DataMotion Secure Email Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 11, 2020
Katie Scafidi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

Yes, this was a major decision to acquire this product because of that reason. We want to make sure we are protecting the information of our participants in our study so this is why we use a secure mail platform like DataMotion.
Read Katie Scafidi's full review
September 04, 2020
Robert Knowles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

This was not a major factor as we expected to be setting up the DataMotion SecureMail on-premise. Since we have had about 90% of our systems migrated to the cloud 4 years ago, finding out that we could also run this in the cloud, right alongside our Azure AD, was a pleasant surprise.
Read Robert Knowles's full review
December 23, 2020
Ida Delgado | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

It is essential for our agency to have secure mail. We deal with hundreds of clients and would not want their information compromised.
Read Ida Delgado's full review
January 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

We had to use the public cloud option due to ease of maintenance and our compliance needs were fully met. For organizations willing to implement this service, I wold recommend weighing all the options and choosing the one that is economic and meets your internal and external compliance requirements.
Read this authenticated review
December 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

Since I was not involved in acquiring this product, I cannot offer a valuable answer.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

Security is very important in the mental health sphere, where we deal with sensitive information that is not only private but can sometimes be potentially dangerous if leaked.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

We do run this as a dedicated instance. It allowed us the ability to know that our mail is ours and that we were not sharing a server instance with another organization.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

The ability for us to have a dedicated instance was hugely important in our decision to choose DataMotion SecureMail.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
Rushir Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

It was a major factor for us. I was not involved in the decision but because we work with over 2500 hospitals, more than 500 healthcare organizations, get data on 50k+ clinicians, and have some of the very large nonfederal healthcare-related databases in the country, we do everything on-premises. We host our own data center.
Read Rushir Shah's full review
February 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

DataMotion Dedicated Instance

This was huge because we deal with HIPAA regulations, which can levy stiff penalties if not followed. DataMotion SecureMail was able to provide all the security we were seeking.
Read this authenticated review

DataMotion Secure Email Scorecard Summary

What is DataMotion Secure Email?

DataMotion's pre-built secure mailbox (formally SecureMail) is designed to make it easy to exchange sensitive, regulated emails, messages, files and forms between people, applications and systems. It supports compliance with rigorous corporate policies and every government regulation.

The vendor states that because email encryption services can be hard to use (with too many steps, logins, keys and codes to manage), DataMotion services have evolved to address those end user complaints and more. They describe their secure email service as easy for senders, easy for recipients, easy for mobile users, and better for business.

Key Features:
•API portfolio, SDKs and documentation for easy integration
•Outlook plug-in for one touch send and receive
•SafeTLS secure in-box delivery without keys or codes
•Single sign-on for easy user authentication
•Mobile friendly interface for sharing secure emails on-the-go
•Deployed on a FedRAMP-certified Microsoft Azure public cloud

DataMotion boasts 20 years of secure data exchange experience designing what they offer as cost-effective and user-friendly solutions to secure email and file exchange needs.

DataMotion Secure Email Screenshots

DataMotion Secure Email Videos (2)

DataMotion Secure Email Downloadables

DataMotion Secure Email Integrations

Pega Platform, Salesforce, Google, Outlook, SAML, Ping Identity, O365, Avaya Oceana, Okta, Apple

DataMotion Secure Email Competitors

DataMotion Secure Email Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
PersonalFree
Pro$5per user per month for an annual commitment
Team$9per user per month for an annual commitment
EnterpriseContact Us

DataMotion Secure Email Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

DataMotion Secure Email Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Mobile Web
Supported Countries:International support
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese