Druva inSync Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
200 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Dan Woodhouse | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2020

Druva inSync at a medium-sized enterprise

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We enable our Legal and Patents team to have access to Druva inSync in order to carry out eDiscovery searches for documents and add people to LegalHolds. This enables our Legal team to carry out investigative work without raising awareness of the IT group and without causing additional overhead for the IT group.
Read Dan Woodhouse's full review
Paul Sevick | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2020

Druva inSync has your back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We are currently not using that feature with Druva since it's primarily deployed on company laptops. The majority of our governance processes occur internally and are separated form the data Druva is protecting.
Read Paul Sevick's full review
David Baca | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Great product that I wish we still used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

During the acquistion we used the legal and security policies for retention and prevention of data download. we also used it to be used to prevent the data from being deleted by end users. This was a huge relief from our security team perspective.
Read David Baca's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2020

Druva Does Diligently

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

I am not involved with that aspect of my companies systems, so I am not able to answer this question.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

Our company is starting to implement NIST 800-171 compliance requirements for some of our government contracts. Druva inSync will play a major role in ensuring we're able to quickly and accurately comply with some of these requirements.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Druva inSync is pretty good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We mainly use it for archiving and retrieval. There are some instances where we can use that for any kind of security purposes. We also use it as a snapshot of any files that remained after the termination of a user. We have other methods of enforcement for files and malicious content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Druva Insync

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We use Druva Insync for GDPR compliant we ensure that this is used to help us ensure that the company as a whole is compliant with GDPR it is important that this completed and that all users have Druva installed upon their machine. We don't use Druva for Cyber security or any of the above mentioned and in the future will ensure that Druva is implemented for that aswell
Read this authenticated review
Kristopher Mitchelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva is the Enterprise Backup Tool Your Company Needs For Complete Disaster Recovery and Hardware Migration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We did experience a ransomware attack on a client machine and of course we weren't about to pay the required ransom, with Druva we just reimaged the machine and restored their data back to the machine like nothing ever happened, user and system preferences included, such as mapped drives, printers, desktop wallpaper and all other customization the user decided to make on their machine. It's like nothing ever happened when it comes to rebuilds, our users love the rebuild process since we moved to Druva.
Read Kristopher Mitchelson's full review
Nadeem Nasir | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva the cloud is NOT the future!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

I was aware of this but knock on wood haven't had the need to use this yet , however do check the make sure the tool is working on a regular basis. i have full confidence that when i need this function it will work as described so it does give me a huge sense of relief to know it's there.
Read Nadeem Nasir's full review
Ronald Brauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Druva Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Druva inSync Support for Ransomware, Legalhold and eDiscovery

We really haven't done much with the Governance, LegalHold features, except a couple of times. But to know they are there has been reassuring
Read Ronald Brauer's full review

About Druva inSync

Workforce mobility and the rise of cloud services is an essential part of any business, but it creates a number of challenges for IT. Data spread across devices and cloud services, unpredictable schedules, and varied network connections all complicate efforts to protect and govern enterprise information.

Druva inSync provides unified data protection, management, and information governance across endpoints and cloud applications. Delivered as-a-service, Druva inSync aims to simplify backup, archival, compliance, and device management to reduce the cost and complexity of protecting end user data, ensure regulatory compliance, and improve data visibility. With centralized management and self-help data recovery, the vendor proposes that users' mobile workforces are protected without impacting productivity.

Druva inSync Features

Has featureEndpoint backup
Has featureRansomware
Has featureCloud Apps
Has featureCloud backup and restore
Has featureeDiscovery
Has featureLegal hold

Druva inSync Screenshots

Druva inSync Downloadables

Druva inSync Integrations

Druva inSync Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

100% SaaS, 0% Infrastructure. Lower TCO by up to 50%. Informed decisions based on governed data.

Druva inSync Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

Druva inSync Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Japanese