Couchbase Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
137 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (26-49 of 49)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2019

Couchbase on mobile is a winner!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

We have several clients that have special data types, or different schemas for standardized data types in their business. Couchbase allows us to store them with minimal to no issues and have the client represent them properly without any custom code.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan J. Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

Couchbase Data Platform is pretty great, but it's not all rainbows and unicorns

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

The ability to support flexible data modeling has made our product possible. We make a mobile data collection platform that is totally configuration driven, and works for any vertical market we throw at it. That's because our data isn't tied to any particular schema. If we need to change the way a for looks or behaves, we just do it and save the new data to the DB - it doesn't care. If we needed to manage RDBMS tables for each data form / workflow we support, we simply wouldn't be able to scale.
Read Ryan J. Thompson's full review
Glen Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2018

Review from kimco

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

Flexible data modeling helped development cycle reduce its time to market since motto of couchbase is data first and schema later.
Read Glen Kim's full review
Brant Burnett | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Sitting On A Couchbase All Day Is Great For Your (Mental) Health

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

Flexible data modeling has really fit well with CenterEdge's agile development approach and our move towards continuous delivery. As product owners request new features that require persisting additional attributes, the process is completely frictionless. A developer simply adds the new attribute to the class in their code, changes the code to use it, and commits the code. This moves down the deployment pipeline all the way to production, with no need for creating and running DDL scripts at each phase. Even more complicated changes, such as change an attribute from a scalar value to an array of scalars, are vastly simplified.
Read Brant Burnett's full review
RJ Michels | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2018

Couchbase Conquers All!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

We have benefited greatly from the integration of multiple new and existing data sources. This is often difficult to deploy rapidly and analyze in real-time, but not at all with Couchbase.
Read RJ Michels's full review
Tyler Jenkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2018

Couchbase is a Cut Above

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

We are a firm that is constantly evaluating new streams of data that would make our internal algorithms or analyses that much better, and integration of these new streams is very easy as is removal of streams.
Read Tyler Jenkins's full review
Wes Rosenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2018

Couchbase HA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

Yes, we have deployed changes to existing data models in record time with minimal impact to existing services already utilizing the old models and data types.
Read Wes Rosenberg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

Couchbase - During our testing phase

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

We have not yet benefited from this feature as our current data structure does not change to often. We have a set of parameters needed which do not change. For other development which will come after the testing phase, I foresee it to be very beneficial as the users will always need new fields whilst maintaining legacy information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Transforming driver engagement with CouchBase Data Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

Couchbase Data Platform is a NoSQL database. It is then very flexible because of JSON structure and flexibility. We can add or remove fields without changing anything on our backend processes. The powerful query system introduced by Couchbase: N1QL allow us to parse and use data very smoothly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2018

On-line and off line usage key

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

This is the single most important feature of Couchbase to our organization. Our application must support both old and new data models at the same time. This has made our backward compatibility seamless. One note that it does put more responsibility of the application itself to support data integrity.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

Great data platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Agility

Couchbase supports multi model through key value and JSON. Developers get flexibility through JSON and query flexibility through N1QL and secondary indexes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Performance (59)
8.2
Availability (58)
8.4
Concurrency (57)
7.9
Security (57)
7.4
Scalability (57)
8.4
Data model flexibility (57)
8.1
Deployment model flexibility (56)
8.1

About Couchbase

Couchbase is a multi-model NoSQL database for mission-critical applications. It is designed to help deliver ever-richer and ever more personalized customer and employee experiences. Built with powerful NoSQL technology, the Couchbase Data Platform was architected on top of an open source foundation for the massively interactive enterprise. The geo-distributed Engagement Database promises to provide developer agility and manageability, as well as performance at any scale.

Customers include industry leaders Amadeus, AT&T, BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company), Carrefour, Cisco, Comcast, Disney, DreamWorks Animation, eBay, Marriott, Neiman Marcus, Tesco, Tommy Hilfiger, United, Verizon, Wells Fargo, as well as hundreds of other household names. For more information, visit www.couchbase.com.

Couchbase Features

Has featureMulti-Dimensional Scaling (MDS)
Has featureCross Data Center Replication (XDCR)
Has featureFlexible Schema (JSON + N1QL)
Has featureFull Text Search (FTS)
Has featureAnalytics
Has featureMobile & IoT Integration
Has featureMemory-First Architecture
Has featureBig Data & SQL Integration
Has featureKey Value
Has featureCloud Native
Has featureQuery

Couchbase Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Couchbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No