Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-100 of 126)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva inSync in the Enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being by the whole organization from the office, to end-users across the country, and many travelers as well. It helps all end users, regardless of where they are, to be backed up online. It helps restore files in a single manner, and it's great for restoring profiles/settings as well.
  • Backs up users who travel, are on site, at home, at their hotels, or where ever they have internet connections.
  • Restores files regardless of where users are, and the users have control over what they want to restore.
  • It makes it easy to transfer user profiles/data on to new computers whether laptop or desktop.
  • Improvement on restore speeds.
  • Improvement on the central console to view multiple backups on multiple machines for one account.
  • Improvements on local backups to local storage devices.
It is well suited in a large office environment for users to self-manage their own backups and restores. It is less appropriate for users that are in a secured environment where internet connections are not available to their systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Excellent cloud to cloud backup solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed a new backup solution after moving to Office 365. We did not want to bring our backups onsite after moving a large amount of data to the cloud. Druva offered a cloud to cloud backup solution that fit our needs perfectly. Easy to implement, use, and maintain. We have been happy with our decision and have needed to recover information from Druva on more than one occasion. It has worked great every time!
  • Ease of install and use
  • Cloud to Cloud solution
  • Low maintenance
  • Affordable
  • We have not found any areas in need of improvement.
Druva fit our request of a cloud to cloud backup solution. We did not want to bring our Office 365 backups back onsite after just moving all of that data to the cloud. It has been a great solution for our Office 365, Sharepoint, and OneDrive for Business backups. We are very happy with the product at this time and plan to keep using it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Druva - Your first choice for backup software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is being used across within our organization at our office location to backup end-user computers and cloud services. This allows users to backup on the go and always have an up to date backup which data can be easily restored from if needed.
  • Backup cloud services
  • Backup data any time the backed up device has internet
  • Easy to use restores managed by the end users
  • If a user is also an admin, the options should be available with one login
Druva seems to be well suited for any environment large or small. The software works well across Mac and Windows platforms. easy to setup and manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Excellent Overall Backup Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as our all-in-one backup solution. Helps several users perform periodic backups on their computers, to prevent any data loss. Multiple times, Druva has helped us recover many accidentally deleted files. It doesn’t only backup the local files, but also other desktop cloud apps into the server, which gives the endpoint users and IT peace of mind.
  • You can choose how often it backs up.
  • It backs up other desktop based cloud apps, such as Google Drive/Dropbox/Box. That way any changes made in those platforms, stay backed up as well.
  • Restores application and desktop settings as well.
  • Restoring data when replacing a laptop
  • Have to restore data and application settings separately which is inconvenient.
From small organizations to large ones managing 50 or more users in a domain, InSync is an overall backup solution. Provides great user management - syncs with active directory or even lets you add users manually.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva as a Ransomware recovery tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Druva InSync as a backup solution for our users in general and also as a Ransomware recovery tool for same end users. As an architect I like that it is cloud based and deploys easily on the endpoints. The administrative console is intuitive and informative. If you are looking for a cloud based endpoint backup solution, Druva deserves a look.
  • Cloud storage for backups
  • Easy deployment
  • User interface on the end client can be hard to use and understand for average non-technical end users
Off site cloud based file backup for emergency recovery situations. An effective recovery tool for Ransomware and other disasters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

User and Admin friendly software that performs well.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva InSync to close a gap in file backup for remote laptop users. It allows us to keep continuous backups of critical data even when the user is not connected to our network. Every user in our company with a laptop uses the software to ensure their local files have a backup.
  • Constant backups on a predetermined schedule
  • Easy to manage and implement
  • Great user interface and ease of use.
  • Additional information regarding any sync errors would be helpful.
  • Well suited for companies with remote users who work on company sensitive data but do not connect back to the the home office network on a regular basis.
  • Also well suited if most work is saved locally regardless of if the user is remote or not.
  • Not well suited if all work is required on networked resources that are already backed up.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva: An excellent individual user backup that is easy to deploy and use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently backup our Windows users through folder redirection and server level backups. We do not have the same infrastructure for our Mac users. Druva fits in perfectly to backup these users with easy to manage profiles and default backups along with user controlled backups. We then backup Druva to our cloud backup. Druva is easy to setup, use, and maintain.
  • The setup of users is very simple. An email is sent to the end user to add the client and add any additional files.
  • The backup agent is efficient and very behind the scenes.
  • Restoring files is very easy and fast.
  • I would say that potentially moving towards a less visibly global backup method would be needed to use company wide.
It is well suited in an environment with Laptop users. Whether MAC or PC sometimes it can be difficult to maintain good backups when users roam. With the agent is very good at making that backup when back on the network. I think it's a great alternative to offline files. Now on a desktop PC that is always connected where you have dedicated access to users files, it's probably better to use a full enterprise wide backup.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Single pane cloud backup and restore.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use by departments right now. Backup of Lab machines in a Biotech company.
Just standard backup. Moving away from tape.
  • Easy implementation.
  • Self service restore, no need to involve IT.
  • Easy management.
  • Having issues with SSO and Centrify at the moment, so maybe easier SSO implementation with IDPs.
  • Web portal interface are having some MacOS Safari issues when switching between inSync and Phoenix.
  • Mobile portal app for management on the go? or when away from a computer.
Moving away from tape, so cloud storage is a plus.
Best suited for small business with a small IT support team. Easy to setup and implement, less IT involvement post implementation. Dedupe saves costly storage space.

We have not encountered a situation where it does not meet our requirements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

One product for all your organizational backup needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva across the whole organization. It solves all our backup (Emails, Files, Sharepoint etc.) and restore needs. We tested a few products alongside Druva and chose Druva for its ease of use and product features.
  • One Portal for all Administration
  • Great account management from Druva
  • Easy to administer
  • Nothing in particular. It's a great product overall.
We use Druva for all our backup and restore needs: Emails, Files, Sharepoint etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great Piece of Software and a Great Backup Solution for End-Users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it currently using it to back up and encrypt end user accounts. The program is being used by the whole organization and has saved the company on several occasions when hard drives have failed or systems have been lost/stolen. The problem it address for us is backing up our end users and data encryption as we are in the healthcare industry.
  • Great Backup software
  • Runs in the background
  • Light weight client.
  • Encryption can cause files to get corrupted on the desktop
Druva inSync works great for systems that are only in use by one person. It provides cloud back up to AWS and it's easy to restore the files to a new computer with minimal effort. It also provides the security if someone deletes a file by accident we are able to get a backup of it. It doesn't work well with shared computers back on our experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

Excellent cloud and client backup tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva to backup all of our clients' and basic cloud apps. It helps us retain all company IP on systems and even allows for us to use version control in case of accidental deletion or corruption.
  • One time setup
  • Easy to implement
  • Works all the time
  • Wish more cloud apps were there
  • Better dashboards
  • Better reporting
It's just so easy to use, and great when you need it!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Great Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync backs up our user data without user intervention. The interface is very easy to use. So far, it is fast, intuitive and reliable. Great features including the Administration console. Navigation is a lot simpler and more intuitive which makes our admin life easy.
  • Admin UI.
  • Administration very straight forward.
  • Not machine resources heavy.
  • Audit Log.
  • Issues with my VPN, but this could be our VPN provider.
  • Coexistence with Sharefile.
Durva inSync is well suited for our engineering department's resources with different file sizes and travel demand.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

Druva InSync for Small Scale Business. True reviews for Better Understanding.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are backing up every day. The whole organization is using it.The best part is we can schedule the backup with dedicated bandwidth and I can choose the backup data.
  • Mainly installation is easy and there is a user-friendly GUI.
  • Maintaining important data. Junk is not backup. We can choose a particular folder for backup.
  • We can exclude software files. We can create filters for files to exclude from backup like jpeg, .exe, .pdf., etc.
  • The best part is we can have a scheduling system.
  • Whereas the admin is not able to reset the password on their own.
Sometimes I feel it can be better, but it's not bad.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2019

My Druva World

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Backs up Office 365, particularly Exchange Online.
  • Works automatically in the background.
  • Runs all the time.
  • Is a very reliable way to backup Exchange Online.
  • The logging is overall not very complete and detailed.
  • The alert management system is REALLY not very good. We often get alerts and then have to log in only to find nothing wrong. And the logs don't show the issue.
  • The reporting is limited.
Backup Office 365 where their current solution cannot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Druva inSync provides good ROI on data protection with Office 365

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used to backup our Office 365 mail, OneDrive and SharePoint data.
  • Ease of use
  • Good Office 365 support
  • Flexible in setting up different backup configurations
  • SharePoint site backup was a challenge
  • Retention of deleted users could be better
Backup of cloud services
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Great product and easy implementation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It] Backs up our O365 email solution.
  • We are confident in the way it stores our email
  • Provides quick access for restoring email
  • More flexible storage packages
In a smaller environment, it saves us the time and money to not invest in our own storage infrastructure to store email.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Best in endpoint backup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the organization. It is the best tool for end point backup and restoration.
  • Easy to deploy.
  • Empowers users to act.
  • Very stable and no performance issues.
  • Reporting and dashboards.
  • Training and features roll out.
  • Customer interactions.
It is well suited for any application where endpoint data is very important.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Very dependable and cost effective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva was used by a department as a backup for infrastructure. Users work off of shared drives, then the machine that holds the file shares and databases are backed up using Druva.
  • Druva runs quickly.
  • Does not have an appreciable effect on computer performance while running.
  • Easy to restore from.
  • Restores relatively quickly.
  • It would be nice if it would restore quicker.
  • It would be nice to have more granular control of what gets backed up.
  • It would be nice to be able to re-activate a device that was previously de-activated.
Honestly, from my experience, this is a great product that would work under any circumstances.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Helpful, but could use some improvements

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Druva inSync across the whole organization. It allows users to backup documents and it's used for security purposes.
  • User-friendly user interface because it assists with efficiently monitoring and managing Druva users.
  • Email updates on active and inactive users because it helps with reminders to check on each account in use and not in use.
  • Allowing users to choose what is backed up because it takes extra work away from an admin.
  • If Druva can find a way to incorporate a full backup of the C drive and software, that would be even more useful.
  • Emails to users that explain what Druva is and how it can be useful.
  • Navigating the admin interface is difficult as it pertains to going back because it takes you back to some pages, but skips some.
Druva is well suited for large companies because it helps manage backups and with security. Druva is less suited for smaller companies because of the cost associated with each license.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Backups where you need them

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used globally in the different departments of our company (US, Europe, Asia).
We are able to manage all of our subscribed users and their assets via an online cloud platform. Depending on their user their location they upload their data to the closest datacenter. We use Druva as an extra failback when computers get stolen, broken or just an extra place to have a backup of the data of the user's device.
  • Perform periodic backups on end-point devices and monitor that last successful backup.
  • Offer access to the backups to the IT team via the online the cloud platform.
  • You are able to manage and follow the backup status of the assets via the platform.
  • The cloud platform takes some time to get used to.
  • First, you need to click on "devices" before you can find the tab "users".
  • I would be handy to have a small explanation when changing the device status.
Druva inSync is a very good solution for sales profiles who never connect to the home network. All of their data is always stored in their local drive. Druva takes backups of the pre-determined folders and uploads them to the cloud without user interaction.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Out-Of-The Box Backup

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to back up business data on laptops company-wide.
  • Users don't have to worry about backup schedules and scope.
  • Easy centralized administration.
  • Performance, stability, and functionality of the backup client on laptops has substantially improved over the years.
  • Druva offers both cloud and in-house solutions.
  • A more easy method for automatic centralized activation of the Druva inSync client.
  • PowerShell API for both administration and reporting.
Druva inSync is well suited for the backup of business data for traveling users who have intermittent network access. It is not well suited for complete system images.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Great Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used for our email backup and unlimited archiving. It is used across the organization for all the users. It addresses the problem that we were having regarding unlimited archiving.
  • Reporting.
  • Easy management console.
  • Configurable options for even the most basic things.
  • Would like to see the option to send emails to users if they want to.
  • Search option and filters should be made available in all the plans.
Druva is very well suited for reporting in comparison to other backup tools available in the market. It is less appropriate if you want users to have the option to send a copy to themselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Great Choice With Secure CUI/ITAR Requirements

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva for the entire company globally to ensure we have backups for users. Druva also addresses our need for CUI/ITA.
  • Ease of management.
  • Implementation was simple.
  • CPU/memories resources are kept to a minimum.
  • Costs of allocated storage are high.
  • Restore speed could be faster.
  • Would like some better communication to ensure we are using Druva securely.
Druva inSync is great for companies needing an enterprise-grade secure cloud backup solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Great product with amazing support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync to backup SharePoint, OneDrive, and exchange online along with executive laptops. This addresses the archiving issues with Office 365 along with cloud app backup.
  • It is very easy to use from both an administration and end-user standpoint.
  • Very easy to set-up backups and restore data.
  • Web console for self data restoration.
  • User name changes in AD can cause a headache when applying the device backups.
For backing up desktops/laptops this product is great. You can create the profile, deploy to endpoints and it just works. Setting up archiving for exchange online takes minutes, and once the AD connector is set up, it works great.
Read this authenticated review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese