DISCO Ediscovery

DISCO Ediscovery

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
DISCO Ediscovery

Overview

Recent Reviews

Disco valuable to government work

9 out of 10
November 03, 2021
The County uses Disco [eDiscovery] for litigation discovery and public records requests for many different departments. From the time we …
Continue reading

Disco - makes discovery a party

10 out of 10
September 09, 2021
Disco [eDiscovery] allows us to handle cases with large volumes of discovery with ease. Our whole organization uses it and we sometimes …
Continue reading

Clear and Easy to Use

9 out of 10
March 11, 2021
The virtual law firm I work for uses DISCO to manage Ediscovery projects. Personally, I do document review on the platform, but the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of DISCO Ediscovery, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is DISCO Ediscovery?

DISCO is a legal technology company that applies artificial intelligence and cloud computing to legal problems to help lawyers and legal teams improve outcomes for their clients. The vendor states corporate legal departments, law firms, and government agencies around the world use DISCO…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.csdisco.com/transparent…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Digital WarRoom?

The vendor states they enable users to process, review, and produce electronic documents for under $10/GB/Month. Digital WarRoom includes features needed for eDiscovery. A hosted subscription includes 1 month of training from Senior eDiscovery professionals who can demonstrate the tool and advise on…

Product Demos

Why Lawyers Love DISCO: Joe Ybarra, Halpern May Ybarra Gelberg
Why Lawyers Love DISCO: Joe Ybarra, Halpern May Ybarra Gelberg
01:59
Why Construction Litigator Marissa Downs uses DISCO Ediscovery
Why Construction Litigator Marissa Downs uses DISCO Ediscovery
02:54
Why Litigation Support loves DISCO Review: Kyre Stucklin, Rutan & Tucker
Why Litigation Support loves DISCO Review: Kyre Stucklin, Rutan & Tucker
01:58

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is DISCO Ediscovery?

DISCO is a legal technology company that applies artificial intelligence and cloud computing to legal problems to help lawyers and legal teams improve outcomes for their clients. The vendor states corporate legal departments, law firms, and government agencies around the world use DISCO for ediscovery, case management, compliance, disputes, and investigations.

In addition to its technology solutions, DISCO offers services to help legal teams manage ediscovery from anywhere at any time, including forensic collections, project management, consulting, and managed review.

DISCO states they pride themselves on combining world-class engineering with a deep love and respect for the law to create solutions that are fast, accurate, and easy to use. Powered by advanced cloud infrastructure to ensure security, stability, and scalability, DISCO was built to address the discovery and case management challenges of today and beyond.




DISCO Ediscovery Features

  • Supported: Artificial Intelligence
  • Supported: Advanced Analytics
  • Supported: Visual Search
  • Supported: Early Case Assessment
  • Supported: Workflow
  • Supported: Data Management Suite
  • Supported: Vault Storage
  • Supported: Managed Review
  • Supported: Professional Services
  • Supported: Project Management
  • Supported: Forensics and Collections
  • Supported: AI Quality Control
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Deduplication and Email Threading
  • Supported: OCR
  • Supported: Cloud
  • Supported: Metadata Extraction
  • Supported: Templates
  • Supported: User Reporting
  • Supported: Conditional Coding

DISCO Ediscovery Videos

DISCO "a world faster and more intuitive to use than any other product that I've seen." Joe Ybarra, Partner, Halpern May Ybarra Gelberg
"DISCO definitely makes me a better lawyer." Marissa Downs, Principal, Much Shelist
"It's great to know that whatever my deadline is, I can call DISCO and I can get that deadline met." Kyre Stucklin, Practice Support Manager, Rutan & Tucker

DISCO Ediscovery Downloadables

DISCO Ediscovery Competitors

DISCO Ediscovery Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (70)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 49)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Simplicity, speed, and the intuitive nature of searching as well as the use of the filtering and timelining features for documents by type or emails by date. the timeline/histogram. that has proven very useful for identifying clusters of discussions of specific issues in time and then finding relevant documents and players.
May 14, 2022

DISCO Elevates

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Translation service - has saved in many respects. Love the filter applications - so much easier to narrow down the documents relevant to the searches Love the Exhibit Sets I can see easily what has been used and with what without having to dig through filed pleadings.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The main screen is useful. It lists the documents with columns containing "Info," "Excerpts," Bates numbers, etc. The Info and Excerpts, in particular are a valuable way to quickly eliminate some documents from a search, without having to actually fully open and review them. I'm a big fan of the build-a-search tool, too. It's hard to keep all the search terms and parameters straight between different services, and DISCO makes that easy. I appreciate that DISCO recognizes and expressly notes where there seems to be a missing document in a family/chain. That helps identify gaps and potential patterns.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Flagging documents as exhibits and saving them in folders was a convenient way to organize documents and have them ready for presentations. The review metrics were very helpful in terms of seeing how many documents had been reviewed, by which reviewers, and what the general coding results were.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. Tagging--I love the flexibility and opportunities for creative tagging.
  2. Productions--I love the ability to customize and make my productions look exactly as I want them.
  3. Searching--The search functionality is a dream come true, and I learn more about it all the time. I especially love how easy it is to share searches with other users, especially novice users.
  4. In-app messaging--this is such a handy way to share documents and comments with other reviewers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO Ediscovery has saved our department lots of time finding the relevant documents we need for a given situation. The storage platform DISCO Ediscovery uses has also provided greater accessibility and security for our documents. We no longer need to worry about losing documents. Additionally the workflow and metrics features are intuitive and easy to use.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. Search functions--DISCO Ediscovery's intuitive and powerful search functions are my favorite. I have studied and constantly review DISCO Ediscovery's search term manual available online. It makes my searches effective.
  2. Tagging and AI tagging--I find the AI-suggested tags to be super helpful and have found hot documents with these suggestions.
  3. DISCO Ediscovery interface--the interface is simpler and a lot more user friendly than many competitors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. Saving a search - this is helpful when narrowing down exhibits, or families of documents that we plan to use for filings, depositions, etc.<br>2. Tags - helpful to catch hot documents that may help our case.<br>3. Detailed search features - makes it easy to find documents that fit the criteria.
March 24, 2021

DISCO is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Predictive coding allows us to focus our document review in ways not imagined before.
Data visualizations and filters, again, allow us to focus on documents in ways not available in other systems.
Batched document review manager has extensive functions that allow a very comprehensive workflow for review administrators, making batched review extremely manageable.
March 11, 2021

Clear and Easy to Use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The interface is not too busy. When you are reviewing thousands of documents, the less eye strain you have, the better. Reviewing large amounts of documents in a reasonable amount of time is paramount to patent litigation and business litigation. Our firm has used the platform for different types of cases with teams ranging from a couple of attorneys to several dozen in different locations.
March 03, 2021

Good platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ability to copy and paste search URLs and share easily with other people
  • Need to learn how to catch validation errors
  • Need a way to identify OCR errors where we can't rely on search as easily
Melissa Kent | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. All meta-data report: Allows Review manager to view all tagged documents, and all document notes. Review manager is able to run document report with all metadata for documents with particular tag, and is able to view the comments from the reviewers in one column. <br>2. Mass-foldering: Allows search results to be saved in folder without having to individually save each document. <br>3. Review Stage Management: Allows Review manager to learn the pace of the review and see the results of the review at a glance.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My favorite features in DISCO Ediscovery are the filtering options, searching options, and tagging capabilities. When filtering, you can utilize numerous features in order to quickly find documents pertaining to your previous tags. The searching options within the documents themselves are great, as it can take a scanned PDF and still find keywords for you. The tagging feature allows you to attach key words or phrases for specific documents, so that you can easily find them later.
Larry Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DISCO is very easy to use. It is helpful to bring in new team members during any stage of a case without much concern. Searching, issue tag set-up, use of analytical tools are all logical and intuitive. DISCO customer service is truly wonderful. Always responsive and helpful. DISCO is consistently the lowest cost option. DISCO will be competitive when RFPs are sent out or when simply the preferred vendor from the onset of the assignment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Search result export. I can run a search, and then download a spreadsheet with all the metadata of the search results. Allows for locating information quickly about a large data set that is not readily apparent.

Multiple logins by the same user. It can kill progress to have to run a new search every time something interesting is located, and you want to run off on a side issue. I routinely keep 3-5 tabs open at one time just for this purpose.

Self-management of cases. The ability to ingest data and create production sets without the assistance of a discovery vendor is amazing. No more waiting to meet deadlines.

The searching. It is intuitive, and even if it wasn't, it has a search builder that doesn't require building new "coding templates" like other search platforms.
February 22, 2021

DISCO is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. Connecting attachments to their parent document. DISCO makes it easily accessible to see every attachment from an individual email. This provides the necessary context for reviewing on the spot.
  2. Document Viewer--DISCO's document viewer is head and shoulders above the rest--easily move page to page and document to document.
  3. Tagging function--DISCO provides multiple variances on how to tag documents from issue tags, responsive tags, etc. And the type-in function allows the reviewer to create a new tag on the fly.