Datto Reviews

64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 14, 2020
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Any time they had to be contacted, they were very helpful and made sure the questions were resolved. They did not have to be used often since the product worked well the entire time. They also have great documentation, and most questions we needed answers to could be found in their online resources.
Read Adam Friedli's full review
November 19, 2019
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

1
My specific example or reason for this rating goes back to a need for support after a client on this platform has a fire. In a nutshell, Datto had no idea how to BMR the image back to the server correctly, and as a result, the RAID on the server was lost, due to the Datto BDR environment not being able to see the RAID card, and the support technician knowing how to inject drivers.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
November 19, 2019
Matthew James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I can't speak too much to this, as we have only had to reach out to support once. However, the one time we did reach out, our problems were handled swiftly and without much interruption or downtime.
Read Matthew James's full review
September 05, 2019
Mike Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As I gave the Datto appliance a 10, without question there is room for improvement when it comes to dealing with people. Sometimes there are issues with any manmade device, and the poor soul who answers the phone may not have all the answers we need, so we may be bounced around from time to time to different techs. Nothing too bad though, which is why I gave them a 9, as everyone has a little room for improvement.
Read Mike Hernandez's full review
January 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support used to be excellent. It has gone downhill a little bit as they've grown, which is to be somewhat expected. Support is normally still pretty good, but can be hit or miss sometimes.
Read this authenticated review
November 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
It is really difficult to get direct support from Datto. We always had to go through our MSP, who charged us their hourly rate to put in a ticket with Datto support. Datto would then call the MSP, who would call us and conference us in, so we could work with Datto support. That's clunky and unnecessary. In addition, most of the solutions tended to be "delete all your backups and start over".
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The only time we've ever needed support is for a hard drive failure and a replacement has been shipped quickly. No issues there to report.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
VAR and Datto provide good support for the device. Support techs are usually responsive. It can be somewhat annoying to contact VAR support first and see them escalate to Datto, which wastes time and creates confusion. Still, most problems are resolved in a timely fashion.
Read this authenticated review

What is Datto?

Datto is a provider of comprehensive backup, recovery and business continuity solutions used by thousands of managed service providers around the world. The vendor says their 200+ purpose-built cloud and family of software and hardware devices provide total data protection everywhere business data lives. Additionally, Datto says it is the only vendor that offers end-to-end recoverability and single-vendor accountability.

Datto Features

Has featureHybrid Virtualization
Has featureCloud-connected Storage
Has featureCloud-to-Cloud Backup
Has featureLocal & Cloud Virtualization

Datto Competitors

Datto Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Datto SIRIS 41,288
Datto NAS$804
Datto Networking Switches$259
Datto Networking WiFi$119
Datto DNA$809

Datto sells 100% through the channel. Specifically, Datto partners with managed service providers (MSPs). The MSPs then sell direct to small and mid-sized businesses, worldwide.

Datto Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Datto Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No