Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Course catalog or library (164)

8.6
86%

Learning administration (163)

8.5
85%

Assignments (160)

8.5
85%

Learning reporting & analytics (162)

8.5
85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

26 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

Cornerstone’s PiiQ is an SMB offering formerly known as Sonar6. PiiQ is aimed at small-to-medium sized businesses and includes core learning management and performance management systems, including content creation, mobile accessibility, and in-product reporting.

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.9
79%

Performance and Goals

8.4
84%

Performance Management

8.2
82%

Succession Planning

7.9
79%

Recruiting / ATS

6.5
65%

Learning Management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 6,000 customers and 75M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataWith Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video
Welcome to Cornerstone!
Welcome to Cornerstone Xplor!
Cornerstone Unified Talent Management in 30 Seconds

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

What is Cornerstone OnDemand's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cornerstone OnDemand?

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 239)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
May 10, 2022

Great Product

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand is for a tech-savvy workforce that wants to get more things done efficiently. If your managers and supervisors cannot handle technology, then Cornerstone may not be the right fit. Cornerstone OnDemand has so many interesting short videos we had our managers and supervisors watch them as training.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ease of use, the availability of content offerings, the availability for help when needed. Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited to deliver the same thing at the exact same time to staff all across the state. It also interfaces very well with virtual platforms for delivery...We have not encountered an ill-suited area.
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Prior to [Cornerstone OnDemand], we did not have a learning management system. It was a breeze to implement and the support was second to none. Our IT team said it was the easiest integration they have ever done. I think the flexibility of the offerings and the support from [Cornerstone OnDemand] make it a great choice for most companies.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so the mobility of the platform is so important us. Help us keep up top to date on compliance training as well as employee engagement. We love it and would highly recommend it.
Mark Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I separate HR functions into what I call Front of the house and Back of the house. Back of the house is Payroll, Timekeeping, Benefits, Legal Documentation. Everything else in Front of the house. CSOD is the best at everything front of the house. IF it has to do with a persons employment status/relationship with the employer as an entity = Back of the house. If it has anything to do with Employee performance, induction, culture fit, intrinsic motivation, goals desires, drive, potential = you buy CSOD.
Sam Hilliard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally, I believe [Cornerstone OnDemand] is well-suited for a huge variety of different situations. If you have a large variety of divisions/departments, Cornerstone's functionality enables targeted assignments, performance reviews, and reporting capabilities with customizations across divisions. The ability to essentially 'silo off' divisions from one another enables us to have very specific and customized usage in these divisions, which function as independent business entities.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think CSOD is great for most organizations it does have a hefty price tag so making sure the robustness is leveraged is important when choosing the correct system for your organization. I appreciate that they have quarterly releases so the product is getting updates often versus some other LMSs when that is less frequent.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone Learning is a great solution if your institution is looking for an LMS with great customer support. The variety of tools that are given makes it easy to develop several solutions to one problem you are trying to solve. Admins of the system are supported by Cornerstone in a variety of ways, from helpful eLearning to ILTs, to interacting with other customers, to Office Hours - the list goes on.
November 25, 2021

Very good product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is not perfect but does what it is intended to do with its core competencies in learning and performance. I have used many other products over the years and this is as good if not better than any of those. I am a big fan of their improvements to the Learning modules and hope to see the same in Performance.
Henri Claude MALATIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone will help you first to build your own talent management suite with a strong CORE HR and other modules as Performance module, Succession module, compensation module, competencies management, succession plan, business-critical roles. The LMS module is powerful: user-friendly, the home page is very nice and easy to use, the LMS module is one of the best tools in the market.
November 17, 2021

Cornerstone is powerful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you use a lot of eLearning content Cornerstone is great. If you do Instructor-Led Training there are a lot of options in set-up but it can be powerful with the right use. The Performance module for goals and performance reviews works well for us as well. If you just need something simple to keep track of learning, Cornerstone may be a bit overwhelming to start with.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone is great for compliance and regulated training programs and industries. Cornerstone, or likely any LMS, will be more challenging for industries where computer access and literacy is not core to the jobs of every employee or where training is largely decentralized.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is probably no ideal system and Cornerstone has a lot of good features (especially new ones, like skills). Unfortunately "the old" part of the system, like the Learning module is out of date and often wastes Admin time. From a learning perspective - nice features allow for the efficient assignment of mandatory training to a selected group of employees.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is a great tool for middle to a large company that wants to have virtual learning access, manager rosters, and robust reporting on multiple data points. You want to make sure you have someone fully committed in time and energy to launching and managing [Cornerstone OnDemand]. It does lift a lot of the communication burden when automating email communication and helps to track required training far better than any excel sheet.
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The learning assignment tool is well designed and functions well. It works well to implement and track training programs. I think in general (partial speculation as we don't have the HR pieces) it seems to do well with data and less on connectivity and interaction. We don't have forums or an interactive platform for students to meet. I also prefer easier to use gamification though they do have badges. It definitely manages data and holds all of our eLearnings. There is no way that I have found successfully to make a conference where you can choose only one session that occurs at a specific time including no good work around. In my opinion if you have the money for all the units and the add ins or have some team in house that can do that sort of thing it's a very thorough product, but without all the extras it's lacking.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not suited for large user groups that are not located within an organization (for example, we are a government entity, and our users are members of the general public--it is not a great solution for us). We find many roadblocks for training that has to be regularly completed again, but that we want users to self-select when needed (ie not assigned by us).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are some difficulties in administering Cornerstone Learning module however, Cornerstone [onDemand] is the best LMS I have ever experienced. It is reliable and robust. We rarely have downtime and the functionality available is frankly amazing!
November 17, 2021

Taking on a new LMS!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall, the LMS has a lot of features but is also quite complicated from an admin and user perspective. I am sure as I learn more that I will be able to enhance the experience for both myself and employees, but there is room for improvement to make CSOD more functional.
Shanté Hutchinson, M.S. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone has a variety of great features but sometimes how the features are intertwined, can complicate how our learning objects interact (i.e. Training Equivalencies). Overall, CSOD addresses most of our training needs.