Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
250 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (76-100 of 156)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 18, 2019
Ibrahim M Al Amshan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Druva to target our executive users who always have critical data. One time one of our executives was traveling abroad and his laptop was stolen. Druva really helped us a lot in restoring his data within a few minutes and that was amazing. He was soo happy for that
  • Data protection
  • Data availability and accessessibiliy anytime anywhere
  • Perfect solution for end user backup
  • Number of unlimited versions that itself is a huge advantage
  • It would be good if Druva provided snapshots or images of the machine instead of excluding system files from backup
  • Provide delete option in end-user client with permission from Admin
  • Can provide online virtual machine copy of the physical laptop or pc with additional cost
Currently we are using in sync client to back up end user data. We are planning Guite backup and would love to have a POC for that and how can we integrate between Google Drive and Druva inSync, since Google doesn't provide unlimited versions like Druva as well as Gmail backup
With scenarios I have been through I'd probably give 20 out of 10 if I could
When ever I reached support team my issue get resolved the same day and that's proof the quality of support
Read Ibrahim M Al Amshan's full review
September 18, 2019
Robert Ashe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We backup all PCs across the entire organization
  • Protects PC data
  • Does a great job or restoring data and entire disk backups
  • It had an on-prem version
  • We need the on-prem version to continue otherwise we cannot use Druva in the future
I would have scored Druva at 10/10 until a few weeks ago, Druva called us and informed us that the on-prem version is going to be no more. Due to our military business, we cannot use the cloud version and so we need to cease using Druva and find a replacement solution.
We rarely use support from Druva. As far as I know support is very good.
It's easy to use without any end user training
Read Robert Ashe's full review
September 17, 2019
Conrad Paule | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our field users to back up and restore profiles and deploy new laptops.
  • It accurately backs up specific files and restores to new destination
  • Plus encryption works well for lost laptops for travelers in the field
  • I wish the back up could be a little faster with the ever growing travel schedules
  • There were some times back ups failed due to slow internet connection. It would be good if it was locally backed up and just transferred the back up to the cloud into a small package, so that way slow internet users will still have a back up
We had a laptop that was stolen and data encryption came in handy with our sensitive data.
Office 365, SharePoint, and some exchange since we run hybrid in our environment
it is due to the explanation of the cause and effect, sometimes there is not enough justification
it's not a perfect world
Read Conrad Paule's full review
September 17, 2019
TJ Hurt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva as our exclusive DR to the cloud service. This eliminates the need to continue our costly off site solution and re-allocate resources.
  • Touch-less Backup
  • Web Management
  • Value Added solution at implementation
  • Faster recovery time
  • Firewall impletmentation
In situations where recovery time is business critical.
Office 365 to backup all exchange accounts
They are very helpful with their products and also help out with other AWS issues
This is by far the easiest solution we have engaged
Read TJ Hurt's full review
September 17, 2019
Paul Buszinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
the company uses it to back up all the data from all the windows 10 machines
  • you never really know its there once you set it up
  • runs in the background
  • interface is simple and easy to use
  • knowing your data is secure and backed up is essential
  • no complaints here it works as advertised with no issues from my perspective
When you replace a machine, all the data just gets restored to the new one.
I don't use it for any of those apps, just the data that we generate
easy to use.
simple user interface
runs in the background with no interference
never had to use support, which is telling in and of itself
Read Paul Buszinski's full review
January 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used as a GDPR compliant tool. It allows us to be able to track and monitor backups for all users and ensuring that we can securely wipe any machines when required. We have implemented between the whole EUAF region and have been trying to ensure that all users are using this product. This is a must have installation on all machines and for all users
  • Ease of use. Anybody can use this without any previous knowledge
  • The product has a range of responsibilities which we use for the company
  • Security- It offers great security and piece of mind
  • Restoring data option for mac isn't the greatest
  • The dashboard could have some more options to include the specific amount of users and their operating systems
  • Updates should be notified and what changes have been made
The software specfically for our company is very well suited. It offers great options and a range of different solutions to our problems, in particular the GDPR option which is the main reason why we use this software. It is written into our GDPR compliant documentation and it is important that all users have it installed on each machine. For any company that wants to be GDPR compliant, I would 100% recommend it.
We use Druva with Office 365 and other Microsoft products. The use of Druva along with these Microsoft products has been extremely satisfying and we know that we can work with Druva to ensure that our data is being protected correctly. The piece of mind that we get from software is something else.
I have only asked for Druva support once and Druva were exceptional they were able to fix my problem in a quick period of time has allowed users to be able to use the help button to search any questions that they had. The support from Druva was amazing and i'm happy to return for any other problems that may occur
I'm extremely impressed with Druva and how it can be used for a range of different users within the organisation. Druva has great capability to be offer a range of different solutions. The use of the tool as an end user has also been easy for all the users to use without an issue.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is deployed globally to over 5,000 consultants to provide for data protection at the endpoint. Using Druva's distributed data centers global users are dynamically configured to back up data regularly throughout the day to a data center on 1 of 4 continents. In addition, based on region, users are configured to support local data protection requirements. Druva provides self service data protection as a traditional backup product in the event of a deleted file, or lost or stolen laptop. In addition, Druva plays a roll in several other key areas. Druva supports users during hardware migrations, it allows for equipment from leaving employees to immediately be returned to inventory with data accessible, with appropriate access control, should critical data need to be retrieved, and it plays a role in our Cyber Security process by minimizing the threat of lost data from ransomware attacks.
  • Simple, automated, deployment. We are linked to active directory and new and leaving employees are automatically enrolled and removed from Druva based on Active Directory membership. This allows the product to be nearly self maintaining.
  • The software has minimal impact on the operation of the laptop. Users generally don't know it is there and running. Backups and restores are fast and easy to initiate.
  • The mobile app provides access to all backed up data from mobile devices (even files not in your OneDrive, Box, etc. synchronization folder!)
  • Over the years we have worked closely with Druva on modifications to the software to support full automation of the enrollment and de-enrollment of the product, including expiring stored backups based on retention parameters. These features didn't work as we would have liked them to when we initially began using the product but Druva was very eager to hear of our requirements and make modifications to support our needs. Beyond that we have not run into situations where Druva did not meet or exceed our expectations and requirements.
Druva works well in any scenario where you have users with critical data on their computers. It may not be suitable if data security and availability isn't a requirement.
We currently use inSync only on user endpoints.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use inSync from Druva to backup our critical users' Gmail and Google Drive data. When a user leaves the company, we store backups of their data on Druva's cloud servers for an indefinite time to ensure no data is lost, or destroyed when the user leaves. We use it in certain departments where their data is most critical for business functionality.
  • Seamless cloud backups. Enter your administrator credentials in G-Suite and select which users you want to backup, and boom! It's done. Takes a few days to get everyone backed up, but there's nothing you have to do, everything is automatic.
  • Disaster recovery is perfect. We have had users accidentally delete a critical email from a customer, and we were able to recover it within minutes.
  • Data loss prevention is superb. Malicious users who leave the company can try to delete all of their work, but with Druva, we've got it backed up so we can easily restore it.
  • The user interface on the administrator side is a bit confusing at first. It takes a bit to learn everything.
  • We had trouble getting single sign-on to work properly with our SAML provider. Support from Druva was excellent, however, and got us up and going within a day.
inSync would be a great product for people who need to have their critical data or IP within a company backed up in the cloud, without worrying about storage capacity. The traditional method of storing data onsite is obsolete and with inSync, we can protect our company's IP without fear of losing it.
We protect our data in G Suite with Druva. This has been proven valuable many times as we've been able to restore emails, and Google Drive data instantly for users who accidentally have deleted the items. The product has been great and synchronization between G Suite and Druva is almost instantaneous. Our users have complimented our ability to save their data many times and that is a great feeling for us in IT.
Read this authenticated review
September 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva company-wide (roughly 60 users). It fills the role of incrementally backing up our user's profiles into the cloud for recovery from any unforeseen issues, along with protection from accidental deletions or laptop issues (such as broken hardware or if a device is stolen). We purchased Druva as a replacement to Jungle Disk for the easier management in comparison to Jungle Disk.
  • Cloud reporting is really good. I can easily see when backups succeed and fail. I get a weekly email with the reports.
  • Easy to upgrade the software. I am able to manually push the upgraded version after testing. Able to push upgrade to all devices at once.
  • Pushing policies is really easy, simply create and test the policy and under the user account you edit which default policy they use.
  • Bootcamp partitions for Mac is tricky to get to work correctly. You need to install an older version, activate each partition, then upgrade after that. The reason for this is if you don't do it this way, Druva will overwrite the backups from one partition to another, rather than act as two independent backups. A bit annoying, but there's a work-around.
It excels in user data backups where you have several remote users and have a need for incremental backups. There are alternatives, but Druva is competitively priced and works reliably for what it is. This solution only captures user data, so if you needed to have backup methods for restoring the OS, then I would look for a different solution for that. However, if all you care about is user data, then give them a look.
We just use it for endpoint protection, we don't have integrations with cloud services.
The software is really lightweight, to the point you can adjust it to leave virtually no impact. No users have reported performance issues due to it, and most don't realize it's on their system. Deployment was really easy through PDQ, and monitoring/managing it is really hands-off from an IT standpoint. It works well.
I have limited experience with their support, but they were quick to resolve the issue I had regarding the bootcamp partitions. They did provide documentation for reference relatively quickly and followed up on the issues.
Read this authenticated review
December 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using inSync to backup out of lab workstations which are Windows, Mac, and Android systems.
  • It supports all the platforms including mobile devices and workstations
  • Easy to set up and highly secure stored data
  • Data is stored in AWS cloud so it is easily scalable and easily restorable
  • Browsing the schedule of the plan is complicated, it can be simplified.
  • Reporting can be simplified and extended to more than 30 days as this might be required for auditing purposes.
  • No option to remote troubleshooting, we have to access the system to troubleshoot.
InSync is well suited if you want to backup your employee's laptops or desktops and their mobile devices including tablet computers and any end-user data. This also helps to take the backup of cloud applications like Google Drive, Box, or a cloud mailbox like O365. It is not suitable if you are looking to back up the virtual or hypervisor this will not support.
We are using it for O365 which is backing up our user's mailboxes. As it is user associated we don't have to worry about restoring point availability like Exchange Mailbox Restore where we have to browse and find the mailbox.
Support is well trained and knowlegeable on the product and features.
Again InSYnc has all the required features to protect the user data and cloud data.
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is a great program to use and makes backups very easy for all businesses!
  • Restore.
  • Backing up data.
  • Freeing up space while doing backups.
  • Size of the installation.
  • Making it a smaller version.
  • Less notifications.
At our place of business, we do annual refreshes and while doing those we need to back up information and user documents and other things of that nature. While having Druva we were able to make the process a lot easier than backing the information up to external hard drives.
Druva helps us protect Office 365 and and Exchange because it helps us backup data from users and restore all of the files so the user doesnt lose anything. Druva has been easy and very helpful when it comes to saving PST files and important Excel sheets that need to be moved over.
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my company, we use Druva inSync to back up all of our employees' Office 365 data. This includes all of our Exchange, OneDrive and SharePoint user data. With Druva, we feel assured that all of our data is backed up and verified with Restore Check. There is no guessing, wondering and hoping that our data is backed up and can be restored. We have had to restore data in the past and Druva inSync worked flawlessly.
  • Easy to Use
  • Reliable
  • Good value for the money
  • To be honest, I don't think there is anything that I would want changed. It is easy to maintain as well.
We are a Microsoft office so Druva inSync works great to back up our users email, SharePoint and OneDrive data.
We use Druva inSync to protect our Office 365 and Exchange data and it works very well for us. I have had to restore various accidentally deleted emails and SharePoint files and it was very easy and very fast.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used throughout the org. In case student files are frozen, or the current system crashes, this product is used as a backup to ensure the most recent data can still be recovered, and that if our intranet goes down, we are able to still give student live accounts of their progress.
  • easy to use
  • works fast
  • does not shut down
  • faster login
  • multiple users at once
  • just all around easier language.
It's well suited when making sure student files are backed up, and that the most recent data is accounted for. It doesn't work quite as well on days when the system is working slowly, but it not all the way shut down. It also only really serves to show previous info, not live info.
  • Office 365 - pretty well with some issues, I'd say seven out of ten
  • Exchange - pretty well with some issues, I'd say seven out of ten
  • G Suite - really well, probably the best out of them all, this would be a nine out of ten, especially with GMail .
Read this authenticated review
October 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync as a backup strategy for endpoints. We currently use it on 55 endpoints. We started using Druva as a way to have a cloud backup solution for mobile users as well as desktops.
  • Allows for scheduling backups without having to interfere with the end-user experience.
  • For Directory backups, change the default setting to All Files. We did have an instance where an end-user was using software that used an extension that did not fall into the default settings and was not being backed up. We had to configure "All Files" after the fact.
  • Directory in question: Documents.
We have seen the most benefit for our end users that are mobile and work from home or during travel. We also use an on-premise solution and Druva filled the need for those who regularly go off-premise.
Office 365. We have enjoyed this feature for our end-users.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is our backup solution for all endpoints within the company. We had no solution in place previously.
  • Ease of use! Easy application to manage.
  • Ease of implementation. We had Druva up and running with in a day, and rolled out in a few weeks.
  • Support is fantastic. We've only had a few issues, but support was there for us.
  • I'd like to see more backup options for Slack and Dropbox.
Our company is around 100 employees, with 70/30 PCs to Macs. We need a solution to back them up, as well as email in Office 365. This was a perfect fit.
Office365. Setup was a breeze and is now backed up! The Governance solution is also important for legal holds, loss prevention, etc.
Read this authenticated review
September 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My name is Bert and we've been using Druva inSync at my company for more than 4 + years on all of our Macs and MacBooks at all of our offices across several countries for our Centralized Backup Plan of User's Data. Automated backups of User's Desktop and User's Documents to the Cloud has been a great solution for us, and a lifeline as well. We even had a stolen MacBook Pro and we easily restored the User's data to the new replacement MacBook Pro. With over 200+ coworkers spread all around the world, I find that Druva inSync is a must-have for any Company, IT Dept, and for peace of mind.
  • Set it and forget it.
  • No user interaction needed after the initial setup is complete.
  • Very easy to configure.
  • Automation is a bonus.
  • Peace of mind.
  • The Password reset could maybe include a copy of the reset being sent to the Druva admin as well.
  • Ability to modify or add or include different folder to be backed up.
  • The Restore Feature could be changed to redirect the restore to, or to restore to the original folder that got backed up in the first place.
Druva inSync is well suited for anyone who is looking for any automated cloud backup solution that anyone can deploy. With regards to what scenarios Druva inSync is not well suited, that would be when someone is in need of accessing an individual file or folder on a daily basis. This is NOT what Druva inSync is setup for, in my personal opinion. Because of our goals of using Druva as a BACKUP PLAN, we didn't go outside this role for its capabilities.
Currently, at this time, we are not backing up any cloud apps. But rather, it's the user's data that we are most concerned with at this time.
Read this authenticated review
September 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of our users are on assigned laptops, and inSync gives us a great solution for efficient backups to a hosted environment. We use also make use of their O365 backup offering, backing up each users' Exchange, OneDrive, and tenant Sharepoint site collections.
  • It has an excellent portal, with granular enough settings to back up and drawdown data.
  • High praise of their support. They resolve tickets fast and are committed.
  • It solves local machine backup and cloud assigned apps in one solution.
  • Browsing backed up data can be cumbersome to review. Luckly for us, our needs are only a few nested folders of user data.
It's the perfect solution for a mobile workforce who might not be connected to the wired LAN for the majority of their time.
We use Sharepoint and Exchange backups for users. It does a good job of doing both of these. We would like to see this to expand to other apps.
Read this authenticated review
September 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva is used as an enterprise PC backup solution. This enables us to easily back up and restore user files. Most of the activity happens behind the scenes to the user. It’s an easy solution to deploy to a very large audience of users. As it is efficient with bandwidth, normal day to day operations are wide area network friendly.
  • Backup user files
  • Easy to use
  • Bandwidth friendly
  • Initial sync can bring down your ban bandwidth.
  • Does not operate well in China.
  • Auto-detect places of users saving application files and doing backups.
Well suited to a distributed user environment to protect IP inside your user devices. Extremely friendly backup solution across the globe.
We have not used it for any of the other use cases. We purely focused on laptop backup and it does a very effective job with laptop data protection.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Druva inSync is being used in our department. Assuring a save and continue backup of the work environment of the researcher.
  • Transparant Backup of the data
  • Easy restore functionality
  • Versioning
  • The network infrastructure is sometimes slow. Maybe better compress the data or speed up the network.
The backup everywhere gives the researcher a save feeling that his data is safe. They travel a lot and are in several places, not always aware of backing up their data save.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the entire organization and is mandatory. We use it to backup desktop and documents of all systems for our security. It allows us to have backups on hand if a user: leaves the company and we need access to data if it was destroyed, needs a new computer and easy to just restore the backup, and if data is lost and user needs the latest backup.
  • Restoring backup data onto a new machine is quick and easy!
  • Very easy-to-use interface with good analytics on devices installed and device locations, etc.
  • Being able to customize location names when adding users would be a +
Great use cases: when a user leaves the company and we need access to data if it was destroyed, if an employee needs a new computer and easy to just restore the backup, and if data is lost and user needs the latest backup. It has worked very well for us so far!
We do not integrate Druva with anything else.
Read this authenticated review
September 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to backup all PCs and laptops across the organization, both in branch locations and home office. We backup profile information as well as several custom folder locations that are specific to our organization. We have used it to restore data when replacing computers on a schedule, as well as in a fail scenario. We are currently using the cloud cache setup to help with internet traffic during business hours.
  • Profile backup, it pulls most of the profile settings which allows for setting up the user new computer much faster.
  • Custom folder backup - we use it to backup and restore custom folder locations, we do not backup the entire computer. This keeps are backups as small as possible but also allows us to make sure we get all the data that we have deemed important for the company.
  • The cloud cache servers help to keep the internet traffic down during the day and uploads the days information up to the cloud overnight when the bandwidth isn't at such a premium.
  • We have been having a problem with some of our devices going inactive and not backing up.
  • Backing up to the closest cache server and not to one configured server all of the time. This would allow our users the ability to backup quickly when traveling to the different branch locations.
Druva inSync is well suited to backup and restore remote locations where we can setup a cache server. This allows us to store information from the cloud overnight for restores and sends the data out at night and aids in keeping internet traffic in area that may not have high internet bandwidth in check.
We are not currently backing up cloud apps.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization for users who handle critical data and laptops. It will address the risk of data loss during the event of hard disk failure or theft. This also supports the backup of mail archive in an incremental manner which ensures no duplication happens and only metadata is stored.
  • Incremental backup.
  • Snapshots of the previous backup.
  • Optimization of data and CPU utilization.
  • Restrictions can be applied to ensure compliance.
  • Easy restoration.
  • Reduce CPU utilization of client.
  • More restrictions to be added to adhere to organizations DLP policies.
  • Client logs for troubleshooting and investigation.
It is well suited for organizations that have on-premise solutions since this ensures the backup and retrieval of data. For organizations that are completely on the cloud, it will already have multiple DR's and availability zones provided by cloud providers. At an employee level, traveling employees would be the most benefited. Availability of their data can be ensured even if the organization have on-premise solutions with less infrastructure.
Our cloud apps data is protected using Druva. Which provides good data retrieval and ensures availability.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Druva inSync across the whole organisation. We wanted to reduce the risk of data loss on our endpoints.
  • Straightforward to configure with the cloud console and quick to deploy to computers.
  • Multiplatform product.
  • Highly customisable. All the settings you expect and would need.
  • Local data encryption. If user1 works on files on their desktop, it remains encrypted to user1 even when they copy the files to USB or a network drive. That is, user2 cannot access the files on the USB or network drive. User1 must first decrypt the files before sharing.
It's well designed to backup endpoints in the background seamlessly.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
inSync is used by selected departments in my organization to back up users' files, and in our case, their documents and desktop folders from their profile. Users are asked to store any important files in one of those two locations. They can then restore their own files from the client. It also helps us meet regulatory requirements for backups.
  • Low maintenance.
  • Easy to set up.
  • Easy to configure on the back-end.
  • Different policies for different user classes.
  • Should not default to only backing up some file types.
  • Can't restore O365 through the client.
Druva inSync is well-suited for road warriors, people who work with crucial files, and for transferring files from an old laptop to a new laptop.
We back up Office 365 through Druva, and it goes directly to O365 and reduces the load on the client and the endpoint. It's been rock solid apart from one instance where we changed the password on a service account and didn't update Druva.
Read this authenticated review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use InSync for backup and restore of data fro our entire organization. The enrolling of devices and users is easy and the backups are reliable. It has made the replacement or updating of equipment and the recovery of files much easier than the previous method we used. The backup process is now streamlined and easy to navigate since the GUI is very well laid out and understandable.
  • Backup and restore are easy to implement.
  • Adding equipment for users is easy
  • GUI is very well thought out.
  • Minor changes to the GUI could include: current profile of a user should be listed in Users view.
We use it for the restoration of data when laptops are lost, stolen or destroyed. It is easy to get the data back and our employees can get back to work.
We only use it for GSuite. So far, it has not exhibited any issues or problems.
Read this authenticated review

What is Druva inSync?

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Videos (2)

Watch Druva Cloud Platform, powered by AWS.

Watch Druva inSync demo video: how to simplify endpoint backup

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Druva inSync Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese