Crownpeak DXM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 27, 2021
Andy Wood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
SaaS model is perfect for us to avoid slow and costly version updates to get access to new features and functions.
Crownpeak is a true SaaS model, so we get all the good new stuff without the need to invest in effort, time or money.
this frees our teams to focus on content creation and deployment, which is pretty fast because the DXM publishes straight to html through the headless model.
Read Andy Wood's full review
February 24, 2021
Zeynep Babadagli Baykal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
As for the development teams simplistic approach gives the developers the flexibility to implement their code rapidly with the use of component based templates. The CMS is easy to set-up and can be ready within a few weeks compared to months in a traditional WCM. User configuration, roles and managing access is smooth; active directory configuration allows users to access the platform with their corporate credential which is a simple set-up.
Read Zeynep Babadagli Baykal's full review
February 26, 2021
Joel Macaluso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Simply by not having to spin up and manage multiple server environments, our clients have been able to quickly deploy content updates. Timelines to launch will vary, of course, depending on the complexity of the project but knowing that "launch-day" is essentially covered due to the SaaS nature of the product is a huge relief for us as well as our clients.
Read Joel Macaluso's full review
February 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We were able to create a brand-new site in about 2-3 weeks for an internal client because of the ease of the clone/duplicate feature. We just had to tweak the content in certain areas, but not having to manually build each section saved a lot of time.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2019
Mike Coakley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
One of the biggest benefits is obviously around lack of hardware consideration, procurement, implementation. Eliminating that process improves the speed to market out of the gate. Depending on the client size, initial sites can be up and running in just a few months, with subsequent development faster by taking advantage of templates and current structure.
Read Mike Coakley's full review
August 06, 2019
Sean Brasher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We typically go from signing a contract to launching a site in 3-6 months, including a lot of time on content creation and strategy that have nothing to do with the actual implementation of the site within the tool. Before that, we had some large enterprise sites that went a year before launching, so this was a massive win for us in terms of speed. Again, the biggest difference here is in big sites, which is why the tool is better for those sites.
Read Sean Brasher's full review
December 18, 2019
Nick Zettler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Crownpeak has many pre-built templates and components already baked into the architecture. We were able to leverage many those for our implementation and therefore didn't need to create everything from scratch.
Read Nick Zettler's full review
December 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
We are able to deploy content relatively quickly. We have a dev, stage and prod environment so we can QA content quickly and feel confident about what we publish to production. The input templates are slow to load at times, but publishing is quick and straightforward.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

3
I don't know any exact timelines, but I think we've seen benefits from Crownpeak's SaaS architecture in getting websites up more quickly. If we had to deploy to either our own servers or a client's that would add an extra step of work that could definitely take a lot of time.
Read this authenticated review
September 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
I think deploying content on an existing website is pretty instantaneous.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (19)
8.2
API (13)
7.1
Internationalization / multi-language (14)
7.2
WYSIWYG editor (20)
7.4
Code quality / cleanliness (20)
7.1
Admin section (19)
7.0
Page templates (21)
7.2
Mobile optimization / responsive design (19)
7.3
Publishing workflow (21)
7.7
Form generator (17)
7.1
Content taxonomy (19)
7.0
SEO support (18)
7.3
Bulk management (16)
6.8
Availability / breadth of extensions (16)
6.7

What is Crownpeak DXM?

Crownpeak DXM aims to empower digital marketers and business users to create, manage and evolve digital experiences that increase customer engagement and conversion with personalized, engaging content. The SaaS platform lets business users manage any digital experience, from global corporate sites to mobile-optimized experiences, intranets, e-commerce sites, portals, microsites, landing pages and more.

Crownpeak promises to provide enterprise digital marketers and business users the necessary speed, flexibility, and self-service capability to launch new digital experiences themselves. The platform also offers a secure, stable, scalable architecture that ensures peace-of-mind for corporate IT and information security teams.

Crownpeak DXM Features

Web Content Creation Features

Has featureWYSIWYG editor
Has featureCode quality / cleanliness
Has featureContent versioning
Has featureAdmin section
Has featurePage templates
Has featureMobile optimization / responsive design
Has featurePublishing workflow
Has featureForm generator
Has featureContent scheduling

Web Content Management Features

Has featureInternal content search
Has featureContent taxonomy
Has featureSEO support
Has featureBrowser compatibility
Has featureBulk management
Has featurePage caching
Has featureAvailability / breadth of extensions
Has featureImport / export
Has featureWebsite analytics

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureInternationalization / multi-language

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Has featureVersion history
Has featureSimple roll-back capabilities

CMS programming language or framework Features

Has feature.NET
Additional Features
Has featureDigital Quality Management
Has featurePersonalization & Testing
Has featureFull Stack Hosting
Has featurePlatform Agnostic Deployment
Has featureAdvanced Cybersecurity Capabilities

Crownpeak DXM Videos (2)

Crownpeak DXM Integrations

Crownpeak DXM Competitors

Crownpeak DXM Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Crownpeak DXM Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
80%

Crownpeak DXM Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Crownpeak DXM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: All major languages

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Crownpeak DXM?

CrownPeak is one of the best-known providers of an Enterprise-level CMS delivered via the cloud. It is used by many large agencies as well as companies in the financial services, healthcare, manufacturing and non-profit sectors.

What is Crownpeak DXM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Crownpeak DXM?

The most common users of Crownpeak DXM are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.