Cornerstone OnDemand

Cornerstone OnDemand

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cornerstone OnDemand

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great Product

6 out of 10
May 10, 2022
Cornerstone is being used by across the whole organization for performance reviews, disciplinary history, and for other business purposes. …
Continue reading

I'm a fan!

10 out of 10
December 07, 2021
We currently use Cornerstone OnDemand as our company wide learning management system. The vast majority of training is accessed through …
Continue reading

Cornerstone Highly Recommend

10 out of 10
December 06, 2021
We use Cornerstone for all of our learning and development as well as performance initiatives. We have many employees out in the field so …
Continue reading

CSOD - pros & cons

7 out of 10
November 26, 2021
CSOD is being used to drive compliance training throughout our entire organization. This system helps us track our training from the …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Course catalog or library (164)

8.6
86%

Learning administration (163)

8.5
85%

Assignments (160)

8.5
85%

Learning reporting & analytics (162)

8.5
85%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cornerstone OnDemand, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

25 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is PiiQ by Cornerstone?

Cornerstone’s PiiQ is an SMB offering formerly known as Sonar6. PiiQ is aimed at small-to-medium sized businesses and includes core learning management and performance management systems, including content creation, mobile accessibility, and in-product reporting.

What is Tovuti LMS?

Tovuti's cloud-based learning management system (LMS) gives users tools to create, deliver, and track the effectiveness of eLearning programs. It helps users to create engaging interactive courses in minutes with Tovuti's interactive modules and a course creation suite. Users can build as many…

Features Scorecard

Onboarding

7.9
79%

Performance and Goals

8.4
84%

Performance Management

8.2
82%

Succession Planning

7.9
79%

Recruiting / ATS

6.5
65%

Learning Management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone powers the future ready workforce, with HR software and solutions designed to unite people, teams, technology and business, and inspire a work environment of growth, agility and success for all. With an AI-powered and skills-forward system designed for the contemporary workforce, Cornerstone helps organizations modernize the learning and development experience, deliver the most relevant content from anywhere, accelerate talent and career mobility, and establish skills as the universal language of growth and success across the business. Cornerstone serves over 6,000 customers and 75M users and is available in 180 countries and 50 languages.

  • Learning & Development: Support learners' skills with learning management software.
  • Recruiting & Onboarding: Fill job reqs faster with an engaging candidate experience and a streamlined recruiting and onboarding process.

  • Performance Management: Build a high-performing culture that motivates people to meet their potential.

  • Engagement Surveys: Measure the business impact of talent programs and gain a clear picture of employee engagement and satisfaction.

  • Extended Enterprise: Expand learning to audiences that are critical to the organization, like partners or customers.

  • Core HR: Consolidate and uncomplicate HR processes into one place to better support, reward, and engage people.

  • Workforce Planning: Maximize workforce efficiency through thoughtful planning and a collaborative, data-driven approach.

  • Analytics & Reporting: Make better, more informed talent decisions with predictive analytics and visualizations.

  • Integration & APIs: Connect to a broader ecosystem to move data where it has its greatest impact.

Cornerstone OnDemand Features

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools
  • Supported: Compliance tracking and reporting

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Subordinate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Non-hierarchical goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Plan weighting
  • Supported: Manager note taking
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Rater nominations
  • Supported: Rater nomination workflow
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Workflow restrictions
  • Supported: Review transfer
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency
  • Supported: Reporting

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Employee profiles
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate add
  • Supported: Candidate development

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Learning Management Features

  • Supported: Course authoring
  • Supported: Course catalog or library
  • Supported: Player/Portal
  • Supported: Learning content
  • Supported: Mobile friendly
  • Supported: Progress tracking & certifications
  • Supported: Assignments
  • Supported: Compliance management
  • Supported: Learning administration
  • Supported: Learning reporting & analytics
  • Supported: eLearning
  • Supported: Assessments
  • Supported: Live online learning
  • Supported: In-person learning
  • Supported: Micro-learning
  • Supported: Video learning
  • Supported: eCommerce
  • Supported: AICC-compliant
  • Supported: SCORM-compliant
  • Supported: Tin Can (xAPI) compliant
  • Supported: Social learning

Additional Features

  • Supported: Airtight integration across modules - from recruiting to learning to performance
  • Supported: Machine learning and predictive analytics to get actionable information from your talent data

Cornerstone OnDemand Screenshots

A personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee dataWith Cornerstone Learning, go beyond compliance and training - truly develop an engaged and collaborative workforce.Cornerstone Recruiting takes care of all talent acquisition needs and provides candidates with an amazing experience.With Cornerstone Performance, benchmark your people's performance, align them with your strategy, and provide feedback that matters.Cornerstone HR offers a personalized, modern user experience and self-service capabilities to engage employees, ensure productivity, and centralize employee data.With Content Anytime, quickly deliver hundreds of eLearning courses covering key soft-skills such as communication, time management, leadership, teamwork, and emotional intelligence.With Cornerstone Careers, provide continuous career development and expert coaching​.Actionable insights

Cornerstone OnDemand Videos

Cornerstone Products Overview Unified Talent Management Video
Cornerstone Learning Video
Cornerstone Performance Video
Cornerstone Content Anytime Video
Welcome to Cornerstone!
Welcome to Cornerstone Xplor!
Cornerstone Unified Talent Management in 30 Seconds

Cornerstone OnDemand Downloadables

Cornerstone OnDemand Integrations

Cornerstone OnDemand Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAll
Supported Languages50 languages

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cornerstone OnDemand?

Cornerstone OnDemand is a cloud-based application for talent management. Cornerstone offers suites for recruiting, training, performance monitoring and planning, learning, and HR data management. It is scaled for enterprises.

What is Cornerstone OnDemand's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance tracking highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cornerstone OnDemand?

The most common users of Cornerstone OnDemand are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
December 07, 2021

I'm a fan!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support available = 10/10
Client tech support = 5/10

Support is good - much better than my experience with other products. There are many resources available to admins from learning provided by CSOD to communities of practice, and ask and expert. They do a great job providing answers without you needing to go to technical support. Tech support can be slow to respond.
Tina Pegar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think they are working on enhancing and making their support better over the last few years however it is still a trouble point. It can take forever and a lot of back and forth to get a clear answer or work done. They are great for classic work orders however such as security or functionality turning on and those go really fast. I do think they still struggle with the line between an issue and a "project".
Elisse Basque | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are great resources and tools available for customers. This is the biggest value you get when working with CSOD. I was actually speaking to a friend the other day who also works in the L&D space and she asked me about the customer experience and I said it is great! I do find there are some delays when logging a ticket with Global Support. The response time is not always consistent and can be slow. but the support they provide is always helpful!
November 16, 2021

The Learning Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is easy to submit tickets with Cornerstone. One area of trouble is the multiple websites. researching in multiple locations On-demand and Support Central. I wish it was all one location. When there are issues they are address as quickly as possible. Local resource groups area must in learning something new. I would like to see them more focused on the size of a company rather than just the region.
Jennifer Clouser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
4 years ago, I would have given them a 10 but in the past year or so, there support has dropped significantly. It seems the support folks don't really understand the system and therefore either answer our concerns incorrectly or tell us the problem lies with another system when it doesn't. It has recently taken us months to get things resolved. This is disappointing as they were in a great place previously.
November 16, 2021

Good System Overall

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I really like using this tool. When things 'break' it is hit or miss if the support is going to be there the way we need them to be. We often get the blanket answer of 'did you look at online help?' or 'put in a ticket' and the tickets take forever to be addressed.
November 13, 2021

Learning is Fun!!

Jennifer LONGINE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its always important to have support when you are facing problems and when you are the main admin of the organization. Cornerstone Support is very supporting when you have not found the answer in the help guide. its very useful to have a team support to guide you.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I included this information in my overall review, but I thought ADP was THE vendor to highlight for their bad customer service. [I feel] Cornerstone OnDemand goes above and beyond (or should I say down and below) anything ADP had set up for customer support: Only certain people can call / email directly if there are issues, so you must play "telephone" a bit to get your issue defined clearly; you can sign up for a weekly "office hours" session, but you must queue up and then listen to other customers as they try to resolve their issues; you can submit recommendations, but you NEVER hear back or your recommendation is just dismissed.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support Central / Global Support provides a high level of support once you get used to how it works. It's good because it forces you to think through problems yourself, provide screenshots to illustrate the issue. There are good help articles available.
I find online help very useful in most areas except for Custom Reports.
On occasion I have used the local mobile number to solve urgent issues - bear in mind you need to have opened a case and have a case number before you call,
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cornerstone OnDemand provides excellent support. Depending on how quickly you need a response there is an answer. There is online help that has a great search function and lays everything out nice and neat. There is a customer Support Central that allows you to join online communities and ask for help from other users. They offer Office Hours EVERY DAY! You are able to be in a small group of other administrators and walk through your question or challenge you are having. You even have an option to be able to meet directly with a specialist for 1-on-1 discussions. You will NEVER feel unsupported by Cornerstone.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support is good but shaky at times. We have developed a very good relationship with support, which I think enhances the experience but it did take a bit of time. I do find that overall there is receptiveness to feedback and a desire to understand the needs/desires of the clients. Building up the support relationship is important and really does seem to dictate some of the experience you will have with them.