Daptiv Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 09, 2015
Lynn Kutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv is well suited for time tracking IF the tasks per project or department are well thought-out and scoped correctly. Thought and consideration should be given to tracking only those things that affect multiple project members.
Read Lynn Kutz's full review
January 07, 2014
Diana Ruggiano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Daptiv for anyone who is look for a collaborative tool that is easy to use and provides excellent results for project management and resource allocation. The tool offers many various capabilities and is not isolated for use with one or two workgroups. Its versatility allows many workgroups across many different organizations to use it. In my previous role, I used Daptiv in both a Project Management and Account Services Information Technology role. In my current workplace, I would like to leverage Daptiv for Product Launch and tracking as well as change request visibility in the Release Management Organization of a pharmaceutical company. Both roles and companies are vastly different however Daptiv would serve a great purpose in both situations although my needs are different.
Read Diana Ruggiano's full review
January 18, 2014
Angela Oglesby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I honestly do not use it enough to give this input and this would be an IT conversation. I know that it isn't to hard in my perspective to use but to keep updated is very time consuming. The Y uses it as a management tool to report to our board on our goals and progress.
Read Angela Oglesby's full review
January 09, 2014
Kiara Rawa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have recommended the tool to my new company! This tool is most appopriate for large scale projects and programs, probabaly not necessary for companies/teams that handle mostly small scale projects.
Read Kiara Rawa's full review
February 25, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv is well suited to a mid to large size relatively structured organization. It has a top down focus and flexibility that supports executive reporting well. Like most PPM tools it does require some central administration. Right now it is not highly suited to development organization that is fully agile.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv is useful for companies looking to gain visibility into their project demand and understand their resource capacity against the demand. Like any tool, Daptiv does require some process changes and/or to have a disciplined approach as far as project intake and resource time tracking. A company will get out of the tool actionable information only if they are capable of inputting data consistently by and across the teams that will benefit from its use.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv works well with small organizations. For mid-sized organizations with a lot of data in Daptiv it becomes very slow and cumbersome to use.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I primarily use Daptiv as a time management tool to track my daily work. For this, I think Daptiv works very well. I like being able to look back and be able to tell an author how much time I spent editing a report.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any company that works on several projects at one time then this system is a benefit.
Read this authenticated review
January 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Managing small to medium organizations, with a PM team of 5 to 7. Key question, how does it scale? I rated this product where I did because even though the tool was not right for our particular team my understanding of it was enough that I could see how larger groups could use this to run there more larger more complex projects. Still the company worked with us to try and tailor a custom solution that we ultimately did not use.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Good for scenarios when resource management is a focus.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv is well worth a look, especially for ease of use
surrounding Project and Portfolio Management.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Daptiv is a great option for companies managing both small and large projects. The interface is easy to use and allows for easy collaboration across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
January 08, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It supported accounting better than project management in my opinion.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (4)
5.6
Resource Management (4)
7.5
Gantt Charts (3)
6.1
Scheduling (2)
7.0
Workflow Automation (3)
4.0
Team Collaboration (4)
7.0
Support for Agile Methodology (2)
3.9
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
8.5
Document Management (3)
6.5
Email integration (2)
8.0
Mobile Access (1)
7
Timesheet Tracking (3)
9.5
Change request and Case Management (1)
7
Budget and Expense Management (3)
8.0
Quotes/estimates (1)
9
Invoicing (1)
7
Project & financial reporting (2)
7.0

What is Daptiv?

Daptiv is a cloud-based project portfolio management (PPM) solution that is now owned by Changepoint in Ontario. Daptiv PPM covers diverse needs like Portfolio Management, Project Management, Resource Management and Office Management functionalities to larger business enterprises across diverse industries, and therefore offers a wide range of features achieving this, such as a resource load charts (e.g. Gantt charts), an easy to use DeskDocs feature for instant file uploading from a computer, a private messaging system as well as the more standard activity stream, a choice of five templates to give a structure to the platform to suit industry needs, integration with various programs and apps (Microsoft Office, Salesforce.com) and email, and many more. Other core functionalities of Daptiv include Work Intelligence, Financial Management, Team Collaboration and Security Administration. It supports four languages (English, French, German, Spanish).

Pricing is dependent on number of users. More advanced reporting features can be had at an additional cost. Implementation support is available.

Daptiv Competitors

Daptiv Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No