Cornerstone OnDemand Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
330 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 194)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 23, 2020
Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone is the #1 Learning Management System for a reason. The Learning Management and Performance Management tools are amazing. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a talent platform. They have room to grow in the recruiting space. I believe that the new tools on the roadmap look promising, however, we ended up removing this tool from our contract and going with another vendor. Cornerstone is not nearly as experienced in the talent acquisition space as it is in talent management.
Read Jennifer Goodwin, SPHR, SHRM-SCP's full review
September 22, 2020
Chelsea Polette, M.A. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone OnDemand is best suited for large organizations with a lot of content that needs to be managed automatically. If you're a small company or you don't need to store much content, I would suggest a smaller LMS. This one is perfect for 10k+ organizations with a lot of compliance. It's not going to mimic an academic environment, but it will be a great experience for your employees.
Read Chelsea Polette, M.A.'s full review
September 22, 2020
Stephanie Dorsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone is well suited for providing a one-stop-shop for all things learning, engaging users in a multitude of different avenues. I wish I had a team to assist me in implementing all the amazing things that you can utilize in Cornerstone. I am a team of 1 - so the great benefits and features sometimes take me much longer to implement than I would like.
Read Stephanie Dorsey's full review
September 22, 2020
Jessica Bussey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are creating content like crazy and it's so nice to have a place where we can publish all videos and trainings with ease. People can look for what they need or what they want to assign with ease. Tracking and reporting analytics are also great and they are making great strides with their new Reporting 2.0 functionality. You cannot track to make sure videos are watched to the very end, which I feel would be helpful, especially compliance wise.
Read Jessica Bussey's full review
September 29, 2020
Jennifer Clouser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for in-person and eLearning and tracking training and compliance. It is not a good place to manage a conference or meetings. It is getting better but still not the best use case.
Read Jennifer Clouser's full review
September 24, 2020
Casey Ogden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is a great tool to use for onboarding a new hire and presenting all company information in one place. I love that the training can be set up as a punch list where you have to complete training in order and if you want to go back to review something, you have the option to do so in your transcript.
Read Casey Ogden's full review
September 24, 2020
Wendy Brodnick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really love the functionality, security, and the ability to use the system in a way that fits our needs. Our Sheriff Office is using Observation Checklist and OJT to manage rifle qualifications. The Calendar is awesome and we use it constantly and got great feedback from employees love to see the offerings at a glance.

Our eLearning created through Storyline looks great and is easy to upload SCORM to the system and "curate" for the learner with appropriate.
Read Wendy Brodnick's full review
September 24, 2020
Rebecca Brink | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In meeting with different LMS vendors Cornerstone continues to meet the needs for the company for users as well as admins.
Read Rebecca Brink's full review
September 24, 2020
Mary Letson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited to building curriculum with multiple parts and it is easy to edit even when there are registered learners. Other platforms I have used before does not allow for that which becomes problematic if you are mid-cohort and find an error.
A more seamless social capabilities tied to learning activities would be great. As mentioned there are lots of clicks to get where you need to be if you have a learning object in a community and then the learner needs to respond to a post.
Read Mary Letson's full review
September 24, 2020
Elisse Basque | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Cornerstone Learning is great for larger organizations working to streamline and improve their learning experience. I do find the information available on the success center can be a bit overwhelming for someone new to learning management systems. Thus, some of my direct reports do find it a lot. However, If you have team members who are comfortable with technology and accessing information in this manner it should not be an issue!
Read Elisse Basque's full review
September 23, 2020
Jess Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really like the usability with Cornerstone compared to other LMS's I've used. I think the system is a little behind on looks/modernization. Also, support seems to take a while to troubleshoot issues sometimes. Otherwise, I've enjoyed using this system.
Read Jess Foster's full review
September 23, 2020
Shirley Wu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited if you want to have a powerful LMS and produce all kinds of different metrics to measure success. It's not suited if you don't really have a compliance requirement and don't care too much about basic metrics. Reason being, there's so much you can do with Cornerstone OnDemand, but if you don't have reason, resources, and time to use all the features. It would be a waste and you'll be better off with a simpler learning management system. Ultimately, know what your organization needs on the short term and in the long run before you purchase an LMS.
Read Shirley Wu's full review
September 23, 2020
matt wlodarski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As I have mentioned before, the LMS platform has allowed us to load out in-house training and customize our own platform to meet the needs of our organization. We also host numerous ILT events and sessions for internal continuing education, so having those features available all in one place makes it a valuable tool for the organization.
Read matt wlodarski's full review
September 22, 2020
Carlee Arellanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone has improved how we do business, and I appreciate that the company is always taking the feedback of it's customers and making the platform better.
Read Carlee Arellanes's full review
September 22, 2020
Marcey Gaughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Learning allows managers to assign development events to their direct reports and create development for mentees, direct reports as well as open it to the entire organization. Learners can select topics (subjects) they are personally interested in and the system will recommend training based on their needs.
Read Marcey Gaughan's full review
September 22, 2020
Alex Hurtado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

They are great when it comes to LMS. Now that they purchased Saba that means they truly lead in that field. Their performance module works fantastic for your needs and plays extremely well with LMS.
Read Alex Hurtado's full review
September 22, 2020
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The learning assignment tool is well designed and functions well. It works well to implement and track training programs. I think in general (partial speculation as we don't have the HR pieces) it seems to do well with data and less on connectivity and interaction. We don't have forums or an interactive platform for students to meet. I also prefer easier to use gamification though they do have badges. It definitely manages data and holds all of our eLearnings. There is no way that I have found successfully to make a conference where you can choose only one session that occurs at a specific time including no good work around.
In my opinion if you have the money for all the units and the add ins or have some team in house that can do that sort of thing it's a very thorough product, but without all the extras it's lacking.
Read Heather Hicks's full review
September 22, 2020
Brett Hotze | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For the connected users (front office, users with email) the system works great and is very manageable. For the disconnected user (like hourly users on the production line) there is not a clear, simple solution to manage training completions.
Read Brett Hotze's full review
September 22, 2020
Ryan Mattiuzzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

CSOD is best used in an organization with centralized learning governance. For organizations without a centralized learning governance can become troublesome with maintenance issues. Allowing multiple system admins with different levels of access and no reporting control has many drawbacks. The system is great for managing training and offerings but can be harder when there are multiple admins adding content and training events.
Read Ryan Mattiuzzo's full review
September 22, 2020
Elke Meurs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone is very well suited for online training! There are a lot of different ways to offer online learning, for example via videos, e-learnings and materials. There is also a very good opportunity to report on the use of online trainings by employees. This is very interesting, because it allows us to improve the online learning further within the company.
Read Elke Meurs's full review
September 17, 2020
Candace Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited to make access to learning easy.
Library of learning in one place.
Read Candace Goldstein's full review
October 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone OnDemand is well suited for having a single or almost-single source of training for a very large organization. The ease of putting a course into the system and making it available across the enterprise or pushing it out as an assignment with a due date is great. It also handles the ability to push out large amounts of training to users through assignments pretty well, although sometimes it does take a while to process.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cornerstone is well suited for when company's need a robust LMS that is scalable and user-friendly. I only use it for Learning, but the features available to us as administrators allows us to tailor the user experience and curate a budding learning culture with simple workflows and processes. The community is large and teeming with clients who are using it on so many different scales, and who are willing to help with sharing best practices and tips. Where I think Cornerstone can be less appropriate is the daunting counts of available features - keep your business needs in mind and don't feel overwhelmed with all it has to offer. Start small and expand as your business evolves.
Read this authenticated review
September 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've only worked at companies that use Cornerstone where the employee counts are between 6,000 and 17,000. I can't speak to how the system works for smaller organizations, but for large organizations there is a lot of power to be able to handle and customize the learning and performance experience.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (45)
7.6
Manager tracking tools (79)
7.3
Compliance tracking and reporting (90)
7.8
Corporate goal setting (70)
7.8
Subordinate goal setting (73)
8.3
Individual goal setting (78)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (67)
7.8
Performance tracking (83)
8.1
Performance plans (66)
8.3
Plan weighting (58)
8.3
Manager note taking (44)
8.4
Performance improvement plans (57)
8.3
Review status tracking (69)
8.2
Rater nomination workflow (42)
7.9
Review reminders (68)
8.3
Workflow restrictions (63)
8.5
Multiple review frequency (58)
8.6
Reporting (83)
8.0
Create succession plans/pools (36)
7.6
Candidate ranking (35)
7.5
Candidate search (38)
7.1
Candidate development (34)
7.7
Job Requisition Management (32)
7.1
Company Website Posting (29)
7.9
Publish to Social Media (25)
7.7
Job Search Site Posting (25)
7.3
Customized Application Form (27)
7.4
Resume Management (30)
7.3
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (27)
7.0
Candidate Search (28)
6.5
Applicant Tracking (28)
7.5
Collaboration (24)
7.4
Task Creation and Delegation (26)
8.2
Email Templates (40)
8.2
User Permissions (41)
8.5
Notifications and Alerts (36)
8.2
Reporting (44)
7.3
Course authoring (87)
7.5
Course catalog or library (121)
8.5
Player/Portal (110)
8.2
Learning content (95)
8.2
Mobile friendly (92)
7.2
Progress tracking & certifications (108)
8.2
Assignments (117)
8.6
Compliance management (101)
8.2
Learning administration (120)
8.4
Learning reporting & analytics (119)
8.1
Social learning (75)
6.7

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand (NASDAQ: CSOD) is a single, unified cloud-based talent management solution that is completely configurable to meet the talent strategy, compliance, business, and workflow needs of any organization.

Organizations today are being disrupted by digital advances that continue to shift the way employees work, learn, and succeed. To be successful in this constantly evolving world, organizations need a modern unified talent management strategy that supports the acquisition of the right skills, alongside ongoing employee development, engagement, and retention.

Cornerstone offers solutions to help companies strategically manage and continuously develop their talent. The Cornerstone Talent Management Solution includes:

  • Cornerstone Recruiting (including applicant tracking, employee onboarding)
  • Cornerstone Learning (including LMS, learning experience platform (LXP), certifications, Learn App)
  • Cornerstone Performance (including performance reviews, goals, succession planning, compensation, competency management)
  • Cornerstone Careers (including one-on-one’s, development plans, goals, pulse surveys, career management)
  • Cornerstone HR (including people administration, workforce analytics, benchmarking)
  • Cornerstone Content (including 40+ premium partners)

Cornerstone’s people development solutions are used by approximately 6,300 clients of all sizes, spanning more than 75 million users across over 180 countries and nearly 50 languages.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Has featureCompliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureSubordinate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureNon-hierarchical goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePlan weighting
Has featureManager note taking
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureRater nominations
Has featureRater nomination workflow
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureWorkflow restrictions
Has featureReview transfer
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Has featureReporting

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureEmployee profiles
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate add
Has featureCandidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting

Learning Management Features

Has featureCourse authoring
Has featureCourse catalog or library
Has featurePlayer/Portal
Has featureLearning content
Has featureMobile friendly
Has featureProgress tracking & certifications
Has featureAssignments
Has featureCompliance management
Has featureLearning administration
Has featureLearning reporting & analytics
Has featureeLearning
Has featureAssessments
Has featureLive online learning
Has featureIn-person learning
Has featureMicro-learning
Has featureVideo learning
Has featureeCommerce
Has featureAICC-compliant
Has featureSCORM-compliant
Has featureTin Can (xAPI) compliant
Has featureSocial learning
Additional Features
Has featureOrganically developed suite - one system, one data model, one customer support
Has featureAirtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to social to performance
Has featureMachine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos (4)

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Beamery, Big Think Edge, Broadbean, CareerBuilder.com, CIC Plus, CleverConnect, CyberSource, First Advantage, HireRight, HireVue, Sterling Talent Solutions, Workplace by Facebook, ADP, Accurate, A-Check Global, Aktive Reply, American Heart Association, AppLearn, Biz Library, Cegos, Choice Screening, CyberU, EBI, e-Days, ej4, Elucidat, eQuest, FAMA, GetAbstract, IBM, Intuition, JJ Keller, LinkedIn, Octily, Paradox, Phenom People, Pymetrics, ServiceNow, SHL, Skilla, Skillpill, Skillsoft, Speexx, Sqeptech, Symphony Talent, now with SmashFlyX, Talent +, Talentry, Tax Credit Co, TED, Tracker, TTS, Ultimate Kronos Group

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Cornerstone OnDemand Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: 43 languages