Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
255 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 159)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 03, 2020
Francis Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is used across our organization and helps address the problem of incidental data loss on our endpoints.
  • Centralized Management and visibility through a console
  • Non-Intrusive client - works well in background
  • Enables the user to restore data himself
  • Secure - tracks user location to ensure data is not misused
  • File search by extension feature lacking
  • Dashboards are not customizable
Druva Insync sits well within the endpoint data backup and recovery space.
No cloud apps are synced with Druva currently.
Support is excellent.
  • Ease of use
  • Security
Read Francis Fernandes's full review
June 02, 2020
Steven M. Doane | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we are using for critical data backup for executives. i like the program as the user can easily manage their own data and not me
  • backing up
  • syncing the data
  • notifications
  • ease of use
  • i don't have any
  • have not run into any issues
we do not use it for general use, just directors and above
we are not using it for cloud apps at this time, just local pc's and data being stored locally
have not used customer support, but my co-worker has and it has been just fine
because it is easy to use
Read Steven M. Doane's full review
September 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company utilizes all laptops for both in-office and out-of-office workers. We needed a solution that provided a mechanism to back up all important files and folders in the event that a laptop should fail. The solution we found was Druva inSync, as it provides a mechanism to backup to Druva's cloud, deduplicates the data, and allows multiple backups per day to ensure that my team can quickly recover files - from full restores to the occasional accidental deletion of a file/folder from their machines. This is used company-wide for over 70 users.
  • Cloud storage - no on-prem storage necessary.
  • Unlimited backups - can backup as frequently as 15 minutes to daily backups.
  • Intuitive administrative console allows for mandatory folders to be backed up and blacklist certain extensions from the backup (such as .ISOs).
  • Secure, fast, and very easy to roll out.
  • Better controls of the DLP component (rules, procedures, schedules).
  • Context-menus so people can select a file on their computer and easily roll back to previous versions.
Druva is ideal if you need an end-point backup solution and don't have an incredibly large on-prem storage unit to handle backups from multiple machines. On top of backups, it also has security and DLP controls, which allow for remote-wipe of data should a unit go missing. Druva inSync is NOT for production/server usage (Druva has another solution for that), as it's primary purpose and design is to protect endpoints. For ransomware protection, as the backups are not stored on the machine (or easily accessible without the Druva inSync program) the possibility of ransomware destroying backups is extremely low.
We do not currently utilize the cloud-app protection, only because we currently have other protections in place (Barracuda for OneDrive/Office365) that we are comfortable with. Should those other services raise pricing, we would strongly consider having Druva take their place in our protection strategy. Should Druva bring more tools and features to the table than other solutions (such as Barracuda) we of course would most likely switch to Druva for all of our protection.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is utilized by most laptop users that have additional storage needs outside of OneDrive capabilities. Typically Druva will perform a backup of all files across your laptop, meeting a specific template. This includes files like Outlook Archives and personal folders.
By utilizing Druva we ensure contingency in case of equipment loss or damage.
  • Speed.
  • Backup templates.
  • Security.
  • End user portal.
  • End user GUI could be a bit easier to use.
  • Validation to end user that all files are indeed backing up.
  • Cost.
Large quantity of users.
Speed.
Dispersed workforce.
Different user templates.
It allows for backup of our regular office files, photos, but also larger files like Outlook folders.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a backup tool used to collect user created content for users that are subject to Legal Hold within the organization. We also preserve former employees' laptop backups that are subject to Legal Hold as well. Druva has many other internal capabilities like compliance and governance that are helpful but we just do not utilize at this time.
  • Backs up up any content that is required, very customizable.
  • Can be deployed silently with minimal user awareness.
  • Package up-gradable easily after deployment.
  • They need better mass deployment capabilities for larger organizations outside of SCCM.
  • Needs to be a super-user account that has admin rights.
  • Better automation outside of APIs.
I really love the capabilities of Druva and how it meets our requirements. And it's in the AWS cloud so no on-premise architecture needed. It also has mobile backup capabilities specifically towards Android OS devices.
Druva has the capabilities to back up from multiple OS's and applications. In our organization, we only use Druva to back up Windows laptops, Mac OS, and android phones. Hopefully in the future we can back up with Office 365 and SharePoint.
Read this authenticated review
October 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva has been in use in our org to support our frequent traveler base and laptop users who deemed they needed local client backup, along with our litigation hold needs for the company.
  • Reliable.
  • Lightweight.
  • Continued support and option for on-prem implementation.
General client data protection and restoration services.
Most of our focus is around PST file protection as we're a bit behind in our O365 adventure, so Exchange is one of our primary focus areas.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as the endpoint backup solution for every active user in our company. Druva inSync is simple to use and offers reasonably good performance across the USA.
  • Once the first normal backup completes, the incremental backup usually completes very quickly.
  • Centralized management that comes with flexible admin rights assignment. This helps me delegate data backup management to my 8 offices in the USA.
  • Good data legal hold features
  • Druva inSync can automate new user creation to have a legal hold to save the customer's manual configuration time.
  • Druva inSync could improve its English grammar: For example, new inSync Client upgrade message on the inSync console mentioned a new version 6.7.1 will be "Released on : 19-Sep-2020" on Sep 18 2020.
InSync is good for an organization that wants an economic SaaS solution at multiple offices.

It may be less appropriate because it may require a lot of effort to implement at the beginning. You must allocate considerable resources to onboard your users.
We decided to only use inSync to backup our users' endpoint devices. Overall it has been enough for us.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a backup for OneDrive and Exchange on Office365 because we have a global user base and use these technologies for sharing and working with files across multiple platforms and regions. We had problems with version control with files syncing across multiple devices and data loss, so the backup offered by inSync is a perfect add on to the standard Office365 system.
  • Easy setup of users allowing for anybody, even with no experience, to use it
  • Good end-user interface allowing end-users to do their own restores, reducing IT support requirements.
  • Works well with no support required.
  • The ability for automatically adding users added to an Office365 tenant would be good, or a link to show users in the tenant not currently being backed up that you could tick to add.
For online systems where you want a cloud backup to a different provider for redundancy, they are excellent. I can't think of a reason not to use them.
We use the software for Office 365 and have had no problems with implementation or use.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company has very distributed assets at over a 100 locations. As we are governed by HIPAA, our devices that contain ePHI data must be backed up. Only devices at locations with servers get backed up, which requires us to utilize a remote solution for all others. This is where Druva came in - it allows us to backup our remote devices without the need for any on-prem hardware. Druva allows us to easily deploy their agent from a msi package, offers AD integration, easy-to-use policy management, and a clean and intuitive dashboard.
  • Cloud-based solution - No on-prem hardware required.
  • Easy to deploy agent.
  • Intuitive dashboard.
  • DLP, Legal Hold and Compliance governance.
  • Ability to backup to local storage.
  • Create custom reports.
Druva has met our needs of backing up assets at remote locations and is where I believe it is best suited. The audit trail, DLP, legal hold and compliance governance options were also a key factor in our decision. If you're company has assets at datacenter locations, maybe a local backup solution would be a better fit.
We are currently not utilizing any unified data protection from cloud apps.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All of our devices use Druva for backup and disaster recovery.
  • Backup.
  • Restore data.
  • Data loss prevention.
  • Reporting and dashboards.
  • Improve speed of file download.
  • Improve speed of full backup restoration.
Druva is an excellent tool for data loss prevention, disaster recovery and large end user backups. The interface is easy for administrators and end users to utilize.
We currently use Druva to also back up our instance of Salesforce. Having said that, I am not the administrator of Salesforce and can't really speak to it. We don't use it for other apps at this time. We may consider it in the future, but as a non profit company, we try to keep our costs as low as possible, without making sacrifices.
Read this authenticated review
September 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have had great success in setting up Druva inSync to use for backup of our Office 365 instances. I was happy this year when Microsoft Teams started to back up pretty quickly after it became very popular and needed in the organization. We have the whole stack of Office 365 using the product so we are covered if something happens to our environment.
  • Simple setup
  • Fast
  • Easy restores
  • Was hard to understand all the different products that are offered
  • Good part is you don't need to buy it all.
  • Maybe offer account checkups half-way into the year
The cost of Druva inSync was really good for us compared to other products in the space for Office 365. I enjoyed getting into the system to test it all out. It's simple to use with Azure Ad so you can set it up once and just double check you don't have any issues. Very simple for just monthly checkup and test restores.
We looked at a few other offerings but really only need the Office 365 setup to start before we switch other items over to some of their other services. Salesforce seemed to take a long time, and we currently had another tool that we were very happy with. Did not test any of their DLP items for review since that does not happen all that often.
Read this authenticated review
September 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used by the entire company for Cloud backups of our Sharepoint & Office 365 Exchange environments. It assists in quickly backing up the entire environment without interaction as well as allowing for fast data restores. It cuts down on the time it takes to restore data in a large way.
  • Office 365 Online Backups
  • Office 365 Data Restores
  • Online Data Redundancy
  • Website GUI
Druva inSync is very well suited to any company that uses cloud-based services, like Microsoft Office 365 (Exchange, Sharepoint, etc.). It is less suited for onsite scenarios where other options may be better. It is very nice to have all online backups in one place if you need to locate data.
My environment consists of Office 365, Sharepoint, Exchange & Teams. We back up all of these with Druva inSync. Druva works seamlessly behind the scenes to back up all of this data. It is also very seamless to restore the data in multiple ways by both an admin or user.
Read this authenticated review
September 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Druva to backup our GSuite data.
  • Clean, intuitive interface
  • Quick sync times
  • Accessible, helpful tech support
  • Some backups get stalled or throttled and the user needs to be deleted and recreated to get a good backup. Luckily, sync times are good, so it is not really much of an issue.
Druva InSync adds depth to our DR infrastructure by protecting our GSuite data. It also streamlines our GSuite environment by allowing us to remove stale users from GSuite while keeping the data available for the remainder of our retention period.
Currently, we do not protect endpoints with Druva. Since most endpoint user data is being synced to their Google Drive, we are basically accomplishing the same thing (probably with a slightly more manual process for individual file recovery).
Read this authenticated review
August 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
inSync is deployed throughout the organization and we use it to back up user laptops data backups as well as Office 365 data backups.
  • The client is quite easy to install and does it's job seamlessly
  • per our experience so far it does not take a lot of resources of the end users computer
  • So far we see no issues specifically inSync.
  • Any way to back up the mobile devices.
Well suited for the end user devices data backups, we have used this at another company and it worked really well. The Office 365 is our new experience and we are still working on to see if this does really work well. Haven't tried any restores yet on the Office specifically.
As briefly described earlier, we use it for Office 365, SharePoint Online, Emails and I believe Teams is backed up too and part of the license we have.
Read this authenticated review
July 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is currently our endpoint backup solution. We had issues in the past regarding restoring local data restores and now we have a fully tested and easy to use solution. We're also using Druva inSync for Office 365 backups which is just as reliable and easy to use. Currently we use both of these solutions across our whole organization.
  • Restoring data is very simple and works well.
  • Managing users through AD is great.
  • Okta Integration is great as well for SSO and MFA.
  • None.
If you're looking for an easy to deploy/implement solution for cloud backups I highly recommend Druva inSync as it has exceeded our expectations. We're a small to medium business but there is much scalability and firms of any size will find it useful.
Currently the only cloud app we're backing up is Office 365 and it works great. Restores are quick and you can get very granular when it comes to what you can restore.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is deployed across the entire organization to enable remote backup and restore of user's personal files to a central storage location. This allows end-user computing devices operating across diverse WAN links to replicate data whenever online, users to initiate the granular recovery of files and IT to quickly deploy replacement devices where required.
  • Centralized administration console allows for simple management of large deployments through the use of profiles.
  • Ability to deploy on-premise allows for greater control and compliance when operating within strict Information Security and data locality requirements.
  • Integration into active directory allows for seamless and secure deployment of clients without the need for user interaction.
  • The client still has some issues, particularly around connectivity to the server when licensing is lapsed or incorrectly reporting so.
  • The ability to share files between internal and/or expose files to external users is a feature often logged with the IT Service Desk.
Druva inSync provides an excellent platform for asynchronous data protection from homogeneous EUC environments in a managed IT environment. The product provides excellent centralized deployment and manageability. In a more loosely controlled environment where flexibility and collaboration requirements outweigh compliance and governance then I would consider it to be less suited.
We do not deploy inSync to backup any cloud apps, only local storage from EUC devices.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire organization, for the backup of files and settings. All end users have it installed on their primary system, and it is used to backup certain folders, bookmarks, e-mail archives and then general computer settings. This has decreased requests to our IT team, by allowing users to recover files directly, without intervention.
  • Restore of settings when switching PCs
  • Easy to restore individual files, from a specific backup time frame
  • Excellent at notifying if backups are not occurring.
  • Druva could do a better job of speeding up the restore time
  • The navigation section for reviewing saved data could be simplified
  • The process for initiating a restore could be made more intuitive
Druva inSync is good for enterprise wide backup of files and settings. Whether you use multiple systems, or just one workstation, Druva does a good job of organizing your backups, and allowing for whole system restores, or just the restore of an individually deleted file. It is robust when it comes to dealing with loss of network connection.
At this time, we are not using Druva with any cloud apps.
I personally have never needed to contact Druva support. I am in the Tier 2 section of my company's IT support, and we have an Engineering team who manages the high level functions of Druva. If support is needed from Druva itself, it would be that team that would engage with Druva.
I find the process of setting up a system very easy, as is the process of restoring all data when moving to a new system of the same type. I also find that initiating a backup is simple to do. Some improvement could be made to the restoration process when moving to a different type of system, and the process of navigating backups could be simplified.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used across our entire Office 365 environment to back up user Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint Sites. It has significantly improved our data protection as it relates to Office 365 as we didn't have a formal back up solution prior to inSync.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Minimal maintenance requirements.
  • Seamlessly integrates with active directory.
  • First sync can take longer than expected.
  • Restore speeds aren't the greatest.
If you have compliancy requirements, Druva inSync can make life much simpler by reaching back to a specific date and time to gather necessary information.
Druva inSync is providing disaster recovery requirements for our Office 365 environment to include User Email, OneDrive, and SharePoint sites. We've had complete success with getting all data backed up and restores are completed without issue when needed.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used company-wide, and it addresses the issue that may arise after a user may not have backed up any files or made copies. Druva inSync will create periodic backups in case of a system failure and the file become inaccessible. It's also great for restoration and transfer purposes when a user retrieves a new workstation.
  • Set it and forget it.
  • Transfers.
  • Restorations.
  • Easier use of restoration of files.
  • UI seems to be on the older side.
If a user has a laptop stolen or the machine is completely out or is not recoverable, Druva inSync will allow us to pull that information down to a new machine with little to no effort. It's also great for restoring previous versions of a file if the file becomes unreadable or deleted.
We really only use Druva inSync with local files, but we do use it as redundancy for Box files as well. This allows us to back up all local specified files and folders and our Box related items that are cloud-based. In some cases, the files are unrecoverable from the machine and not synced to Box so having an extra copy is a real plus.
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use inSync across our org as the sole backup and restore client software solution for work laptops. It addresses problems of disaster recovery, file-level backup and restore, and new laptop migration. One of the unique problems it solved was the user level ability to restore files without IT involvement. Our previous backup solution did not offer this.
  • User-level file restore. inSync handles this particularly well with a simple and easy to use interface.
  • Device migration. inSync has the built-in ability to assist in migration of data from one device to another. It's not 100% foolproof but comes closer than any other software solution tested.
  • Background processing. inSync is able to achieve real-time backups without taxing the system or even alerting the user that backups are occurring. This is perfect for laptops because they are not left running overnight and so finding dedicated times to do backups is impossible with traditional software solutions.
  • Device migration is not 100% seamless. Perhaps a device upgrade wizard that guides the user would be an improvement.
  • There are rare occasions when the background process spikes CPU usage while the system is in use. It could use some improvement in this area. Ideally, the user should never notice it is running.
  • While it is nice that I rarely know it is running, it would also be nice if there was a user-configurable option to be alerted by email or pop-up when a backup is complete or some type of report to indicate how much is backed up and when. Just for extra peace of mind for those that want to be sure their data is secure.
inSync works best in an organization that uses laptops as their primary work device. It also works great where you want users to not have admin-level access but still have the ability to restore files. It may be overkill if you have desktop PC's—traditional backup software that runs overnight might be sufficient in those cases.
We use unified protection for Sharepoint and have never had any issues with data loss. We will hopefully expand this to include Salesforce, Office 365 and others in the future. There is no doubt that inSync will be able to handle our needs in this area, as it has done such a great job with endpoint devices.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is used for data backup of whole PC of hundreds of users. This product helps us to be compliant to protect all the data that should be backed up.
  • Simple and easy to use.
  • Powerful administrative functions.
  • Maintenance free.
  • CPU resource control.
  • Performance.
  • Compatibility with OneDrive file-on-demand.
Most companies are using OneDrive and BOX like cloud storage service. However, if you need to make sure to backup your users' PC data, this would be the ideal solution for you. Your end user does not have to worry about PC data backup.
Office365 and Drive inSync are working together in My PC. PC local data except one drive are kept by Druva inSync.
Read this authenticated review
September 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Druva is used to protect our entire IT system for the end-user on MacOs, iPhone, and laptop endpoints, including cloud apps like Office 365 full content and DLP for iPhone.
  • User experience
  • Backups are easy to manage
  • No admin needs
  • Works fine!
  • Orchestration integration
  • Even more data sources
  • Self-restore for email using software client
Druva inSync is simple, easy to manage, works well. It solves my data protection problem. We are fully protected from end to end, including our Office365 data!
We are protecting O365, Endpoints, and Teams perfectly. What else is there?
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to backup all of our clients' and basic cloud apps. It helps us retain all company IP on systems and even allows for us to use version control in case of accidental deletion or corruption.
  • One time setup
  • Easy to implement
  • Works all the time
  • Wish more cloud apps were there
  • Better dashboards
  • Better reporting
It's just so easy to use, and great when you need it!
Office 365, G Suite and Salesforce
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being and has been our backup solution of choice to protect all our users data on corporate owned machines for both onsite and remote employees across the organization. Aside for a number of issues backing up OneDrive for Business and local backup client stop backing up randomly for several users for a period of time, eventually these issues got resolved.
  • Protect data
  • Not a hardware resource-intensive app
  • Track equipment
  • Geo-location
  • Backup agent reliability
  • Support needs some improvement
  • Reporting
Druva inSync is well suited for most mid sized organizations looking a centralized backup solution. Can become a bit of a headache on larger enterprises. This could be easily overcome if Druva support steps us a bit and backup client is thoroughly tested for bugs and incompatibilities before release.
As explained earlier aside from local user data our organization for the time being also uses the solutions to backup our Office 365 - Does an alright job but also very problematic at times. Once we have some more time to address some of these existing issues we might look into SP and Teams backup.
A lot to be desire, we find ourselves on the phone with Druva support on a weekly basis not always get an answer. This happened during a large period where the local Druva backup client would not backup and had be be removed and reinstalled almost every week and was happening to a large number of end users.
Easy to navigate user interface, when it works its great. Restores are a breeze and again, when agents work there are not many solutions out there that have the power of Druva inSync.
Read this authenticated review
November 20, 2019
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to solve the "problem" of Office365 backups. We use it across the business to backup all the content that all of our users have in not only their Office365 email but also their OneDrive and the vast amount of data we have stored in SharePoint. More recently, with the adoption of Microsoft Teams, we are now using Druva inSync to back up the files that users keep in Teams, as this is also stored in SharePoint.
  • Backing up all our Office 365 data.
  • Restoring any files, including email, is very efficient and straightforward.
  • Easy management. It's easy to set up and manage the backup processes.
  • As part of the initial setup, we had a few issues surrounding large numbers of accounts being backed up at the same time. This was more a Microsoft issue than anything, and with help from support, we resolved the issue.
  • The email reports can be a little useless on occasion. For example, I don't need an email every day with a failed backup report if there are no failures.
  • Again with email, the weekly backup report has so much information in it that the email sometimes fails to load. A simple email with a link to click would be better.
The issue of backing up Office365 accounts is a popular one, and Druva inSync meets all the needs surrounding this topic. We find it easy to set up, easy to manage, and generally easy to use. Restoring files and email is very easy and efficient as well as being provided with several options as to how to restore and where to put the files. I can't think of a scenario with our use case where Druva inSync wouldn't be suitable.
We only use Druva inSync as a solution for Office365. However, this encompasses emails from Exchange Online, SharePoint, and Teams data. Druva inSync efficiently and seamlessly handles these backups and has zero impact on any use of the system at any time of day. Users are then pleasantly surprised when we are able to recover data quickly and efficiently when the need arises. With large amounts of data stored in SharePoint and the increasing use of Teams, it makes us in the IT department look great when people ask us if the data is backed up!
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Druva inSync's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Druva inSync?

The most common users of Druva inSync are Mid-size Companies from the Information Technology & Services industry.