Druva Data Resiliency Cloud

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud
Formerly Druva inSync, Phoenix & CloudRanger

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Basically Balanced

8 out of 10
June 14, 2022
Druva (Phoenix) is our Disaster Recovery solution. We back up our VMWare workloads that are located in 2 separate geographical North …
Continue reading

Great M365 Backup solution

10 out of 10
June 13, 2022
We use Druva to back up our Microsoft 365 data. As we transitioned to a more remote workforce, the lion's share of current data was …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Druva Data Resiliency Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Druva Data Resiliency Cloud?

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttp://www.druva.com/products/insync/pl…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

7 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365?

Veeam® Backup for Microsoft Office 365 eliminates the risk of losing access and control over Office 365 data including Exchange Online, SharePoint Online, OneDrive for Business and Microsoft Teams — so that data is always protected and accessible.

What is AWS Backup?

AWS Backup is a fully managed backup service from AWS, designed to make it easy to centralize and automate the back up of data across AWS services in the cloud as well as on premises using the AWS Storage Gateway. Using AWS Backup, users can centrally configure backup policies and monitor backup…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Druva Data Resiliency Cloud?

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

The Druva Cloud Platform (formerly Druva inSync & Druva Phoenix) provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, the Druva Cloud Platform aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor states that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva's value proposition:

No hardware, no software

  • Delivered as-a-service means leaving behind on-premises infrastructure, hardware refresh cycles and time consuming software maintenance.


Infinitely scalable
  • Built in the cloud, new capacity can be added to subscriptions on the fly without changes to backup settings, and without needing to purchase and install new appliances or software.

No maintenance windows

  • Druva maintains the data protection solution, not the customer; the platform is always up-to-date with the latest features.

Data Protection That’s Different

  • Druva’s SaaS data protection platform boasts less cost and complexity found in solutions that aren’t built for the cloud, while remaining secure, scalable and always available.


Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Features

  • Supported: Endpoint backup
  • Supported: Ransomware
  • Supported: Cloud Apps
  • Supported: Cloud backup and restore
  • Supported: eDiscovery
  • Supported: Legal hold

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Screenshots

Druva™ delivers unified data protection, management, and information governance for cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync for SaaS applications simplifies backup, archival, and compliance to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting online data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With a single pane of glass for management, your SaaS applications are protected without impacting end-user productivityDruva inSync delivers automated multi-cloud backup, recovery, and compliance for SaaS applications such as Microsoft, Google Workspace, and Salesforce to protect against SaaS outages and attacks in a secure, centralized cloud platform. Search and monitor for data risks across cloud applications for sensitive information and take corrective action for non-compliance with regulated or policy managed end-user dataA Cloud-native Design for User Data Protection and Management
Layering inSync on top of AWS allowed us to serve both the smallest customers with only a few terabytes of data, up to the largest of Fortune 10 companies storing tens of petabytes. This scalability is provided by the dynamic scaling of Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) and Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3). Rather than build our own distributed database for deduplication, our global source level deduplication works with Amazon DynamoDB to store our hash table completing over a million looks-up every second.Druva offers the most comprehensive end-user data protection and governance platform, both in breadth, protecting more end-user workloads than any other vendor, and depth, providing more deep value-add capabilities above and beyond the core backup and recovery. We are a platform, not a point solution.

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Videos

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Downloadables

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Integrations

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Competitors

Druva Data Resiliency Cloud Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported CountriesAll
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Japanese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva Data Resiliency Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva Data Resiliency Cloud?

The most common users of Druva Data Resiliency Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 235)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this to backup data on our servers and key managers within the organization. In the event of a hard drive failure or a disgruntled employee leaves, we have a backup.
  • small program that runs in the back ground
  • Easy to restore data
  • easily managed solution
  • I always have a few files that it cant backup, so the backup is never complete. If it could learn to skip these files or ask if you want to skip in the future.
We have 15 pc's to backup. They can go from very small to very large companies. Any time you are worried about loosing data Druva Data Resiliency Cloud can be used to secure it.
We do not protect any cloud apps with Druva
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva Cloud provides backup solutions for our NOC, employee PCs, and cloud services as part of our business continuity plan. inSync's flexibility also fits into our MAC workflows to migrate data when replacing employee PCs and to secure personal company data during employee separations. In our NOC, we use a direct integration with vSphere to back up server VMs and databases.
  • Customer onboarding was fantastic. We were assigned dedicated resources that helped us integrate inSync to our needs, including profile creation and application deployment.
  • Support has been knowledgeable, competent, and motivated to assist us.
  • Pricing is competitive with other solutions, possibly even better.
  • Druva Cloud is currently undergoing a make-over, and the reporting system is a mess. When the upgrades are complete, I expect the reporting experience to be much improved over the previous ones.
  • Phoenix relies on AWS and uses a credit-based consumption cost model that requires predicting usage. Not intuitive and pretty annoying to manage. We have to review annually with our account rep.
inSync's flexibility will appeal to organizations across many industries and use cases. As long as your endpoints somewhat regularly connect to the Internet, backups will be consistent. Since the entire solution is cloud-based, it works regardless of legacy infrastructure (and leadership!) or remote-first workforce. If your endpoints do not connect to the Internet frequently, inSync Cloud will not be especially appropriate. We do not have experience using Phoenix with cloud-native workloads (AWS/Azure instances), but it works great for our on-prem infrastructure.
Druva Cloud backs up our M365 user data (ExO, OneDrive). It was extremely quick and easy to add to our existing inSync/Endpoint backups, requiring just licensing and a couple of short meetings with our dedicated account engineer. Since it ties in at the M365 tenant level, there is no impact or visibility to users, and no per-user or per-device configuration to perform.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva Data Resiliency Cloud to back up all of our data from our file servers. We also back up OneDrive, m365, and all of our VMware machines. It provides us with data backup and resiliency. WE are protected in the event of last data or ransomware attacks. I can recover individual files for users in case of lost data or files.
  • Backup
  • Protection
  • Peace of mind
  • Could be cheaper
  • A mobile app might be nice
Great for backing up data to the cloud. Removes the need for onsite backup storage. Can protect endpoints as well as servers and file stores.
Office 365, OneDrive, Sharepoint, Exchange and Teams are all backed up. We also backup file stores and VM ware machines. Very effective for backing up all of our data.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We moved from on-premise to cloud-based Microsoft O365, after that very unfortunately our existing on-premise backup facilities cannot backup data on Microsoft O365, that is the reason we need to look for a new cloud-based system that can backup Microsoft O365 data efficiently and cost-effectively. Currently, we are using Druva Data Resiliency Could to backup Microsoft O365 data including exchange email, SharePoint portal, one drive, & teams; so far so good.
  • Easy to use cloud-based management portal
  • Multiple snapshots of backup, can select which version to restore
  • Very compliant to security/audit requirements; e.g. 2FA, audit trials, etc
  • While it is a cloud-based service, so far we didn't encounter serious service outage
  • Maintain same storage space during service contract renewal
Various Snapshots - can restore much earlier backup copy, e.g. I did restore an XLS file whose version was dated 1 year ago, which is purposely requested by the user Security/Audit compliance features: - when login to the admin portal, after key in username/password, need to further key in a one-time passcode; even as an administrator, it did not mean can do anything at free will; e.g. the security settings can prevent administrator to restore user's email without permission/consensus from users, all restore actions are logged in an audit trail so the administrator cannot deny
We used Druva Data Resiliency Cloud for data protection on Microsoft O365, the backup scope includes exchange emails, SharePoint files, one drive files, and teams files. The backup is very effective as it can have many different snapshots, which means if really required, we can specifically find an older version of the backup to restore.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is used to provide a cost-effective solution to augment data protection for company's Microsoft 365 environment. Specifically, user's data stored in Microsoft OneDrive. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is deployed enterprise-wide, covering all users licensed for Microsoft OneDrive. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud provides regulatory compliance mandated archiving in addition to extending data protection period to years.
  • Ease of integration
  • Ease of restores
  • Reliance of backups
  • Air gap backups
  • Immutable backups
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is well suited for Microsoft Office 365 cloud backups and other cloud-based backups. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud does a good job protecting end-points. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud performs well for virtual machine backups. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud can be improved in regard to supporting legacy physical servers and solutions hosted in on-premise data centers.
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud provides data protection across a wide variety of on-prem and cloud endpoints, as well as a large number of cloud software as a service solutions. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud provides a single pane of glass visibility into data protection across endpoints and cloud apps. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud allows for cross-cloud backups.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is used by our company to backup and manages backup sets for our on-premises servers. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud provides peace of mind with air-gapped backups and ease of use. Added to the Drive's scaleability and makes it the all-around best package. We backup ~25TB of data currently.
  • Scaleability
  • Ease of use and access
  • Simple to deploy
  • the deployment scripts need to be re-written to follow the newer OS's File paths in Windows
  • self-populating email box on the web portal. Or the ability to auto-populate from cached credentials
  • adjustable timeout on the web portal
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is very well suited for any situation where you have a fileserver, NAS, or VM you need to backup and the devices have internet access. Standalone or internet-isolated systems are obviously not going to work
We don't use Druva for this
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva Data Resiliency Cloud to protect our Microsoft 365 Tenant, Exchange mailboxes, SharePoint and Teams are all protected. This allows recovery of accidental deletions of emails, preserving data of users who've left the organisation. The speed of restore is excellent and our end users are always happy with the service.
  • Speedy data restore.
  • Peace of mind.
  • Fast customer service.
  • Always available.
  • Better MFA, such as with an authenticator app.
  • More explanation of meaning of some graphics.
Druva gives administrators an excellent interface for restoring user/company data in Microsoft 365. It's good to know that we have this extra protection for our tenant which is entirely segregated. Should anything untoward occur in M365, such as a Team Site being deleted and not noticed for a period of time, the whole site is available to be restored at the click of a mouse.
We protect our Microsoft 365 services, Exchange mailboxes including Shared, OneDrive, SharePoint and Teams - we've never experienced an issue with the backups and appreciate the weekly report of their statuses. We can go for weeks without logging in to the portal, safe in the knowledge that Druva is doing its thing for us.
June 14, 2022

Basically Balanced

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva (Phoenix) is our Disaster Recovery solution. We back up our VMWare workloads that are located in 2 separate geographical North American locations. Less used features that we are looking into exploring and taking advantage of our Archiving feature and the Cyber Resilience to protect against backup deletion, malicious corruption of backup data, and other forms of immutability that Cyber Resilience can offer.
  • Simplicity of setup. It is quick and painless to get up and running.
  • Although we have had no major disasters, testing experience with the process of restoration is painless.
  • The knowledge of the support team is good. So far I have not experienced long and drawn-out support cases that end up with no or delayed resolution.
  • Interface design and intuitive user experience.
  • Better alert monitoring, notifications and cleanup/maintenance.
Areas that seem to be lacking for me is in the interface design. The site is not very intuitive and apart from tasks that are common, as a seasoned technician, I still find it can be frustrating to find certain functions and or information relevant to a specific task or goals. It could be more intuitive. The plus side is that they seem to have invested in providing training videos that are great for such so it's not that you can't find what you're looking for, it just takes more time away trying to access that information. They could use more lively & engaging presenters/presentations in their training materials. One other problem I find is that it does not seem to do a good job of monitoring alerts and clearing them up. I have set up emails for daily notifications and no matter what I do I still get warnings or error alerts for issues that happened last year. Until I realized it I was wasting up to an hour chasing ghosts issues that had been resolved or self-recovered ages ago.
We do not use Druva for endpoint or cloud application data protection.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to back up our Microsoft 365 data. As we transitioned to a more remote workforce, the lion's share of current data was migrated from on-prem to Teams, OneDrive, and SharePoint. We wanted a solution that provided us with a good working backup of those systems in addition to backing up email mailboxes. We have a fairly low turnover rate in most positions, but some part-time positions see a higher rate, and we wanted to be able to transition licensing easily, but be able to retain certain mailboxes for longer if needed.
  • Intuitive dashboard
  • Easy license swaps
  • Quick restores
  • Good testing capabilities
  • Initial onboarding of users was trickier than expected
  • Licensing by GB/user makes the numbers weird
Druva is a great tool to use if a large amount of important data is contained in Microsoft 365 services such as SharePoint and OneDrive. Druva provides great air-gapped protection from our main environment so that if we should have any issues with ransomware I feel confident that we'd be able to retrieve the data from Druva and get back up and running quickly.
We currently only back up Microsoft 365 data (SharePoint, Teams, OneDrive, and Exchange online). The initial seeding took some time due to the amount of data we have in M365, but once that was completed the incremental backups process very quickly, even when a large project is added to Teams.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva Phoenix is our backup solution for our on-prem infrastructure. Obviously it helps address the need of backs of important infrastructure servers. There's also the ability to have a "cloud cache" which is a certain amount of backups on-prem for quicker restore as Druva utili[zes] AWS and relying on that speed for back up if you need it asap can be a bit of a pain.
  • Manageability
  • Set up
  • Reporting, at least the basics of it. Getting specifics can be cumbersome.
  • Support. Not that the support was bad, but I had a situation where it was "try this" "try that". The support rep was great, I just wish things would have moved quicker.
  • When I first started using it, there where a lot of updates going on, so I would learn one thing, the documentation would say something else, and the UI was different. I haven't experienced that since though.
  • Credential store - not a huge fan of that.
If you're looking for an easy to set up, easy to manage cloud solution for back up, I think this is your best bet. And while the speed of restoration might give some folks pause, spend a a quarter of what you'd spend on an on-prem solution, get some storage and set up cloud cache. I think if you're doing constant restores, this probably isn't the best solution, but in many cases, I'd recommend it.
We had an issue in my first year that took a long time to fix. The support guy was awesome, took screen shots, filled me in, was professional, but it just took so long. I do think that was an anomaly, but it certainly sticks out nonetheless. Beyond that, we've had pretty good support "relationships" with the reps. They're usually pretty prompt at getting back and quite knowledgeable. Just make sure you have your proxies updated, because that's always step 1!
Usability is really high on my list when it comes to software/applications. As with all new technologies, there is a bit of a learning curve, but things are relatively easy to find. Occasionally you have to do a few extra clicks, but for the most part, it's quite user friendly and intuitive. You don't have to go a dozen levels deep to find what you're looking for - or at least the surface level issue.
Rob Domenico | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily as a cloud backup and recovery tool in conjunction with snapshots for all AWS instances and workspaces in the cloud. Snapshot and AMI are also made with Druva Data Resiliency Cloud on a regular basis, for an immediate file or instance restore. Druva Data Resiliency Cloud also provides a schedule tool for up/downtime and a flexible policy to allow spin-up of resources, capture a backup and then spin down for cost savings.
  • File level restore.
  • EBS backups (separate from ec2-instance).
  • Offsite regional copies to second region in AWS (i.e. Virginia to Ohio).
  • AMI base image captures.
  • Policy feature could be simplified to allow second copy to offsite easier.
  • AD setup for Druva Data Resiliency Cloud/Office connector setup requirement for Domain controller side to AWS or Azure Premium Directory service.
  • Overall map of backup tier structure.
The scenario best suited for Druva Data Resiliency Cloud in our organization is the single pane of glass feature, where we can view all Druva backup schedules from a single console login. This gives us the ability to also use the Druva/Insync for Office365 SharePoint and One drive backup to save files for compliance and instant recovery from users' office apps location.
We have Microsoft Teams Channels, ONE Drive, Exchange, and SharePoint all on Druva Data Resiliency Cloud online backup as well as AWS instances in the cloud. This allows us protection against email attacks and lost files from one drive etc.
Adam Friedli | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Before Druva, we didn't have a cloud backup for our content in Office 365. We wanted a solution for this to give us extra insurance for mailboxes, OneDrive, and SharePoint. We also wanted an alternative solution for the Litigation Hold we had used within Office 365. Druva was able to check all of these boxes. We know that accidental deletions of files or emails are covered no matter what gives us great peace of mind.
  • Easy setup. Getting the platform up and running was very simple. Ongoing configuration as needed is also easy to follow.
  • Reliable notifications. The system of notifications is very flexible and thorough. We can ensure we get notified about the specific items we are concerned about.
  • Ongoing support. The support we experienced after the initial deployment is extremely impressive. The attention we receive and regular check-up meetings have not disappeared. We have a recurring meeting set up to go over any concerns. Any support requests have been handled quickly and sufficiently as well.
  • Product evolution. Druva continued to improve on the platform and send regular updates on features they are adding. It's very easy to keep up with this from the web dashboard after logging in. This is reassuring to see it's a living product and not something that will go stale.
  • Some inconsistencies in the interface. We mostly run into this while checking for errors in the different categories. The arrangement of options differs between Jobs, SharePoint, and Teams slightly. There are also some sections of the interface with an older look. This doesn't quite match up with the overall feel of everything else.
  • Initial mixup with license allocation. This happened at the very beginning of our deployment. We only needed Microsoft 365 licenses, but they also gave us Google licenses as well. It took some time to get this fully resolved. It didn't pose any actual issues for us though, so it was not a big deal.
I would say that Druva anyone concerned with backing up cloud data should consider Druva in their search. The platform is very flexible and can scale to various sizes of data. They also don't have ingress or egress fees for data moving around in the cloud. We hope this continues to be a selling point because it is great knowing your costs won't fluctuate while using the product other than license usage changing. The quality of ongoing support is also very important. That is not something every product can boast, so definitely keep our experience with this in mind while evaluating options.
We are only protecting Office 365 content. Right now, this includes mailboxes, OneDrive, SharePoint, and Teams. It didn't take too long for it to do the initial backup sets to get a baseline. Since that has been set up, it continues backing up on the schedule and frequency we set up. It also picks up on new users, SharePoint sites, and Teams. We don't have to manually intervene for any of that. It's very self-sufficient. We do weekly checks to catch anything out of the ordinary unless notifications and reports show something abnormal. The notifications give us assurance that it is backing up what we intend it to back up.
We have only been met with responsiveness and a passion to understand our issues so they can be resolved. It doesn't feel like a large company where you are just a number. They seem to understand how important a top notch support experience is to maintain customers. This is not always the case with larger companies. I'm always impressed when a larger company can deliver on a great support experience, especially after the initial sale is completed. This goes a long way in maintaining retention of customers.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Druva Data Resiliency Cloud to back up our Office 365 Tenant, Hyper-V Hosts, and Employee endpoints. We needed something to enable us to back up in the new normal of telecommuting and virtual infrastructure. We also needed something that met contractual agreements for govt work.
  • End user ease of use
  • Meets compliance requirements (FedRamp)
  • Client is lightweight and has very low resource use.
  • I cant think of anything that I would change currently. It's met our standards and requirements very well.
  • More tech support options for different time zones.
  • .
I'm not sure that I could think of a non-appropriate use of Druva. Druva is especially useful in today's telework climate. Its integration with Office 365 enables my IT team who mostly work from home manage and protect our resources in the cloud.
We protect Office 365, Sharepoint, Exchange, and Onedrive with Druva. We have had no issues with Druva, and it has been instrumental in our DR plan following Covid protocols.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MS 365 and all of our file storage is in Sharepoint and OneDrive. We had a ransomware encryption event 3 years ago that encrypted all of those files. Although we were able to roll back to a pre-encryption time point, we did lose several hours of changes. At that point, I decided we needed a better solution. We implemented Druva and sync with our on-prem AD, and it has just about been set and forgotten. Being to restore not only points in time, but also individual files and folders, and to previous versions of those, and also full mailboxes or individual items, has been extremely helpful. It has been a good investment and filled that hole in our disaster recovery plan.
  • Also backs up groups and teams
  • doesn't impact performance
  • WHen Sharepoint has issues with large document libraries, help from Druva support is required
  • Better settings and use of AD syncing to handle termed employee's data
If you use Sharepoint/OneDrive for file storage, or any email system, Druva is ideal.
We protect all of our MS365 data - Exchange online, sharepoint online (all of our data storage), teams, and groups, without impacting performance.
Rob Butterworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to backup all our client machines' documents, to share folders internally and to share links and folders with third parties.
  • Granular client backups.
  • File sync and share.
  • Moving users between machines.
  • I'd love to have locking of files in shared folders - I'd be happy with soft/opportunistic locking (so, lock if possible, warn if not).
Druva inSync works really well in our small environment, but scales well from what I can tell. The server is practically maintenance free and the support guys are stars. I would like it if the new versions were delivered as quickly to on-premise customers as they are to cloud customers, but I do understand the reasons for why they are not.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva Data Resiliency Cloud as a solution to back up critical data from multiple endpoints within our organization. The Druva Data Resiliency Cloud allows our IT department to safely back up and restore data automatically without user interaction. We can manage the many Druva endpoints within the console seamlessly without any hassles, as well as add new accounts that will link them to their respective endpoints. We are also able to upgrade the Druva Data Resiliency Cloud client remotely to counter any active vulnerabilities that may target older versions of the Druva Data Resiliency Cloud clients.
  • Back up & restore data
  • Add and remove endpoints
  • Upgrade the Druva Data Resiliency Cloud on endpoints
  • Create new Druva Data Resiliency Cloud accounts for users
  • Separate endpoints according to their geo-locations back sites
  • Pricing
  • Constant crashes
  • Back up/restore period
Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is very useful when a company has many users spread out throughout the world. This is because it allows for back sites to be established in different regions. The endpoints data will then be backed up to specific back sites; taking this into account, the console allows the IT team to manage all sites remotely. I do not think Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is well suited for the average Joe because it isn't a solution you want to use as a standalone backup tool since it is pricey.
We do not use Druva Data Resiliency Cloud as a solution to protect our endpoints or cloud apps.
April 01, 2022

Druva Cloud Backup

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync or Druva Data Resiliency Cloud is a cloud-based backup solution. Which facilitates backup and recovery of data located on end-user devices, Servers, VMs to mitigate data loss and provide backup restore in case of any data loss
  • Easy backup of end point data ( files/folders)
  • Easy n qucik backup on low bandwidth for server data
  • Restoration process of the backup on low bandwidth links.
Druva backup is the perfect solution where we need not only a backup of server /endpoint data but also want to have one copy of offsite storage on the cloud. Being data backup on the cloud gives easy access and security in case of any DR requirements.
For server data( files/folders applications) this is an effective solution, and does not require much configuration. few steps and you are ready for taking backup to the cloud.
April 01, 2022

Druva inSync review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are very impressed with how Druva inSync allows the business to support its own protection needs without involving IT personnel. It has a single dashboard to monitor backup of all endpoints. One of the best features is legal hold where we can hold data based on business needs and it can be retrieved.
  • Endpoint data backup without any user intervention.
  • Data compressions (dedupe).
  • Self-service portal for business user to manage backup and restore.
  • Automate report to end-users in case of backup failure - report can be further improved.
For mobile users and remote workers it is the perfect solution, where they can manage their data backup and restore.
John Drawert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently used to backup VIP endpoints. Mobile staff that has laptops and save documents locally that need data protection in the event of loss, theft, etc. This needed to run whether onsite or offsite.
  • Set it and forget it backups of endpoints.
  • onsite and offsite backup capabilities.
  • secure and reliable backups.
  • User interface.
  • Reporting and alerting.
Best suited for mobile workers that need backup on the go and don't bring their devices on campus regularly.
We only use it for endpoint backups at this time. We already had an enterprise backup that covers cloud apps.
January 18, 2022

Druva to the Rescue

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva backs up our AWS instances. We had been searching for a product that could take backups as well as snapshots and didn't want to keep it on-premise.
  • Simple Install
  • Clean Interface
  • Quick SUpport
  • Don't have one
We only use it for basic backups/restores but the product has been very straightforward and works seamlessly.
We only use it for AWS at the moment.
January 17, 2022

Druva is underestimated

Javier Velázquez Sr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Endpoint backup and recovery as well as server backup and recovery. Also used for location and status of endpoints. Protection of ransomware and potential hacks and viruses. We have successfully completed audits from our parent company as well as clients. We have used Druva to standardize our lifecycle management process and policies.
  • Backup.
  • Data Security.
  • Data Recovery.
  • Server Backup.
  • Server Recovery.
  • Faster recovery of data.
Any organization that uses endpoints and/or servers which is 99% would be benefited greatly by implementing Druva to increase their security and strengthen their ransomware protection. Druva will help with audits and lifecycle management that is usually required by clients as well as internal auditors mainly for financial protection.
We use Druva to protect Salesforce data that is cloud-based as well as Office 365, G Suite, and Box accounts which are also all SaaS software products that we depend on daily and require the data to not only be protected but to be able to quickly restore it all.
December 24, 2021

Druva - Music

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When a new PC is set up both on Mac / PC we set up Druva to back up or use Drive restore function to swap/upgrade new laptops Still the old issue [with] some laptops experience slowness while backing up but it's getting better
  • restore to new laptop
  • backup daily
  • business compliance
  • more customised on user setting
  • able to restore without admin help
school, small/large workspace, legal documents gov laptop may be slow to use Druva
not yet on cloud app :)
December 01, 2021

A+ for Druva!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Originally, we were looking only at endpoint backups for our users' machines. After talking with Druva, we found it was quite easy to implement SaaS backups for our Google Workspace, which included Google Drive and Gmail. With the system we were previously using, the end-user data restore process is a bit of a nightmare and not end user friendly at all. Druva, on the other hand, is very easy to use and I no longer need to assist end-users with file restoration. Moving between machines - if the user's laptop is replaced, for example - is also very easy. When the user logs into their Druva account, the system notices a different machine and asks to either add the device to their account or replace the one already found. If replaced, it will ask if it should begin a file restore process. Backups are also a breeze as you can define different backup profiles to different sets of machines. These profiles are then pushed out to the assigned clients without having to mess with the end user's client install. Profiles can be either as granular or as simple as you'd like to use and can be applied across a number of platforms.
  • Simple end user restore process.
  • Easy to use, web-based Control Panel.
  • Assign different backup profiles to different sets of users/machines.
  • Upgrade client software remotely.
  • Wide range of retention periods.
  • Changes on the backend from Druva engineers can sometimes cause errors with Google Apps backups.
  • Backups on Windows machines can become stalled if the device has been up for a while without a reboot.
A good portion of my users are scattered around the country (thanks Covid!) so I needed a means of backing them up as well as keeping the client updated. Once the client is installed on the user's machine and they've logged into the application, profiles and client updates can be pushed to the device remotely. With Google Apps, so long as Druva has sufficient access to the organizational unit that contains your users, it's a "set it and forget it" situation.
We've been using Druva for our Google Apps for Work data backups. Largely, it runs on its own, without issue - this assumes the setup was done correctly and Druva has been granted sufficient access rights. It gets your Gmail, Google Drive, and Team Drives data in incremental backups. Set a schedule, have the user register, and Druva does the rest without any action required from the user.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As we made the move from on-premise Exchange and other services to the cloud, we were looking for a product to be able to back up our data. In working with our data center partners, Druva was the one product that had not only the ability to back up our upcoming M365 environment but also other SaaS products such as SalesForce. The product backups up other products and services, but for the moment, this addressed our current needs where we did not currently have a solution in place.
  • Deployment and set up is easy.
  • Management of clients is easy.
  • End users have the ability to restore their own data.
  • Integration with SaaS solutions is easy.
  • Making changes to the email that is sent to users will only change when you make a modification and send it to a user. There needs to be a way to change it ahead of making the change and sending it out.
  • When doing a POC, it seems even if you do not initially purchase it, the deployment stays in place. If you forget any login information, there is no way to recover this if no one remembers their password. Druva support has no "backdoor" to reset admin accounts, which is both good and bad.
The product is well developed for cloud-based products and services. We have not investigated or looked at expanding the current deployment into other areas. We still do not have a major cloud presence, and what we do have is minor. We may find other scenarios where the product can be used, but we are still in the process of working on our M365 user migration from our on-premise Exchange. Until that is complete, I doubt we will be looking at other features and functions unless another SaaS solution is deployed.
The main purpose for our purchase of Druva was the ability to back up our M365 data as we made a move from on-premise Exchange to M365 and OneDrive. An additional thing we like was the ability to also backup our SalesForce data and the fact it has tie-ins to other SaaS providers. While we do not currently use anything other than M365 and SalesForce, the fact that they can back up a wide variety of cloud-based products will enable us to quickly add backups to any new solutions where the business decides to invest.
July 28, 2021

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has been used to back up all my VIP users' information. We use it in the whole organization. It solves the sensitive endpoint backup automation.
  • Backup automation
  • AD Sync
  • Massive deployment
  • A massive deployment MSI package with some kind of customization (logo, description, etc.)
  • A report maker or an existing report customization tool
Druva inSync is well suited when you need backup automation with almost no user intervention, massive endpoint backup implementation, endpoint backup with Active Directory integration, cloud backup and restoration, or in DLP scenarios. It is great for doing the cloud backup, and it is very helpful in restoration with a new or stolen/lost endpoint. Also, you can back up more than one endpoint (computer/smartphone or mobile device) with the same license, because it is based on a quota limit, then you can share this quota between maximum of 5 devices.
We don't have any cloud app integration with Druva. If it is available, I will explore it.