Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
255 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (126-150 of 159)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It] Backs up our O365 email solution.
  • We are confident in the way it stores our email
  • Provides quick access for restoring email
  • More flexible storage packages
In a smaller environment, it saves us the time and money to not invest in our own storage infrastructure to store email.
Office 365, it manages our email storage well
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization. It is the best tool for end point backup and restoration.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Empowers users to act.
  • Very stable and no performance issues.
  • Reporting and dashboards.
  • Training and features roll out.
  • Customer interactions.
It is well suited for any application where endpoint data is very important.
Office 365, and it does so very well.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva was used by a department as a backup for infrastructure. Users work off of shared drives, then the machine that holds the file shares and databases are backed up using Druva.
  • Druva runs quickly.
  • Does not have an appreciable effect on computer performance while running.
  • Easy to restore from.
  • Restores relatively quickly.
  • It would be nice if it would restore quicker.
  • It would be nice to have more granular control of what gets backed up.
  • It would be nice to be able to re-activate a device that was previously de-activated.
Honestly, from my experience, this is a great product that would work under any circumstances.
We did not use Druva to back up cloud apps. All of the databases we backed up were locally stored. This highlights the value of the product because if we lost that data the business would be critically affected.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Druva inSync across the whole organization. It allows users to backup documents and it's used for security purposes.
  • User-friendly user interface because it assists with efficiently monitoring and managing Druva users.
  • Email updates on active and inactive users because it helps with reminders to check on each account in use and not in use.
  • Allowing users to choose what is backed up because it takes extra work away from an admin.
  • If Druva can find a way to incorporate a full backup of the C drive and software, that would be even more useful.
  • Emails to users that explain what Druva is and how it can be useful.
  • Navigating the admin interface is difficult as it pertains to going back because it takes you back to some pages, but skips some.
Druva is well suited for large companies because it helps manage backups and with security. Druva is less suited for smaller companies because of the cost associated with each license.
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used globally in the different departments of our company (US, Europe, Asia).
We are able to manage all of our subscribed users and their assets via an online cloud platform. Depending on their user their location they upload their data to the closest datacenter. We use Druva as an extra failback when computers get stolen, broken or just an extra place to have a backup of the data of the user's device.
  • Perform periodic backups on end-point devices and monitor that last successful backup.
  • Offer access to the backups to the IT team via the online the cloud platform.
  • You are able to manage and follow the backup status of the assets via the platform.
  • The cloud platform takes some time to get used to.
  • First, you need to click on "devices" before you can find the tab "users".
  • I would be handy to have a small explanation when changing the device status.
Druva inSync is a very good solution for sales profiles who never connect to the home network. All of their data is always stored in their local drive. Druva takes backups of the pre-determined folders and uploads them to the cloud without user interaction.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to back up business data on laptops company-wide.
  • Users don't have to worry about backup schedules and scope.
  • Easy centralized administration.
  • Performance, stability, and functionality of the backup client on laptops has substantially improved over the years.
  • Druva offers both cloud and in-house solutions.
  • A more easy method for automatic centralized activation of the Druva inSync client.
  • PowerShell API for both administration and reporting.
Druva inSync is well suited for the backup of business data for traveling users who have intermittent network access. It is not well suited for complete system images.
We haven't used Druva cloud apps yet.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used for our email backup and unlimited archiving. It is used across the organization for all the users. It addresses the problem that we were having regarding unlimited archiving.
  • Reporting.
  • Easy management console.
  • Configurable options for even the most basic things.
  • Would like to see the option to send emails to users if they want to.
  • Search option and filters should be made available in all the plans.
Druva is very well suited for reporting in comparison to other backup tools available in the market. It is less appropriate if you want users to have the option to send a copy to themselves.
We are protecting Office 365 and One Drive applications with it and it is handling this very efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva for the entire company globally to ensure we have backups for users. Druva also addresses our need for CUI/ITA.
  • Ease of management.
  • Implementation was simple.
  • CPU/memories resources are kept to a minimum.
  • Costs of allocated storage are high.
  • Restore speed could be faster.
  • Would like some better communication to ensure we are using Druva securely.
Druva inSync is great for companies needing an enterprise-grade secure cloud backup solution.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to backup SharePoint, OneDrive, and exchange online along with executive laptops. This addresses the archiving issues with Office 365 along with cloud app backup.
  • It is very easy to use from both an administration and end-user standpoint.
  • Very easy to set-up backups and restore data.
  • Web console for self data restoration.
  • User name changes in AD can cause a headache when applying the device backups.
For backing up desktops/laptops this product is great. You can create the profile, deploy to endpoints and it just works. Setting up archiving for exchange online takes minutes, and once the AD connector is set up, it works great.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We backup our entire user base workstation,OneDrive and email [with Druva inSync].
  • Cloud based
  • Connect from anywhere
  • Lightweight client
  • Would like to have home drives backed up that are stored on file servers
We love that users can restore their own personal data without involving IT.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by the entire company globally for backup & recovery, as well as endpoint protection.
  • Seamless backups that don't require a lot of resources so therefore don't cause performance issues.
  • Very simple recovery and ability to restore on any OS.
  • Quick and simple search functionality.
  • Very easy to use admin console.
  • Can't think of anything
Well suited if someone loses their laptop or gets it stolen. Also helpful when onboarding a new employee and using a default backup to restore an image or when doing a laptop refresh for an existing employee.
Currently only using it for the endpoints and GSuite. So far so good!!!
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used for backup in our department.
  • Reliable backup with a decent user interface
  • The backups are stored on our own servers and thus are GDPR-compliant
  • Use less system resources when backing up
  • Offer a more comprehensive backup of iPhones
  • Several backups terminate with a mysterious error, although everything seems to be backed up.
Druva is well suited for backup, including of mobile devices like laptops and, to some extent, mobile phones.
Personally I back up only two devices of mine: my laptop and my iPhone.
It works pretty well and better than the previous system used for backup, IBM Tivoli, although like everything also Druva is not perfect.
I hardly ever used it.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Druva inSync for all our notebooks as they are fragile and can be stolen or get broken any time. So all the departments with notebooks are using the InSync as main backup. It resolves so many problems we had. Since it backs up with the user we can access data in cloud any time even without the notebook. This helps all users work efficiently as they can access data as from anywhere. Secondly it gives us a guarantee that data is safe and accessible even if the notebook is broken or stolen. Finally, as a company we safeguard our employees' data and it's one of the major components of PCI compliance which we must make sure to have.
  • Data accessibility - Not like other backup solutions, inSync allows users to access their data online
  • Backup time - It uses less internet bandwidth and time, and user don't get frustrated as with other software.
  • Reliability - Backup is solid and can recover from anywhere any time with user access.
  • Backup on user not on the device - Since backup is for user and not for the device, we don't have to think about the device
  • difficult to think of any
Our main target to backup users data on the notebooks and office emails (PST file which is not in the cloud). Because we don't have any kind of assurance or backup method to protect them. With Druva, we are able to backup them every day and 4 hour time frame. So it's very efficient and affects our operation in case of recover need.
It's very easy to setup and no trouble at all since we starting to use it. I can recommend it to any users who need to set backup for small or large scale organizations.
In the beginning I had to request few inquiries with the support and they have answered my question in a timely manner. And they follow up with me till we complete the installation. So they have a wonderful service and support team.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Enterprise Backup and Disaster Recovery for workstations across our entire corporation. We also use it for workstation migration activities.
  • Workstation Backup
  • Disaster Recovery
  • Data Insights
  • Device Replacement functionality for remote users from a PC Depot could be slightly improved (we hear it's coming in a future release)
Well suited for enterprise cloud backup of workstations.
WE are not currently using cloud app protection
It's an excellent product and the sales, engineering and development teams have continually improved the product year-over-year
Very responsive to all of our support needs. Sometimes things get hung up at Tier 1, but overall we've had excellent support. The assignment of a dedicated technical account specialist for escalation, when needed, has also been very helpful.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this software to backup our Office 365 cloud environment for the entire company. No limit on storage sizes for the backups.
  • Easy to setup and use
  • no limit on storage
  • tech support is very knowledgable
  • Compatibilty with Microsoft Teams
  • Push the agent onto Windows Servers from the console instead of on the server itself.

This software worked perfectly with O365. Setup was very easy and integrated perfectly with our Active Directory environment. Single Sign On was also implemented in the install.

This currently does not support Microsoft Teams. I was told, this will be coming in the next month or two.


We use Druva InSync for O365, SharePoint, and Exchange. Handles all 3 very easily. Integration was very simple. Ran into an issue with the connection to SharePoint, but the e-support was very knowledgeable and quickly helped me resolve the issue.
Ease of use and integration. Very minimal setup time.
Had an issue with SharePoint backups and support help me quickly resolve this.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being utilized across the organization. It is used to back-up data from computer hard drives, and recover data via back-ups when the computer fails. Just this year, I personally have benefited from Druva inSync when my laptop died. We were able to do a complete restore via Druva inSync to a new computer.
  • Integrated and Transparent backups.
  • Data compliance.
  • Data recovery.
  • None to comment on.
My exposure to Druva inSync is with company furnished PCs and laptops for daily work.

My primary purpose is to avoid having to run my own back up. I maintain email records that go back 15 years, and losing those, and other recent files from my computer, would loss of historical records and time to recreate current work.
Although cloud apps can significantly improve an organisation’s productivity, due to the high IT security in our company we do not use many cloud apps.
For me, Druva inSync is seamless. It runs in the background and protects my data.
For me, Druva inSync is seamless. It runs in the background and protects my data.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using inSync throughout our entire organization as our main data backup.
  • The setup process is simple
  • The automation process is simple
  • The entire installation process can be handled through Airwatch.
  • Personally I would like to see a more token or certificate based system.
For a small to medium sized company where backups are critical Insync is perfect.
We use this with both Box and o365. It works seamlessly.
This has great product usability for the administrator side and is rarely asks the user for anything. The almost fully automated process takes much of the guesswork out of the end users hands.
I have only needed to call the support line once but they were quick to help and resolved the issue perfectly.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We backup the top 40 most important desktops in the organization using inSync.
  • Good retrieval
  • Backup is solid and dependable
  • Very good user interface
  • For our use, we do not have any issues
For our use, backing up mobile laptops and key desktops, it is superb.
simple interface, automatic backup, easy retrieval.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2019
Tyler Fritze | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Druva inSync on a select number of individuals as they request or need be. We are testing Druva to replace CrashPlan that we use currently due to recurring problems with CrashPlan. As employees have trouble with CrashPlan not running, they are being moved to Druva as there have been fewer problems. If an employee requests to change we are allowing that as well.
  • Automatically backs up my entire computer in the background without me needing to interact with it.
  • Does not crash and is always running in the background. Automatically boots up upon startup and requires no end-user interaction
  • Automatically pauses backups for 4 hours if computer battery is below a certain percentage to save power.
  • none
Druva is well suited for organizations who want to know their employee's computers are backed up if the worst happens. This is ideal for end users who don't want to or aren't technologically savvy enough to always interact with their backup server. With our previous solution, it would crash often and not boot up upon startup. Most users did not know this and didn't pay attention. If their machine failed they would have had no backup of their data.
Read Tyler Fritze's full review
November 01, 2018
Richard Riessen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva provides an enterprise-wide data backup service that is strongly needed for an organization the size of our company. With nearly every person in an office having one or two computers, many of those with vital data on them, a unified solution for ensuring they are all recoverable in case of a crash is vital.

Implementaion, configuration and maintenance are effortless and works well within our Microsoft infrastructure.
  • Druval InSync is easy to install across the enterprise. The ability to quickly load onto systems already in the field or on the bench getting prepped for delivery is essential.
  • Integration with existing security policy structure allows the configurations to be made and locked, preventing accidental or intentional deactivation.
  • The integrated search functionality helps track down files across multiple sources without the InSync network.
  • Relying on cloud services for retention can always be a risk, putting you in the hands of network connectivity which can result in some slow recoveries and backups at times.
  • If there is a network interruption, the ability to perform a backup and queue the file for later transfer when a connection is available would be handy.
We have many engineers that work on custom programming projects that can be vital to the sales department's special cases. We have had one programmer lose his laptop to a lightning strike while it was plugged in at the office overnight. We were able to restore files from Druva onto a replacement laptop with minimal time lost and he was able to get back to work on the project he was involved with.
Read Richard Riessen's full review
January 09, 2018
David Cordell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync solved several issues we were having with our infrastructure, resource availability and cost. As we leveled out our requirements, we started looking at data protection SaaS opportunities, inSync being one of them. We were able to reduce cost by almost 75%, improve our security posture and turn over client restores to the end-users with very little training.

Data backup/protection can be very time-consuming for systems administrators; we are able to turn over day-to-day operations to our desktop support personnel while our systems administrators focus on core infrastructure.

inSync was also able to reduce our desktop refresh turn-a-round time in half as we were able to backup from one device and restore to another with confidence.

As part of our security posture we looked at the ability to step back through time and match up backup file attributes to system logs.
  • Security and ability to recover from an incident in a timely matter
  • Ease of user for both end users and desktop admins
  • Overall cost savings
  • Quick to deploy
  • AWS storage recovery model takes way too long
  • As with any Cloud service, an ISP can be a liability

For us here in New Orleans hurricanes are of great concern. In the case of [a hurricane] relocating your family from one location to another can be extremely hectic. With inSync we are able to move the data from on system to another with little to no interruption to our workforce.

Depending on your business case, it may be appropriate to keep your data close.

Read David Cordell's full review
January 12, 2018
Seth Arnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across our entire organization, backing up each and every user's laptop over the cloud. This addresses the problem of not needing to keep hard drive backups and allowing our users to seamlessly and effortlessly recover broken or missing files. We have been managing Druva via our IT Department and have been very successful.
  • Effortless file, photo, and document backup. The user doesn't even know they're being backup up!
  • Super fast and reliable.
  • Easy rollout for the IT Department.
  • The GUI could be a little better for the IT staff, giving a more clear picture of what specifically is getting backed up.
Druva prospers by providing an easy, seamless, and fast cloud backup solution. Druva would not work in an environment where your organization cannot use cloud services or is not trusting of cloud services. It also wouldn't work well on systems that aren't online often, or in an organization where the network bandwidth is limited or slow.
Read Seth Arnoff's full review
January 08, 2018
Vinit Mahiwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a system which puts cloud data protection on top of business priorities around the world. The company provides users with some highly flexible and facilitating features so that their data remains safe and accessible whenever needed. Since it is cloud based, the safety levels are incredibly high.
  • Simple it is to get the backup going.
  • Be out be anywhere in the world and backup
  • Good product, many processes are automated
  • Uses up a lot of RAM so the fan on my laptop gets super loud
  • Sometimes it takes too long to actually collect the user data to start the backup
  • Internet connection and quality play a big role in the success of the backup process.
It solves the problem of having to store files on external drives, then having to carry those drives around. There are times you don't have the external hard drive with you so you cannot access a specific file. This way, everything is backed up so you know you can access the file from wherever you are in the world
Read Vinit Mahiwal's full review
March 25, 2016
Kyle Farago | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Druva installed on all of our Windows and Mac OSX devices throughout our entire company, as well as installed on some of our employee's mobile devices. We have the on-site cloud cache for improved performance for those of us who work in the head office, but still rely on the cloud for our mobile techs and satellite offices. The constant, but low impact, updates that Druva performs in the background is what really makes this product because, from an IT standpoint, we just install the software and essentially forget about it. It will tell us if something has gone wrong with one of our users. The ability for it to sync with our Active Directory and Office 365 user lists was beyond a time saver. Hands down this is some of the most comprehensive large scale backup software I have used, but is also the simplest.
  • Constant incremental backups at set intervals, only backing up new or changed data.
  • The ability to tell it to avoid certain networks, such as hotspots for mobile workers to prevent data overages.
  • It's very low impact on the workstation and the network.
  • Every machine I log in to so I can perform administrative duties gets added as a machine under my username, that I later have to manually removed.
  • No ability to open backups stored online and browse their contents for specific file(s).
  • System can throw out many false positives if a computer hasn't been online for a while.
Druva is versatile enough for a single computer home to a thousand computer corporation. Its asset tracking and management is a great feature we have, thankfully, not needed to use as of yet. Data is uploaded quickly to the cloud, and is restored easily to a new or repaired machine. If you are a larger corporation you will want the local cloud cache to increase the speed of local network backups and restorations.
Read Kyle Farago's full review
December 03, 2015
S Seethalakshmi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva has used by our organization more than five years. We have been using it for our backup purposes for laptop and mobile devices. It is being used across the whole organization. It address one of our prolonging business issues of data loss due to theft or hard disk failure.
  • The first and foremost thing about Druva is user friendliness for both administrators and users.
  • Easy deployment and upgrades of clients.
  • User is able to recover the data by themselves by using web or client.
  • No performance lagging issues when Druva is installed.
  • Only thing I am expecting are slight security improvements.
  • While doing .pst files backup, it should compress at much as possible. Since these days users have more data in mail than [the] system.
  • After upgrading to new version, the ability to roll back to the older version in case of any issues.
Ask about flexibility of implementation and security of data storage. The user should get the assurance of the data privacy. These are well suited by Druva.
  • Online training
  • In-person training
We can get immediate support and response. Online chat is also available where technicians are responding immediately. They will carefully listen and understand our issues and then provide the recommendations and actions. Once the issue solved they will follow up to make sure the customer didn't have the issue again and the issue is resolved.
Overall it is very good product. It is total life saver. It fixes and supports all my existing Issues.
Because we can scale up to our requirement no restrictions.
Read S Seethalakshmi's full review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva inSync's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva inSync?

The most common users of Druva inSync are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.