts without spending much for back-end loads. I have also worked on other LMS applications as well, however CSOD is best suitable for these scenarios. Very user-friendly and compatible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Great tool but old interface and complex features

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is used by several departments in my organization. My department looks after teammates training and development. We use the learning suite of Cornerstone OnDemand to deliver classroom training and online courses, report on completion, assess learning, and evaluate adoption and understanding.
  • Office hours are a great resource for those issues where you need to discuss with an expert on the steps you are following.
  • Online courses/Learn it live: great training resource for administrators, you can find all details and information on the features of the site.
  • Communication and updates: all the information on product changes, updates, and new features are communicated in a timely manner.
  • Reporting: a new reporting system has been announced, but its been on early adopter for a long time. Still missing features from the previous version that are necessary.
  • Events and sessions: it's a process that takes forever, I know there is a new version available but it's not suitable for my org, so I am stuck with pages and pages of options, boxes to flag/un-flag, and no option to update all sessions in one go. The option "Start and End times for all Sessions to display to Users in their Time Zone" does not work properly. There are so many things to consider that sometimes you have no idea where to check to fix issues.
  • Data load wizard: it's a great tool and idea, but it's so sensitive. If you do not do format or add all the information in the exact way the system wants, you can spend hours trying to find out why it's giving you an upload error.
  • Online courses: the versioning feature creates a lot of issues and it's not easy to complete. The modification feature is mostly useless because the modified file has to be exactly the same as the original one, and it there is the smallest thing that makes the file change, you cannot modify. It's too restrictive.
  • Online help: there is a ton of help in there, but it's very difficult to find it. The search only allows you to search for a word, not multiple words, and that makes finding what you need a challenge. Sometimes the same terms are used for multiple features, so you end up with irrelevant information.
Cornerstone is great for reporting. The reporting capability allows you to report on multiple fields and with a great level of granularity. There are some minor issues with the current reporting that will be easily solved by the new version. You just have to make sure that the users' information you give to Cornerstone is the right one and you have all your custom fields in their system. If that is not the case, reporting might prove difficult.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Cornerstone from the perspective of an HRIS analyst

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We assign training, do performance reviews, and track employee engagement with Cornerstone.
  • Drag and drop filters for Custom Reporting 2.0 is nice.
  • Training assignments.
  • Dashboards need improvement
  • More field custom customization with SQL operations and the ability to modify column headings that would be nice.
  • A nice addition would be exception reporting for performance.
It is easy to learn and use. The user interface is not overly complex. It is also easy to know when you are assigned a training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2019

Cornerstone has become our Learning Management Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is a very powerful and complex Learning Management System. It has become the foundation of our Employee Development Department. We have integrated the Cornerstone LMS into our company culture. Once we implemented the LMS, we quickly had entire departments wanting to utilize Cornerstone as the method to deliver and track employee training and development.

Previously, our company had not standardized a system to deliver and track training. Now with Cornerstone, we are able to automate the delivery of training based on a number of factors. We can push training to new employees when employees switch job titles or departments or assign training as needed. Using this system we have been able to deliver training more efficiently and it has allowed us to align training across our business and gives our management real-time ability to track employee training.

We have been able to roll-out company-wide training on updates to critical business processes is less than a week. Before Cornerstone, it would have taken us over a month to deliver this training and used valuable time and resources. Each company-wide training delivered through Cornerstone has a cost savings of approximately $35,000.

The complexity of this LMS does require considerable time to configure and learn, it has the power to solve virtually any training need. It is well worth the investment.
  • Cornerstone is designed to easily upload and deliver eLearning courses that are designed and constructed with content authoring software.
  • The complexity of the system allows administrators to construct training delivery solutions to meet almost any need.
  • Cornerstone offers a wide-variety of resources for administrators to troubleshoot, get expert advice, and access to professional learning communities.
  • Their Global Product Support can be very slow and unresponsive, however, they have taken measures to improve their customer services and we have seen some improvements.
  • The complexity of the security permissions can be overwhelming, better out of the box roles would be more helpful.
  • The training content available for Cornerstone administrators is not very up-to-date. Sometimes the videos or screenshots are a few years old.
Cornerstone is ideal for an organization that wants to use eLearning as a training delivery method. It has a wide variety of options to deliver content and report to managers. It is ideal for organizations that can dedicate at least one, if not more, employees to administering the LMS, it is a full-time job. This LMS would not be good for organizations that are looking for a quick fix, or a method to track training.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Cornerstone - Okay, if you don't want to be able to configure it yourself.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone OnDemand LMS for our entire organization. Some are using the Performance Tool; however, they are not very happy with it. The LMS is a good tool and has many capabilities and with recent enhancements is good at managing compliance on a global level.
  • The LMS is user friendly. It allows for easy content replacement with reversioning.
  • The user interface is friendly and appealing. Like Netflix, you can browse with ease.
  • Communicating upcoming enhancements.
  • Too many easy fixes require a call to their technical team.
  • Not enough admin access to truly make the system our own.
  • Their Help Desk leaves something to be desired. The response times are terrible.
The LMS is good and has great capabilities, however the rest of the system is very unfriendly and cumbersome. Not enough admin capabilities and too many calls to the tech team to fix simple mistakes made by admins or end users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

It's an ok platform

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used as one part of the learning platform that we've created.
  • Easy to upload learning content
  • Helps us to manage completions
  • Great for keeping historical data
  • Some completions are not tracked
  • Lots of steps involved in uploading content
  • Long delay between completion and marking the completion on user history
If you're looking to upload standard content it's great. If you're creating a custom learner experience it can really be tedious to connect the two pieces together.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Nice Learning Platform for Learning & Performance Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Departmental only at this time with intent to expand in the near future to medical education management to create more rapid & efficient operating as well as to substantively improve compliance.
  • Great user community
  • Excellent cloud-based learning platform
  • Easy to learn and use
  • Excellent performance management
  • Really none
  • Integration is sometimes cumbersome.
  • Data feeds are sometimes a bit slow.
It's an excellent all-around solution that's cloud-based, robust, easy to deploy, learn, and to utilize in varied circumstances. If you have to use the extended enterprise area, it could use some improvements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Cornerstone - Great LMS with tons of flexibility

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is used as our LMS system by all departments in the organization. It is used to house all of the HSE training records, professional skills training, as well as certifications. It is currently being used to onboard new employees to the organization, distribute ethics training requirements, and house company policies.
  • Reporting is easy and intuitive- the new Reporting 2.0 allows you to drag and drop fields and instantly see the results.
  • It is very easy to create and manage learning assignments
  • You have the ability to create custom web pages so that you can bring in custom content and personalize your user experience.
  • Some tasks such as data entry or system settings can be manual and labor intensive. If you have 50 training sessions that need to be modified -- there isn't a mass way to make edits.
  • Loading in historical training data can be a pain. The Data Load Wizard isn't user friendly and requires a lot of trial and error.
  • The survey functionality needs to be improved. Admins should be able to generate surveys on the fly ( like SurveyMonkey.)
Cornerstone is very good with administering compliance training and keeping accurate records. You have the ability to create certification programs, automatically make yearly assignments, and create dashboards to quickly view progress across the organization.

Cornerstone is less appropriate with organizations that want to promote a more "free" learning experience. The process of requesting a training and being directed to another screen to launch it isn't very user friendly. I would like to see the ability to browse through training with a you-tube like experience in mind. There are likely some overall settings that can make this a reality, but if you plan to house compliance training in the same LMS this could be difficult to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Great product and easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CSOD to track our organization's compliance and regulatory training requirements utilizing learning objects, certifications, surveys, observation checklists, emails, and all reporting functionality. CSOD is our system of record for training requirements and has allowed for a seamless user experience with consistent reporting and metrics across the organization.
  • Tracking of recurring training automatically via the use of certifications.
  • Powerful reporting engine with real-time data.
  • New, modern Learner Home UI.
  • No dynamic training extensions based on on-leave or deployed user dates.
  • Certification UI is not very intuitive to the end-user.
  • Customer service response times has been a pain point, although much improvement has been made in this area recently.
Overall, CSOD is a solid and robust learning management system. It's continually being updated and improved with new features based on customer feedback. I would highly recommend to any company in the market for a new system.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (34)
7.7
Manager tracking tools (51)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (59)
6.7
Corporate goal setting (48)
7.4
Subordinate goal setting (48)
8.3
Individual goal setting (51)
8.0
Line-of sight-visibility (45)
6.7
Performance tracking (55)
8.4
Performance plans (45)
8.9
Plan weighting (40)
7.3
Manager note taking (25)
7.1
Performance improvement plans (42)
8.4
Review status tracking (48)
7.5
Rater nomination workflow (31)
6.7
Review reminders (49)
7.9
Workflow restrictions (46)
6.4
Multiple review frequency (40)
7.9
Reporting (57)
8.5
Create succession plans/pools (26)
7.8
Candidate ranking (26)
8.5
Candidate search (27)
8.8
Candidate development (24)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (27)
8.9
Company Website Posting (25)
8.6
Publish to Social Media (22)
9.0
Job Search Site Posting (20)
6.9
Customized Application Form (23)
9.4
Resume Management (26)
8.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
9.0
Candidate Search (24)
9.3
Applicant Tracking (24)
9.0
Collaboration (21)
9.0
Task Creation and Delegation (22)
9.0
Email Templates (35)
8.9
User Permissions (36)
8.9
Notifications and Alerts (31)
8.9
Reporting (37)
8.8
Course authoring (43)
6.7
Course catalog or library (57)
8.7
Player/Portal (52)
8.4
Learning content (47)
8.0
Mobile friendly (43)
6.7
Progress tracking & certifications (52)
7.4
Assignments (55)
7.8
Compliance management (51)
7.1
Learning administration (57)
7.5
Learning reporting & analytics (57)
7.1
Social learning (36)
6.5

About Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 7,000 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and 50+ languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Learning Management Features
Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (3)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Broadbean, Smashfly, HireVue, LinkedIn Talent Hub, 20+ different off-the-shelf e-learning vendors, Cisco Webex, Citrix GotoMeeting

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages