Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (26-50 of 126)

David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Great product that I wish we still used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Concentra purchased Druva from an acquisition of US Healthworks who used it enterprise wide for user backups of their work files.
  • Druva allows for user access from anywhere in the world on multiple platforms, such as mobile and web platform
  • As an administrator, the auditing of the data is easy. When recovering the data you have the ability to recover single items or the who backup.
  • managing users is also simple and hassle free with the admin console. applying permissions for access or creating retention policies is simple.
  • I can't think of any thing off the top of my head that Druva really needs improvement as i didn't encounter any issues.
I found that as a user aspect, the ability to recover files and documents from a mobile device was great. when on the road and having to share files it was easy to perform from the mobile app that didn't require access to a workstation.
Read David Baca's full review
David Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Keep rollin', rollin' rollin, backed up, backed up, tell me what you gonna do now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
First off DRUVA has saved our butts on more than one occasion; due to lost/stolen laptops or hard drives.

We use DRUVA as our Enterprise Laptop Backup application which is installed on all Windows and MAC based systems and is used across the organization.

DRUVA saves us a vast amount of time when migrating users to new laptops. The process before DRUVA took upwards of 2 hours per machine and after DRUVA we're seeing system migrations fall into the 10-15 minute time frame.

The executive teams are the most impressed by the reduced downtime to migrate them to another laptop when they are experience issues or are receiving a totally new machine. We all know how hard it is to impress executives!
  • Druva is the "Ron Co" of the computing world - "Set it and forget it!" It just works!
  • Some of Druva's competitors tend to use more resources (processor and RAM) at all times; during backup and non-backup periods.
  • The ability to reduce network bandwidth works extremely well, especially for those power users who believe that any application or service running on their machine slows down the performance they need to work effectively. Not the case with Druva. When Druva is actively backing up during an idle state. When the end-user engages the system to start working the Druva client immediate reduces the processor, RAM and network traffic it's utilizing to allow for the machine to perform as needed.
  • It would be nice to be able to backup redirected folders in Windows. This is not currently an option.
Where to start!!!

We have 200+ successful laptop migration (70% Windows and 30% MAC) either due to new laptop replacement, lost/stolen machine or hardware issues.

Not sure we have one specific scenario that was any more important than the other.
Read David Meyer's full review
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva inSync has your back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is deployed company wide on all our laptops primarily with some limited use on select desktops. It has proven to be a useful product, it's easy to use, deploy and manage. The web based administration console is robust, concise and intuitive interface. We usually just backup the default folders but it's nice to have the option to capture others. The snapshot feature of the backup images is also nice and has saved the day on many occasions.
  • Easy to deploy
  • Customized backup profiles
  • Snapshot based backups
  • Expensive licensing costs
  • Minor client issues
Druva inSync has proven to useful on our mobile field based laptop PC's. These particular users are often out in the field collecting important data and Druva is perfect to assure this data remains safe and protected. We have had laptop PC's dropped, computers stolen, some took a bath in a lake or pond but the data was always safe thanks to Druva.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
Gianluca Terragno | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva inSync as a Laptop backup solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for laptop backup in all the country (Italy) for every machine, it gives business continuity to our data letting us restore the wrongly erased folder and also offers restore possibility if the HD or SSD fails. Also if the device has been stolen the data could be recovered.
  • Low impact on user work while it runs
  • Easy to configure and to use
  • All manageable from the cloud.druva.com via dashboard
  • Great and detailed log that helps you solve the possible issue
  • Sometimes the connection with Druva Cloud fails and the user keeps receiving an alert (sometimes is very annoying)

Suitable: When you have a good connection in your network in terms of bandwidth, you need to save a lot of data for each users, you need a system all manageable by the IT or the Users (require a bit of knowledge)

Less suitable: of course when you have poor connection and bandwidth, or you can't connect to the network/web.

Read Gianluca Terragno's full review
Chad Markle | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva inSync for backup and restore of local files

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync was first used in our location when we were being upgraded to all new hardware for our corporate PC's. I believe it is used company-wide. When we first used it, it addressed getting all local files from our current PC's to the new PC's and the process of backup and restore was very smooth. We continue to use Druva inSync as a daily backup of local files.
  • File backup - Druva inSync does a thorough job of backing up your local PC files and storing them to be used for restore when/if needed. This eliminates file loss in case of any failures.
  • File restore - The restoration process is very valuable and works smoothly. The restore process can take a bit of time depending on how many local files you had backed up, but that is to be expected.
  • In my experience, the only area for improvement is speed of restore, but that can hinge on several factors such as size of backup and location of files and transfer rate.

Druva inSync is suited for larger businesses where local file backup is needed on a large scale. This saves a lot of time and effort for individuals to make continual backups and store them for potential failures.

I could see it being less effective for a smaller business depending on the scale of local files they are dealing with and how much storage is needed.

Read Chad Markle's full review
Ross Mastenbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Slick - But configuration is clunky

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by end users for endpoint backup across our organization. It addresses the business problem of users losing critical work files if something happens to their machine, or file retention if something is deleted accidentally.
  • Automated
  • Versioning
  • Quiet
  • AD integration
  • Easier to deploy to an enterprise with 0 user interation
It is well suited in large and small scale operations that use physical desktops. It is however a bit clunky with AD users, it requires the connector to be pointed at a folder where all User Objects reside. It cannot use a group, or dig into sub OUs. We have a split between VDI and physical desktops.
Read Ross Mastenbrook's full review
Alphonso Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

I Love Druva

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Druva to back up our laptops as well as our Office 365 environment company-wide. We like its ease of use and management, and much of the administration is self-explanatory. We have tested both backups and restores and both have worked flawlessly. Both processes are swift and work well.
  • It uses cloud storage which allows flexibility.
  • It can be integrated with Office 365 for SSO.
  • Unlimited storage.
  • I like it the way it is, there are a lot of options to cater to our back up needs
  • Configuring SSO can be difficult
  • Technical support can be hard to understand at times
It is well suited for any type of mix of Windows/Mac/Linux environments since there is a client for each. Also being able to use it on mobile devices is a plus. Users never have to worry about deleting files since restore is only a click away.
Read Alphonso Nguyen's full review
sean o'halloran | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

No

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the entire state agency, of which my local department is a part.
  • It doesn't do anything particularly well, IMHO.
  • Better user interface. Online training and documentation.
It backs up our server data, which is a standard feature of many systems. The key element for my agency is data retrieval from backups, and it is in this area in which Druva's user interface needs help. It is clumsy and not intuitive.
Read sean o'halloran's full review
Sharad S | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Seamless backups which deliver value

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used primarily for laptop backup of senior leadership so that it can be available during a crisis.
  • Allows select file types to be backed up
  • Allow incremental backup
  • Ensures proper security
  • Self heal feature where if backup doesn’t happen then it guide users
  • Auto alert with risk of not getting data backed up and keep logs
Suited where bandwidth is a challenge. Secondly, does incremental backup without much overhead on performance.
Read Sharad S's full review
Anil Porter | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync Review from ITQ

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the cloud model, and did a recent migration from an on-prem model; fundamentally it addresses restoration, protection from ransomware, policy compliance and continuity.
  • Policy compliance
  • Guaranteed backup and restoration
  • Continuity
  • Ease of operation
  • Peace of mind
  • Low on resource consumption
  • Senior level reporting and dash board on mobile
  • Regular audits and improvement areas
  • De-dupe
  • Distributed users spread across the country that need data to be backed up daily
  • In an scenario of attrition put user to legal hold so as to overcome intentional or accidental deletion of data
Read Anil Porter's full review
Irek Porebski | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Good Product and Service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We backup all desktops and laptops and some phones. It allows users to access their data on other devices and quickly recover missing files.
  • Very good support
  • Quick backup
  • Device localisation
  • I would like to see an option to "backup ALL" which will backup everything on a user's profile
It allows us to backup laptops everywhere - location doesn't matter.
Read Irek Porebski's full review
Mritunjay Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have Druva inSync hosted locally. It used for whole organization's most critical users' data backup. It has a very good de-duplication and compression ratio that helps us to manage storage. It's just great for roaming users.
  • We can add as many administrative roles as our organization needs, all within our control, so we can manage explicitly what the role can see-and-do.
  • Helps us to set standards and guidelines in the legal e-discovery and investigations fields.
  • Giving us complete visibility into any user activity in the organization.
  • Seamless identified data backup even on less bandwidth.
  • It's great, nothing to improve!
Druva inSync is well suited for critical roaming users who carrying important data with their devices and need it protected.
Read Mritunjay Kumar's full review
Elvin Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Druva inSync review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the staff in our main support offices as well as on manager's computers across the organizations to back up hard drives.
  • Restore files when a hard drive has been wiped or a computer has been stolen.
  • Backups files regularly.
  • Makes it easier to move files from one computer to another.
  • Navigation to a particular date or particular files can be difficult at times.
  • Good point: Makes it easy to transfer user files from one computer to another.
  • Not so good point: the navigation to get to a certain date or certain files could be better.
Read Elvin Thomas's full review
Ibrahim M Al Amshan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

The perfect end user backup solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Druva to target our executive users who always have critical data. One time one of our executives was traveling abroad and his laptop was stolen. Druva really helped us a lot in restoring his data within a few minutes and that was amazing. He was soo happy for that
  • Data protection
  • Data availability and accessessibiliy anytime anywhere
  • Perfect solution for end user backup
  • Number of unlimited versions that itself is a huge advantage
  • It would be good if Druva provided snapshots or images of the machine instead of excluding system files from backup
  • Provide delete option in end-user client with permission from Admin
  • Can provide online virtual machine copy of the physical laptop or pc with additional cost
Read Ibrahim M Al Amshan's full review
Robert Ashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Shame we have to stop using Druva InSync

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We backup all PCs across the entire organization
  • Protects PC data
  • Does a great job or restoring data and entire disk backups
  • It had an on-prem version
  • We need the on-prem version to continue otherwise we cannot use Druva in the future
I would have scored Druva at 10/10 until a few weeks ago, Druva called us and informed us that the on-prem version is going to be no more. Due to our military business, we cannot use the cloud version and so we need to cease using Druva and find a replacement solution.
Read Robert Ashe's full review
Steven M. Doane | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva inSync for PC's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we are using for critical data backup for executives. i like the program as the user can easily manage their own data and not me
  • backing up
  • syncing the data
  • notifications
  • ease of use
  • i don't have any
  • have not run into any issues
we do not use it for general use, just directors and above
Read Steven M. Doane's full review
Francis Fernandes | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva - An excellent solution overall

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is used across our organization and helps address the problem of incidental data loss on our endpoints.
  • Centralized Management and visibility through a console
  • Non-Intrusive client - works well in background
  • Enables the user to restore data himself
  • Secure - tracks user location to ensure data is not misused
  • File search by extension feature lacking
  • Dashboards are not customizable
Druva Insync sits well within the endpoint data backup and recovery space.
Read Francis Fernandes's full review
Conrad Paule | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva InSync or reSync

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our field users to back up and restore profiles and deploy new laptops.
  • It accurately backs up specific files and restores to new destination
  • Plus encryption works well for lost laptops for travelers in the field
  • I wish the back up could be a little faster with the ever growing travel schedules
  • There were some times back ups failed due to slow internet connection. It would be good if it was locally backed up and just transferred the back up to the cloud into a small package, so that way slow internet users will still have a back up
We had a laptop that was stolen and data encryption came in handy with our sensitive data.
Read Conrad Paule's full review
TJ Hurt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva: the best-in-class DR service

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva as our exclusive DR to the cloud service. This eliminates the need to continue our costly off site solution and re-allocate resources.
  • Touch-less Backup
  • Web Management
  • Value Added solution at implementation
  • Faster recovery time
  • Firewall impletmentation
In situations where recovery time is business critical.
Read TJ Hurt's full review
Paul Buszinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

InSync for backup

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
the company uses it to back up all the data from all the windows 10 machines
  • you never really know its there once you set it up
  • runs in the background
  • interface is simple and easy to use
  • knowing your data is secure and backed up is essential
  • no complaints here it works as advertised with no issues from my perspective
When you replace a machine, all the data just gets restored to the new one.
Read Paul Buszinski's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync is a great product that just works and works well.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a backup for OneDrive and Exchange on Office365 because we have a global user base and use these technologies for sharing and working with files across multiple platforms and regions. We had problems with version control with files syncing across multiple devices and data loss, so the backup offered by inSync is a perfect add on to the standard Office365 system.
  • Easy setup of users allowing for anybody, even with no experience, to use it
  • Good end-user interface allowing end-users to do their own restores, reducing IT support requirements.
  • Works well with no support required.
  • The ability for automatically adding users added to an Office365 tenant would be good, or a link to show users in the tenant not currently being backed up that you could tick to add.
For online systems where you want a cloud backup to a different provider for redundancy, they are excellent. I can't think of a reason not to use them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva deliveres protected data - really!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is deployed globally to over 5,000 consultants to provide for data protection at the endpoint. Using Druva's distributed data centers global users are dynamically configured to back up data regularly throughout the day to a data center on 1 of 4 continents. In addition, based on region, users are configured to support local data protection requirements. Druva provides self service data protection as a traditional backup product in the event of a deleted file, or lost or stolen laptop. In addition, Druva plays a roll in several other key areas. Druva supports users during hardware migrations, it allows for equipment from leaving employees to immediately be returned to inventory with data accessible, with appropriate access control, should critical data need to be retrieved, and it plays a role in our Cyber Security process by minimizing the threat of lost data from ransomware attacks.
  • Simple, automated, deployment. We are linked to active directory and new and leaving employees are automatically enrolled and removed from Druva based on Active Directory membership. This allows the product to be nearly self maintaining.
  • The software has minimal impact on the operation of the laptop. Users generally don't know it is there and running. Backups and restores are fast and easy to initiate.
  • The mobile app provides access to all backed up data from mobile devices (even files not in your OneDrive, Box, etc. synchronization folder!)
  • Over the years we have worked closely with Druva on modifications to the software to support full automation of the enrollment and de-enrollment of the product, including expiring stored backups based on retention parameters. These features didn't work as we would have liked them to when we initially began using the product but Druva was very eager to hear of our requirements and make modifications to support our needs. Beyond that we have not run into situations where Druva did not meet or exceed our expectations and requirements.
Druva works well in any scenario where you have users with critical data on their computers. It may not be suitable if data security and availability isn't a requirement.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva inSync will solve all of your cloud provider backup woes!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use inSync from Druva to backup our critical users' Gmail and Google Drive data. When a user leaves the company, we store backups of their data on Druva's cloud servers for an indefinite time to ensure no data is lost, or destroyed when the user leaves. We use it in certain departments where their data is most critical for business functionality.
  • Seamless cloud backups. Enter your administrator credentials in G-Suite and select which users you want to backup, and boom! It's done. Takes a few days to get everyone backed up, but there's nothing you have to do, everything is automatic.
  • Disaster recovery is perfect. We have had users accidentally delete a critical email from a customer, and we were able to recover it within minutes.
  • Data loss prevention is superb. Malicious users who leave the company can try to delete all of their work, but with Druva, we've got it backed up so we can easily restore it.
  • The user interface on the administrator side is a bit confusing at first. It takes a bit to learn everything.
  • We had trouble getting single sign-on to work properly with our SAML provider. Support from Druva was excellent, however, and got us up and going within a day.
inSync would be a great product for people who need to have their critical data or IP within a company backed up in the cloud, without worrying about storage capacity. The traditional method of storing data onsite is obsolete and with inSync, we can protect our company's IP without fear of losing it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Druva - Solid reliable backups at a reasonable price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva company-wide (roughly 60 users). It fills the role of incrementally backing up our user's profiles into the cloud for recovery from any unforeseen issues, along with protection from accidental deletions or laptop issues (such as broken hardware or if a device is stolen). We purchased Druva as a replacement to Jungle Disk for the easier management in comparison to Jungle Disk.
  • Cloud reporting is really good. I can easily see when backups succeed and fail. I get a weekly email with the reports.
  • Easy to upgrade the software. I am able to manually push the upgraded version after testing. Able to push upgrade to all devices at once.
  • Pushing policies is really easy, simply create and test the policy and under the user account you edit which default policy they use.
  • Bootcamp partitions for Mac is tricky to get to work correctly. You need to install an older version, activate each partition, then upgrade after that. The reason for this is if you don't do it this way, Druva will overwrite the backups from one partition to another, rather than act as two independent backups. A bit annoying, but there's a work-around.
It excels in user data backups where you have several remote users and have a need for incremental backups. There are alternatives, but Druva is competitively priced and works reliably for what it is. This solution only captures user data, so if you needed to have backup methods for restoring the OS, then I would look for a different solution for that. However, if all you care about is user data, then give them a look.
Read this authenticated review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese