Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
202 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 106)

Kevin Staley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva inSync - Securing your corporate data requires more than merely backing it up

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We had been using Carbonite for a few years, but when we realized we needed a way to secure a lost/stolen device as well, my search brought me to Druva inSync's offerings. We switched all our devices over to it once our subscription to Carbonite expired.
Read Kevin Staley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Druva inSync is a great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I compared it to similar products such as Veeam but after testing both in my environment Druva was much easier and they both did the same thing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have previously used Connected Backup, which was not as robust. Prior to that we used DLO, which had significant issues. Druva seems to do a better job of backing up over slower connections. DLO only works when connected to the network, so doesn't help when a user works from home, as it requires the VPN, which drastically slowed things down.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Besides Druva inSync we tested Backupify. Druva inSync seems to have more features and has a better user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync is pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I know CloudFlare may have been considered in the past but not sure of why the decision was made for Druva inSync. That was well before the time I started working for this company. I would imagine there were other solutions suggested as well, but Druva inSync is what we are currently using.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Best Backup Software We've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

inSync completely replaced and improved on our old legacy traditional software solutions that we had been using for many years. It brought us into the cutting edge with cloud coverage, end user restores and real time backups. The interface is much easier to use and simple enough that most endpoint users love it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync a great alternative for data protection

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As mentioned before when it does work not many apps can do what Druva does even when looking at the cost which is not completely prohibited when compared to other solutions out there. Were had the opportunity to test other solutions over time, Carbonite, Datto, Mozy and not taking away from these solutions, aside from support Druva has been better in a number of aspects.
Read this authenticated review
Martin Tillbrook | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Druva inSync - Complete and easy solution for Office365 backups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Veeam Backup & Replication
We use Veeam to back up our virtual server infrastructure so naturally looked to Veeam when we wanted to backup Office365. The key difference here was the price. Veeam was several times more expensive than the Druva inSync and appeared to be a lot more complex and time-hungry to manage.
Read Martin Tillbrook's full review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honestly the players in this space 8 years ago were small and that may still be that way today but other than a few products that no longer exist today Druva was the standout
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
armah mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Druva inSync Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Compared to Symantec DLO, Druva inSync is far better. Druva's backup client is easy to deploy and through profiles on the admin console, it is also easy to specify the data you want to backup. The key to this though is the ability for users to recover their own data, this prevents a call to IT and decreases the user's non-productive time. It also allows you as an admin to have complete assurance that these backups are occurring through the reporting features.
Read armah mason's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese