Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
250 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (101-125 of 156)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync helps us easily backup our users' files. It also provides an easy way for users to restore files themselves. The ease of use and customizability has allowed us to offer machine backups while also limiting the scope to prevent running up our data usage too quickly. Overall, it has provided peace of mind to our users.
  • Simple user run restores
  • Easy management of backup locations
  • Ability to blacklist/whitelist file types (such as VM's)
  • Active Directory Integration
  • No Active Directory administration tie in. All administrators for inSync must be added manually.
  • Restore dialogs could use an overhaul for ease of use, consistency and presentation.
Druva inSync is particularly suited to backing up specific folders and locations on a client's hard drive. It makes it easy to choose locations and file types, and set backup intervals, including multiple retention levels. Druva inSync is not a great product for doing full machine or OS level backups, as it is designed towards user data.
We do not use any cloud apps with Druva inSync.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva InSync is a very good backup and recovery platform. It's saved us quite a few times, and its features make it a breeze to use.
  • Non-invasive backups
  • Quick and easy restores
  • Restoring user settings
  • Support with other cloud data services (OneDrive, etc...)
  • Backup and restoring from an image
It's a very good backup solution. We've used it many times to backup and restore data, and it's become our preferred platform to migrate data to new computers/etc. It also allows us some great visibility into users hardware, and their data.
We use Office 365 pretty much exclusively for cloud data storage/etc. We don't usually let Druva be our only source of backup for files on the cloud, as we had an issue with it early on. It's been working well for a year since the issue, and working quite well.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I work for has 50 or so employees who all use Notebooks to work on. We needed a solution to secure the user data on those devices which primarily ran windows 7. With Druva inSync we found an affordable solution that would a) allow us to encrypt user data and b) make backups of the devices wherever they would be. We deployed Druva inSync in our own datacenter. The deduplication functionality saved us about 50% of storage space. The admin console is very easy to use and although they're many options available it never seemed overwhelming, everything was placed logically. From a user standpoint, I have had no real problems. All users from tech-savvy to the not so techie seemed to be able to use the application without problems and even configure some settings to suit their personal needs. When they needed to restore items I very rarely needed to step in and help.

We currently are in a migration process to start using Windows 10 and OneDrive to solve our needs. This is primarily because we can use BitLocker with Windows 10 and OneDrive is integrated into O365 so that makes more sense to us. If not for the use of O365 we would definitely still be using Druva inSync to secure our corporate data on end-user devices.
  • Once set up it is very easy to use and maintain, from both a user and administrator point of view.
  • Great amount of configuration options but not so many that you get lost.
  • Restoring a file can be a little confusing for some users.
Druva inSync is excellently suited for organizations that have lots of laptops and want to backup only certain files or folders. Also, if you have the requirement to backup to a private datacenter, Druva inSync is great. For end-users, the interface is very simple and intuitive, and the admin interface is clear and very informative.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whole HQ uses it -- we love it. Works well and everyone likes knowing their files are safe and secure. We use the cloud option and it has been great!! We moved from the on-premise version and to the cloud and the transition was so easy. We will continue to use Druva for years to come!!
  • Easy backup -- set it and forget it
  • Cloud option is secure
  • Plenty of space to backup with
  • Not very expensive!!
  • Backups on Dell usb-c connected docks don't always work
  • Randomly, a client does not backup even though I know they are properly connected
  • Sometimes users become inactive for no reason.
It is great if you need a backup solution that is very lightweight. It is not the most stable app on certain Dell PCs that use USB-C docks. Sometimes the backup just doesn't work because it won't connect.
We use it for Office 365 and Exchange. It backs up our data and even backs up our OneDrive so essentially one drive is backed up twice! We love it.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this as a solution to backup our Office 365 environment as well as user machines should they choose to use it.
  • Backups work well
  • Easy to use
  • Accessible
  • Restores aren't an optimal format
  • Notifications to users when backups do not happen (due to lack of change)
Great for easy backups, especially Office 365. Users are receptive to the software, and find it easy to use.
Exchange Online and OneDrive. Druva has turned out to be a very reliable solution for this environment. We have always felt confident that this product would keep our cloud data safely backed up.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva InSync is used on an enterprise basis for data protection for all Mac and Windows endpoints. The key business driver for its implementation is risk of data loss due to device loss/theft/corruption or ransomware.
  • Backup for Druva specified folders (My Documents, Desktop, etc) on an end user device.
  • Good Dedup ratio and related savings
  • Reasonable cost model.
  • InSync provides protection for Druva specified endpoint folders but does not provide a complete OS-level backup. As a result it cannot guarantee the restore will capture EVERYTHING. Think of InSync as an end user data protection tool.
  • Less backup options are provided for Mac and Linux endpoints vs. what is afforded for Windows endpoints. For example, Mac backups allow admins to include only Apple Mail, Safari, Address Book and Network while Windows includes Outlook, Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox, MS Office (including templates) and Network.
  • InSync supports encryption for all files that InSync backs up on Windows devices only.
Druva inSync is well suited to any environment requiring a simple, low friction endpoint data protection solution. It has a richer set of features for Windows endpoints than it does for Mac or Linux.
We do not see value in backing up data in these cloud apps as we're comfortable with their basic, native data protection SLAs.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva gives us security that if a user fails to keep a copy of their data on the corporate network, their data is not lost if the hard drive fails or a laptop is damaged beyond repair. It is fast and easy to restore data and the user is not even aware that the data is being backed up.
  • Backs up data from laptops
  • Provides quick restore of data
  • None that I can think of. Although a lower price would be nice.
Laptops are the best use case. Desktops we don't use it on as we can redirect their file storage to the network.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being by the whole organization from the office, to end-users across the country, and many travelers as well. It helps all end users, regardless of where they are, to be backed up online. It helps restore files in a single manner, and it's great for restoring profiles/settings as well.
  • Backs up users who travel, are on site, at home, at their hotels, or where ever they have internet connections.
  • Restores files regardless of where users are, and the users have control over what they want to restore.
  • It makes it easy to transfer user profiles/data on to new computers whether laptop or desktop.
  • Improvement on restore speeds.
  • Improvement on the central console to view multiple backups on multiple machines for one account.
  • Improvements on local backups to local storage devices.
It is well suited in a large office environment for users to self-manage their own backups and restores. It is less appropriate for users that are in a secured environment where internet connections are not available to their systems.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a new backup solution after moving to Office 365. We did not want to bring our backups onsite after moving a large amount of data to the cloud. Druva offered a cloud to cloud backup solution that fit our needs perfectly. Easy to implement, use, and maintain. We have been happy with our decision and have needed to recover information from Druva on more than one occasion. It has worked great every time!
  • Ease of install and use
  • Cloud to Cloud solution
  • Low maintenance
  • Affordable
  • We have not found any areas in need of improvement.
Druva fit our request of a cloud to cloud backup solution. We did not want to bring our Office 365 backups back onsite after just moving all of that data to the cloud. It has been a great solution for our Office 365, Sharepoint, and OneDrive for Business backups. We are very happy with the product at this time and plan to keep using it.
We use Druva for Office 365, Sharepoint, and OneDrive for Business. It has worked great for our needs. We have used it several times to recover items and it has never failed. Would highly recommend the product if you need a cloud to cloud backup solution. We have been very pleased with it so far.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is being used across within our organization at our office location to backup end-user computers and cloud services. This allows users to backup on the go and always have an up to date backup which data can be easily restored from if needed.
  • Backup cloud services
  • Backup data any time the backed up device has internet
  • Easy to use restores managed by the end users
  • If a user is also an admin, the options should be available with one login
Druva seems to be well suited for any environment large or small. The software works well across Mac and Windows platforms. easy to setup and manage.
Druva protects Office 365 and the files/data well.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our all-in-one backup solution. Helps several users perform periodic backups on their computers, to prevent any data loss. Multiple times, Druva has helped us recover many accidentally deleted files. It doesn’t only backup the local files, but also other desktop cloud apps into the server, which gives the endpoint users and IT peace of mind.
  • You can choose how often it backs up.
  • It backs up other desktop based cloud apps, such as Google Drive/Dropbox/Box. That way any changes made in those platforms, stay backed up as well.
  • Restores application and desktop settings as well.
  • Restoring data when replacing a laptop
  • Have to restore data and application settings separately which is inconvenient.
From small organizations to large ones managing 50 or more users in a domain, InSync is an overall backup solution. Provides great user management - syncs with active directory or even lets you add users manually.
Box and Google Drive - backs up every few hours.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Druva InSync as a backup solution for our users in general and also as a Ransomware recovery tool for same end users. As an architect I like that it is cloud based and deploys easily on the endpoints. The administrative console is intuitive and informative. If you are looking for a cloud based endpoint backup solution, Druva deserves a look.
  • Cloud storage for backups
  • Easy deployment
  • User interface on the end client can be hard to use and understand for average non-technical end users
Off site cloud based file backup for emergency recovery situations. An effective recovery tool for Ransomware and other disasters.
We have not yet utilized these aspects of the product but are investigating them currently.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva InSync to close a gap in file backup for remote laptop users. It allows us to keep continuous backups of critical data even when the user is not connected to our network. Every user in our company with a laptop uses the software to ensure their local files have a backup.
  • Constant backups on a predetermined schedule
  • Easy to manage and implement
  • Great user interface and ease of use.
  • Additional information regarding any sync errors would be helpful.
  • Well suited for companies with remote users who work on company sensitive data but do not connect back to the the home office network on a regular basis.
  • Also well suited if most work is saved locally regardless of if the user is remote or not.
  • Not well suited if all work is required on networked resources that are already backed up.
We do not use cloud apps with Druva
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently backup our Windows users through folder redirection and server level backups. We do not have the same infrastructure for our Mac users. Druva fits in perfectly to backup these users with easy to manage profiles and default backups along with user controlled backups. We then backup Druva to our cloud backup. Druva is easy to setup, use, and maintain.
  • The setup of users is very simple. An email is sent to the end user to add the client and add any additional files.
  • The backup agent is efficient and very behind the scenes.
  • Restoring files is very easy and fast.
  • I would say that potentially moving towards a less visibly global backup method would be needed to use company wide.
It is well suited in an environment with Laptop users. Whether MAC or PC sometimes it can be difficult to maintain good backups when users roam. With the agent is very good at making that backup when back on the network. I think it's a great alternative to offline files. Now on a desktop PC that is always connected where you have dedicated access to users files, it's probably better to use a full enterprise wide backup.
We have not used Druva for any cloud backups yet. So far all of our backups have been related to local computer files including Exchange Data.
This is a very easy to use system. We are able to create templates that provide default backup of necessary files such as email, documents, desktop files, etc. but Druva also enables users through their interface to easily add additional files (that we allow) to be backed up as well without support of IT.
We have not had much need to call Druva for support because it does what is supposed to do without much intervention. The few times we have had to call Druva for support they have been very responsive, and easy to communicate with. It's good to have support available but better to not need it with a good product.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use by departments right now. Backup of Lab machines in a Biotech company.
Just standard backup. Moving away from tape.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Self service restore, no need to involve IT.
  • Easy management.
  • Having issues with SSO and Centrify at the moment, so maybe easier SSO implementation with IDPs.
  • Web portal interface are having some MacOS Safari issues when switching between inSync and Phoenix.
  • Mobile portal app for management on the go? or when away from a computer.
Moving away from tape, so cloud storage is a plus.
Best suited for small business with a small IT support team. Easy to setup and implement, less IT involvement post implementation. Dedupe saves costly storage space.

We have not encountered a situation where it does not meet our requirements.
Not using any cloud protection right now. Interested in Office 365 in the future.
so far in my experience, Druva support has been excellent. Quick response, knowledgeable techs.
Easy implementation and no IT involvement post implementation. Ability to self serve users in backup/restore.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva across the whole organization. It solves all our backup (Emails, Files, Sharepoint etc.) and restore needs. We tested a few products alongside Druva and chose Druva for its ease of use and product features.
  • One Portal for all Administration
  • Great account management from Druva
  • Easy to administer
  • Nothing in particular. It's a great product overall.
We use Druva for all our backup and restore needs: Emails, Files, Sharepoint etc.
We use Druva with Office 365, Sharepoint, OneDrive.
Ease of use. Great customer support and account manager. Exceeds our expectations.
Fast response from customer support and they take ownership of our needs.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it currently using it to back up and encrypt end user accounts. The program is being used by the whole organization and has saved the company on several occasions when hard drives have failed or systems have been lost/stolen. The problem it address for us is backing up our end users and data encryption as we are in the healthcare industry.
  • Great Backup software
  • Runs in the background
  • Light weight client.
  • Encryption can cause files to get corrupted on the desktop
Druva inSync works great for systems that are only in use by one person. It provides cloud back up to AWS and it's easy to restore the files to a new computer with minimal effort. It also provides the security if someone deletes a file by accident we are able to get a backup of it. It doesn't work well with shared computers back on our experience.
We currently use it to just back up our information for Office 365. We have not had to use it in any way to restore data to date so I can't speak to that but it does work with out any issue.
The software is easy to use and setup for the user. Since its LDAP sync'd the user is able to log in and not have any issues with it. They are also able to log into the website to review their data. Basically runs in the background without any intervention by the user.
When I have contacted them they have always been quick with a reply and an appropriate response. I have never had to wait longer than one business day for my issues to be resolved correctly. They have very good support over all and would recommend them to anyone who uses them.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync backs up our user data without user intervention. The interface is very easy to use. So far, it is fast, intuitive and reliable. Great features including the Administration console. Navigation is a lot simpler and more intuitive which makes our admin life easy.
  • Admin UI.
  • Administration very straight forward.
  • Not machine resources heavy.
  • Audit Log.
  • Issues with my VPN, but this could be our VPN provider.
  • Coexistence with Sharefile.
Durva inSync is well suited for our engineering department's resources with different file sizes and travel demand.
We are a 365 shop and Druva fits perfectly with those productivity integrations.
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is set by our IT department. It allows us to save our data and easily recover them.
  • Easy data saving
  • Easy data recovering (apart for emails)
  • Friendly system
  • Email data recovering
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are backing up every day. The whole organization is using it.The best part is we can schedule the backup with dedicated bandwidth and I can choose the backup data.
  • Mainly installation is easy and there is a user-friendly GUI.
  • Maintaining important data. Junk is not backup. We can choose a particular folder for backup.
  • We can exclude software files. We can create filters for files to exclude from backup like jpeg, .exe, .pdf., etc.
  • The best part is we can have a scheduling system.
  • Whereas the admin is not able to reset the password on their own.
Sometimes I feel it can be better, but it's not bad.
We don't use Exchange or Share Point, so I don't know much about this. I just keep my data backed up.
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Backs up Office 365, particularly Exchange Online.
  • Works automatically in the background.
  • Runs all the time.
  • Is a very reliable way to backup Exchange Online.
  • The logging is overall not very complete and detailed.
  • The alert management system is REALLY not very good. We often get alerts and then have to log in only to find nothing wrong. And the logs don't show the issue.
  • The reporting is limited.
Backup Office 365 where their current solution cannot.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used to backup our Office 365 mail, OneDrive and SharePoint data.
  • Ease of use
  • Good Office 365 support
  • Flexible in setting up different backup configurations
  • SharePoint site backup was a challenge
  • Retention of deleted users could be better
Backup of cloud services
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It] Backs up our O365 email solution.
  • We are confident in the way it stores our email
  • Provides quick access for restoring email
  • More flexible storage packages
In a smaller environment, it saves us the time and money to not invest in our own storage infrastructure to store email.
Office 365, it manages our email storage well
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization. It is the best tool for end point backup and restoration.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Empowers users to act.
  • Very stable and no performance issues.
  • Reporting and dashboards.
  • Training and features roll out.
  • Customer interactions.
It is well suited for any application where endpoint data is very important.
Office 365, and it does so very well.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva was used by a department as a backup for infrastructure. Users work off of shared drives, then the machine that holds the file shares and databases are backed up using Druva.
  • Druva runs quickly.
  • Does not have an appreciable effect on computer performance while running.
  • Easy to restore from.
  • Restores relatively quickly.
  • It would be nice if it would restore quicker.
  • It would be nice to have more granular control of what gets backed up.
  • It would be nice to be able to re-activate a device that was previously de-activated.
Honestly, from my experience, this is a great product that would work under any circumstances.
We did not use Druva to back up cloud apps. All of the databases we backed up were locally stored. This highlights the value of the product because if we lost that data the business would be critically affected.
Read this authenticated review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese