Boomi Reviews

81 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Dell Boomi Integration in ERP centric environment

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI was flat. Coding directly in apps we were knowledgable in would have been faster, but maintenance higher.
  • It brought good process to the integration team that was new, however I wouldn't say it was a huge gain monetarily. It is a valid path out of many paths for integration, but doesn't rule them all.
Read this authenticated review
Phi Hoang | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Worth to try. You might love it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • From the view of a software engineer/developer, a negative impact is Boomi makes me work less with coding. I only need to implement some small lines of code for some custom script. The rest could be done with shapes, just drag and drop.
  • However, the above negative point is also a positive point that you don't need to be a developer to work with Boomi. Then on my team now, all other members such as QA/QC engineers also can work with Boomi.
  • Another positive thing is Boomi has limited shapes and you need to combine those shapes flexibly to reach your requirement, to meet what you want to do on Boomi. Then it could improve your logical thinking.
Read Phi Hoang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Dell Boomi Enables Scale and Automation!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It enables data connectivity across multiple enterprise systems.
  • Empowers deeper analysis due to additional data availability.
  • More time spent on analysis vs data consolidation and validation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Dell Boomi ETL Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saved on resources
  • Saved on time developers spend building out an ETL
  • Will likely continue to help us save going forward as it will not require a lot of maintenance
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Make sure to consider Boomi

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We used it out of need, but I can see how being able to access the data from your own servers and connect to anywhere, including Martech, to better understand and start using predictive marketing, could really increase ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Boomi is the way to go for your integration requirements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact: Dell Boomi helped us greatly reducing the cost of running a 15 years old version of ERP together with huge custom applications built for integrating with this ERP. By moving to Boomi cloud we have shut down 30+ servers running to support these apps.
  • Positive impact: Our goal is to become 100% cloud and going with Boomi made it possible for us to choose cloud apps for the business needs but also to keep the business requirements for integrating these clouds with the on-premise legacy apps. It really makes the transition to cloud smoother.
  • Negative impact: adopting Boomi with a team of software developers has a risk of losing people that want to focus on lower level programming technologies. We lost several software developers that didn't want to switch to Boomi.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Adam White | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Fun product to learn and work with

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed us to complete projects that would have been impossible
  • We can make services faster when Boomi is orchestrating
  • Integrations can be completed quickly
  • Figuring out production issues can be extremely challenging
Read Adam White's full review
Jake J. Darley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

Connecting our Ecosystem of Best of Breed Applications with Boomi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed us to scale significantly without having to add headcount, specifically those geared towards data entry. We went from a $10m ARR business to $200m ARR business with the same amount of Order Processors and 12x amount of transactions by leveraging Boomi to perform a lot of the work, and then having the Order Processing team to simply review that the transaction was processed successfully.
Read Jake J. Darley's full review
Britto Parthalomew | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2017

Boomi - Integrate, evolve and succeed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Boomi has very positive impact compared to other competitive tools. My clients are very happy that they can build their systems quickly and move data. Process development time is minimal and deployment is easy.
  • In my current project, within 6 months we were able to build processes and go live. Which was well appreciated and happy with their investment.
  • I do not find any negative impact to the business.
Read Britto Parthalomew's full review
Yona Adler | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Best of Boomi

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - provided the ability to create and transmit invoices
  • Negative - have had errors without sufficient visibility to resolve in a timely manner
Read Yona Adler's full review
Wade Poe | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

Boomi

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It comes with Success Factors Employee Central, so the ROI of using it would outweigh paying for another solution.
  • Would argue that there are more points of possible failure over simple solution. Less data to use when errors occur. Online systems make it extremely slow when developing and testing. Limitations on data when developing interfaces.
Read Wade Poe's full review
Francois Gravel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

Easy to use, but not recommended for complex integrations.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • (Negative) Ended up spending more time trying to get around the UI interface for more complex integration.
  • (Negative) Licensing cost for Dev/QA/Staging and Prod makes this product very expensive even for simple stuff. Even a simple process that needs a DB connector, Http Connector and a Mail Connector, you would need 3 connector x 4 environments = 12 connectors at roughly $500 per month per connector.... $6000 per month for a very simple integration.
  • (Positive) Simple integration can be built within few hours.
Read Francois Gravel's full review
Jason Lutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2014

Integrate your way to a better place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had increased employee efficiency by removing manual work.
  • We streamlined and replaced prior systems with more accuracy and efficiency.
  • We have been more accurate everywhere in our data, from reporting to our websites to shipping customer orders.
Read Jason Lutz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (22)
8.9
Connector modification (19)
7.5
Support for real-time and batch integration (22)
9.1
Data quality services (20)
8.3
Data security features (21)
7.4
Monitoring console (23)
7.3

About Boomi

Dell Boomi is an integration platform that can be implemented in the cloud, on-premise, or in a hybrid environment. It offers functionality for low-code/no-code connectors between apps and systems, as well as greater customizability for more code-savvy users. Boomi also has the capacity for limited data transformation automation within the platform.

Boomi maximizes its connector and data mapping capabilities by making user-generated maps and connectors open source for other users to access. The vendor emphasizes Boomi’s ability to support API and EDI connections for automating interfaces with external systems and organizations. The vendor also provides users with support regarding GPDR and data privacy regulatory compliance.

Boomi Competitors

Boomi Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No