Demandbase Reviews

90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 28, 2021
Micah Platt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hard to put a dollar of percentage, but every interaction that I have used Demandbase has been more quality.
  • Easily have more prospects to target.
  • I have closed deals that started with Demandbase conversations.
Read Micah Platt's full review
February 12, 2020
Andrew Brisebois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Information is important, so knowing which accounts to pursue and which are not engaged has a positive impact on ROI.
  • Our ad spend has far outweighed sales results so far, but we have a long sales cycle.
Read Andrew Brisebois's full review
January 15, 2020
Michelle Markelz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to show that web visitors who experienced the personalized homepage that we implemented and segmented using Demandbase had longer sessions and took favorable actions on our site
Read Michelle Markelz's full review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great for who viewed what and for how long
  • Not great for finding new contacts to reach out to
  • Great visual and graph views
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better likelihood of meetings
  • More meetings = more opportunities
  • More opportunities = more closed deals/revenue
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2018
Jay Kang | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Demandbase provided positive impact on our business objectives because we can closely monitor how we are doing with accounts we are targeting. We were able to put our marketing dollars in right places and our executives are happy because we can show them the progress of our ABM efforts, all in real-time.
  • We can easily show our ROI through Analytics which is very easy to use and understand. We can provide great examples on how we are optimizing our programmatic advertising.
  • Our sales team is happy that they can see which of their accounts are engaging with us more and consuming more content we created.
Read Jay Kang's full review
November 17, 2018
Tesia Ray | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our company has software and services for very large health plans with lengthy sales cycles with multiple decisions makers. The reporting available has been a large ROI for us in helping achieving overall business objectives of targeting accounts.
  • It allows for more targeted account based marketing that helped us move forward with achieving our goals.
Read Tesia Ray's full review
January 16, 2018
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: It greatly increased the research and marketing efficiency on our sales and was a great product to use for that matter.
  • Negative: The high price of using this software made us expect greater gains in sales than we actually received.
  • Positive: We feel like we have much more information in the market sector than we had before.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
December 05, 2017
Jaimie Bakas (Crandell) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Account Based Marketing strategies and insights have enabled our ABM programs.
  • Negative: IP based targeting and CPM when I'm not confident I'm really reaching the buyers at the accounts I want to penetrate.
Read Jaimie Bakas (Crandell)'s full review
June 09, 2016
José Rafael Parr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My company sells very large software solutions, with a months-long sales cycle and often over a dozen decision makers in each account. The out-of-the-box reporting that we got from Salesforce and Marketo made talking to sales about these accounts difficult. We were looking at individual people and they were looking at a large organization. Engagio helps us speak the same language, and more importantly, it's helped Marketing align our goals to the things sales cares about.
Read José Rafael Parr's full review
May 21, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • If Demandbase helps us bring any deal with their Ads program, the program can be paid by that itself, so it can be very minimal effort for a big ROI.
  • If it does not bring any closed-won deals it might be a little bit of a loss since the pricing of some of the programs.
  • Would like to keep using these programs year-round but because of the pricing, it is difficult to work in the budget.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2015
Naveen Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Enabled us to do account based targeting that is expected to have good ROI
  • Enabled us to do industry based targeting that is expected to be a big deal
  • Provided us better insights about visitors to our site, allowing us to analyse their behaviors better.
Read Naveen Jain's full review
May 08, 2014
Tom Berger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge increase in form conversion rates
  • Huge increase in engagement metrics for specific industries we target.
  • Nice solid lift in engagement from companies we are specifically trying to do business with.
Read Tom Berger's full review
February 13, 2014
Adam Greco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Demandbase has helped me close business by focusing my lead generation efforts on companies that I know are interested in my services or use products that I consult on
  • At Salesforce.com, I used Demandbase to alert sales about companies that are "actively" looking at our products, which led to faster close times and increased revenues
Read Adam Greco's full review

What is Demandbase?

Demandbase offers a comprehensive set of marketing solutions purpose-built for the account-based needs of B2B. The Demandbase B2B Marketing Cloud includes Advertising, Marketing, Sales and Analytics solutions. According to the vendor, their solution provides B2B marketers with an unprecedented ability to get results from their existing marketing technology.


Demandbase Features

Has featureAccount-Based Advertising
Has featureWebsite Personalization
Has featureABM Analytics
Has featureAI-Driven Account Identification
Has featureAI-Driven Sales Development
Has featureConversion Optimization
Has featureAI-Driven Content Recommendations
Has featureAudience Segmentation
Has featureReal-Time Intent

Demandbase Integrations

Conversion optimization, CMS, CRM, Analytics platforms, Content marketing, Sales enablement, MAS

Demandbase Competitors

Terminus ABM Platform, Dun & Bradstreet

Demandbase Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Demandbase's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Demandbase?

The most common users of Demandbase are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.