Drift Reviews

65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Adrian Cohn | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Modernizing the consumer experience with Drift

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Letting buyers pick their own path without having to pick up the phone or fill out a form. For example, instead of the complex forms of the past we now ask three simple questions through Drift to get people what they want, when they want it, on their terms.
  • Engaging people immediately on the website - makes it more likely for interested people to share their contact information.
  • Answer questions quickly and consistently every single time with Drift Automation.
  • Surface useful insights from conversation data. For example, we didn’t have a ‘plans page’ on Smartling’s website - but after reviewing the conversation data, we realized that 150+ people each month were asking about pricing and packaging. So we built a plans page using the learnings from the conversation data and designed it in a way that addressed exactly what potential buyers were asking.
  • Whenever there have been challenges with the product, the team has always been hungry to fix the issues that we raise.
  • In-platform reporting on conversion metrics can be improved. For example, it's not possible to report on business vs non business email capture rate (currently reported by our CSM every week), and to get the most detail about meetings that have been booked, you have to export data and review in Sheets/Excel. Drift responds quickly, and they're already working on this... so by the time you read this review, the reports will probably be fully functional in the platform.
Read Adrian Cohn's full review
Matthew Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Choosing a revenue-driving chat tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows for real time conversations.
  • Allows for customers to book meetings directly with our sales staff.
  • Allows us to answer customer inquiries during non-business hours.
  • Better Marketo integration to pre-populate custom fields with values from our CRMs.
  • Better data append services.
  • Reporting is getting better, but can still be expanded.
Read Matthew Mullin's full review
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Great Tool for Automating Website Conversation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Schedule calls/demos
  • Automate conversation and push noise away
  • Mobile app does not do a good job of clarifying conversations through push notifications
  • Because Drift is meant to lower barrier to entry we are missing things when calls are booked (full phone numbers, contact info, names, etc.
Read Jon Walka's full review
Dmitry Kornyukhov | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

Fantastic chat tool for small businesses and startups

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User engagement is great, it's super easy to send messages to site visitors.
  • Fantastic overall user experience and interface. It's super easy to setup on your website and customize it to your needs.
  • Excellent messaging system with bots, assigning agents and file attachments.
  • Pricing by far is the weakest points as it seems as if they're targeting startups with bigger budgets rather than individual clients.
  • The speed at which they develop features is also questionable. Sometime it feels like they're rushing things to be the first on the market, which results to things breaking sometimes.
Read Dmitry Kornyukhov's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Demand Gen Tool that everyone should think about

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Chat bot flows
  • Integrations like Outreach
  • Customer support
  • Reporting
  • Some features should be available. For example, it's possible to see that someone comes from an Outreach email campaign but it's only possible to have a live chat feature - not automated bot flow
  • VP level reporting/approval process: It's hard to work on things together as a team and share things with the team of management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

Best chat solution for ABM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Account-Based Marketing - Personalized experiences
  • Content Discovery - We can recommend content to visitors to our site
  • Lead Qualification - We can qualify in + out leads with chat
  • Time to value - Pre-built playbooks and solutions for users
  • Customer Support Product - We have two chat implementations in our business because our CS team found Zendesk to be a better offering and the pricing was more competitive as a bundled offering.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Green | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2019

Ditch forms, implement Drift chatbots, and watch your inbound climb!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Chatbot builder. The new builder Drift recently came out with is very user-friendly and intuitive.
  • Integrations. We integrate Drift with Salesforce and HubSpot. After a lot of testing and mini failures, we finally figured it out and everything works seamlessly.
  • Content. Drift's marketing is the best out there, and I always draw inspiration from their "human" approach to our marketing content. As a customer, I am kept up to date on product releases as well as industry leader knowledge reports to keep our company's marketing relevant, helpful, and engaging.
  • Drift's Service. Drift has grown exponentially fast. As a result, the personalized and fast service we once received is now limited and slow. If experienced Drift users aren't able to schedule calls with their report reps then their service chat and knowledge base articles need to be up to date and efficient.
  • Drift's Email. Drift does one thing really really well, and that is chatbots. They should stick to what they do best and leave email automation to email companies.
  • Bugs. Again Drift is expanding very quickly and they come out with a lot of new releases. I wish they would maybe beta test the new releases a little more, prior to pushing it out to market. We have run into multiple situations where bugs/errors have no explanation and have to go to the coding team due to a release error.
  • Slow. The chatbots are fast, the contact reports are slow.
Read Rachel Green's full review
Kevin Knudsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2019

If you want to connect with your customers try Drift!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automated communication is incredible with Drift.
  • They keep a history of all conversations which make it easily to refer to.
  • Drift can attach your calendars which can provide instant meetings for prospectives customers.
  • It's hard when you're not around to have an "active" conversation which isn't just on Drift's part as a product.
  • Drift was a little hard to roll out initially but now that it's implemented it's smooth.
  • Building out conversations can be a bit tedious.
Read Kevin Knudsen's full review
John Rougeux | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

WAY more than live chat, Drift is defining the future of how visitors will engage with your site.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Scheduling meetings for leads.
  • Making it easy to get notified when people are chatting with you.
  • Configuring chatbots to engage visitors without human interaction.
  • It can be a bit challenging to set up rules and configurations across multiple countries and languages. It's possible, just takes a bit of work.
  • I would really like to see AB or multivariate testing available for chatbots.
  • The chatbot testing process can't be done without affecting the chatbot results. Would like the ability to test in a staging environment so I don't have to reset stats each time.
Read John Rougeux's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

Drift Usage by a Response Sales Team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Prospect screening on website
  • Email cadence automation
  • Website chat
  • Removing prospects from and email cadence isn’t intuitive.
  • Grammarly does not work within the website chat. Would love it if it did.
  • Mobile app could use some work.
Read this authenticated review
Mike Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Drift is a must have for any site

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent customer support. All of our issues have typically been resolved within 24 hours. They never dodge tough questions, but rather work with you to confront the issue.
  • Its UI is simple to grasp, and makes building talk tracks easy.
  • The all vertical work flow is tough to visualize at times. It gets a bit messy.
  • Getting a fair distribution of leads to all of the reps has been a struggle.
  • It can be tough to test in a timely matter.
Read Mike Thompson's full review
Ankurman Shrestha | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Drift is lead gen on steroids (for prospects who are cool with chatting with bots)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super easy to install and get it up and running on the site. UX is terrific.
  • Support is 10/10 as I've always had my questions or issues resolved.
  • Sets meetings in my sleep :) It's lead generation on steroids.
  • The licensing cost might seem significant for those who can't justify an ROI.
  • They upsell you 24/7 whether on their emails or on the user dashboard.
Read Ankurman Shrestha's full review
Matthew Dilworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 01, 2018

Drifting around the corners at full speed

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great customer service
  • Free add-on communication and calendaring tools for the Google ecosystem
  • Solid Salesforce integration
  • Campaign members status updates based on a variety of chat circumstances
  • Better web engagement metrics to drill down on certain behavioral indicators
  • Need for regional user groups to talk shop with other users
Read Matthew Dilworth's full review
Dan Sherman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2018

Drift, great if you have high volumes. I don't think we will keep it.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Drift is well integrated into all of our different applications including Salesforce, Slack and on the phone.
  • Drift does a good job of notifying me if there is someone with a question.
  • Drift is very easy to execute and doesn't require much effort to get going.
  • Drift continues to notify you on weekends and evenings and even though it says I'm not available, it doesn't show that to me.
  • The Chrome extension for drift doesn't notify you in a timely manner.
  • Drift tags the person as a viable lead when they really aren't.
Read Dan Sherman's full review
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Strong toolset for a budding tech sector

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Makes it easy to build out both simple and complex playbooks for chatbots.
  • Simplifies the process for qualifying and contacting leads that come through the chat service.
  • Connects well with other tools that sales and marketing most likely uses (marketing automation, CRM, etc.)
  • Some of its newer features still need work on them prior to their launch, but with everything moving so fast, it's understandable in this tech climate.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Better lead gen with Drift

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customer service: When I first started with Drift, our account rep trained me personally. We've also had several calls with our account rep now that we are going through a trial of the upgraded version, and the Drift team is super helpful.
  • Ease of website navigation: UX/UI is pretty user-friendly and easy on the eyes.
  • Drift makes it easy to track and engage with your key accounts.
  • If a person is looking at your site via mobile phone, their company name will not appear.
  • When you click on a link via Drift, it takes you to that link in the same tab, which can kick you out of a chat. (Ex: When you want to look at the same page the website visitor is looking at.)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Drift: Finding your course

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • AI conversations - people don't always want to talk to a real person, but they do want to get more information. These conversations are fun and easy to set up, and give people an interesting experience.
  • Integration with CRM - you need to be able to reach people in order to make a sale, the integration with CRM enabled our sales team to follow up quickly.
  • Customizable for every page - you could give a specific conversation for the topic on each page you wanted, really enabled you to tailor your "conversations".
  • More standard with ABM - ABM isn't an add-on anymore, it's a standard practice in the marketing world.
  • Automatic a/b testing in conversations for optimization - being able to pre-load tests to determine what works and what doesn't would be a huge improvement.
  • Ability to offer progressive assets within one chat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 05, 2019

Drift reveals ops in real time!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Chatting with potential clients helps us keep our skills up to date, and makes sure that we are attentive to everyone visiting our website.
  • Most of the time, business owners are to0 busy to take a call, but with Drift on our website, we can respond to them then and there without disrupting their business day.
  • Not really much to improve on-- the app does what I need it to do, and all the other reps here agree.
  • A cool feature would be to integrate a calendar setting that can allow meetings to be booked within Drift.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2018

Great Solution for Modern Sales & Marketing Teams (one-to-one interactions)

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy setup and simple for prospects to engage with
  • Low price point - has many features as other complex sales solutions but price point remains low
  • Low of integrations - they are constantly building out new integrations
  • Main dashboard area still feels unfinished / a major WIP
  • Pricing / features can get a bit confusing at times when comparing to other products on the market
Read this authenticated review
Eric Haugh | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 22, 2018

My Drift Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to use
  • Integrates well with Slack
  • Drift has seriously improved our ability to communicate quickly and efficiently with customers and prospects
  • There seems to be a delay with the Slack integration which has caused us to miss a few questions
Read Eric Haugh's full review
Johanna Goode | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2017

Great in theory; some kinks that have not yet been solved

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • People are really excited to be able to reach us in real time.
  • We do see real, qualified leads come in, and it's easier to capture them/get them to move forward.
  • The individual profiles help to personalize us as a company
  • The setup just isn't intuitive. We've never been able to get it to auto-respond/assign in a helpful way.
  • The alerts can be spotty, and when they don't work, it's frustrating - you either have to watch the screen with no action just-in-case, or you end up missing something.
  • It's a little glitchy - despite lots of time playing with it and several consultations, the places/times it appears and the interaction it has is unpredictable.
Read Johanna Goode's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2018

Drift - easy to use chat platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We had a great support contact at Drift, who helped us fine tune the ChatBot conversations.
  • Drift is very reliable. We never had any technical issues with it.
  • The admin platform is very intuitive.
  • We did have one issue where the chat box would show the wrong date & time, and unfortunately, we were never able to figure out a fix for that.
Read this authenticated review

Drift Scorecard Summary

About Drift

Drift is an AI-driven sales and marketing tool that acts as a virtual assistant, facilitating conversations with leads, qualifying them, enriching CRM data with information gathered, and automatically booking sales meetings.

Drift Competitors

Intercom, LiveChat, HubSpot, Zendesk Chat (formerly Zopim)

Drift Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No