VerticalResponse Reviews

62 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 02, 2020
Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Super reliable! I've never had to worry that my content or lists would mysteriously disappear.
  • Saves me a ton of time!
  • It an incredible resource for me to confidently offer clients.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
February 05, 2020
Kimberly Devane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My emails no longer go to spam.
  • I like that it posts to social media if you select it.
Read Kimberly Devane's full review
March 08, 2016
Maggie Karl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Vertical Response enabled us to communicate regularly with our constituents
  • It was fairly easy to coordinate our contacts in Vertical Response and our donor database
  • Vertical Response was more time consuming and emails looked less polished when made by an inexperienced graphic designer
Read Maggie Karl's full review
December 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to blast out promotions our company was having to customers which created an increase in business.
  • By blasting out any service issues, it keeps our customers informed so that they are not wondering what is going on.
  • Allows us to store unsubscribed emails so that we are not constantly pestering people who do not want to be emailed.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2015
Billy Woody | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been great overall, it has allowed us to quickly send out deals in response to ongoing scenarios.
  • It has allowed us to create a loyal following and helps boost our social network presence.
  • It also helps with sales as we can data mine for types of clients such as teachers or coaches.
Read Billy Woody's full review
June 03, 2015
Anna Alioto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I am able to create several newsletters for a variety of clients to include skin care, restaurants and art galleries.
  • I get a lot of referrals from current customers.
Read Anna Alioto's full review
December 09, 2014
Barbara Gross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This program got me major brownie points with my bosses! Able to gather information much more efficiently and report clearly.
  • Able to link with college software to automate surveys - HUGE timesaver (and paper, no more mailing of surveys).
Read Barbara Gross's full review
December 16, 2013
Kerry Flory | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are not a huge agency, so e-mail management is fairly new to us. We've been able to target specific donors, clients, funders, volunteers, by using Vertical Response's multiple and easy-to-use list system. While this may be common across many e-mail management systems, it doesn't take us multiple clicks to get to a list to manage it.
  • We have been able to make some assumptions based on the reporting features about what people have clicked on and jumped to our site from, and have also been able to see what time of day is best to send mailings and which mailings (longer/shorter) are more thoroughly read.
Read Kerry Flory's full review
December 07, 2013
Britney N. Minnick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using lists from salesforce and sending bulk emails is quick and saves us time.
  • Ability to track bounce/click/etc. rates helps us get better at our messaging and timing every time we send a new campaign
Read Britney N. Minnick's full review
December 07, 2013
Richard Wagner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quicker turnaround time in launching messages- our marketing teams can execute messages in a much shorter timeframe (the same day even in some cases) then working with 3rd party companies because of the ease of use of the prodcut.
  • We can pull clicks and responses back to integrate with our other systems to see how specific messages drive response, something not easy to do when sent externally
  • Reduced cost compared to working with 3rd parties.
Read Richard Wagner's full review
December 05, 2013
Aubrey Blankenship | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VR gave us a better picture of who was opening our emails and what caught their attention.
  • We were able to determine what topics and headlines got the highest response and were able to craft future messaging that was more effective.
  • It helped us manage our unsubscribes in an easy and timely manner.
Read Aubrey Blankenship's full review
November 30, 2013
Melanie Zilles, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased Lead generation.
  • Better follow-up procedures through provided analytics.
  • Improved database through available reports of bounced emails - it allows us to update our records where needed.
Read Melanie Zilles, MBA's full review
December 14, 2013
Osman Ghafoor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The email tracking of how many people actually clicked on links and opened the email was an eye opener. This brought the realization that we were spending too much on design of the links associated with the email. Not worth spending that much when the click through was so low.
Read Osman Ghafoor's full review
December 04, 2013
Holly Kile | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to determine exactly how effective our email messages have been by being able to track specific metrics with each broadcast.
  • Our metrics showed us exactly which customers were interested in specific topics so we could market to (and sell) them more effectively.
Read Holly Kile's full review
May 19, 2013
Michael Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • While the product is also used to communicate with existing customers, the primary KPIs are around warm leads, qualified opportunities, and closed deals generated or associated with marketing emails sent
Read Michael Wilson's full review
September 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This software is an invaluable tool for us. Because it is a cloud application, I am able to have work on projects from home.
  • Additionally, this is a wonderful tool to track ROI with some of our newer campaigns. It has been a great resource in helping us determine which programs are effective vs ineffective, what programs to run and what programs to cut.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (6)
8.7
Dynamic content (4)
9.8
Ability to test dynamic content (3)
9.8
Landing pages (3)
8.8
A/B testing (4)
8.2
Mobile optimization (4)
7.0
Email deliverability reporting (14)
9.9
List management (7)
9.9
Triggered drip sequences (2)
9.0
Dashboards (8)
8.7
Standard reports (8)
9.4
Custom reports (5)
10.0

What is VerticalResponse?

VerticalResponse is a full-service email marketing platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis.

Key Features

Easy-to-use editor ■ Automated follow-up emails ■ Autoresponders & email series
Advanced reporting ■ Landing page builder ■ A/B testing
Test kits ■ Surveys ■ Pop-ups
Codeless integrations ■ Form builders ■ Custom-branded emails
Contact management ■ HTML editor ■ Scheduling
Publish-to-web ■ Preference center for contacts ■ Email deliverability
Categories:  Email Marketing

VerticalResponse Integrations

VerticalResponse Competitors

VerticalResponse Pricing

Starting Price: $9

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$11.00Per Month
Pro$16.00Per Month
Pro Plus$196.00Per Month

VerticalResponse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is VerticalResponse?

VerticalResponse is an email campaign management software and services platform from Deluxe. In addition to providing email marketing tools, VerticalResponse offers fully managed email marketing services from campaign launch and management to reporting and analysis. VerticalResponse is a Deluxe brand (acquired 2013).

How much does VerticalResponse cost?

VerticalResponse starts at $9.

What is VerticalResponse's best feature?

Reviewers rate Custom reports highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses VerticalResponse?

The most common users of VerticalResponse are from Small Businesses and the Unknown industry.