Boomi Reviews

81 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Dell Boomi Integration in ERP centric environment

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi is used for integration activities to bridge environments (both internal and external) with our Netsuite implementation. It is used in the IT organization and is an analyst/engineer tool to use preexisting or built from scratch integration connectors between systems. One of the best advantages of the tool is that it is cloud based for the management tier. The servers which run the integration processes can be in the cloud (we deployed in AWS), but it can also be deployed on premise which can help with firewall/security barriers. Boomi provides connectors out of the box for connecting to various environments through standard mechanisms (ODBC, REST, SOAP API) as well as proprietary connectors to platforms like Netsuite which speeds up the adoption and development of integration processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

Excellent and easy to use API solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Dell Boomi API Management in order to leverage a single scalable platform that supports our firm-wide API needs, enabling our firm to create, publish, monitor, integrate, and centrally manage APIs in the cloud across various providers and services all from a single easy to use central system with multiple user access points available.
Read this authenticated review
Itay Rosenboim | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Integrate fast with a Boooom... i

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Matrix implements Boomi iPaas as part of a bigger solution for the Ministry of Heath in Israel. We use Boomi in order to integrate all the different medical providers in Israel (MOH, Hospitals and Medical Insurance) and create a large B2B administrative network. The final project will allow patients and medical providers to interact using portals and will automate many manual administrative processes.
Read Itay Rosenboim's full review
Phi Hoang | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Worth to try. You might love it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Boomi to process B2B reports from our suppliers and input transactions into NetSuite automatically. We are also planning to have more integration (NetSuite and Namely). So far, it's only used by the eBusiness team but when more application integration is implemented, more departments could be involved such as HR. Boomi can reduce a lot of manual effort.
Read Phi Hoang's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Dell Boomi Enables Scale and Automation!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi is being used to seamlessly integrate multiple software platforms across the company. The software solutions are primarily across finance, IT, and sales software solutions. My team leveraged Dell Boomi with our EPM tool, Host Analytics, to connect with various other data repositories, which gives us the right data to craft accurate forecasts and reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2019

Dell Boomi gets the job done

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it as middleware primarily for EDI, but also for integrations with other platforms, such as Shopify and other internal processes. We rely on it to make sure that our data is getting where it needs to go and in a timely fashion. It is critical for our business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2019

Dell Boomi ETL Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi is being used as our ETL tool to handle the data communication between two different platforms. It is being used currently by our IT department. Boomi solves our ETL needs and allows for a quicker implementation of the ETL.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Make sure to consider Boomi

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi makes mapping between systems easier than ever. We also had to create custom logic for our data to match different values across our CRM, servers and automation platforms. Boomi made the experience easy with great training and customer service.
Read this authenticated review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2018

Boomi is the way to go for your integration requirements

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We chose and implemented Boomi to integrate between cloud and on-premise applications, like NetSuite, Namely, OpenAir, Concur etc. It is addressing a wide range of our integration requirements from the manufacturing vendors to internal business processes.
For manufacturing, we are integrating with our 30+ semiconductor suppliers exchanging B2B data in real time with the purpose of managing(planning, tracking) our semiconductor production live.
As for internal business processes we use it to integrate Namely to NetSuite for custom requirements on employees data and Concur to NetSuite for expense reporting specific needs. Also, we use Boomi to bring timesheets data from OpenAir to NetSuite for financial purposes.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Adam White | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Fun product to learn and work with

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi is used by our applications teams to build integrations. We are using it to create real-time applications and batch processes that run our business. Our company is currently doing most of their business processing on an IBM mainframe. Mainframe is limited when it comes to connecting to outside systems and using a middleware tool like Dell Boomi has really increased what the business can do. Dell Boomi has made it easier to create APIs that can be consumed by outside clients.
Read Adam White's full review
Rethwik Janardhanan | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2018

Dell Boomi: Connecting businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Dell Boomi to develop integration flows between various end systems on cloud and on-premise. For example, the complete eCommerce flow and the sales channel processing of my client firm is designed using Dell Boomi. The low code and user-friendly UI makes it easy to develop interfaces in a short span of time. Dell Boomi MDM is also leveraged in many of the use cases.
Read Rethwik Janardhanan's full review
Ankit Goyal | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

Dell Boomi: Great tool for data Integration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We helped several customers implement Dell Boomi for integrating their various systems and fortunately all are happy with its performance. We have used it mainly to integrate Salesforce with various other systems like ServiceNow, Oracle, MySQL etc. Also used to integrate various homegrown systems using SOAP and Rest Webservices.
Read Ankit Goyal's full review
David Byrd | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2017

First Impressions of Boomi Integration Platform will rock your Integrations!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

SFCG is a consulting firm. Its primary focus is supporting the Oracle CX suite and other Oracle Cloud Applications. My team's, the Apps & Integration team, role is to develop integration in Boomi, which helps solve the problem for our customers to get data in and out of the applications
Read David Byrd's full review
Jake J. Darley | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

Connecting our Ecosystem of Best of Breed Applications with Boomi

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Boomi in Finance and Operations with a simple use case of provisioning our Product to the customer as Orders are approved and processed. Since then, we have used it to connect Salesforce Account and Opportunity records to NetSuite Account and Sales Order records, to connect Workfront and NetSuite, our Production servers and NetSuite, Zendesk and Salesforce, etc... thought the entire organization. We now have a Corporate Information Systems team that sits within Finance that are Boomi power users, and have 6-7 ongoing projects at any point-in-time. The main objective we are using Boomi for is to connect all of our different SaaS platforms together, so that data can systematically flow between the different environments.
Read Jake J. Darley's full review
VenkataNaveen Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2017

Ease of using Dell Boomi iPaas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell Boomi is used as the iPaas for my Client organization, where the client was using older EAI tool by name JCAPS where its life has come to an end. We have suggested the Client based on the current technologies and the existing architecture of the client. We have exposed Dell Boomi's capabilities in cloud based integration and the ease of using it by developers and architects. Dell Boomi is used as the Enterprise Integration Tool for the organization , where both on-premise and cloud integration is used. Users are happy with the performance and the control it provides, over the old EAI Tool. Dell Boomi has all the connectors that are required for the trending market technologies and with out being hurdled you can integrate them.
Read VenkataNaveen Kumar's full review
Vijaya Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2017

Dell Boomi Migration Expert

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

EAIESB is a Middleware/iPaaS solutions/Services provider. Most of the customers are moving towards Cloud and PaaS solutions. We do provide POC to of demonstrating how their code will be migrated/re-engineered to Dell Boomi and the features of Dell Boomi.
Read Vijaya Reddy's full review
Britto Parthalomew | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2017

Boomi - Integrate, evolve and succeed

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Boomi for the integration need between legacy systems. My organization uses iPaaS for all integration related problems. Currently Boomi is used to address the problem we face sending data to another cloud platform. That is where Boomi plays a major role. Boomi integrates these systems by sending data in a format the destination system understands. And also Boomi does apply certain business logic to deal with certain business problems.
Read Britto Parthalomew's full review
Mian Ghulam Ghous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2015

Best for Small to Medium level integration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Dell Boomi API Management to develop integration jobs between our different systems, such as our POS and inventory systems along with our product catalog such as NetSuite and MS SQL Server. The goal of synchronizing various systems and populating the data warehouse was nicely achieved. Learning Dell Boomi API Management was a fun and quick, and deployment was never difficult. We faced couple of small issues which we figured out.
Read Mian Ghulam Ghous's full review
Wade Poe | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

Boomi

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomi is currently being used for developing integrations between SuccessFactors Employee Central and SAP On-Premise. It is also being used for replicating data down for payroll processes.
Read Wade Poe's full review
Francois Gravel | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2015

Easy to use, but not recommended for complex integrations.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We wanted to be able to create/maintain integration jobs between different systems easily and not necessarily use a professional database administrator (DBA) to do so. This goal was achieved. I would like to mention that I received outstanding, good service from Anton Damiani. He was our trainer and we also bought some consulting services from Boomi with him as a resource. He definitely goes above and beyond to give help when needed.
Read Francois Gravel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2018

Boomi review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Boomi to upload data for the client to our application. Boomi is used in the technical areas of the company, and is for loading different types of files (flat files, XML, EDI, etc). Boomi tells us the information of each client that comes with different formats
Read this authenticated review
Jason Lutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2014

Integrate your way to a better place

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Boomi is used by the IT team to integrate numerous systems. Without Boomi we would have to write a lot of custom software that would not be as robust. Because of Boomi, we are able to smoothly integrate our eCommerce websites, other websites, ERP/CRM system, and reporting platform. Additionally, we are able to integrate our data with our partners' data.
Read Jason Lutz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (22)
8.9
Connector modification (19)
7.5
Support for real-time and batch integration (22)
9.1
Data quality services (20)
8.4
Data security features (21)
7.4
Monitoring console (23)
7.3

About Boomi

Dell Boomi is an integration platform that can be implemented in the cloud, on-premise, or in a hybrid environment. It offers functionality for low-code/no-code connectors between apps and systems, as well as greater customizability for more code-savvy users. Boomi also has the capacity for limited data transformation automation within the platform.

Boomi maximizes its connector and data mapping capabilities by making user-generated maps and connectors open source for other users to access. The vendor emphasizes Boomi’s ability to support API and EDI connections for automating interfaces with external systems and organizations. The vendor also provides users with support regarding GPDR and data privacy regulatory compliance.

Boomi Competitors

Boomi Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No